View Full Version : Edinburgh United 4-1 Hibeernian

Mister P
06-05-2010, 01:44 PM
meet at Milton road/ Hope lane for 12:45. be on time!!!
whos available.

need defos pronto.

squad so far
Josh
Fenton
John
Fraser
Lewis
Matt
Danny
Tarq
Muzzy
Jamie
Deek :agree:
Ben
Nick D
Oot
Grant
Geoff
Archie

Gus
06-05-2010, 01:49 PM
In

are you looking for a team to play Dundee Utd?

06-05-2010, 01:54 PM
In.

I'll get in touch with Mikey, doubt he will be available though.

06-05-2010, 02:03 PM
Yup

06-05-2010, 02:06 PM
Aye..

Well done Fonz :notworthy:

Chuckie
06-05-2010, 02:15 PM
In

are you looking for a team to play Dundee Utd?

:take that Yid canute...

Oot..
Back cancer..

Muzzy
06-05-2010, 02:21 PM
I'm in :wink:

Delboy*
06-05-2010, 03:38 PM
Last game of the season wi 4th place still to play for, FUDS

06-05-2010, 03:44 PM
Last game of the season wi 4th place still to play for, FUDS

You goin to tannadump aye?

Delboy*
06-05-2010, 03:48 PM
EADASADEADSDEAEDADEASFA league cup final, game arranged......
this supporters team is a sham

i refer to catagory 657, sub-section 9 of the new constitution that only Hibs fans can play for this team...so ur all out, apart fae Chuckie.

We should have been travelling thru as a team n settin aboot anything in tangareen, roaring our throats sore n encouraging even the few players u still like.

disgusted

---------- Post added at 04:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:47 PM ----------

You goin to tannadump aye?

it would seem a tad silly to travel to any other footballing stadia, bubba:cool2:

06-05-2010, 03:52 PM

i refer to catagory 657, sub-section 9 of the new constitution that only Hibs fans can play for this team...so ur all out, apart fae Chuckie.

We should have been travelling thru as a team n settin aboot anything in tangareen, roaring our throats sore n encouraging even the few players u still like.

disgusted

---------- Post added at 04:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:47 PM ----------

it would seem a tad silly to travel to any other footballing stadia, bubba:cool2:

Mister P
06-05-2010, 06:41 PM
what have they done for u lately.

:duck:

Chuckie
06-05-2010, 08:41 PM

disgusted

I agree with Derek....

Intae these Dundee manks...

06-05-2010, 10:00 PM
I agree with Derek....

Intae these Dundee manks...

TBH we don't really need you, Deek or Jakey..

Enjoy Scümdee :bye:

06-05-2010, 10:25 PM
what have they done for u lately.

:duck:

Wrong attitude John :bitchy:

Chance of a European friendly for the Beers (potentially) :agree:

07-05-2010, 05:36 AM
Working

Teo10
07-05-2010, 07:48 AM
Working

Im changing your favourite saying from "sorry" to "working" :agree:

07-05-2010, 07:58 AM
I'm a maybe.... Most likely yes though!!

07-05-2010, 08:41 AM
Has John text folk about this :confused:

Mister P
07-05-2010, 09:35 AM
have txt some but not all.

sauzee=legend
07-05-2010, 10:38 AM
I can make it if needed.

07-05-2010, 11:13 AM
Jamie Wyse is in..

07-05-2010, 11:45 AM
I'm in.

Delboy*
07-05-2010, 02:34 PM
TBH we don't really need you, Deek or Jakey..

Enjoy Scümdee :bye:

ok

07-05-2010, 03:30 PM
ok

Dicl

Chuckie
07-05-2010, 03:34 PM
Steven....

