View Full Version : Hibeernian 1 -7 Athletico Dunfermline - Sunday 18th April 2010

Mister P
08-04-2010, 07:58 PM
2pm ko at edin Academy.

meet at 12:45.

weather permitting we can do the Xbar challenge again.

IN
Coco
Josh
John
Nick Future17
Archie
Bruce
John shaw
Tarq
Ben
Sean Mc
Muzzy
Fenton
Deek
Jamie
Alan Obrien
Nick Watterman

OOT
Geoff
Matt
Fenton
Teo

08-04-2010, 08:01 PM
In :agree:

08-04-2010, 08:11 PM
Out

08-04-2010, 08:46 PM
In.

08-04-2010, 10:12 PM
I'll play.

08-04-2010, 10:18 PM
ill check my shifts and report back

08-04-2010, 11:02 PM
ill check my shifts and report back

Hurry..

I won't be able to sleep till I know :hyper:

Gus
09-04-2010, 08:21 AM
Hurry..

I won't be able to sleep till I know :hyper:

out

09-04-2010, 11:11 AM
In

Hunts
09-04-2010, 11:22 AM
Not available for this or night out as playing in Scottish TT Championships in Largs.

Teo10
09-04-2010, 12:23 PM
ooot. Got a game

09-04-2010, 02:15 PM
can be there if needed :thumbsup:

mentalhibee
09-04-2010, 02:34 PM
in.

Muzzy
09-04-2010, 02:39 PM
I'm in!!!!

13-04-2010, 12:49 PM
Alright lads, I'll play if you're struggling for numbers. Would imagine Bruce will be available as well if required.

Nick

Mister P
13-04-2010, 12:55 PM
whats your thoughts for next season Nick?

13-04-2010, 01:26 PM
in free if needed

Mister P
13-04-2010, 04:34 PM
squad list now added to first post.

As you can see guys, Im hoping to bring in new players in all positions, so our games in the JJ tournament are opportunities to see and try these players. therefore, some guys will need to be benched/rested:greengrin occasionally.
Its all experimentation just now so I'd expect everyone to be grown ups and deal with it:agree:....afterall, there will be loads more of it duning our amateur season.

Nick Dishon. can u pass me you and Bruce's moby numbers and let me know what your thoughts are for next season.

The Green Man
13-04-2010, 09:02 PM
Looks like the squad is large for Sunday, but could make it along for the back of 1. Still up for going in goals if you're looking to experiment?

Cheers, Pete (Groobs)

13-04-2010, 09:23 PM
squad list now added to first post.

As you can see guys, Im hoping to bring in new players in all positions, so our games in the JJ tournament are opportunities to see and try these players. therefore, some guys will need to be benched/rested:greengrin occasionally.
Its all experimentation just now so I'd expect everyone to be grown ups and deal with it:agree:....afterall, there will be loads more of it duning our amateur season.

Nick Dishon. can u pass me you and Bruce's moby numbers and let me know what your thoughts are for next season.

Does the bit in bold mean that the first 11 names on that list are your rough idea for the starting line?

Or is the way they are displayed just random?

Just wondering likes :thumbsup:

13-04-2010, 10:29 PM
Does the bit in bold mean that the first 11 names on that list are your rough idea for the starting line?

Good crack aye :smokin

Mister P
13-04-2010, 10:33 PM

what would it matter.....would you no come if you weren't in the starting XI

going on that logic we'd be playing with a keeper, 6 defenders, and 4 midfielders with all our strikers being on the bench :idiot:

14-04-2010, 05:51 AM

going on that logic we'd be playing with a keeper, 6 defenders, and 4 midfielders with all our strikers being on the bench :idiot:

Lol of course I'd come along regardless, I just don't see how we can "see" - before the team is announced on the day that is - that you're going to be experimental with new players etc.

I was thinking those 1st 11 would indeed be a slightly overly-experimental starting line-up!!!

No worries :thumbsup:

Bizzle14
14-04-2010, 07:59 AM
As Nick said I can play if needed.

The squad numbers are looking big which is a good thing!

I'll come along and watch, with the intention of getting back to training :agree:

Cheers Bruce

sauzee=legend
14-04-2010, 08:05 AM
John,

I spoke with the manager of the sports centre last nigth about the discount for the pitch and he say's i need to speak to George (the groundsman) so i will speak to him Sunday and see what i can do about the discount.

Mon the Beers!!!

