View Full Version : Weekend Bets

02-04-2010, 02:44 PM
Two singles for me

£10 Villa - 2.64 Betfair
£5 Celtic HT/FT - 7/4 Boylesports :devil:

I've looked at Fulham to win and Both teams to score in the Arsenal game but I've not decided if I'll put either of them on yet.

yekimevol
02-04-2010, 03:59 PM
after dundee u, celtic to score more than 6 goals !!!

rubber mal
02-04-2010, 04:28 PM
Two singles for me

£10 Villa - 2.64 Betfair
£5 Celtic HT/FT - 7/4 Boylesports :devil:

I've looked at Fulham to win and Both teams to score in the Arsenal game but I've not decided if I'll put either of them on yet.

Be wary of Fulham, mate. I read somewhere that they may rest players ahead of their Europa League tie.

hibeemarley
02-04-2010, 04:32 PM
Does anyone know a website where you can easily check the history of a certain fixure? For example Arsenal v Wolves tomorrow. I'd like to see who scored etc in previous games between the two. Must be a simpler way than what I'm doing at the moment by checking the history on the bbc.

Any help with this is appreicated. Cheers

02-04-2010, 04:35 PM
Does anyone know a website where you can easily check the history of a certain fixure? For example Arsenal v Wolves tomorrow. I'd like to see who scored etc in previous games between the two. Must be a simpler way than what I'm doing at the moment by checking the history on the bbc.

This (http://www.soccerbase.com/head2.sd?team2id=2848&team1id=142) might be of some help.

hibeemarley
02-04-2010, 05:00 PM
awesome. cheers. Hopefully this little number will save me some time and make me some moeny :thumbsup:

02-04-2010, 05:59 PM
Be wary of Fulham, mate. I read somewhere that they may rest players ahead of their Europa League tie.

Cheers. I was unsure because they might be tired after Thursday, I'll definitely avoid them now. Shame I put Zamora in my fantasy football team though :grr:

saltandsauce
02-04-2010, 07:43 PM
dundee
ict
newcastle

£50 treble

Dav1986
02-04-2010, 08:22 PM

Windrawwin is another site like that and can be quite helpful

Nitten Hibee
02-04-2010, 08:30 PM
rotherham
preston
bristol city
£4 returns £35

totteham
fulham
everton
man city
arsenal
£2 returns £27

forfar
aston villa
£5 returns £18

blackburn
stoke
ict
rangers
dundee
£2 returns £22

celtic :boo hoo:
rangers
motherwell
airdrie partick draw
£2 returns £21

just a couple on :greengrin

02-04-2010, 08:33 PM
I think Forfar at home (Evens) are a decent bet to beat Berwick.

Also think Man City will win at Burnley (4/6) and Celtic will win at Easter Rd
(4/6)....I await the cries of "LTYF"!

Will probably just do a single on Forfar though. :agree:

02-04-2010, 10:30 PM
I've got man u, Cardiff, boro, newcastle and partick thistle, not expecting to come in though.

Newcastle's the most likely to occur other than that all dodgy

02-04-2010, 10:45 PM
bolton X villa 21/10

sheff U v BARNSLEY 3/1 (Utd are mince right now and this is a derby for Barnsley)

mk dons v CHARLTON 9/5

st j v DUNDEE UTD 5/4

killie v ABERDEEN 8/5

manu X chelsea 21/10

fulham X wigan 11/5

£1 will get you £2000 if you choose them all.

03-04-2010, 10:44 AM
Going for 3 weeks on the bounce after Bristol rovers last minute 4-3 winner last week:

Sheff Utd v Barnsley
Sheff Utd @ 5/6

Notts County v Bury
Notts County @ 4/6

Burton v Darlington
Burton @ 1/2

Motherwell v Falkirk
Motherwell @ 8/11

Inverness v Raith Rovers
Inverness @ 4/9

Annan Ath v Livingston
Livingston @ 7/10

Stake : £5.00

Estimated Returns (http://javascript<b></b>:window.open('http://williamhill-lang.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/williamhill_lang.cfg/php/enduser/meta_faq.php?meta=1922','','width=665,height=440,s crollbars= yes,resizable=no' );void(0);) : £97.20