07-05-2010, 03:55 PM
Neil

Mister P
07-05-2010, 07:09 PM
THIS GAME IS A 2 pm KO!!!

meet at Milton Rd for 12:45

enter via hope lane (http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?f=q&source=s_q&hl=en&geocode=&q=milton+road+edinburgh&sll=53.800651,-4.064941&sspn=14.671726,39.506836&ie=UTF8&hq=&hnear=Milton+Rd,+Edinburgh,+City+of+Edinburgh+EH15 +3,+United+Kingdom&ll=55.944838,-3.108627&spn=0.003413,0.009645&t=h&z=17)

07-05-2010, 07:14 PM
THIS GAME IS A 2 pm KO!!!

meet at Milton Rd for 12:45

enter via hope lane (http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?f=q&source=s_q&hl=en&geocode=&q=milton+road+edinburgh&sll=53.800651,-4.064941&sspn=14.671726,39.506836&ie=UTF8&hq=&hnear=Milton+Rd,+Edinburgh,+City+of+Edinburgh+EH15 +3,+United+Kingdom&ll=55.944838,-3.108627&spn=0.003413,0.009645&t=h&z=17)

Enter where via Hope Lane?? To the untrained eye, all I can see there is the golf course and the patch of grass nearer road shows no sign of line markings, even when super-zoomed in??

I assume that's where we are playing nonetheless??

Mister P
07-05-2010, 07:17 PM
you really are a tard eh!!!

baby link (http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?f=q&source=s_q&hl=en&geocode=&q=milton+road+edinburgh&sll=53.800651,-4.064941&sspn=14.671726,39.506836&ie=UTF8&hq=&hnear=Milton+Rd,+Edinburgh,+City+of+Edinburgh+EH15 +3,+United+Kingdom&t=h&ll=55.944754,-3.108594&spn=0.003389,0.009645&z=17&layer=c&cbll=55.944841,-3.108622&panoid=G5ZJCSMMDtoXzQ3ov41jhw&cbp=12,271.71,,0,11.09)

07-05-2010, 07:23 PM
you really are a tard eh!!!

baby link (http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?f=q&source=s_q&hl=en&geocode=&q=milton+road+edinburgh&sll=53.800651,-4.064941&sspn=14.671726,39.506836&ie=UTF8&hq=&hnear=Milton+Rd,+Edinburgh,+City+of+Edinburgh+EH15 +3,+United+Kingdom&t=h&ll=55.944754,-3.108594&spn=0.003389,0.009645&z=17&layer=c&cbll=55.944841,-3.108622&panoid=G5ZJCSMMDtoXzQ3ov41jhw&cbp=12,271.71,,0,11.09)

Aye aye very good Mr "What do you mean the goalie can't pick it up straight from a throw in" :greengrin

That's where I presumed we were playing anyway.

See you all on Sunday.

Mister P
07-05-2010, 07:45 PM
[/IMG]
Aye aye very good Mr "What do you mean the goalie can't pick it up straight from a throw in" :greengrin

That's where I presumed we were playing anyway.

See you all on Sunday.

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_YdAacBURVXE/SftSwvntorI/AAAAAAAAEt4/8Vnlu8K1P64/s320/bodies.jpg

Mister P
07-05-2010, 07:47 PM
Groobs Groobs.....where art thou Groobs??????

Delboy*
07-05-2010, 09:37 PM
Could be cos iv just been up the Dodger n sank 7 pints, but....

Dont take me for a ***n numpty.

07-05-2010, 10:09 PM
Could be cos iv just been up the Dodger n sank 7 pints, but....

Dont take me for a ***n numpty.

Pints of crack?

:smokin

Delboy*
07-05-2010, 10:38 PM
thats the trouble wi this forum n this team, canny put a point across without someone reducin it to p*sh.

correct me if im wrong, but did we no knock back stirling for this sunday cos Hibs were playin? then we scrape a 6-6 draw wi motherwell n its decided to arrange a game cos Hibs are p*sh n we will probably get humpd off utd anyway.

are me n chuckie the only ones to find this utterly moronic?

come on then..........

