View Full Version : Athletico 5-6 Hibeernian

Mister P
22-04-2010, 07:07 PM
return match, away game so we need drivers.

Rosyth Institute* KY11 2JW.

2pm ko.

meet at corstorphine petrol station at 12 noon

In
GK: Geoff,
Def: John, Muzzy, Josh, Matt, PeteM, Ritchie
Mid: Fenton, Groobs, Tarq, Jamie, Fraser
Att: NickW, Lewis

Oot
Deek
Danny
Paul Mc
Coco
SeamMc
NickD

CARS
Groobs +3
PeteM + 4
Josh + 2
John + 2

22-04-2010, 07:10 PM
I just sold my wagon so unless the other car is up and running I'll be cadgin a lift..

22-04-2010, 07:33 PM
In

Mister P
22-04-2010, 07:35 PM
In

car?

Delboy*
23-04-2010, 05:35 AM
Sunday the 23rd of May is the day of the Edinburgh Marathon.
If this is the date, then i wont be playing as im seeing thru my intention to run in this legged challenge, ken lads.............:rolleyes:

23-04-2010, 08:08 AM
car?

Should have

sauzee=legend
23-04-2010, 08:36 AM
I'm in, and will have car so I can take 4.

23-04-2010, 02:24 PM
would hope to be back from recovery for a sub appearance by this stage but im on holiday!

23-04-2010, 03:08 PM
I'm in.

The Green Man
23-04-2010, 09:22 PM
In. Have a car so can take another 3-4.

24-04-2010, 07:41 AM
can play if needed also can take bodys will require a clean out of the motor:greengrin

24-04-2010, 06:35 PM
can play if needed also can take bodys will require a clean out of the motor:greengrin

You're not far wrong there mate :greengrin

I'm in for this.

24-04-2010, 07:27 PM
You're not far wrong there mate :greengrin

I'm in for this.

look mate you never know when you will require snowboarding boots, girls wellys, or 50 pairs of goalkeepers gloves :greengrin

24-04-2010, 07:37 PM

venue and ko tbc.

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/3/33/Wessex_Trains_DMU_150266_-_153xxx.jpg

24-04-2010, 07:42 PM
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/3/33/Wessex_Trains_DMU_150266_-_153xxx.jpg

love that archie we can get some beers in on the way through :notworthy::greengrin

25-04-2010, 02:05 AM
In.

Mister P
25-04-2010, 09:57 AM
oh aye... as doon as bevys mentioned you pop up and ur suddenly IN.
jakeball!!!!

:duck:

25-04-2010, 10:42 AM
oh aye... as doon as bevys mentioned you pop up and ur suddenly IN.
jakeball!!!!

:duck:

:confused: :dunno:

http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/proof+read (http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/proof+read)

sauzee=legend
29-04-2010, 10:52 AM
I am now out for this sorry.

I am working Sunday 2nd, 16th and 23rd of May - so anything on these dates i cant play, But will still make training and midweek games etc.

Gus
29-04-2010, 10:55 AM
In

The Green Man
02-05-2010, 10:28 PM
Sunday 23rd or Saturday 22nd? :confused: Guessing it's the Sunday but just checking cause I can't make the Saturday...

02-05-2010, 11:23 PM
Sunday 23rd or Saturday 22nd? :confused: Guessing it's the Sunday but just checking cause I can't make the Saturday...
I'm pretty sure it will be the Sunday.

Mister P
02-05-2010, 11:55 PM
aye, we dinny/canny do saturdays ever.

Ive emailed Athletico to make sure they know it's a Sunday!!

this will not be a problem guys.

03-05-2010, 10:40 AM
aye, we dinny/canny do saturdays ever.

Ive emailed Athletico to make sure they know it's a Sunday!!

this will not be a problem guys.

Game confirmed

Mister P
03-05-2010, 01:21 PM
naw its no yet....stop causing trouble ya tool.

03-05-2010, 01:41 PM
Game NOT confirmed..

Soz

Mister P
17-05-2010, 11:13 PM
starting to get this organised now lads, venue and time tbc but please see first post.

17-05-2010, 11:27 PM
In.
Oot.

