Mister P
31-05-2010, 11:18 PM
Sunday 6th june
meet 12:45 Silverknowes pitch
Ref: S. Richards
cost £5

confirmed players so far, 9

still waiting to here form, 3

I need at least 15 current Beers players to come along.
fenton and Deek, can u captain a team each?

can each of the guys listed below confirm they will be there.

current beers players coming along
Fenton
PeteM
Coco
Archie
Groobs
Deek**
John P
Fraser
Teo
PaulMc
Josh
Sean Mc
LewisG

01-06-2010, 12:10 AM
I will be there but won't be playing.

Wysie8
01-06-2010, 06:42 AM
John I will be in Mallorca as of today and won't be back until next Tuesday. So won't be able to play in the trial match or Monday training. Good luck guys, hopefully we find a few gems!

01-06-2010, 06:52 AM
Aye

sauzee=legend
01-06-2010, 07:12 AM
I will be there

Delboy*
01-06-2010, 09:05 AM
I hope to be there, if this wee baby would hurry up n add to the number of Hibees on the planet!!!

01-06-2010, 09:17 AM
aye defo.

ill play in any position for the trial match to help out

01-06-2010, 09:19 AM
Fraser is in

Teo10
01-06-2010, 09:43 AM
Im in

01-06-2010, 10:45 AM
Muzzy's oot as he's in Ibiza..

Dicl

01-06-2010, 10:57 AM
Muzzy's oot as he's in Ibiza..

Dicl

WHAT!!!

MUZZY....IBIZA.... thats an unusual combination... maybe theres more to muzzy than i first thought!! :confused:

I WANT TO GO BACK TO IBIZA!!! :boo hoo:

Delboy*
01-06-2010, 11:29 AM
Good to see so many regular faces turning up for the trial..........

Be a shame if some of u were told ur no good enough!!! :faf:

01-06-2010, 11:31 AM

if i play like i did last night then theres a good chance of that happening!! :agree:

01-06-2010, 11:39 AM
if i play like i did last night then theres a good chance of that happening!! :agree:

01-06-2010, 11:42 AM

im expecting it. so i wont be dissapointed:agree:

01-06-2010, 11:51 AM

:agree::agree:

01-06-2010, 11:54 AM
:agree::agree:

Could go a step further and have you at RM and Archmond at RB :cool2:

01-06-2010, 11:56 AM
Could go a step further and have you at RM and Archmond at RB :cool2:

SCOTT & SCOTT.... DREAM TEAM!!:cool2:

01-06-2010, 12:17 PM
SCOTT & SCOTT.... DREAM TEAM!!:cool2:

http://www.iconspedia.com/uploads/1930451627639586911.png

Oh dear god no!!!

Teo10
01-06-2010, 01:21 PM
im expecting it. so i wont be dissapointed:agree:

Me too :agree:

01-06-2010, 01:40 PM
I should be able to make it along lads, Was supposed to be doing something on Sunday but i'm pretty sure I can get someone to do it for me, as a game of football never goes a miss.

preferably playing along the back line of defence.

The Green Man
01-06-2010, 04:37 PM
I can make it it on Sunday, GK or elsewhere.

GB6
01-06-2010, 04:48 PM
can't wait for this, not had a competitive 11 a-side game in ages... 'mon the newbies :greengrin

HibeeMG
01-06-2010, 05:01 PM
can't wait for this, not had a competitive 11 a-side game in ages... 'mon the newbies :greengrin

Me too!

I'm playing on Friday as well and it'd just be my luck to sprain or pull something before the weekend!

01-06-2010, 05:17 PM
can play if needed :agree:

01-06-2010, 05:53 PM
I imagine Matt is out considering his gammy leg scenario..

Mister P
01-06-2010, 07:50 PM
can play if needed :agree:

you're definitely needed mate

I imagine Matt is out considering his gammy leg scenario..

aye.

Mister P
01-06-2010, 07:51 PM
I can make it it on Sunday, GK or elsewhere.

cheers groobs, hopefully have you involved in an outfield role but bring your goaly kit just in case mate :thumbsup:

02-06-2010, 07:03 PM
Any squad updates?

Can you list the positions of the trialists?

Mister P
02-06-2010, 08:56 PM
1st post has been updated

9 trialists confirmed as attending
F/M, LB/RB, CM/F, F/M, RB, CM/F, F/RM, any, unknown

13 current players coming along (not counting Deek just in case)

still need say 6 more to guarantee enough players to make it work.

02-06-2010, 09:03 PM
1st post has been updated

9 trialists confirmed as attending
F/M, LB/RB, CM/F, F/M, RB, CM/F, F/RM, any, unknown

13 current players coming along (not counting Deek just in case)

still need say 6 more to guarantee enough players to make it work.

2 mare F'in RB's to go along with me, ritchie, tarq and JP :grr:

if you need another player to make up numbers i might be able to bring someone

Mister P
02-06-2010, 09:05 PM
would be ebtter if it was a current player mate, but if your buddy is ok for being on standby, say satirday at 10pm, then than might be handy.