Leyton Orient v Hartlepool
Leyton Orient @ 6/5

Bournemouth v Bradford
Bournemouth @ 5/6

QPR v Sheff Wed
QPR @ 10/11

Wycombe v Huddersfield
Huddersfield @ 11/10

Stake : £5.00

Estimated Returns (http://javascript<b></b>:window.open('http://williamhill-lang.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/williamhill_lang.cfg/php/enduser/meta_faq.php?meta=1922','','width=665,height=440,s crollbars= yes,resizable=no' );void(0);) : £80.85

03-04-2010, 11:05 AM
Motherwell, Barca, Rangers, Arsenal, Madrid, Roddick and Inter.

£5 on, £36 back if my memory serves me right.

03-04-2010, 11:26 AM
£10 Lampard 1st scorer. Drogba on the bench, so, he should take most of the free kicks.

biffo1875
03-04-2010, 02:01 PM
£20 treble
preston 1/1
QPR 5/6
notts county 4/6
pays around £120

cheeky wee £5 line
huddersfield 11/10
walsall 6/5
shrewsbury 6/4
dunfermilne 5/4
pays around £130
good luck all .

03-04-2010, 02:03 PM
£20 treble:

Boro to beat Palace
Preston to beat Watford
Ipswich and Reading to draw

Potential returns £183.62

£1 FGS: Wilshere (12/1), Roberts(11/2)

03-04-2010, 02:14 PM
4 x £10ew scorers - Roberts, Carew, Fuller and Ameobi. £15 acca - Dundee, B'mouth, Burton A & B'burn.

03-04-2010, 02:20 PM
£20 on Stoke, Newcastle, Preston and Motherwell

03-04-2010, 02:31 PM
My bet is over already. I took Spurs :grr:, Livingston:grr:, Motherwell:grr:. Awell there is always next week.

03-04-2010, 02:39 PM
My bet is over already. I took Spurs :grr:, Livingston:grr:, Motherwell:grr:. Awell there is always next week.

Me too mate, don't know what possessed me to take Leyton Orient. Baws, got Preston as well :boo hoo:

Well have a chance, Livi should still win and Spurs might yet score 2 but canny see them winning.

03-04-2010, 02:51 PM
Might only be the first half but its not looking good, Motherwell and Preston are 0-1, Newcastle are 1-1 and Stoke are the only team winning! Might give up the betting until the World Cup

03-04-2010, 02:51 PM
£20 treble:

Boro to beat Palace
Preston to beat Watford
Ipswich and Reading to draw

Potential returns £183.62

£1 FGS: Wilshere (12/1), Roberts(11/2)

Going well! :grr:

03-04-2010, 03:49 PM
I think Forfar at home (Evens) are a decent bet to beat Berwick.

Also think Man City will win at Burnley (4/6) and Celtic will win at Easter Rd
(4/6)....I await the cries of "LTYF"!

Will probably just do a single on Forfar though. :agree:

That'll do nicely - Full time - Forfar 2-0 Berwick. :thumbsup:

BINGO !

03-04-2010, 03:56 PM
gone for Man City, Cardiff Palermo treble tonight £10 on £130 back

03-04-2010, 03:59 PM
4 x £10ew scorers - Roberts, Carew, Fuller and Ameobi. £15 acca - Dundee, B'mouth, Burton A & B'burn. £110. £5 down for the day so far!

03-04-2010, 04:10 PM
i'm waiting on man city for mines.

stoke, newcastle, notts county done thier thing already.:thumbsup:

Nitten Hibee
03-04-2010, 04:11 PM
rotherham
preston
bristol city
£4 returns £35

totteham
fulham
everton
man city
arsenal
£2 returns £27

forfar
aston villa
£5 returns £18

blackburn
stoke
ict
rangers
dundee
£2 returns £22

celtic :boo hoo:
rangers
motherwell
airdrie partick draw
£2 returns £21

just a couple on :greengrin

least a got ma money back :thumbsup:

03-04-2010, 04:28 PM

Good luck mate - fully expect Man City to win. :agree:

Just logged on to Ladbrokes to withdraw my winnings from the Forfar bet - Man City are now 4/7 with Lads (they were 4/6 earlier in the day).