14-04-2010, 11:53 AM
I'll be there though, gaffer from the sidelines :agree:

14-04-2010, 12:04 PM
I'll be there though, gammer from the sidelines :agree:

14-04-2010, 01:20 PM

You'll be alright then eh :wink:

14-04-2010, 01:40 PM
You'll be alright then eh :wink:

indeeds.... gums roond ma plums. :thumbsup:

14-04-2010, 02:11 PM
indeeds.... gums roond ma plums. :thumbsup:

Need to keep you warm on the sidelines somehow..

14-04-2010, 04:04 PM

Who,s the keeper :greengrin

14-04-2010, 04:28 PM

Need to keep you warm on the sidelines somehow..

Fine by me..... We all know what happened last time I was sub......

Regards

Scott GM Ritchie

14-04-2010, 07:57 PM

Regards

Scott GM Ritchie

Aye..

Pity you did fück all else..

:cool2:

Mister P
15-04-2010, 07:45 AM
Aye Bruce, get yerself along mate.

thats a squad of 17 now lads so lets cap it there. Im sure there will be no shows and pull outs right enough :grr:

everyone on the list...please make the effort to turn up.

also, everyone bring their race & sponsor sales sheets etc.

and bring money for your racenight ticket, all players have to buy one as well mind:agree:

15-04-2010, 07:48 AM
Aye..

Pity you did fück all else..

:cool2:

thank you o great inspirational captain..... :rolleyes::dummytit:

15-04-2010, 08:09 AM
Aye Bruce, get yerself along mate.

thats a squad of 17 now lads so lets cap it there. Im sure there will be no shows and pull outs right enough :grr:

everyone on the list...please make the effort to turn up.

also, everyone bring their race & sponsor sales sheets etc.

and bring money for your racenight ticket, all players have to buy one as well mind:agree:

Remind me why this is the only football team I know of that "caps the squad" :confused:

thank you o great inspirational captain..... :rolleyes::dummytit:

Would you rather I lied to you :greengrin

15-04-2010, 08:26 AM
Remind me why this is the only football team I know of that "caps the squad" :confused:

Would you rather I lied to you :greengrin

It cuts man...... Cuts reeeeeeaaaaalllll deep!

Just want a little love, is that too much to ask??????

Sssssshhhhhiiiiiitttttttiiiiiiinnnnnnnnggggggg.

15-04-2010, 09:06 AM

Regards

Scott Gammer Man Ritchie

15-04-2010, 09:30 AM

Still wouldn't go near your wee midgies hard on.

It's so small when you go to the toilet you piss all over your balls. FACT x

15-04-2010, 10:28 AM
Still wouldn't go near your wee midgies hard on.

It's so small when you go to the toilet you piss all over your balls. FACT x

And

is that no normal like :greengrin

15-04-2010, 10:40 AM
And

is that no normal like :greengrin

deffo :wink:

15-04-2010, 06:02 PM
Is the keepers top there

Mister P
15-04-2010, 06:36 PM
danny, can u get on the case for the keepers strip.

coco, can u bring ur own just in case mate

Mister P
15-04-2010, 07:26 PM
KevinRef confirmed to take the game :thumbsup:

15-04-2010, 07:55 PM
Squadcapper.com

15-04-2010, 09:33 PM
Keeper top is officially missing...

Mister P
15-04-2010, 10:17 PM
Squadcapper.com

your link doesny work mate!!!
:devil:

15-04-2010, 11:10 PM
can bring one no bother what colour are the other team in ?:thumbsup:

15-04-2010, 11:41 PM
can bring one no bother what colour are the other team in ?:thumbsup:
Most likely black and white.

15-04-2010, 11:46 PM
I'm strapped for cash, £49 is mysteriously missing from my bank account, so i'd put me down as a maybe for now as i need to see if i can get a sub.

I'll be there regardless.

16-04-2010, 12:34 AM
I'm strapped for cash, £49 is mysteriously missing from my bank account, so i'd put me down as a maybe for now as i need to see if i can get a sub.

I'll be there regardless.
I'll sub you the paper.

16-04-2010, 12:36 AM
I'll sub you the paper.

Legend.

Whiiiiiite shirted man, giez a wave big man!

16-04-2010, 06:25 AM
Keeper top is officially missing...

No.7???

16-04-2010, 12:01 PM
whats your thoughts for next season Nick?

PM'd! :greengrin

16-04-2010, 02:13 PM
No.7???
Foond it doon the back of a radiator :doh:

I'm now unavailable for this game.

See yous on Sunday.