18-05-2010, 06:08 AM
Defence and attack looking lean as ever :cool2:

18-05-2010, 07:06 AM
I am defence please :-)

sauzee=legend
18-05-2010, 07:09 AM
Stick me down as playing, Im going to rest my back all week and hope its fine.

18-05-2010, 08:24 AM
Frasers IN

18-05-2010, 08:53 AM
I am definitely in for this, and am happy to play at RB or even - if we are pushed - LB.

18-05-2010, 09:44 AM
I am definitely in for this, and am happy to play at RB or even - if we are pushed - LB.

settle! :cool2:

18-05-2010, 10:04 AM
Venue?!

18-05-2010, 11:37 AM
would hope to be back from recovery for a sub appearance by this stage but im on holiday!

venue and ko tbc.

In
GK: Geoff, Coco
Def: John, Muzzy, Josh, Matt
Mid: Fenton, Ritchie, Paul Mc, Groobs, Tarq,
Att: NickW,

Oot
PeteM (but still can drive)
Deek
Danny

CARS
Coco +3
Groobs +3
PeteM + 4

Oi! I'm ooooot!

Josh 01
18-05-2010, 01:40 PM
i can defo take +2 possibly +3 if needed

18-05-2010, 05:05 PM
i need a ko time to fully commit mate:wink:

Mister P
18-05-2010, 05:07 PM

2pm ko.

18-05-2010, 05:15 PM

2pm ko.

AKA the Shell beside PC World...

Did you just deafie my next..

18-05-2010, 05:21 PM
oooooooottttttttt:grr:

18-05-2010, 06:41 PM

2pm ko.

In
GK: Geoff, Coco
Def: John, Muzzy, Josh, Matt
Mid: Fenton, Ritchie, Paul Mc, Groobs, Tarq,

Oot
PeteM (but still can drive)
Deek
Danny

CARS
Coco +3
Groobs +3
PeteM + 4

Oi! I'm ooooot!

Paul Mc is oot and Gummy said he'll play you useless ****...

mentalhibee
18-05-2010, 08:57 PM
out, working this sunday:boo hoo:

18-05-2010, 09:19 PM
FFS 1 forward?

nickwhibs
18-05-2010, 10:45 PM
Any chance soemone could pick me up from the 'ferry on the way across please? :greengrin. Could meet at the MacDonalds just before the bridge...

Mister P
18-05-2010, 11:07 PM
I am now out for this sorry.

I am working Sunday 2nd, 16th and 23rd of May - so anything on these dates i cant play, But will still make training and midweek games etc.

Stick me down as playing, Im going to rest my back all week and hope its fine.

are you absolutely definite you're no working????

got you down as a yes just now and as a driver.

Mister P
18-05-2010, 11:13 PM
FFS 1 forward?

naw...we're gonna play a 6-5-1:greengrin

18-05-2010, 11:25 PM
naw...we're gonna play a 6-5-1:greengrin
So you did infact mean yes then :doh:

sauzee=legend
19-05-2010, 07:41 AM
I am defo free this sunday, I swapped my shift at work so i can play.
Back is starting to feel alot better aswell.

Nick - I will pick you up sunday on the way across.

19-05-2010, 07:47 AM
JOHN!

i can drive... you've no put me down! :cool2:

19-05-2010, 09:42 AM
JOHN!

i can drive... you've no put me down! :cool2:

He's a ****ing Joey :agree:

Gus
19-05-2010, 09:56 AM
He's a ****ing Joey :agree:

I am off work sick, but should be fine for sunday

nickwhibs
19-05-2010, 11:32 AM
I am defo free this sunday, I swapped my shift at work so i can play.
Back is starting to feel alot better aswell.

Nick - I will pick you up sunday on the way across.

Cheers man

21-05-2010, 07:17 AM

2pm ko.

In
GK: Geoff,
Def: John, Muzzy, Josh, Matt, PeteM, Ritchie
Mid: Fenton, Groobs, Tarq, Jamie, Fraser

Oot
Deek
Danny
Paul Mc
Coco

CARS
Groobs +3
PeteM + 4
Josh + 2
John + 2

Is this the final squad?!