02-06-2010, 09:18 PM
would be ebtter if it was a current player mate, but if your buddy is ok for being on standby, say satirday at 10pm, then than might be handy.

it mhairi's wee bro, ill ask him.

hes just finished along season with Spartans so he might not be up for it anyway

03-06-2010, 09:18 AM
I'll be there but defo won't be playing

03-06-2010, 09:45 AM
my mate wants to come along john.... he played for that royal team but fancys joining us.

03-06-2010, 10:01 AM
my mate wants to come along john.... he played for that royal team but fancys joining us.

Does he actually want to join us or does he just fancy a game on Sunday?

I'm sure he's played for us before and spun a similar yarn..

03-06-2010, 10:08 AM
Does he actually want to join us or does he just fancy a game on Sunday?

I'm sure he's played for us before and spun a similar yarn..

you've said this to me before and i think your getting completely confused with someone else fenton.... maybe your thinking of Paul who came to training at arthur seat once..... different guy.... he nows stays in america.

i have more than one friend you know.... sweaty beanbag! :agree:

Gilmour
03-06-2010, 10:11 AM
me, dunkie and bri will play if needed all versatile

03-06-2010, 10:34 AM
you've said this to me before and i think your getting completely confused with someone else fenton.... maybe your thinking of Paul who came to training at arthur seat once..... different guy.... he nows stays in america.

i have more than one friend you know.... sweaty beanbag! :agree:

I didn't mean him no so who did you mean then you ******ed oot o toonie flange!?

That boy Bry?

sauzee=legend
03-06-2010, 10:38 AM
So no Fenton and maybe no Deek - can i have a Trial as a captain :wink:

03-06-2010, 10:56 AM
I didn't mean him no so who did you mean then you ******ed oot o toonie flange!?

That boy Bry?

the boy im bringing on sunday is called brad and he hasnt asked to play for us before. he played right midfield against us in peniuik.

i've still been on at bry to come and join us... he's not sure whats he's doing.

anyway, stop being a complete scrote faced wester hails minge! :cool2:

03-06-2010, 11:00 AM
the boy im bringing on sunday is called brad and he hasnt asked to play for us before. he played right midfield against us in peniuik.

i've still been on at bry to come and join us... he's not sure whats he's doing.

anyway, stop being a complete scrote faced wester hails minge! :cool2:

Guid stuff cletus http://www.appletreeblog.com/wp-content/2009/05/cletus.jpg

Was there no a big striker from them that was interested tae?!

03-06-2010, 03:12 PM
:grr: cant make it unfortunately, cant get out of my prior arrangement - gutted!

04-06-2010, 04:54 PM
I'm really struggling for Sunday with a back injury. Thought it had disappeared last Monday before training and seemed to be ok before playing fives on Tuesday but ever since it's been really painful. Docs given me strong pain killers so I'll see how they go before Sunday, but if playing on Sunday means I'll be out of Tuesday's fives then I'll have to reconsider if it's not comofortable by Sunday morning.

John, what's the deadline you need to know by?

Mister P
04-06-2010, 07:03 PM
pretty much asap mate. i just need to make sure theres enough players to fill all positions.

05-06-2010, 09:29 AM
directions pls x

05-06-2010, 03:32 PM
Definately out. Will try and make training on Monday but unlikely.

05-06-2010, 03:37 PM
directions pls x

You are the club mungo like

Mister P
05-06-2010, 03:57 PM
silverknowes golf course archie, just next to that.

BigBeatz1
05-06-2010, 04:16 PM
Hey john it's grant, just to say I've lost my old phone and have a new number if you have not been able to contact me. Was wandering if you reply in time if i can play tomorrow?

Mister P
05-06-2010, 04:41 PM
defo grant... i thought you had bumped us ;-)

05-06-2010, 04:41 PM
where we played erin??

or

http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?q=silverknowes+golf+club&ie=UTF8&hl=en&hq=silverknowes+golf+club&hnear=Edinburgh,+UK&ll=55.977146,-3.255712&spn=0.001205,0.002733&t=f&z=19&ecpose=55.97700239,-3.25571164,151.72,0.013,7.594,0

GB6
05-06-2010, 04:55 PM
Quick question, is there anybody playing tomorrow that's driving past lochend that can give me a lift, can't remember what the guys username was on here that dropped me off 2 weeks ago after monday training or would of p'md you. A pm or reply here would be great

Grant

05-06-2010, 04:58 PM
where we played erin??

or

http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?q=silverknowes+golf+club&ie=UTF8&hl=en&hq=silverknowes+golf+club&hnear=Edinburgh,+UK&ll=55.977146,-3.255712&spn=0.001205,0.002733&t=f&z=19&ecpose=55.97700239,-3.25571164,151.72,0.013,7.594,0

Club Mungo :agree:

05-06-2010, 06:21 PM
Club Mungo :agree:

what one is it then:grr:

Mister P
05-06-2010, 06:44 PM
the one right at the roundabout, next to the golf course enterance. NOT where you played Erin.

05-06-2010, 07:11 PM
if grants rockin up does that mean you have 2 keepers if so would save me rushing about after golf :greengrin can however make it if needed :agree:

Mister P
05-06-2010, 07:27 PM
was gonna have u n grant as keepers mate, with groobs outfield.

