View Full Version : relationships at work

Cuiky_Hibby
03-04-2010, 04:46 PM
Right folks looking for some knowledge

My friend(no names)is having a spot of bother at work, now his girlfriend has moved to work at a new store and having a hard time of it trying to train to get a promotion, my mate in question is doing the same thing so obviously not seeing much of eachother at the moment only when they can.
Now this where it gets complicated, one of the managers has been sending suggestive texts to his girlfriend about trying to get with her, obviously he is raging and apart from tryin to calm the guy down and tell him not to knock ten bells out the manager, i was wondering if theres any rules around the workplace about managers trying it on with staff knowing they are involved, he also knows that the manager in question has a bit of a coke habit and his girlfriend is sayin she wants space and the rumours from her work is that he is pumpin her.

So any moral responsibilty for gaffers wi the position thet are in?

03-04-2010, 05:07 PM
I'd imagine some companies will have policies on it and some won't but I don't think managers pumping their staff is ever a great idea.

The best thing might be for your mate to have a quiet word with the guy about the texts basically to let him know that he is aware of what is going on.

Cuiky_Hibby
03-04-2010, 05:17 PM
I'd imagine some companies will have policies on it and some won't but I don't think managers pumping their staff is ever a great idea.

The best thing might be for your mate to have a quiet word with the guy about the texts basically to let him know that he is aware of what is going on.

i dont think he is capable of a quiet word tbh but i think he just wants something done about it, i can see where he coming from because id be pretty raging as well

Its like a jeremy kyle show :bitchy:

03-04-2010, 05:50 PM
Sexual harrasment at work. The girl should report her manager to his manager. Your mate should stay out of it imo.

Cuiky_Hibby
03-04-2010, 05:53 PM
Sexual harrasment at work. The girl should report her manager to his manager. Your mate should stay out of it imo.

aye but the thing is she hasnt exactly told him to do one so i dunno if that comes under harrasment

Leicester Fan
03-04-2010, 05:57 PM
This is good advice.

03-04-2010, 05:57 PM
aye but the thing is she hasnt exactly told him to do one so i dunno if that comes under harrasment

Why not? Did she give the guy her personal mobile number?

If I was your mate I'd be having a quiet word with the bird before the manager then.

Cuiky_Hibby
03-04-2010, 06:02 PM
Why not? Did she give the guy her personal mobile number?

If I was your mate I'd be having a quiet word with the bird before the manager then.

well aye told him just to ditch her because she is taking the mickey out him and but can you really talk sense to a heartbroken guy its a nightmare :grr:

Chuckie
03-04-2010, 07:32 PM
Get the boss on a night out.. Get him leathered til he passes out, shave his head, then tattoo a swastika on his forehead...

Women don't like that look..

03-04-2010, 07:56 PM
Can I just confirm I've got this right as your first post is a bit all over the place?

Your 'friend' has a girlfriend who both worked in the same store but are now working in separate stores. They are both working hard to gain promotions and not seeing much of each other. Your friend has found out (through his girlfriend, I assume?) that her manager has been sending her suggestive texts. His girlfriend is now asking for space and there are rumours flying round work that she is pumping her boss?

If the above is correct, I would say that the girlfriend is looking for fast-track promotion via sexual favours and your friend should bin her pronto! :cool2:

Right, who's next for some agony aunt advice? :greengrin

03-04-2010, 08:00 PM
Just nut yer birds boss mate :agree:

Chuckie
03-04-2010, 09:14 PM
You need to do something to stop the girlfriend wanting the coke head manager...
Nothing too savage, something subtle, perhaps starting a rumour he has aids, or is on the child sex offenders register..
Women don't like that..

03-04-2010, 10:47 PM
I like to think of myself as the next Jeremy Kyle:greengrin so I'll chuck in my two cents....

He should get the girlfriend tae ****. If she's not done anything about the texts and "wants space" she is quite clearly a) loving the attention, and b) No doubt getting pumped senseless by the manager.