Whilst I do expect them to win by a couple of goals........I won't be betting them. They were value at 8/11 (available elsewhere, not Lads) but are about right at 4/7 IMHO.

GB6
03-04-2010, 04:33 PM
wee £30 win today for me, well £29.75... £5 on arsenal newcastle inverness and villa

so now done £5 adebayor 1st goal £5 johnson anytime and £5 fletcher anytime

03-04-2010, 04:36 PM
Good luck mate - fully expect Man City to win. :agree:

Just logged on to Ladbrokes to withdraw my winnings from the Forfar bet - Man City are now 4/7 with Lads (they were 4/6 earlier in the day).

Whilst I do expect them to win by a couple of goals........I won't be betting them. They were value at 8/11 (available elsewhere, not Lads) but are about right at 4/7 IMHO.

twice already this season Man City have let me down when i've been fully expecting them to win so I'm not all that condifent to be honest...

03-04-2010, 04:37 PM
twice already this season Man City have let me down when i've been fully expecting them to win so I'm not all that condifent to be honest...
I wouldnt worry about them letting you down today...

03-04-2010, 04:37 PM
wee £30 win today for me, well £29.75... £5 on arsenal newcastle inverness and villa

so now done £5 adebayor 1st goal £5 johnson anytime and £5 fletcher anytime

A bit jammy there likes......94th minute goals are always a bonus when they win you money !!!!!

P.S Also an injury time minute winner from Inverness.....how jammy are you ?!?!? :thumbsup:

03-04-2010, 04:39 PM
0-3 after 6 minutes. Burnely fans leaving..

03-04-2010, 04:40 PM

I know the feeling.....they cost me just over £300 when they drew
3-3 with Burnley at home earlier in the season (Burnley's only away point all season!) :grr:

As stated though, expect Man City to trot in today. :agree:

GB6
03-04-2010, 04:41 PM
A bit jammy there likes......94th minute goals are always a bonus when they win you money !!!!!

P.S Also an injury time minute winner from Inverness.....how jammy are you ?!?!? :thumbsup:

add adebayor to that and that pretty much sums up my luck :greengrin............ at the moment anyway

03-04-2010, 04:41 PM
I know the feeling.....they cost me just over £300 when they drew
3-3 with Burnley at home earlier in the season (Burnley's only away point all season!) :grr:

As stated though, expect Man City to trot in today. :agree:

Jeez.....just noticed that they are winning 3-0 already.....easy money my friend !!!!!

03-04-2010, 04:55 PM
That'll do nicely - Full time - Forfar 2-0 Berwick. :thumbsup:

BINGO !

Good effort :thumbsup:

I've stuck to singles and the odd double this season and it's going well for me. Much better that daft accumulators.

Easy money...4-0 now :thumbsup:

03-04-2010, 04:59 PM
Good effort :thumbsup:

I've stuck to singles and the odd double this season and it's going well for me. Much better that daft accumulators.

Easy money...4-0 now :thumbsup:

Cheers. Aye, singles are the way forward.......:agree:

4-0 - jeez.......and some if the folk on here think we have problems with Yogi ! ! ! Brian Laws has had a nightmare as Burnley manager, they will surely go down!

sammy7
03-04-2010, 05:01 PM
Cheers. Aye, singles are the way forward.......:agree:

4-0 - jeez.......and some if the folk on here think we have problems with Yogi ! ! ! Brian Laws has had a nightmare as Burnley manager, they will surely go down!

i had man city -1 before the game at 13/8 - decent

i then had a wee look at 3-0 ... and man city -4 were 8/5 so grabbed some of that before they went 4-0 up.... may be being greedy but it looked far too good to miss out on!!

03-04-2010, 05:14 PM
i had man city -1 before the game at 13/8 - decent

i then had a wee look at 3-0 ... and man city -4 were 8/5 so grabbed some of that before they went 4-0 up.... may be being greedy but it looked far too good to miss out on!!

Spend your winnings wisely my friend ! :thumbsup:

The only danger to your -4 bet is if either Burnley nick a lucky goal or Man City take their foot oof the pedal (as they are entitled to do being 4-0 up!)