Teo10
16-04-2010, 02:36 PM
If you ever need a goalie use Groobs.... Brilliant keeper!

16-04-2010, 05:47 PM
If you ever need a goalie use Groobs.... Brilliant keeper!

That hurts T:dummytit:

steaua
16-04-2010, 06:50 PM
We can play in Black/White stipes or Red. We'll bring both sets. Cheers. :wink:

Mister P
16-04-2010, 10:34 PM
B&W will be fine Marv.....we're gonna be in maroon anyway.

16-04-2010, 11:11 PM
B&W will be fine Marv.....we're gonna be in maroon anyway.

the only maroon thing in our changing room is my big helmet skelping aff your 5heed x

Mister P
17-04-2010, 04:25 PM
next time u try to insult someone Ritchie make sure u type properly...

choob :greengrin

OB1875
17-04-2010, 05:44 PM
As per my text mate, i can make the morn if needed. :thumbsup:

17-04-2010, 05:45 PM

What did I not spell right like????

17-04-2010, 06:10 PM
Golfing 1st thing will be there in plenty of time but might no make 12.45:wink:

Chuckie
17-04-2010, 06:56 PM
Still injured.

Mister P
17-04-2010, 10:20 PM
What did I not spell right like????

the only maroon thing in our changing room is my big helmet skelping aff your 5heed x
:faf::faf:

17-04-2010, 11:34 PM
Die, die now.

18-04-2010, 08:16 AM

Not like you to mispell or type anything wrong now is it :cool2:

Mister P
18-04-2010, 09:32 AM
me....nah!!!!

GAME IS ON TODAY

just phoned Dode at Ed'Acad and he said it's all a go-er, they were needing a bit rain.

see EVERYONE there at 12:45

18-04-2010, 10:10 AM
Is the game on?

18-04-2010, 10:48 AM
I'm gonna be about half an hour late.

Mister P
18-04-2010, 10:58 AM
how?

18-04-2010, 10:59 AM
I'm getting a lift with Colin, who is currently on the golf course, so I'll be a wee bit late as a result of that.

Lovely day for it as well....................... :rolleyes::greengrin

18-04-2010, 11:14 AM
YouTube - Blah Blah Blah Kesha Mp3 Ft. 3OH!3 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DWJECLN4S00)

18-04-2010, 11:19 AM

Hahahahahaaaaaa please tell me your joking!!!

5head as in fivehead as in bigger than a forehead as in you have a big spam???

You really are a Mong eh hahaha

18-04-2010, 11:27 AM
how?

Because

A. I am relying on some**** else getting me there.

and

B. The bus number 21 is a f****** joke at the best of times and is 10x worse on a sunday.

Mister P
18-04-2010, 05:11 PM
thats was completely shambolic.

from back to front...except for the keepers.

18-04-2010, 05:20 PM
Mate speaking for myself and most likely grant i was disappointed with myself for the 6th and dont think we deserve to be let off as it were. We win as a team we lose as a team and as long as we learn today was not a waste :wink: for the record i reckon young grant would be a good signing good hands good kicking and knows what he is doing at 11s

Mister P
18-04-2010, 05:45 PM
Mate speaking for myself and most likely grant i was disappointed with myself for the 6th and dont think we deserve to be let off as it were. We win as a team we lose as a team and as long as we learn today was not a waste :wink: for the record i reckon young grant would be a good signing good hands good kicking and knows what he is doing at 11s

yup agree about Grant. just a young lad but appears to be very much able.

there's definitely a few things we can learn from that today. particularly about shape. As Deek said at HT about shuffling over to cover men and then back again when play returns to normal. very simple stuff but I think we need to get on a training pitch to make sure everyone is familiar with the concept. In my mind its like that wee game of tiles you had as a bairn, (http://www.play-and-learn.co.uk/img/large/puzzle-tile-slide-flower.jpg) where you have to slide the tiles around to make the picture. just filing in the gaps and everyone moving over one to cover the man.

a personal apology from me for my f' up with the throw to the keeper. I honestly didn't know that. and also for the pen, just complete stupidity. be rest assured that wont happen again.

we hopefully have a game this wednesday...whos available?

18-04-2010, 05:57 PM
can be if needed mate also sorry for bawling at joshy honestly that extra line did my nut in

18-04-2010, 06:10 PM
Oh well. Not played at all in a few weeks but still no excuse. Personnaly I thought I done ok. Caught out a few time but nothing I could do abt the o.g.

18-04-2010, 06:19 PM
That took piss poor to a new level today..

