View Full Version : HIBS: the 12th man initiative.

Mister P
09-06-2010, 09:38 PM
alright folks.

Some of you might know that Paul started the ball rolling with getting Hibs to designate a singing section in the new East Stand (with my help and advice I may add:greengrin). This idea proved popular and even the club were interested to hear about it. Since then the other fans have leant their support to it and a campaign called "The 12th Man" was set in motion. Last week 11 of us attended a fans meeting at the Hibs club to brainstorm various ways that the concept could be taken further. THE12thMAN initiative was the result. Its an attempt to encourage more colour, noise and interaction at the games.
The way this can be achieved is by communication with all fans and informing them of new songs, chants, and planned 'Green Days'.
All you have to do is register at www.hibs12thman.co.uk and you will be sent the various information regarding upcoming activities.
We are currently planning pre-season and Europa League match activities.

a wee note
this is not the creation of a 'supporters group'. there are already many messageboards, social/supporters clubs, bus convenors and other groups, this is not an attempt to disregard the huge efforts these guys already put in, its purely a vehicle to deliver information to all these existing groups. In fact, the average walk up and pay punter probably makes up 90% of the fanbase and therefore doesnt recieve info from supporters clubs, messageboards etc etc etc, so hopefully thats where this effort can pull everything together.

nothing has been set in stone yet but suggestions for the future have been semi-regular newsletters with info regarding new songs with lyrics(simple media players will be embedded so you can actually hear someone singing it :faf:) promoting green days (upcoming games where fans are encouraged to be much more colourful in their match day attire :greengrin) and a whole list of other activities.

take note, Hibs have not issued a player with the number 12 squad No......why do you think that is :wink:

PLEASE register, send emails and txt getting everyone you know to get onboard, facebook (http://www.facebook.com/hibs12thman#!/hibs12thman?v=info&ref=mf#info_edit_sections) and twitter to make this HUGE.

together we can be THE 12th MAN

http://www.hibs12thman.co.uk/

Mister P
09-06-2010, 09:48 PM
the average walk up and pay punter probably makes up 90% of the fanbase and therefore doesnt recieve info from supporters clubs, messageboards etc etc etc, so hopefully thats where this effort can pull everything together.

thats supposed to be doesnt use messageboards etc, obv if theres 10,000+ ST then thats more than 10% of the attendance lol.

10-06-2010, 07:47 AM
thats supposed to be doesnt use messageboards etc, obv if theres 10,000+ ST then thats more than 10% of the attendance lol.

Whit a goon!!! :greengrin

That's me registered :thumbsup:

Last night merely brought home how lucky we all are to be Hibbies

Sir Tom Farmer :not worth

10-06-2010, 08:12 AM
alright folks.

Some of you might know that Paul started the ball rolling with getting Hibs to designate a singing section in the new East Stand (with my help and advice I may add:greengrin). This idea proved popular and even the club were interested to hear about it. Since then the other fans have leant their support to it and a campaign called "The 12th Man" was set in motion. Last week 11 of us attended a fans meeting at the Hibs club to brainstorm various ways that the concept could be taken further. THE12thMAN initiative was the result. Its an attempt to encourage more colour, noise and interaction at the games.
The way this can be achieved is by communication with all fans and informing them of new songs, chants, and planned 'Green Days'.
All you have to do is register at www.hibs12thman.co.uk (http://www.hibs12thman.co.uk) and you will be sent the various information regarding upcoming activities.
We are currently planning pre-season and Europa League match activities.

a wee note
this is not the creation of a 'supporters group'. there are already many messageboards, social/supporters clubs, bus convenors and other groups, this is not an attempt to disregard the huge efforts these guys already put in, its purely a vehicle to deliver information to all these existing groups. In fact, the average walk up and pay punter probably makes up 90% of the fanbase and therefore doesnt recieve info from supporters clubs, messageboards etc etc etc, so hopefully thats where this effort can pull everything together.

nothing has been set in stone yet but suggestions for the future have been semi-regular newsletters with info regarding new songs with lyrics(simple media players will be embedded so you can actually hear someone singing it :faf:) promoting green days (upcoming games where fans are encouraged to be much more colourful in their match day attire :greengrin) and a whole list of other activities.

take note, Hibs have not issued a player with the number 12 squad No......why do you think that is :wink:

PLEASE register, send emails and txt getting everyone you know to get onboard, facebook (http://www.facebook.com/hibs12thman#!/hibs12thman?v=info&ref=mf#info_edit_sections) and twitter to make this HUGE.

together we can be THE 12th MAN

http://www.hibs12thman.co.uk/ (http://www.hibs12thman.co.uk/)

for someone who doesnt go to games, your getting rather involved!! :wink:

Mister P
10-06-2010, 11:34 AM
ken. wasnt intending on it but i love a wee pet project :wink: