Early kick offs :jamboak:

15-03-2010, 11:20 AM
IN :thumbsup:

15-03-2010, 01:06 PM
Early kick offs :jamboak:

I know tell me about it :grr::grr::grr:

I cant play this game as its a 12 kick off.

After next weekend im going to be out for a while because I'm getting surgery!

Mister P
15-03-2010, 03:04 PM
ah. so after next week ur having yer manhood removed and will be 100% burd.
wondered when that wss happening.

must've been wierd having both.

Gus
15-03-2010, 03:18 PM
12noon ko
Edinburgh Academy
meet at 10:45am

£6 a hied.

in:john, peteM, fenton, ritchie, geoff

In

See you guys at 11.15am then

Josh 01
15-03-2010, 04:01 PM
inn

Delboy*
15-03-2010, 09:58 PM
In

16-03-2010, 09:49 AM
In - this will merely give me an incentive not to be a drunken wastrel on Derby Day :thumbsup:

Muzzy
16-03-2010, 01:16 PM
I'm in. Let's win this one boys :thumbsup:

craig1875
16-03-2010, 01:32 PM
In - this will merely give me an incentive not to be a drunken wastrel on Derby Day :thumbsup:

And possible turn up on time :rolleyes:

16-03-2010, 03:35 PM
Just back from the hospital. I'm out for atleast 2 weeks for games but I could still make Mondays just have to be EXTREAMLY careful

Gus
16-03-2010, 04:03 PM
12noon ko
Edinburgh Academy
meet at 10:45am

£6 a hied.

in
John
PeteM
Fenton
Geoff
Josh
Deek
Tarq

Muzzy

In

See you guys at 11.15am then

:boo hoo:

16-03-2010, 04:52 PM
And possible turn up on time :rolleyes:

Oooh hark at her!! :greengrin

V. much looking forward to this having missed out on Sunday.

17-03-2010, 09:33 PM
Jamie W is in!

18-03-2010, 07:45 AM
whats going on lads??

only 10 players available!! :confused:

18-03-2010, 09:07 AM
whats going on lads??

only 10 players available!! :confused:

Was that a question or a statement :hmmm:

18-03-2010, 09:10 AM
Was that a question or a statement :hmmm:

there was one of each in there. :cool2:

Mister P
18-03-2010, 09:33 AM
12 ya moron....

18-03-2010, 09:37 AM
12 ya moron....

very good fritzel!! :slipper:

18-03-2010, 11:22 AM
Groobs is oot, no heard back from Sean Mc yet..

Danny how's the gimpy body? Is Mikey available?

18-03-2010, 11:42 AM
Mikey's darn sarf.

I'll bring my stuff but only playing if:

We have less than 11
We get injuries
We have no Geoff.

Mister P
18-03-2010, 03:46 PM
Mikey's darn sarf.

I'll bring my stuff but only playing if:

1.We have less than 11
2.We get injuries
3.We have no Geoff.
4. We have less than 2 confirmed strikers

can i pick u up on point 4 then Danny?

18-03-2010, 04:03 PM
can i pick u up on point 4 then Danny?
This is it how it stands.

I'm only worth about 30 minutes, possibly a half, until I start getting hindered. This fluctuates though.

So, the options are:

Start with an 11 excluding me, then bring me on at half-time if it's just not happening.
Start with me, then the second either take me off or watch me try to run, turn, or even stay on my feet.
Or don't bother at all.

Like I said I'll bring my stuff and I'll play if it's thought that I can still bring something to the team.

P.S. Day after the derby = Uber hangover.

18-03-2010, 07:05 PM
I would be up for playing on Sunday and getting back involved.

My head was up my arse for ages, head was in a ***** place and i believe i'm out the other side of it.

Let me know if i'm needed.

19-03-2010, 08:20 AM
AOB :dunno:

Teo10
19-03-2010, 08:32 AM
AOB :dunno:

You have a PM...

19-03-2010, 09:07 AM
You have a PM...

So do you :wink:

Teo10
19-03-2010, 09:09 AM
So do you :wink:

Dont post it on here though :wink:

19-03-2010, 11:17 AM
Dont post it on here though :wink:

Why not :confused:

Thought you were WELL out the closet :dunno:

Teo10
19-03-2010, 11:20 AM
why not :confused:

Thought you were well out the closet :dunno:

shhhh

Mister P
19-03-2010, 12:23 PM
sean is in

toe is a mibby then

19-03-2010, 12:56 PM
sean is in

toe is a mibby then

Not as far as I'm aware :confused:

Mister P
19-03-2010, 01:10 PM

craig1875
19-03-2010, 01:33 PM
I will be there on sunday, to watch, i'll bring my stuff so if i'm needed, i'll play.

20-03-2010, 01:46 PM
I would be up for playing on Sunday and getting back involved.

My head was up my arse for ages, head was in a ***** place and i believe i'm out the other side of it.

Let me know if i'm needed.

I will be there on sunday, to watch, i'll bring my stuff so if i'm needed, i'll play.

See you's the morn :agree:

21-03-2010, 08:25 AM
So I take it there's no late call offs, injuries, calamities then :dunno:

Everyone raring to go aye!?

Let's see if we can turn in a performance that the Green & White deserves not like yesterdays shambles :bitchy:

21-03-2010, 08:25 AM
Just checking, it'll be the same Edin Acadamy pitch as we played on the last time, so therefore it's grass aye??