05-06-2010, 07:47 PM
cool then will be there no worrys lochend grant pm me yer number and i will pick you up:wink:

06-06-2010, 12:57 AM
John you smackhead, I can't be there to watch anymore so you will have to grab the strips.

Mister P
06-06-2010, 01:06 AM
cool, Ill be at yer door at 12:10....be ready ya goon.

06-06-2010, 01:26 AM
... For what?

BigBeatz1
06-06-2010, 03:30 AM
One slight problem, i canny get there, is there anway i can get a lift from the station?

Mister P
06-06-2010, 08:28 AM
just phoned to check on the pitches

GAME ON!!

Grant, I can pick you up from Haymarket buddy, I'll pm you my number incase you haven't got it.

see everyone there.

Wysie8
06-06-2010, 08:50 AM
Hope all goes well today guys. Wish I could be there to get a wee run oot! See yous next sunday if we have a game? :thumbsup:Back off to the pool now.......cheery bye:bye::bye:

sauzee=legend
06-06-2010, 09:15 AM
How many players we got in total turning up today?

06-06-2010, 09:39 AM
How many players we got in total turning up today?

Ask John :rolleyes:

06-06-2010, 09:45 AM
Doubtless this has been covered/thought of and I've just missed it, but what are we doing about strips, as clearly there's more than 16 folk turning up, and, obviously - one team will need to be in another colour apart from green.

Are 2 sets of strips organised or should we bring our own "alternative" football strip?

Thanks.

06-06-2010, 11:20 AM
Anyone else who's supposed to be in Colin's car for lifts having difficulty getting in touch with him for confirmation?

10 minutes ago he was still on the golf course!! :greengrin

06-06-2010, 06:10 PM
Good game today boys played in the right spirit stand outs from the new guys were motm grant the goalie who was quite outstanding( i told you lot he was quality ) grant and andy from the green team and number 16 (the big forward) was a proper handful and ritchies mate from the jambo types :greengrin

06-06-2010, 06:27 PM
Thought the left back from the blues had a good game too!

06-06-2010, 07:15 PM
Thought the Archie from the blues had a good game too!

grant was excellent :top marks

Erin LB fir blues was good too. ill be honest i didn't really notice anyone else but that's cause i was trying to focus on the back 4

sauzee=legend
06-06-2010, 07:25 PM
Grant was outstanding today. Thought 2centre mid's for greens had a decent game. The sub that came on for the greens was useless, where u find him john???

06-06-2010, 07:46 PM
Grant was outstanding today. Thought 2centre mid's for greens had a decent game. The sub that came on for the greens was useless, where u find him john???

Shut yir puss! :faf:

Mister P
06-06-2010, 11:28 PM
thought Archie played very well at CB. between me n him we had Lewis in our pocket the whole game:offski:

07-06-2010, 07:03 AM
thought Archie played very well at CB. between me n him we had Lewis in our pocket the whole game:offski:

You both played excellent yesterday but I wouldn't go that far :faf:

Lewis should have had about 12 goals yesterday but his finishing wasnt up to his usual standard. Your keeper saved you from a drubbing tbh.

Mister P
07-06-2010, 07:36 AM
shut yir puss.

07-06-2010, 09:14 AM
You both played excellent yesterday but I wouldn't go that far :faf:

Lewis should have had about 12 goals yesterday but his finishing wasnt up to his usual standard. Your keeper saved you from a drubbing tbh.

:agree: :agree:

The goals we conceeded were down to 1 mistake with holding the line from me, one from the LB, a unfortunate touch from Josh and us getting caught out trying to fanny about and play it out from the back.

Apart from a coupe of boo-boos and occasional wanderings up the pitch (that said, it's not like Groobs did much damage on my wing :greengrin) I though I played pretty well.

Inch perfect cross for our 1st............... :fibber:

Mister P
07-06-2010, 12:44 PM
away....yiz gote pumped.

The Green Man
07-06-2010, 09:41 PM
:agree: :agree:

The goals we conceeded were down to 1 mistake with holding the line from me, one from the LB, a unfortunate touch from Josh and us getting caught out trying to fanny about and play it out from the back.

Apart from a coupe of boo-boos and occasional wanderings up the pitch (that said, it's not like Groobs did much damage on my wing :greengrin) I though I played pretty well.

Inch perfect cross for our 1st............... :fibber:

Nope, to be fair none! Am currently considering my future, as not sure I could live with playing that badly again, and after Grant's display in goal don't fancy my chances of getting the gloves on again. : | Thought you did have a decent game though.

btw is a coupe of boo-boo's a sporty car full of yogi bears attempts to clone himself some more friends?

Mister P
07-06-2010, 11:47 PM
btw is a coupe of boo-boo's a sporty car full of yogi bears attempts to clone himself some more friends?

erm....can anyone translate for me :confused:

Grant was absolutely top class, but we need other potential keepers available to us. geoff is up for signing but he's intimated that he'll often have TT and also has a ST. having a GK who can play outfield is handy