08-05-2010, 05:02 AM
44 bus tarquin. It goes over the cross roads at the Milton rd chippy and it's the second stop I think

Delboy*
08-05-2010, 08:35 AM
Thought so

:dummytit:

Gus
08-05-2010, 08:57 AM
thats the trouble wi this forum n this team, canny put a point across without someone reducin it to p*sh.

correct me if im wrong, but did we no knock back stirling for this sunday cos Hibs were playin? then we scrape a 6-6 draw wi motherwell n its decided to arrange a game cos Hibs are p*sh n we will probably get humpd off utd anyway.

come on then..........

valid point deek regarding the Stirling game :agree:

Mister P
08-05-2010, 09:23 AM
yup but mind next season we will be playing scheduled games every week, no this convenience malarky.

true tho, just how much of a Jose Danny is :wink:

sauzee=legend
08-05-2010, 09:27 AM
You need a lift matt?

08-05-2010, 10:31 AM
44 bus tarquin. It goes over the cross roads at the Milton rd chippy and it's the second stop I think

Cheers - this is my end of town so I know exactly where we're playing for once :agree:

Archie, that avatar mate......................:jamboak:

08-05-2010, 12:57 PM
Thought so

:dummytit:

Are you for real?

Delboy*
08-05-2010, 01:12 PM
Are you for real?

Scarilly yes, as ur dodging of the subject confirms

Delboy*
08-05-2010, 01:21 PM
yup but mind next season we will be playing scheduled games every week, no this convenience malarky.

true tho, just how much of a Jose Danny is :wink:

Convenience for who exactly?

pretend Hibees id say.

not going to dig up all the posts of- 'cant play then, hibs are playing that day', or 'we dont play on the same day as hibs'

next season we will stop being a pretend diddy team, no sure many will be up for it.

08-05-2010, 02:20 PM
Scarilly yes, as ur dodging of the subject confirms

What the **** are you talking about?

:yawn:

Delboy*
08-05-2010, 02:40 PM
What the **** are you talking about?

:yawn:

remember?:

come on then..........

so eh, ur non response

08-05-2010, 03:18 PM
remember?:

come on then..........

so eh, ur non response

Sorry, found it difficult to seperate that from the rest of your drunken, moronic gibberings..

I think you'll find it was Danny that cancelled the Stirling game, so if you have a issue with that PM him :aok:

As for arranging the game tomorrow, that was John and myself.

Nobody is forcing you to play so ****ing feel free to go to Tannadice..

Not that you had ANY intention on doing so :rolleyes:

08-05-2010, 03:52 PM
Anybody coming from Broomhouse area that could give me a lift? As i have nae idea how to get to this place.

08-05-2010, 04:31 PM
Nobody has any right to criticise me for cancelling a game because Hibs are playing that day. You would have quite a job convincing people why that is a good idea.

I've immediately cancelled any games that clashed so that we could go to watch the main reason we play for this team.

Incidentally I don't have to cash to go to Dundee on Sunday.

I reckon this could get quite messy next season if, for example, we cannae get the date or kick-off time moved for a Sunday derby.

Muzzy
08-05-2010, 04:51 PM
Could you give me a lift Josh? I could get to Corstorphine or wherever is easiest for you to pick me up. Get my number off the list that john set up. Cheers

Delboy*
08-05-2010, 05:57 PM
Sorry, found it difficult to seperate that from the rest of your drunken, moronic gibberings..

I think you'll find it was Danny that cancelled the Stirling game, so if you have a issue with that PM him :aok:

As for arranging the game tomorrow, that was John and myself.

Nobody is forcing you to play so ****ing feel free to go to Tannadice..

Not that you had ANY intention on doing so :rolleyes:

Diddy response,
dont think ur grasping that i agree with Danny for cancelling the game:rolleyes:

i hav never at any moment suggested that i hav been forced to play any game:rolleyes:

passing the buck, poorly, tryin to blame Nandross:bitchy:

Danny, iv played for years on the same day as Hibs including derbies but not when havin a season ticket (obviously) im no sure how this is gonna pan out for next season on big sunday games? maybe the powers that be just need to be pro-active wi opponents n refs:cool2:

---------- Post added at 06:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:55 PM ----------

Nobody has any right to criticise me for cancelling a game because Hibs are playing that day. You would have quite a job convincing people why that is a good idea.