Get him to dump her, get him out on the pull, and he'll be as happy as Larry before you know it:agree:

04-04-2010, 12:28 AM

My friend(no names)is having a spot of bother at work, now his girlfriend has moved to work at a new store and having a hard time of it trying to train to get a promotion, my mate in question is doing the same thing so obviously not seeing much of eachother at the moment only when they can.
Now this where it gets complicated, one of the managers has been sending suggestive texts to his girlfriend about trying to get with her, obviously he is raging and apart from tryin to calm the guy down and tell him not to knock ten bells out the manager, i was wondering if theres any rules around the workplace about managers trying it on with staff knowing they are involved, he also knows that the manager in question has a bit of a coke habit and his girlfriend is sayin she wants space and the rumours from her work is that he is pumpin her.

You're mate is probably fighting a losing battle here. If he were to do something to this guy by himself it would probably force her into his arms, so to speak.

I would suggest he plays it cool and see how things develop. In the meantime find out about him...where he lives, drinks etc..
If it goes pear-shaped then get together and sort him out when he least suspects it. He's taken a liberty by doing this knowing this girl is attatched.
You shouldn't feel guilty about it because he has shafted your mate big time...and if he's stupid and arrogant enough to think there's no comeback then that's his problem. That's what happens when you stick your fingers in other mens pies.

He'll get over it and by doing this...anonymously if possible...will make him feel better knowing he has at least handed out some sort of payback.

Sorry if it's a little bit basic but that's life.

04-04-2010, 08:03 AM

She sounds like a right one, time for a straight red card me thinks.

Tell your mate to get hold of her phone and take down some of her fit mates numbers. Send off a text to them seeing if any of them fancy a drink, that would piss her off :greengrin

What you have said on this thread looks liks she has having a bit with the boss.

PS - I met my GF at work however she no longer works there and all my bosses are women :-)

04-04-2010, 08:55 AM
My advice in any situation like this is always the same. Punch him. Punch him right in the ear.

Also, *****e in a box and fling it at him. Do this after you've punched him. Under no circumstances should you attempt to punch a *****ty ear.

Cuiky_Hibby
04-04-2010, 11:41 AM
My advice in any situation like this is always the same. Punch him. Punch him right in the ear.

Also, *****e in a box and fling it at him. Do this after you've punched him. Under no circumstances should you attempt to punch a *****ty ear.

Well aye thats what he is thinking, but me having the sensible hat on i dont want him to get in trouble with work so hence why i was wondering if he could do something legitimate and through the proper channels

If it was a case of he didnt work for the same company id tell him to go for it and knock 7 shades out of him

the_ginger_hibee
04-04-2010, 02:17 PM
Well, I suppose official channels it is then.

Maybe ask for some time off due to stress, cite the reasons of boss pumping bird say the boss is using his superiority against your mate - threatening with job etc. so he's helpless and severely stressed. Or put in an official complaint for boss's conduct.

If stuff like that doesn't work and your mate wants to keep his job he'll only be left with ditching the bird.

Cuiky_Hibby
04-04-2010, 02:32 PM
Well, I suppose official channels it is then.

Maybe ask for some time off due to stress, cite the reasons of boss pumping bird say the boss is using his superiority against your mate - threatening with job etc. so he's helpless and severely stressed. Or put in an official complaint for boss's conduct.

If stuff like that doesn't work and your mate wants to keep his job he'll only be left with ditching the bird.

Aye he has been stressed, got signed off work and basically through the towel in with his promotion chances think it was a case of him being bitter about all that happened and blamed work.
Daft i know but love sick puppies are never rational

04-04-2010, 06:41 PM
Surely if your gonna get something done through the official channels youd need proof of actual pumpings going on rather than just rumours?
Otherwise they can just dismiss whats going on as harmless rumours.

Cuiky_Hibby
04-04-2010, 07:57 PM
Surely if your gonna get something done through the official channels youd need proof of actual pumpings going on rather than just rumours?
Otherwise they can just dismiss whats going on as harmless rumours.

Plot thickens the boy has just been kicked to the curb and guess who she is seeing now......women :grr:

04-04-2010, 08:14 PM
Plot thickens the boy has just been kicked to the curb and guess who she is seeing now......women :grr:

Chib him.

04-04-2010, 08:17 PM
Plot thickens the boy has just been kicked to the curb and guess who she is seeing now......women :grr:Are you writing a book ?

04-04-2010, 08:25 PM
Are you writing a book ?