Mister P
21-05-2010, 10:08 AM
just updated.

shallow squad like.

no heard back from Teo or the 2 mikeys :dunno:

21-05-2010, 01:02 PM
just updated.

shallow squad like.

no heard back from Teo or the 2 mikeys :dunno:

so am i to bring the car or no??

no point 2 of us coming from our side of town in 2 cars if there is enough cover for lifts. :confused:

Mister P
21-05-2010, 02:01 PM
aye ritchie do.

im bringing my car to the garage but its no fit to drive any distance tbh, wait till u hear the racket its making. sounds like a harley chewing on a bag of bolts

Mister P
21-05-2010, 03:46 PM
awfy quiet boys. nae banter or nowt.:confused:

thought everyone'd be chomping to get playing after last week.

is matt gonna walk back into the team, or is Fonz gonna fill that role due to his non attandance :wink:

will ritchie get to play his requested RB?

how many minutes will it take for Fenton to start moaning about something :duck:

Mister P
21-05-2010, 03:48 PM
oh, and the return of Father Time himself....welcome back Geoff.

21-05-2010, 04:13 PM

is matt gonna walk back into the team, or is Fonz gonna fill that role due to his non attandance :wink:

will ritchie get to play?

how many minutes will it take for Fenton to start moaning about something :duck:

Oh come on Fonz thats tight :cool2:

21-05-2010, 07:34 PM

Was gonna say that's as tight as your bumhole but then I remembered how you like to spend your weekends .......... :whistle:

21-05-2010, 07:46 PM
aye ritchie do.

im bringing my car to the garage but its no fit to drive any distance tbh, wait till u hear the racket its making. sounds like me chewing on a black mans tadge

awfy quiet boys. nae banter or nowt.

Minutes :cool2:

Try seconds :agree:

You say that to him FAR too regularly for my liking.. http://www.skamu.com/icons/gay/images/139.jpg

Was gonna say that's as tight as your bumhole but then I remembered how you like to spend your weekends .......... :whistle:

Classic coming from you...

http://instituteofdesign.typepad.com/photos/uncategorized/cletus.jpg

Delboy*
22-05-2010, 08:55 AM
All the best tomorrow lads, gutted im no playing!

Golden rule for tomorrow is not to loose the shape, ever!. when the ball goes out the park do not switch off, get back into position.

Defenders, if the ball is there to be won- GET THE TACKLES IN. we can be a bit soft at times, not asking u to half people but be decisive, win ur tackles.

Midfield must track the runs as they like to get forward quickly.they are quite strong thru the middle so its a shift for our middle pair n get in aboot 'em. wide-boys make sure u give cover for the full-backs.

Strikers, just like the last game-do not give them a minutes rest. chase them down and dont give them an easy out n Get ur shootin boots on!!

remember that we are building for next season so show the right attitude and back ur team-mates!

Mon the Beers

sauzee=legend
22-05-2010, 09:00 AM
Good luck with the run tomoro deek.

22-05-2010, 09:54 AM
good luck the morn big boy plenty water take water on board at every stop and a wee spunge in a wee poly bag soak it and use for drinking from or cooling down with easier to carry than a bottle and you can restock at all water stations :wink: also a mars bar a half hour before you start gives you the goods when you will need it ps all this info from my dad not me lol he used to do 2 hour 30s so kens what hes on aboot lol:thumbsup:
All the best tomorrow lads, gutted im no playing!

Golden rule for tomorrow is not to loose the shape, ever!. when the ball goes out the park do not switch off, get back into position.

Defenders, if the ball is there to be won- GET THE TACKLES IN. we can be a bit soft at times, not asking u to half people but be decisive, win ur tackles.

Midfield must track the runs as they like to get forward quickly.they are quite strong thru the middle so its a shift for our middle pair n get in aboot 'em. wide-boys make sure u give cover for the full-backs.

Strikers, just like the last game-do not give them a minutes rest. chase them down and dont give them an easy out n Get ur shootin boots on!!

remember that we are building for next season so show the right attitude and back ur team-mates!