The lack of effort and TACKLING FFS was a total embarassment!

If folk can't do the things that your talking about now John, they'll NEVER be able to do it! "Training pitch" or not..

The crux of the issue is we need more players..

Folk are kidding themselves on if they think that dross today was anywhere near good enough for ANY league never mind the one we're joining!

That's a massive wake up call, too many players in a nice comfy wee bubble cos there's no direct competition for their jersey..

That's DEFO going to change!

Ask yourself, "How dissapointed do I feel after today?" Everybody SHOULD be raging, 1st game for over a fortnight and we've been pumped and played horribly! If your not bothered yer arse, your in the wrong place cos that's not the attitude needed!

We need more guidance and input from the sidelines during the game, I that means John has to stop playing and/or get another body in to help out so be it..

Aaaaaaand now breathe..

18-04-2010, 06:33 PM

If folk can't do the things that your talking about now John, they'll NEVER be able to do it! "Training pitch" or not..

Folk are kidding themselves on if they think that dross today was anywhere near good enough for ANY league never mind the one we're joining!

That's a massive wake up call, too many players in a nice comfy wee bubble cos there's no direct competition for their jersey..

Ask yourself, "How dissapointed do I feel after today?" Everybody SHOULD be raging, 1st game for over a fortnight and we've been pumped and played horribly! If your not bothered yer arse, your in the wrong place cos that's not the attitude needed!

We need more guidance and input from the sidelines during the game, I that means John has to stop playing and/or get another body in to help out so be it..

Aaaaaaand now breathe..

My tackle was quality,

18-04-2010, 06:48 PM
My tackle was quality,

Aye it was..

But that was ONE tackle in 45 minutes..

Where were all the other tackles from you?

18-04-2010, 06:58 PM

Aaaaaaand now breathe..

I absolutely hate losing at anything, a game of tiddlywinks, it doesn't really matter, so that scoreline hurts, especially as we've played better teams than them and come out on top.

The "concept" John is talking about isn't really rocket science - just treat the back 4 as not only 1 unit of 4, but 3 units of 2 (RB with RCB, the two CB's then LCB with LB) and as long as the communication within those units regarding who is marking who etc is good enough, the midfield is tracking their runners defending our goal should come naturally as a result.

It's safe to say that none of the above really happened today - I felt me and Nick tried to talk to each other on the right hand side of the defence in the 2nd half, but that's a minor point. I personally wasn't happy with my distribution, and that game should serve as an eye opener for all of us - starting with oneself obviously - as to how *****e we can be if the collective mentality isn't right.

I'm not too sure what players are in a "comfy wee bubble" or in which positions we only have 1 candidate for the jersey though?? :confused:

18-04-2010, 07:00 PM
Aye it was..

But that was ONE tackle in 45 minutes..

Where were all the other tackles from you?

Didn't get many other chances to slide did it once and mistimed it. I went through there striker no.3 and he went down (I got the ball). Aye could have done better.

18-04-2010, 07:47 PM
100% agree fenton. That was the pits today.

Let's get back on track on Wednesday! The beers shouldn't get beat like that from anyone.

Delboy*
18-04-2010, 08:01 PM
iv been typin things out n deleting them cos i just dont like this thing where we dont talk about it after the game, when its fresh, but bat it about on here n get nowhere.

Iv mentioned this before and i must stress it again...we must have a pre-match/post-match procedure.
Talk thru the main points of each position pre-match and then have a de-brief after the game.

Im not gonna get into crap about the game and yes i excuse the keepers here, but it was a collective cop-out today. simple as.

I dont know about anyone else but after a week on holiday i just didnt feel fit or sharp enough and am gonna get workin on my fitness again, anyone like to join me????

ps. i didnt mean to single u out at half time Ritchie, i was just using it as an example of wot was hapnin all over the park, love u sweetie x

18-04-2010, 08:09 PM
One plus point is i think things got better second half a bit tighter at the back pete and nick seemed to gel, josh and sean up the left, deek got on the ball a bit more and lack of a natural goal scorer probably cost us as there were chances to be taken danny who will hopefully be back soon and would have made a difference. Also have to agree that there needs to be a manager who picks the team gives the talks and makes the changes and does not play dunno who he was josh or seans dad there today would he be interested ?

18-04-2010, 08:56 PM
iv been typin things out n deleting them cos i just dont like this thing where we dont talk about it after the game, when its fresh, but bat it about on here n get nowhere.