I wish you well :agree:

sammy7
03-04-2010, 05:26 PM
Spend your winnings wisely my friend ! :thumbsup:

The only danger to your -4 bet is if either Burnley nick a lucky goal or Man City take their foot oof the pedal (as they are entitled to do being 4-0 up!)

I wish you well :agree:

yeah thats the only thing... if they take their foot off the gas... however i think theres another couple goals in it.. so even if burnley nick a goal im still feeling pretty confident

sammy7
03-04-2010, 05:39 PM
it could get abandoned :boo hoo:

03-04-2010, 05:50 PM
****ing Motherwell :grr:

03-04-2010, 05:52 PM
****ing Motherwell :grr:

Delighted they lost of course....from a Hibs point of view ! :thumbsup:

GB6
03-04-2010, 06:06 PM

even more jammy thats fletcher adding to my funds £5 on at 10/3 :greengrin

03-04-2010, 06:09 PM
even more jammy thats fletcher adding to my funds £5 on at 10/3 :greengrin

Congratulations son....hope you've got a lottery ticket on tonight ! :thumbsup: :agree:

Nitten Hibee
03-04-2010, 06:26 PM
least a got ma money back :thumbsup:

tidy put a £5 double on man city and cardiff :greengrin

sammy7
03-04-2010, 06:38 PM
thank god that game wasnt abandoned... i was bricking it for the whole 2nd half!!

03-04-2010, 06:41 PM
thank god that game wasnt abandoned... i was bricking it for the whole 2nd half!!

aye tell me about it! well done Sammy...

03-04-2010, 08:01 PM
£10ew Kanoute.

03-04-2010, 08:26 PM
£10ew Kanoute.£73.33. Good end to the day!

sammy7
03-04-2010, 09:34 PM
aye tell me about it! well done Sammy...

well done you too... a win is always good!

GB6
03-04-2010, 10:54 PM
Congratulations son....hope you've got a lottery ticket on tonight ! :thumbsup: :agree:

not the lottery but a nice little win the streak continues :thumbsup:

£1 on haye round 9 and £2 on haye rounds 9-12 :greengrin

03 Apr 10 / 23:48Bet WinningsDavid Haye v John Ruiz – Haye Round 9-12 @ 4/ 1 (https://sports.williamhill.com/bet/EN?action=GoHistoryBet&bet_id=85994377)+ £10.0003 Apr 10 / 23:47Bet WinningsDavid Haye v John Ruiz – David Haye Round 9 @ 16/ 1 (https://sports.williamhill.com/bet/EN?action=GoHistoryBet&bet_id=85994375)+ £17.00

04-04-2010, 06:49 AM
I had 2 quid on Haye in Round 9 too. Only bet I put on for the fight :greengrin

04-04-2010, 08:40 AM
£5 on

Cardiff
Barca
Seville
Man city

£32 return.

Gonna put £10 on

Everton
Liverpool
Celtic

£30 odd returns.

04-04-2010, 09:51 AM
Fearing the worst for both my teams today, fancy both Hibs and W Ham to get beat on the handicap betting, don't think I can manage to punt on it tho!

Nitten Hibee
04-04-2010, 10:12 AM
£10 double on everton and celtic

hibsboy90
04-04-2010, 10:29 AM
Stokes is 8/1 and deeks 14/1 as FG. Thats better odds than Keane, McGeady, Samaras, Rasmussen, McCourt and some other young guy.

Got to be worth a shout.

Hibeebor
04-04-2010, 01:25 PM
Everton - West Ham
Gijon - Xerez
Getafe - Espanyol
Valencia - Osasuna
Hamburg - Hannover

All home wins.

£5 stake
£50 returns.

Marty-Hibee
04-04-2010, 05:25 PM
Is there a bigger sickener in the world than a late goal to bust you?:grr:

05-04-2010, 11:09 AM
Fearing the worst for both my teams today, fancy both Hibs and W Ham to get beat on the handicap betting, don't think I can manage to punt on it tho! that prediction went well! Unfortunately did bet on both games, £40 Celtic HT-FT & £50 Everton -1. bad day at the office nae harm done over the week luckily.

05-04-2010, 05:28 PM
I've got Blackpool, Swansea, Norwich, Southampton, Cardiff & Newcastle today, just hoping Cardiff & Newcastle win...