Mon the Beers

22-05-2010, 01:51 PM
im comming :thumbsup:

22-05-2010, 02:35 PM
im comming :thumbsup:
Didnae reeeeally want that info mate :aok:

22-05-2010, 03:25 PM
Didnae reeeeally want that info mate :aok:

http://www.comedy.co.uk/images/library/comedies/300/f/facejacker_4.jpg

Mister P
22-05-2010, 05:34 PM
danny, need u to phone me asap.

Mister P
22-05-2010, 07:47 PM
danny, i ken ur crocked for tomorrow but we need the strips. phone me asap or post here to make arrangements for me to get them.

Mister P
22-05-2010, 08:19 PM
danny, i ken ur crocked for tomorrow but we need the strips. phone me asap or post here to make arrangements for me to get them.

22-05-2010, 09:16 PM

What the fuuuuuuck is happening :grr:

22-05-2010, 09:22 PM
What the fuuuuuuck is happening :grr:

aw naw no this again

DANNY:grr::tsk tsk::zzzzz!::slipper::bandit:

22-05-2010, 09:29 PM
Is there no enough space in cars like?

Mister P
22-05-2010, 09:55 PM
didny ken u were comin. im gettin a lift fi ritchie... and he said he can squeeze u in.....ooooh matron..

we'll be there to pick u up at 11:40

22-05-2010, 09:59 PM
didny ken u were comin. im gettin a lift fi ritchie... and he said he can squeeze u in.....ooooh matron..

we'll be there to pick u up at 11:40
Such a mongpot.

23-05-2010, 08:25 AM
Such a mongpot.

Be reaady you horrible piss pot!x

Gus
23-05-2010, 08:45 AM

bit cheeky considering you have been posted missing for the last 4 or 5 games :wink:

Josh 01
23-05-2010, 09:58 AM
Why is lewis off the squad list now?

Gus
23-05-2010, 10:11 AM
Why is lewis off the squad list now?

because John is a *****:agree:

23-05-2010, 10:27 AM
because John is a *****:agree:

Mister P
23-05-2010, 10:29 AM
lewis is defo in the squad...my mistake.

23-05-2010, 10:42 AM
lewis is defo in the squad...my mistake.

http://www.regrettablemusic.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/06/mungo.jpg

23-05-2010, 05:50 PM
Athletico 5 - 6 beers

well done boys. Thought we were brilliant today!

Can't believe they scored 5 though, we controlled the game.

We weren't in the lead once until we scored the winner!!

Great fight boys, especially in that heat, on a crap pitch, against 12 men!

Glory glory!

nickwhibs
23-05-2010, 06:14 PM
Athletico 5 - 6 beers

well done boys. Thought we were brilliant today!

Can't believe they scored 5 though, we controlled the game.

We weren't in the lead once until we scored the winner!!

Great fight boys, especially in that heat, on a crap pitch, against 12 men!

Glory glory!

Aye totally agree. Great effort right to the end! Take note Yogi and the first team :wink:. That heat was mental so well done for digging in for the full 90! :thumbsup: I struggled big time. Thought I was gonna faint after after like 5 minutes!

23-05-2010, 08:23 PM
Good game all round, though there's still some things that need to be ironed out re: keeping it simple at the back, as our charitable donation of at least 4 of their goals showed. Much more dig and bite in the midfield, and the front 2 ran themselves into the ground. Lewis' finishing was brilliant, and we showed the necessary mentality to keep going right to the end, in difficult conditions and up against one of the most rank rotten refs I've ever come across.

23-05-2010, 10:23 PM
Goals from Lewis (4), Jamie, Fraser.

Despite being quiet for large parts of the game, Lewis showed clinical finishing when it mattered the most. Ball sat up perfectly for a long strike from Fraser and Jamie weighed in with a bullet diving header from a corner.

2 of the Athletico goals came directly from foul throws, but they never played bad overall despite being far less effective than the game at Edinburgh Academy.

Ref was questionable to say the least.

Still 3 games to go, and from what I gather, we sit top of the group with 9 points, 1 ahead of Athletico and Stirling despite having played 2 more games than Stirling.