View Full Version : Question Hibs.net or Hibeesbounce.com

Stuart Dutton
09-05-2010, 01:21 PM
Hi, I'm currently a private member of the bounce.

Just wanted to know what the Hibs.net users opinions are of each.
Looking at the homepage I can see that .net clearly has more users.

What exactly is the difference between the two?

Cheers :thumbsup:

09-05-2010, 01:24 PM

we rock, the admins are pricks tho!!!!!

09-05-2010, 01:25 PM
No swearing allowed on here :wink: better bunch of geezers and geezeresses :devil:

Stuart Dutton
09-05-2010, 01:26 PM
Already I can see that the bounce is far better presented as easier to use.

But having more users on .net is giving me instant replies :greengrin

09-05-2010, 01:31 PM

I joined both at the same time and found the exact opposite.

In answer to your question - Hibs.net is better cos :slipper:still posts on the bounce

PiemanP
09-05-2010, 03:44 PM
.net is simpler and nicer laid out IMO.

better shade of green too :greengrin

should do a Wallace mercer style takeover on the bounce :wink:

Stuart Dutton
09-05-2010, 07:04 PM
I joined both at the same time and found the exact opposite.

In answer to your question - Hibs.net is better cos :slipper:still posts on the bounce

Sorry but, who is slipper?

09-05-2010, 07:06 PM
Sorry but, who is slipper?

Its your pal on the bounce - Macar.

09-05-2010, 07:24 PM
I'm a member of both but only really post on here.

Have always preffered .net. Find it has a nicer layout and is easier to use(not that the bounce is difficult). My main reason for using .net more often is that i find the debate and threads on here to be better. There has been an element of moan about everything creeping in lately and there are a few posters who get right on my t1ts but for the most part it's a decent site and IMO better managed and more enjoyable to post on. All IMHO of course.

09-05-2010, 10:26 PM
I've looked at the bounce a couple of times but never posted. Don't really like the layout.

:hnet:

dawn
09-05-2010, 10:50 PM

The bounce is full o radges!:greengrin

10-05-2010, 07:42 AM
The bounce is full o radges!:greengrin

Don't you mean gadgies?

10-05-2010, 08:45 AM
Bounce – the East. A bit radge.

.net – the West. A bit more refined.

I’m on both, have good friends on both. I really don’t understand why some folk get their knickers in a twist about which is best.

They're both best, but different.

10-05-2010, 09:08 AM
I think the pub ananananalogy works well.

Many people always go to their local even though they've nothing against the other pub across the road. Others can happily split their time between 2 locals, liking different things about each place. Some people will occasionally even drop into a third bar to have a laugh at the mongs. :greengrin

TariqE
10-05-2010, 01:59 PM
I think the pub ananananalogy works well.

Many people always go to their local even though they've nothing against the other pub across the road. Others can happily split their time between 2 locals, liking different things about each place. Some people will occasionally even drop into a third bar to have a laugh at the mongs. :greengrin

This is a good analogy

10-05-2010, 06:48 PM
To be honest i've never really seen the need for both .net and the Bounce?

10-05-2010, 07:53 PM
To be honest i've never really seen the need for both .net and the Bounce?

why should there be a "need for both"?

Both exist. Both exist due to plenty of effort from the folk who run them.

I feel guilty as i don't use the bounce as often as i should.
I've been a member there for about 5 years and only have about 200 posts:embarrass

Its worth having a look just for Dr Shrinks posts:faf:

I registered on both sites on the same night (iirc) but you can get instant replies on here which helps when you are in the mood for a noise up:greengrin

10-05-2010, 07:55 PM

Hi Mate ,

Have you asked this question on the Bounce ?

It would be interesting to see if the Bouncers have the same view as this site.

10-05-2010, 09:11 PM
Hi Mate ,

Have you asked this question on the Bounce ?

It would be interesting to see if the Bouncers have the same view as this site.

I'll answer that for you without even having to ask them the question. They'll say they don't like taliban.net. :cool2:

10-05-2010, 09:19 PM

I've been a member there for about 5 years and only have about 200 posts:embarrass

I registered on both sites on the same night (iirc) but you can get instant replies on here which helps when you are in the mood for a noise up:greengrin

10-05-2010, 09:21 PM

He does post on here you know :wink:

10-05-2010, 09:23 PM
I'll answer that for you without even having to ask them the question. They'll say they don't like taliban.net. :cool2:

You're banned.

10-05-2010, 09:30 PM

But having more users on .net is giving me instant replies :greengrin

.net will have a new, crisper look when we migrate to the new forum software, but we are in no great hurry to get there just yet.

The homepage makes a comeback so we'll have a home for Jonnyboys (http://www.hibs.net/message/showthread.php?t=182817) great articles :greengrin

Anyway, welcome to :hnet: Stuart.

10-05-2010, 09:31 PM
You're banned.

Again? :greengrin

10-05-2010, 09:46 PM
Again? :greengrin

Oh aye. I forgot. :faf:

10-05-2010, 09:56 PM
Alot of the bounce seem to have an unreciprocated dislike of hibs.net and it's members.
Maybe it's just small man syndrome.:rolleyes:

10-05-2010, 10:00 PM
he does post on here you know :wink:

dbs ?