I've immediately cancelled any games that clashed so that we could go to watch the main reason we play for this team.

Incidentally I don't have to cash to go to Dundee on Sunday.

I reckon this could get quite messy next season if, for example, we cannae get the date or kick-off time moved for a Sunday derby.

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

08-05-2010, 06:23 PM
Think I'll continue this when I see folk face to face..

08-05-2010, 06:24 PM
Think I'll continue this when I see folk face to face..
Best plan, forums fail at much.

Delboy*
08-05-2010, 06:39 PM
Think I'll continue this at the game when Deeks no there

fixed that for u buddy

Delboy*
08-05-2010, 06:41 PM
Best plan, forums fail for the ones that are fundamentally wrong.

fixed that for u buddy

Mister P
08-05-2010, 06:42 PM
ffs, i have a day at work and you all start bitch slapping each other.:greengrin

next season we'll have to play all sunday games....perhaps other than derbys(might be an idea to reach a team agreement about this)as we could find ourselves with reasons to rearrange every 2nd fixture or something stupid like that.

lets all be pals eh, this is all merely pointing out wee snags we need to iron out thats all.

Delboy*
08-05-2010, 07:05 PM
ffs, i have a day at work and you all start bitch slapping each other.:greengrin

next season we'll have to play all sunday games....perhaps other than derbys(might be an idea to reach a team agreement about this)as we could find ourselves with reasons to rearrange every 2nd fixture or something stupid like that.

lets all be pals eh, this is all merely pointing out wee snags we need to iron out thats all.

hold ur emotions mrs fonz, were aw pals n i think if anythin, these exchanges help to point out these snags so they can be ironed out.

ofcourse mr steven wuntun has the maturity of a juvenile chimpanzee so it usually strays from reality.

get a bit of cash in the jar n the committee go all romanov:cool2:

Mister P
08-05-2010, 07:11 PM
get a bit of cash in the jar n the committee go all romanov:cool2:

---------- Post added at 08:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:11 PM ----------

£1,200 to spare.......

i reckon we've got more that Romanov:agree:

Delboy*
08-05-2010, 07:29 PM
money has tainted this once diddy team :agree:

08-05-2010, 07:43 PM
I've taken this club to heights that never seemed possible before..

FACT!

I'd speak you tomorrow Phil but your no coming..

Suprise..

08-05-2010, 07:55 PM

FACT!

Suprise..

Disgraceful and inaccurate. Complete disregard for what everyone else has done for this club.

08-05-2010, 08:21 PM
Disgraceful and inaccurate. Complete disregard for what everyone else has done for this club.

How?

Is it as disgraceful as the state of you last week likes?

08-05-2010, 08:28 PM
How?

Is it as disgraceful as the state of you last week likes?
Me getting steaming is irrelevant mate.

Taking full credit for what you haven't done alone isn't on.

08-05-2010, 08:47 PM
Me getting steaming is irrelevant mate.

Taking full credit for what you haven't done alone isn't on.

To you maybe, not to every other **** that was there though

08-05-2010, 08:51 PM
To you maybe, not to every other **** that was there though
What was the trouble?

Delboy*
08-05-2010, 09:05 PM

FACT!

