meet at 12:45
2pm ko

Im in

Gus
11-05-2010, 06:45 PM
In

Mister P
11-05-2010, 07:58 PM
DANNY, Ive booked the Jack Kane for this and confirmed it with Miff.

EVERYONE, Please stand by to get absolute confirmation on the venue...we will make it absolutely clear asap.

11-05-2010, 08:32 PM
Gyle
2pm KO.

Aye? Nut?

In:

jack kane
meet at 12:45
2pm ko

Im in

:top marks:faf:

11-05-2010, 09:05 PM
In

11-05-2010, 09:28 PM
Nicely warned :aok:

Circular tunnel.

Mister P
11-05-2010, 11:15 PM
sound.
Jack Kane it is then :greengrin

12-05-2010, 02:33 PM
cannae play unfortunately - bro has a cup final at tynie and i'm going to smash the place up

Muzzy
13-05-2010, 02:06 PM
I'm in !

13-05-2010, 02:14 PM
We're now playing at the Gyle!

13-05-2010, 02:47 PM
Me and Fraser are in

13-05-2010, 03:14 PM
Out - I'll be in Aviemore

sauzee=legend
14-05-2010, 10:22 AM
Any luck with finding a goalie Fenton?
Ive been emailing and asking people at work, but no luck so far.

14-05-2010, 10:37 AM
Any luck with finding a goalie Fenton?
Ive been emailing and asking people at work, but no luck so far.

Not yet, hopefully we'll get someone :pray:

craig1875
14-05-2010, 11:34 AM
Not yet, hopefully we'll get someone :pray:

I am available if needed, I played in goals before down at silverknows. We won 10-3 if i remember right. Let me know.

Gus
14-05-2010, 11:51 AM
I'' go in goals if required, cannae be any worst goalkeeper than I am defender :boo hoo:

seriously though....

craig1875
14-05-2010, 01:33 PM
Let me know before lunch time tomorrow if i am needed to go in goals.

14-05-2010, 07:08 PM
Let me know before lunch time tomorrow if i am needed to go in goals.

I've got a goalie sorted :aok:

15-05-2010, 07:00 AM
Gyle
Meet at 12:45

Aye? Nut?

In:
Euan (GK)
John
Gus
Muzzy
Danny
Fenton
Fraser
Deek

Out:
Paul
Tarqs

Is this it :confused:

STRAIGHT 2 HELL
15-05-2010, 09:15 AM
josh is in dublin but will be back for game

15-05-2010, 09:18 AM

You have your uses!

15-05-2010, 10:05 AM

Cheers :wink:

Spoke to him earlier, Lewis is in tae :aok:

You have your uses!

Aye..

Sadly you have none :rolleyes:

15-05-2010, 10:48 AM
Cheers :wink:

Spoke to him earlier, Lewis is in tae :aok:

Aye..

Sadly you have none :rolleyes:

Incorrect! I make a mean cup of tea!!

Ken?

craig1875
15-05-2010, 04:31 PM

No bother. Good luck :hnet:

Chuckie
15-05-2010, 05:29 PM
In like a cancerous substitute...

15-05-2010, 10:20 PM
Are the Nicks, Mikeys, Sean and Jamie playing?

Mister P
15-05-2010, 10:35 PM
pete Watermans laddie is...the other one isny, he took a know on wed (ripped his tights).

Mikey/Craigour is oot....mikey woods is a naw, can only do midweeks the now.

sean mc :dunno:

jamie is an aye.

Josh 01
16-05-2010, 06:49 AM

Not looking likely
hope iceland dissapears of the planet

16-05-2010, 09:42 AM
Not looking likely
hope iceland dissapears of the planet

http://pubs.usgs.gov/fs/2005/3024/images/fs2005-3024_fig_13.jpg

Chuckie
16-05-2010, 10:58 AM
I'm out man.

My back is killing me this morning.

:dummytit:

16-05-2010, 03:17 PM
Finished 2-2 after leading 2-0..

Nick and myself scored..

1000000000 times better than Wednesday..

2 shocking pieces of refereeing and a utter freak 2nd goal cost us..

Well played though lads :agree:

Chuckie
16-05-2010, 03:29 PM
Player ratings ?

:cool2:

Gus
16-05-2010, 04:03 PM
What a difference lads :agree:

EVERYONE put in a shift.

Pretty unlucky for a few decisions, so where they though. Easily the better team i would say

had the chances, for me the attitude today was spot on
:notworthy:

16-05-2010, 04:59 PM
Much better than Wednesday.

More endeavour from everyone and our first touch was a million times better.

Unfortunate that their goals came from a freekick which should have been ours and an unbelievable corner.

We could argue the toss all day about their penalty claim at the end. Some refs will give it for the contact alone and some will say the boy played the ball past Euan and had no chance of retrieving it if he wasn't taken down. It happens at all levels of football.

One thing for certain is that Pete should have walked for an earlier challenge.

I'm bloody struggling again with this injury lads so I'm going to stop playing for a while until I get it cleared up :grr:

Mister P
16-05-2010, 06:09 PM
that was pleasing to the eye to watch. i was focusing mainly on the shape if the back 4, looking at matt dropping off at goal kicks etc. definately made a difference. the back 3 were very tight all day and gave vert little away. also thoughr fraz had dropped back into a rb near the end, but he was just playing the wing back role properly and was defending. there was still a couple of moments of doing silly stuff in the dangerous areas of the park, need to cut thar out.
all in all 500% better than the last 4-5 games.

training tomorrow will allow us to get even tighter with it all.

16-05-2010, 07:10 PM
that was pleasing to the eye to watch. i was focusing mainly on the shape if the back 4, looking at matt dropping off at goal kicks etc. definately made a difference. the back 3 were very tight all day and gave vert little away. also thoughr fraz had dropped back into a rb near the end, but he was just playing the wing back role properly and was defending. there was still a couple of moments of doing silly stuff in the dangerous areas of the park, need to cut thar out.

you are a goon :faf::faf::faf::faf:

16-05-2010, 08:09 PM

Absolute diamond Fonz material in there :agree:

Mister P
16-05-2010, 10:02 PM
Its ma gimp phone I tell ye!!!!

Mister P
16-05-2010, 10:24 PM
theres a nickwhibs viewing this board....is this Pete Watermans laddie :greengrin

16-05-2010, 10:48 PM
In me you trust.

nickwhibs
17-05-2010, 10:36 AM
Yes it's me :greengrin. Just realised there was a seperate 'Beers board.

17-05-2010, 11:06 AM
Yes it's me :greengrin. Just realised there was a seperate 'Beers board.

:doh:

nickwhibs
17-05-2010, 01:44 PM
Haha. Aye it's only taken me 2 months to find it :greengrin