10-05-2010, 10:03 PM
He does post on here you know :wink:
Its never Filled Rolls !:greengrin

10-05-2010, 10:03 PM
dbs ?

I'm not blowing his 'cover' (but it's not him)

He might not have wanted to be outed in the first place :greengrin

10-05-2010, 10:04 PM
I'm not blowing his 'cover' (but it's not him)

He might not have wanted to be outed in the first place :greengrin

No probs.:cool2:

stu in nottingham
10-05-2010, 10:06 PM
Two fantastic fan sites, enjoy them both in their own ways. We Hibs fans are pretty well covered.

I go, on a daily basis where the threads are that interest me - whichever site they happen to be on. That's the only real criteria.

There's no need for antipathy any more. There have been a good few Summers passed since it was worth falling out with fellow Hibbies over.

Viva Le Difference!

green leaves
11-05-2010, 07:05 AM
Room for both,more a Bouncer than a .netter,as someone else put it Bounce,the old East,.Net the West.Differnt strokes as they say.

The only negative thing i'd say bout .Net is sometimes it comes across as a Hibe version of brokeback,more concerned with the yams and their debt,than Hibs.

11-05-2010, 07:51 AM
Room for both

I'd agree with that.

The only negative thing i'd say bout .Net is sometimes it comes across as a Hibe version of brokeback,more concerned with the yams and their debt,than Hibs.

I'd disagree with that :greengrin

I think the sheer volume of threads \ posts on here means that you are going to get more of everything. There may be a few posters obsessed by it but to compare .net with that place is just not on.

You're banned :wink:

Signed,

taliban.net :greengrin

Number69
12-05-2010, 03:30 PM
I post as ECKtheHIBEE on the bounce, found that long before Hibs.net and when I did post on here the first time somefolk were quite rude as I my post count was low so I stayed over there lol

Same as anywhere really, if I feel more welcome in one place I stay there and post.

I prefer the banter on the bounce but I like the stato's on here too :greengrin

12-05-2010, 03:42 PM
I use both but I prefer .net for some reason I cant put my finger on.

But what I'd love to see on the bounce is the i-spy feature on .net.

Its frigging great that.

12-05-2010, 04:35 PM

Its frigging great that.

Ask :agree:

Say Jamie can we get an i-spy feature like what they've got on .net.

He's probably read this now and is away to click and few clicks and it will be there before we back :greengrin

12-05-2010, 05:34 PM
Would be great if they done that on the Bounce Jack. Not sure if i've just not noticed it but on the new layout i can't see new posts anywhere? I don't really like going into certain forums on the Bounce cause their isn't lots of threads. Back to which is better, i've made a lot more posts on Bounce but only cause i've been a member longer, my posts per day is more on .net. I currently post a lot more on here therefore i would have to say this is better. Although if there was more threads and members on the Bounce then i think they'd be equally as good. And it then comes to my mind, why are there a lot more members on here than the Bounce?

12-05-2010, 05:53 PM

Its frigging great that.

They did have it - maybe it was for PM's only :tee hee:

I can't see it in the new layout though - might be they've not got round to it yet.

12-05-2010, 06:11 PM
They did have it - maybe it was for PM's only :tee hee:

I can't see it in the new layout though - might be they've not got round to it yet.

Eh?

I've been a PM since August 2009 and i've not seen it before, please don't tell me this has been the case all along and i didn't even know about it, that's what i thought the Bounce always needed.:bitchy:

12-05-2010, 06:28 PM
Eh?

I've been a PM since August 2009 and i've not seen it before, please don't tell me this has been the case all along and i didn't even know about it, that's what i thought the Bounce always needed.:bitchy:

It was under the Private Members drop down tab IIRC.

Its definitely not there now.

Why don't you ask Jamie - he's probably not got round to it yet.

Its already installed on our new test site - be surprised if they don't install it.

12-05-2010, 07:28 PM
A bit too much psuedo Irishness on The Bounce IMHO.

green leaves
12-05-2010, 07:50 PM
I'd agree with that.

I'd disagree with that :greengrin

I think the sheer volume of threads \ posts on here means that you are going to get more of everything. There may be a few posters obsessed by it but to compare .net with that place is just not on.

You're banned :wink:

Signed,

taliban.net :greengrin

You cant ban me,i love Slayer too:devil:

TariqE
12-05-2010, 07:50 PM
A bit too much psuedo Irishness on The Bounce IMHO.

I think you're under a bit of a false impression. I reckon that any irishness on the bounce only comes from irish or irish based fans.

I certainly don't see much (or any in fact) pseudo irishness.

12-05-2010, 07:53 PM
It was under the Private Members drop down tab IIRC.

Its definitely not there now.

Why don't you ask Jamie - he's probably not got round to it yet.

Its already installed on our new test site - be surprised if they don't install it.

Ok will do, cheers.

12-05-2010, 08:11 PM
I think you're under a bit of a false impression. I reckon that any irishness on the bounce only comes from irish or irish based fans. I certainly don't see much (or any in fact) pseudo irishness. Maybe I should it to Republicanism instead of Irishness then, still, The Bounce doesnae do it for me.