Suprise..

http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:oA2CyMZb0nM37M:http://www.danielcoble.com/blogimages/lunatic.jpg (http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http://www.danielcoble.com/blogimages/lunatic.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.danielcoble.com/periheliad/%3Fp%3D25&usg=__gkaVPMVOOXhj4KDFQFs0PBA0_Do=&h=587&w=390&sz=41&hl=en&start=4&um=1&itbs=1&tbnid=oA2CyMZb0nM37M:&tbnh=135&tbnw=90&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dlunatic%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den%26safe%3Ds trict%26sa%3DN%26rlz%3D1T4DKUK_en-GBGB252GB252%26tbs%3Disch:1)
A lunatic is a commonly used term for a person who is mentally ill (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mental_disorder), dangerous, foolish (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fool), unpredictable

all of the above.......apart from dangerous :hyper:

Chuckie
09-05-2010, 03:36 AM
Can every **** peace the **** out...

Delboy*
09-05-2010, 08:15 AM
my part in this whole debacle has been firmly tounge-in-cheek so apologies for any hurt or sleepless nights, tho u cant blame it on ur bed-wetting John:bitchy:
Fender on the other hand has been holding back. he has recorded a cd of hate-poems dedicated to each member of the squad. i think he truely needs a team punishment beating in the changing room before the game today, sc*m style with pool balls in socks, then left naked in the showers for Ritchie to have the best 40 seconds of his life:bitchy:

09-05-2010, 08:49 AM
This is like an episode of jeremy Kyle!!

sauzee=legend
09-05-2010, 08:51 AM
40seconds.... *****ing hell the man is improving, I heard it was only 15seconds.

Mister P
09-05-2010, 08:57 AM
my part in this whole debacle has been firmly tounge-in-cheek so apologies for any hurt or sleepless nights, tho u cant blame it on ur bed-wetting John:bitchy:
Fender on the other hand has been holding back. he has recorded a cd of hate-poems dedicated to each member of the squad. i think he truely needs a team punishment beating in the changing room before the game today, sc*m style with pool balls in socks, then left naked in the showers for Ritchie to have the best 40 seconds of his life:bitchy:

OI!!!!!

I haven't wet the bed since i was 27 :tsk tsk:

09-05-2010, 09:00 AM
Who are we playing?

09-05-2010, 09:07 AM
Who are we playing?

Good question horrible man! :agree:

Mister P
09-05-2010, 09:25 AM
Edinburgh Utd

EADSAFA league first division, 7th place IIRC

09-05-2010, 09:32 AM
Anybody coming from Broomhouse area that could give me a lift? As i have nae idea how to get to this place.

Anyone? :boo hoo:

Josh 01
09-05-2010, 09:45 AM
Anyone? :boo hoo:

i can take you mate if you get back in touch. i'll pm you my mob number if not see you there

09-05-2010, 09:57 AM
I'm oot now..

Somethings come up.

Maybe see you's the morn..

Muzzy
09-05-2010, 10:03 AM
i can take you mate if you get back in touch. i'll pm you my mob number if not see you there

PM me your number haha. I need a lift. I'll get down to Corstorphine or something like that. Tried using the player contact details but the link isn't working. I'll give you a £5 for petrol since you drove me through to Stirling aswell. Talking about Stirling where is that fine baldy chap these days?

09-05-2010, 10:29 AM
Deek and Fraser are oot tae..

No this is not a Internet hoax before you ask Tarq's..

09-05-2010, 10:47 AM
Is that us down to 12? :confused:

09-05-2010, 10:48 AM
Deek and Fraser are oot tae..

No this is not a Internet hoax before you ask Tarq's..

Reverse psychology perhaps........:cool2: :greengrin

Anyway, see you all just before 1!!!

09-05-2010, 11:10 AM
Is that us down to 12? :confused:

you no answer texts :wink:

09-05-2010, 03:30 PM
Beat 4-1

Started well in the 1st half for about 20 mins and same at the start of the 2nd half but faded..

Apart from that a few positives, game was played in a good spirit, they're a sound bunch of guys, we tried to keep it on the deck for most the game and Danny and Lewis worked tirelessly for the whole game!

I want to apologise for being - 1. Totally *****, 2. A total dick, 3. A moany **** and 4. A negative *******..

It was a VERY bad day at the office today for me and as Archie would say I'm PROPER "Sorry" guys!