Chuckie
04-04-2010, 08:41 PM
Man keep us updated with this story and what happens... I like this kind of stuff...
p.s if your mates wanting the boy done in I ken a couple of brass monkeys that will willingly do it for a score bag..

Cuiky_Hibby
04-04-2010, 08:55 PM
Are you writing a book ?
Although it is my mate its kinda keeping me amused its like a soap opera

Bad i know

05-04-2010, 09:32 AM

She's seeing women now?

05-04-2010, 11:26 AM
She's seeing women now?

Get some pics of this **** :agree:

05-04-2010, 11:37 AM
tell your mate to get in there and pump the boss now the bint is a lebo......that'll get him a promotion :agree:

05-04-2010, 12:00 PM
This is an episode for Jeremy Kyle.

"And today our guest's gf has been having it off with her boss....and NOW she's a LESBIAN!?!?! That's today on the Jeremy Kyle Show"

He'd get the expert help of Graham too so I think he should give the show a call:agree:

05-04-2010, 12:54 PM
Ah.. the old "i like women now" excuse....

:boo hoo:

05-04-2010, 01:12 PM
Report the cokehead to his superiors or police if you know when he's carrying. Wait until he gets sacked and kick his **** right in.

05-04-2010, 02:00 PM
So your mate had suspicions that his g/friend was gobbling off her male boss, whereas now it pans out that she's dialling 0 on another pink telephone, and has switched to the mysterious world of real life lesbianism??

That's got to be pretty damn emasculating for your mate. Dumped for a woman.

Nah, seriously, sounds like your mate has been poorly treated here, though I must admit I often wonder why folk come on .net for serious relationship advice.

05-04-2010, 03:17 PM
Is she a good looking bird. Post a picture of her and let us give you an opinion. If she aint that hot, then chuck her, if she is tidy, get the bird to have sex with your mate but on the sly, record it and post it online everywhere on YouPorn etc and make everyone aware of the video. That will stop her from cheating again.

Cuiky_Hibby
05-04-2010, 03:51 PM
She's seeing women now?

No you guys got it all wrong, she is seeing the manager in question(who is a guy)that has been texting her

the women part was just me saying they nothing but trouble

05-04-2010, 06:49 PM
No you guys got it all wrong, she is seeing the manager in question(who is a guy)that has been texting her

OI! Don't go tarring us all with the same brush as some bint that wants to **** her way to a promotion! :grr:

05-04-2010, 06:51 PM

How about you nailing her so that the boss bins her and doesn't promote her?

Cuiky_Hibby
05-04-2010, 06:56 PM
How about you nailing her so that the boss bins her and doesn't promote her?

Iv got morals, well some but that would be to harsh not sayin iv done it......in my imagination :greengrin

05-04-2010, 08:34 PM
Iv got morals, well some but that would be to harsh not sayin iv done it......in my imagination :greengrin

What a slapper, get her number and post it up here i will wind her up :greengrin

05-04-2010, 11:13 PM

05-04-2010, 11:14 PM
Report the cokehead to his superiors or police if you know when he's carrying. Wait until he gets sacked and kick his **** right in.

Your friend does not want the *****ty end of the stick. This IMO is the best way forward for retribution.

06-04-2010, 12:52 AM
Your friend does not want the *****ty end of the stick. This IMO is the best way forward for retribution.

Wait, there's anal involved now?

06-04-2010, 08:47 AM
Wait, there's anal involved now?

Cuiky_Hibby
06-04-2010, 08:23 PM
They boy is on the road to recovery :thumbsup:

gave himself a shake and now hates all women

God i love a drama :greengrin

06-04-2010, 08:43 PM

So is he batting for the other side now :confused:

06-04-2010, 08:43 PM

What, he turns a single woman to the way of the mossy cleft, and he thinks he has to go gay?

Whatever next...

06-04-2010, 08:54 PM

I can (just about) understand hating yourself after indulging in that, it is technically a sin after all :greengrin, but hating all women??????

06-04-2010, 08:57 PM

06-04-2010, 09:15 PM
This bint sounds a go-er, if she's a ride pm me her number?

08-04-2010, 10:10 AM

guessing hell be doing alot of that now his birds gone.

Cuiky_Hibby
11-04-2010, 08:24 PM

Think it must be different rules down Peebles way

No offence to anyone who comes from Peebles :greengrin