View Full Version : friendly: Beers V WHBC, wed 28th April

Mister P
22-04-2010, 07:32 PM
CONFIRMED

Venue: Gyle
KO: 7pm
MEET: 6pm sharp

a wee request.
Guys, the guy who runs this team is a client of mine at work. While I don't expect anyone to take it easy or whatever please behave yourself and keep the swearing to zero. I don't want to get embarrassed here. He is a good guy and Ive known him for years.

cheers.

Squad
Grant Beatie
John
Archie
Josh
Sean P
Nick D
Fenton
Sean Mc
Fraser
Mikey Woods
Tarq
CraigourHibee/ Mike
Danny
Lewis

Mister P
22-04-2010, 07:36 PM

22-04-2010, 07:43 PM
Who we playing??

In

Mister P
22-04-2010, 07:49 PM
Wester Hailes Baptist Church

see updated first post.

22-04-2010, 08:11 PM
confirmed

a wee request.
guys, the guy who runs this team is a client of mine at work. While i don't expect anyone to take it easy or whatever please behave yourself and keep the swearing to zero. I don't want to get embarrassed here. He is a good guy and ive known him for years.

Cheers.

fuuuuuuuck yooooooou!!

22-04-2010, 08:53 PM
Wester Hailes Baptist Church

see updated first post.
oh dear lord, holy moly

Delboy*
23-04-2010, 05:30 AM
6:30 ko

will give us problems Id imagine so trying to get 7pm ko or tuesday

Is this still a possibility Fonz-man?

Mister P
23-04-2010, 07:12 AM
nope. its wed im afraid. i pushed for the tuesday but its a no-go

23-04-2010, 09:59 AM
I'd prefer a Tuesday, busy Wednesdays :rolleyes:

Mister P
23-04-2010, 12:27 PM
its wed or nowt. need to know asap.

23-04-2010, 01:43 PM
Spose

The Green Man
23-04-2010, 09:10 PM
I'm out. On my holidays that week...

24-04-2010, 07:37 AM
Can play if needed:thumbsup:

Mister P
24-04-2010, 10:27 AM
nice one Col.

24-04-2010, 10:53 AM
Josh, Sean P, Sean Mc, Archie, Fraser & Ritchie are in..

Deek, Jamie W, Geoff and Muzzy are welts..

Delboy*
24-04-2010, 01:59 PM
Josh, Sean P, Sean Mc, Archie, Fraser & Ritchie are in..

Deek, Jamie W, Geoff and Muzzy are welts..

Bolt, man-baby.

:dummytit:

Chuckie
24-04-2010, 04:13 PM
fuuuuuuuck yooooooou!!

---------- Post added at 05:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:12 PM ----------

CONFIRMED

a wee request.
Guys, the guy who runs this team is a client of mine at work. While I don't expect anyone to take it easy or whatever please behave yourself and keep the swearing to zero. I don't want to get embarrassed here. He is a good guy and Ive known him for years.

cheers.

:dummytit:

24-04-2010, 05:30 PM
Me and Mikey are in.

24-04-2010, 06:15 PM
"Keep the swearing to zero"??? Is this cos the opposition are all god fearing members of The God Squad and will condemn us to eternal damnation if we use the Lord's name in vain???

I'm in, though a wee Google maps link to exactly where we are playing - "The Gyle" is a tad general - would be excellent :agree:

OB1875
24-04-2010, 06:18 PM
Im a maybe just now.

24-04-2010, 09:15 PM
Count me in.

25-04-2010, 04:59 PM
mate interested in a game on wed john guy i text you about :wink: well worth a look at and wont show you up as he is a good church going type :greengrin

25-04-2010, 07:31 PM
Lewis is IN!

Who's your mate Col?

CraigourHibee
25-04-2010, 10:39 PM
Lewis is IN!

Who's your mate Col?

Alright lads, I'm Col's mate. I'm up for getting a wee trial game sometime but can't always commit due to work/family commitments.

Not sure about this Wed due to work, will need to see about swapping shifts, if poss I can get back to confirm if I can make it tomorrow and then you guys can let me know if there's space for me or not.

Cheers,

Mister P
26-04-2010, 12:04 AM
Alright lads, I'm Col's mate. I'm up for getting a wee trial game sometime but can't always commit due to work/family commitments.

Not sure about this Wed due to work, will need to see about swapping shifts, if poss I can get back to confirm if I can make it tomorrow and then you guys can let me know if there's space for me or not.

Cheers,

just let me know asap mate.

position, age etc????

Chuckie
26-04-2010, 01:39 PM

position, age etc????

26-04-2010, 02:40 PM

69 & 69 :hmmm:

CraigourHibee
26-04-2010, 10:04 PM

position, age etc????

Shift changed so I'm good to play.
Can play centre mid, or anywhere across midfield.
Age 30, used to play in East of Scotland league, but not played for 3 years now.
Became a bit of a fat bar steward but got back into shape in last few months.

Mister P
26-04-2010, 11:06 PM
excellent mate, cya there. meeting at 6.

Mister P
26-04-2010, 11:52 PM
Squad
Grant Beatie
John
Archie
Josh
Sean P
Nick D
Fenton
Sean Mc
Fraser
Mikey Woods
Tarq
CraigourHibee/ Mike
Danny
Lewis

27-04-2010, 06:33 AM
fuuuuuuuck yooooooou!!

27-04-2010, 08:30 AM
Shift changed so I'm good to play.
Can play centre mid, or anywhere across midfield.
Age 30, used to play in East of Scotland league, but not played for 3 years now.
Became a bit of a fat bar steward but got back into shape in last few months.

I wasn't gonna be the first to say it! :wink:

27-04-2010, 08:40 AM
I wasn't gonna be the first to say it! :wink:

He's in good company :wink:

Teo10
27-04-2010, 11:28 AM
I'll be coming to watch, dont have training as I have a game tonight and if your struggling (as I know how people love a call off) I can bring my stuff....

27-04-2010, 11:33 AM
I'll be coming to watch, dont have training as I have a game tonight and if your struggling (as I know how people love a call off) I can bring my stuff....

nah, we're fine ta......................:devil:

Teo10
27-04-2010, 11:37 AM
nah, we're fine ta......................:devil:

Darn, I had Fenton first to come on with that reply:wink:

27-04-2010, 11:55 AM
Ill be along to watch ladies!

27-04-2010, 11:55 AM

Darn, I had Fenton first to come on with that reply:wink:

I Came too late :cool2:

Mister P
27-04-2010, 12:39 PM
everyone bring any money they're due for horse sales or sponsors sold to tomorrows game v whbc.

27-04-2010, 12:42 PM
everyone bring any money they're due for horse sales or sponsors sold to tomorrows game v whbc.

how much are tickets again?

IIRC im due £15?

Mister P
27-04-2010, 01:51 PM
£5 per entry ticket and £5 per horse

Teo10
28-04-2010, 07:09 AM
Due to my game last night I wont be bringing my stuff, end up getting banjongoed and my knee is dead today...

Still be there to watch though :greengrin

28-04-2010, 09:09 AM
Due to my game last night I wont be bringing my stuff, end up getting banjongoed and my knee is dead today...

Still be there to watch though :greengrin

Are you talking to yourself :confused:

Nobody asked you to bring your stuff :cool2:

Teo10
28-04-2010, 09:30 AM
Are you talking to yourself :confused:

Nobody asked you to bring your stuff :cool2:

I was going to bring it incase, you know yourself how this team loves a late call off :wink:

---------- Post added at 10:30 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:29 AM ----------

"Keep the swearing to zero"??? Is this cos the opposition are all god fearing members of The God Squad and will condemn us to eternal damnation if we use the Lord's name in vain???

I'm in, though a wee Google maps link to exactly where we are playing - "The Gyle" is a tad general - would be excellent :agree:

The Gyle Pitches, next to the David Lloyd... we've played there tons of tiems before tarqs

28-04-2010, 10:03 AM
The Gyle Pitches, next to the David Lloyd... we've played there tons of tiems before tarqs
Once...

:nerd:

Teo10
28-04-2010, 10:09 AM
Once...

:nerd:

haha, well I've played there loads of times.

Sherman :nerd:

28-04-2010, 10:26 AM
haha, well I've played there loads of times.

Sherman :nerd:
It's all about you eh pal :bitchy:

Bumface.

28-04-2010, 10:35 AM
I was going to bring it incase, you know yourself how this team loves a late call off :wink:

Don't think we've had a late call off for a good few games now actualy :agree:

Tarq's kens where he's going..

Filled him in on Monday :wink:

28-04-2010, 10:41 AM
Don't think we've had a late call off for a good few games now actualy :agree:

Tarq's kens where he's going..

Filled him in on Monday :wink:

oh aye :wink:

28-04-2010, 10:44 AM
oh aye :wink:

Oh AYEEEE :devil:

28-04-2010, 11:48 AM
Oh AYEEEE :devil:

<Shudders>!!!!! :greengrin

If anyone has Waniel Doods number - or if he's managed to get a phone after losing his previous one - make sure he remembers my boots - assuming the Gyle Park is grass :confused: - or else I'll be zooming about the place in my 3G plimsols!!

Alternatively, as he's got nae job, he'll most likely read this before tonight anyway :devil:

Gus
28-04-2010, 01:58 PM
Good luck tonight chaps

mind nae swearing :wink:

28-04-2010, 02:09 PM
<Shudders>!!!!! :greengrin

If anyone has Waniel Doods number - or if he's managed to get a phone after losing his previous one - make sure he remembers my boots - assuming the Gyle Park is grass :confused: - or else I'll be zooming about the place in my 3G plimsols!!

Alternatively, as he's got nae job, he'll most likely read this before tonight anyway :devil:

http://i.ytimg.com/vi/tWSr1Aw0EBA/0.jpg

28-04-2010, 02:18 PM
http://i.ytimg.com/vi/tWSr1Aw0EBA/0.jpg

:faf: :faf:

Just make sure Danny gets texted, and I'll take these "comedy" :rolleyes::greengrin Tory jibes with a smile :greengrin

Chuckie
28-04-2010, 02:41 PM
Good luck tonight chaps

mind nae swearing :wink:

Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuck
Yoooooooooooooooou !!

28-04-2010, 03:44 PM
I'll be down for the first 20 mins or so - need to take my bro to his game (he finished work at half seven and hes playing at meadowbank)
If the game is still on by the time i've dropped him off ill come abck and hopefully enjoy the last 20 minutes too!:thumbsup:

28-04-2010, 04:08 PM
Thinking of popping up to watch if not good luck boys:thumbsup:

28-04-2010, 05:19 PM
****ing best **** up ever

Chuckie
28-04-2010, 06:17 PM
http://i396.photobucket.com/albums/pp49/Chuckie1977/teo.jpg

mentalhibee
28-04-2010, 06:42 PM
Classic mix-up!:grr:

28-04-2010, 06:48 PM
Crack happens lads.

Nae game for a while as it stands, I'll see what I can do for next midweek...

28-04-2010, 07:05 PM
Aye we all make mistakes. We all wanted to play and made a real effort to get there. But don't be to hard on jp

mentalhibee
28-04-2010, 07:44 PM
Any1 fancy a game of 5s at world of football 2night? i could get a team of 5 to play against 5 beers players?

28-04-2010, 07:49 PM
Any1 fancy a game of 5s at world of football 2night? i could get a team of 5 to play against 5 beers players?
No me mate, I'm demoralised.

Mister P
28-04-2010, 08:13 PM
appologies lads. after confirming the game i did enquire about it being in a tuesday instead. never got a reply re that but i never though that would be taken as a cancelation.
first time in nearly 4 years.... last time ever!!!!

28-04-2010, 10:15 PM
The massive travelling support was not happy :dummytit: worked out for nick he got a lift home :thumbsup:

28-04-2010, 10:22 PM
The massive travelling support was not happy :dummytit: worked out for nick he got a lift home :thumbsup:

tell me about it i was standin there for 20 mins looking like fanny ha!

Mister P
28-04-2010, 10:32 PM
Aye we all make mistakes. We all wanted to play and made a real effort to get there. But don't be to hard on jp

why would anyone be giving me a hard time.

28-04-2010, 10:56 PM

And some free money courtesy of Mr Hills, a few beverages and some nachos. I've had worse nights - would still rather have played tho!

28-04-2010, 11:11 PM
appologies lads. after confirming the game i did enquire about it being in a tuesday instead. never got a reply re that but i never though that would be taken as a cancelation.
first time in nearly 4 years.... last time ever!!!!

Excuses..

:devil:

29-04-2010, 05:31 AM
why would anyone be giving me a hard time.

Cause lack of communication costs us our game and most of the boys rushed to get there I think Lewis rushed from bathgate I rushed from airdrie etc.

On wards and up wards

Chuckie
29-04-2010, 01:52 PM
I hope all the defenders in the team went home and watched the Inter V Barca game....

That's how you defend brothers.... :cool2:

29-04-2010, 07:53 PM
CONFIRMED :cool2:

a wee request.

cheers.

Squad
Grant Beatie
John
Archie
Josh
Sean P
Nick D
Fenton
Sean Mc
Fraser