I promise to myself and all you ****ers I'll make up for this ten fold on Wednesday!

Least the big Hibees done the damage today instead :notworthy:

09-05-2010, 03:37 PM
Apologies for my touch being awful and for letting my head go down when we should have been trying to take the game to them.

Oh and for booting the ball over the fence, what a fud. :faf:

Mister P
09-05-2010, 03:39 PM
I want to apologise for being - 1. Totally *****, 2. A total dick, 3. A moany **** and 4. A negative *******..

so erm...whats different from any other week:greengrin

look on the bright side, at least you didny try to play a throw in back to your own keeper:rolleyes:

Mister P
09-05-2010, 03:41 PM
we were beaten by a better side today. but why? Are we no good enough to compete at that level, did our method of play just no work, did we take too long to change things?

as long as we can all discuss it and find solutions...no point having problems and not dealing with them.

onwards and upwards.

bring on Wednesday

09-05-2010, 03:45 PM
Our problem, as was brought up at half-time, is that we can't change anything until we talk about things at half-time.

We need to have at least 2 systems sorted before the game starts so that we can revert to plan B instantly if things aren't going our way.

I was saying to John on the way back that when we play teams that stand off and give us time on the ball we will dominate the game and score 3 4 5 goals. In the second half this happened to me twice, they stood off, allowed me to turn and I was allowed the freedom of their midfield.

Unfortunately, for the vast majority of today's game we stood off them at throw-ins and allowed them to get it on the deck and this is why we lost. We have to get right up their ***** and work hard to close down everything in sight.

Our goal was a brilliant move and finish, unlucky not to get one or two more.

I say it once again, we've played teams much better than them and humped them silly. We'll sort these details out and come out the arse end stronger.

Beers forever.

09-05-2010, 03:45 PM
we were beaten by a better side today. but why? Are we no good enough to compete at that level, did our method of play just no work, did we take too long to change things?

as long as we can all discuss it and find solutions...no point having problems and not dealing with them.

onwards and upwards.

bring on Wednesday

Aye they were the better side but we've played, and beaten, better teams.

I think they probably train weekly though. :wink:

09-05-2010, 04:01 PM
Guys!!!! You should have seen the bird john nailed on the way home!!

Deviant!!!

Mister P
09-05-2010, 04:17 PM
Guys!!!! You should have seen the bird john nailed on the way home!!

Deviant!!!

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:
:notworthy::notworthy:

I dunno if its just feathers or bird skin....but somethings stuck to my windscreen.
gonna have to get the missus to wash it off coz I aint touching it

09-05-2010, 05:59 PM
seriously lads thought we did not bad today a few mistakes that sadly we got punished for but on a whole thoght everyone was commited and up for it and worked hard. actually enjoyed myself which i would not normally say after a loss or for that matter a game of 11s :greengrin

09-05-2010, 06:50 PM
Also just thought id say i thought lewis and danny put in a cracking shift today up front not much coming off up there ut they never stopped :notworthy:

10-05-2010, 11:35 AM
Our problem, as was brought up at half-time, is that we can't change anything until we talk about things at half-time.

We need to have at least 2 systems sorted before the game starts so that we can revert to plan B instantly if things aren't going our way.

I was saying to John on the way back that when we play teams that stand off and give us time on the ball we will dominate the game and score 3 4 5 goals. In the second half this happened to me twice, they stood off, allowed me to turn and I was allowed the freedom of their midfield.

Unfortunately, for the vast majority of today's game we stood off them at throw-ins and allowed them to get it on the deck and this is why we lost. We have to get right up their ***** and work hard to close down everything in sight.

Our goal was a brilliant move and finish, unlucky not to get one or two more.

I say it once again, we've played teams much better than them and humped them silly. We'll sort these details out and come out the arse end stronger.

Beers forever.

YouTube - Plan B - She Said | Out now on iTunes (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rQjh9H-ymK4)