Iv mentioned this before and i must stress it again...we must have a pre-match/post-match procedure.
Talk thru the main points of each position pre-match and then have a de-brief after the game.

Im not gonna get into crap about the game and yes i excuse the keepers here, but it was a collective cop-out today. simple as.

ps. i didnt mean to single u out at half time Ritchie, i was just using it as an example of wot was hapnin all over the park, love u sweetie x

don't be daft mate. I know it wasn't you having a dig.

Thing about it is, you and fenton are the two people in the team I listen to as you both have been around the block (ya tramps) and know what your talking about. But you were tellin me to mark the left mid and fenton was telling me to push up on the left back.

You see, things like that can get a slack jawed penicuik mong confused..... Ken??

18-04-2010, 09:00 PM
P.s. Get yir crabsticks clean oot ya bams!

18-04-2010, 09:05 PM

Thing about it is, you and fenton are the two people in the team I listen to as you both have been around the block (ya tramps) and know what your talking about. But you were tellin me to mark the left mid and fenton was telling me to push up on the left back.

You see, things like that can get a slack jawed penicuik mong confused..... Ken??

That was our fault mate..

Because we didn't talk "Tactics" beforehand me and Deek weren't signing from the same hymn sheet!

This, as Derek pointed out, is another area that needs addressed asap!

18-04-2010, 09:27 PM

Same thing someone was telling me to tuck in and then say wide on the winger

kevinref
18-04-2010, 09:52 PM
my input if its any help,

the first 20/25 minutes every body was at sea and not on the pitch,
your two centre halfs 5 and 6(john) where everywhere but where they should have been,
who was sweeper?
if it was john why was he marking and 5 standing on his own in the middle,
your full backs were pushing up far too high at times leaving the ball over the top and john having to chase back, its what caused the penalty,
midfield was non excisting in the first half,they just seem to by pass you at will,
defence did not move up as a unit,always a defender staying in.
seemed like you were playing with 4 forwards at times and no one tracking back,
cant fault the keeper first half, thought he made some good saves and came out at the right time,
second half was better seemed like derek stayed in midfield and won a few balls in the middle but still needs someone to play off him,
no commitment from touchline again,except the guy that was standing on his own with the brown jacket on,
all in all a bad day at the office today
but onwards and upwards to the next game

Mister P
18-04-2010, 09:53 PM
Same thing someone was telling me to tuck in and then say wide on the winger

for both u and ritchie....both claims are right.

when we were defending, my CF was peeling wide to our right, causing me to get pulled way out of position. at this point my man should have been passed onto archie and ritchie drop back to take archies man allowing me to sit free at CB and in position. we didnt do that, either I was pulled miles out causing a huge hole in the centre of def.....or they had a man spare on the wing.

pretty much the same for the other side of our def I'd imagine.

this is entirely what deek was talking about at half time.

no one persons fault, just a complete lack of communication and knowledge between us....but entirely what we'll be found out about next season.

19-04-2010, 07:01 AM
Said this to you yesterday but I don't know why we changed back to 4-4-2...... IMO we are better when we play 3-5-2.

We always dominate midfield when we play that.

We pummelled Celtic in probably the bet performance i've seen from us but Then the week we completely change it and get beat. Same again yesterday. If we had 3 central midfielders yesterday we would have matched their midfield and maybe came out with a better result.

Just my opinion like.

19-04-2010, 01:57 PM
Horrible to watch for the most part.

Should have been 2-0 up after 5 minutes.

Everyone just looked lost, massive gaps all over the place.

Changing the formation doesn't make up for a lack of fight and desire to win the ball, but in many games we've left a massive hole in the centre of midfield and an extra man in there would have made a difference.

19-04-2010, 06:38 PM
My neck and ribs are f***** after that boy hit me when i first got on. (was gonna say my first touch but in reality i got nowhere near the ball) :bitchy:

That shall teach me for ball watching.

19-04-2010, 09:25 PM
What was the final score boys?

19-04-2010, 11:04 PM
What was the final score boys?
7-1, we haven't played that badly for a long time.

20-04-2010, 06:13 AM
7-1, we haven't played that badly EVER!

Fixed.

Mister P
20-04-2010, 09:31 AM
thats is genuinely THE worst i have ever seen us.

We had a bad game against Athletico Balbine a few years ago apparently but I wasny there.

surely it can only be onwards and upwards from here :dunno:

21-04-2010, 01:24 AM
Quick recap of the team:

Grant
Archie
Josh
John P
Gum Cancer
Muzzy
Deeklabooze