Don't fancy turning up looking like a numpty with the wrong footwear!! :greengrin:hnet:

21-03-2010, 08:30 AM
Just checking, it'll be the same Edin Acadamy pitch as we played on the last time, so therefore it's grass aye??

Don't fancy turning up looking like a numpty with the wrong footwear!! :greengrin:hnet:

Why not bring both Davie jnr :agree:

I always have at least 3 footwear options in my satchel :wink:

21-03-2010, 08:38 AM
Why not bring both Davie jnr :agree:

I always have at least 3 footwear options in my satchel :wink:

Ho ho ho FFS :greengrin

My Louis Vuitton manbag is getting mended in Paris, so I'll be modelling the more everyday, "man about town" Morrisons plastic bag, ergo it would be good to know for sure.

***** it, I know it's grass, so studs it is!!

21-03-2010, 09:02 AM

My Louis Vuitton manbag is getting mended in Paris, so I'll be modelling the more everyday, "man about town" Morrisons plastic bag, ergo it would be good to know for sure.

Good luck boys :notworthy:

21-03-2010, 12:20 PM

See you's the morn :agree:

**** sake, i didn't notice this post so i assumed i was just getting blanked. :grr:

Gus
21-03-2010, 01:34 PM
**** sake, i didn't notice this post so i assumed i was just getting blanked. :grr:

mate.......you should of still come along

let yourself down tbh

21-03-2010, 02:05 PM
mate.......you should of still come along

let yourself down tbh

Hardly, i assumed i was being totally blanked, therefor why would i have come along somewhere i wasn't needed/wanted and hadn't been given any reason as to why not when also i had the option of going to see my little brother playing?

Up until i read that post earlier i hadn't heard anything from anyone about coming along and i posted about 2/3 days previous to Fenton's post and there are posts before that.

21-03-2010, 02:05 PM
fantastic boys EVERYONE WAS GREAT and i mean everyone.

only point i will add Fenton much better than the last 2 games. difference no drinky :greengrin

21-03-2010, 02:07 PM

only point i will add Fenton much better than the last 2 games. difference no drinky :greengrin

What was the score?

I tried phoning Danny but couldn't get through.

Did he play/was he there?

21-03-2010, 02:07 PM
Hardly, i assumed i was being totally blanked, therefor why would i have come along somewhere i wasn't needed/wanted and hadn't been given any reason as to why not?

Up until i read that post earlier i hadn't heard anything from anyone about coming along and i posted about 2/3 days previous to Fenton's post and there are posts before that.

not getting involved but

if you want to get involved why not just come along and show support to show your willingness

21-03-2010, 02:12 PM
not getting involved but

if you want to get involved why not just come along and show support to show your willingness

You're probably right, i should have done that.

Not meaning to dig up old ground but there was a case a while ago where we played 7's at the pitz, i was first to say aye.. but wasn't on the list and with no reason as to why.

I assumed this was the same, so maybe i was a wee bit pished off.

21-03-2010, 02:13 PM

Not meaning to dig up old ground but there was a case a while ago where we played 7's at the pitz, i was first to say aye.. but wasn't on the list and with no reason as to why.

I assumed this was the same, so maybe i was a wee bit pished

corrected it for you :wink::greengrin

21-03-2010, 02:14 PM
What was the score?

I tried phoning Danny but couldn't get through.

Did he play/was he there?
Won 8-2:thumbsup:

I was there but too injured/steaming to play.

I think I've lost my phone again though:grr:

21-03-2010, 02:18 PM
corrected it for you :wink::greengrin

I had my last pint with yous at aboot 5pm, plenty of time to sober up methinks. :greengrin

---------- Post added at 03:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:17 PM ----------

Won 8-2:thumbsup:

I was there but too injured/steaming to play.

I think I've lost my phone again though:grr:

Jesus, it's been a while since the last dishing of one of those.

Well done. :agree:

Gus
21-03-2010, 02:18 PM

poor excuse imo.....anyhow done lad.

maybe in future get johns number & text him, he is the manager

21-03-2010, 02:22 PM
poor excuse imo.....anyhow done lad.

maybe in future get johns number & text him, he is the manager

Fonz is registered on the board and did post on here in between my original post and now.

Gus
21-03-2010, 02:28 PM

nothing wrong with that mate, some people just cannae carry it off

Gus can

Gus just cant score :boo hoo:

Mister P
21-03-2010, 02:40 PM
RITCHIE

you've deleted some of the video....the one with me and one with nick hitting the bar.

we saw it in the car so you must've deleted it ya spoon.

21-03-2010, 02:53 PM
RITCHIE

you've deleted some of the video....the one with me and one with nick hitting the bar.

:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

21-03-2010, 02:55 PM

You've answered that question today!

Your continually unreliable, don't turn up, have an excuse etc so after I pai for the pitch out my own pocket, I text everyone in my phone and posted on here the time and venue and took the 1st 14 names that replied to the new info so that's why!

If I could be bothered I'd go through posts on here and dredge up NUMEROUS occasions when you've not turned up after saying you would..

If this wasn't the case, I'd not have had a problem penciling you in but as your well known a being unreliable I wasn't willing to be out of pocket!

So there's your reason for that and your non attendence today illustrates it brilliantly!

Anyway, let's not focus on negative shîte and talk about scoring 8 goals today and having good performances throughout the team and having a amazing team spirit!

11 goals scored and only 2 conceded in our last 2 games, good stuff!!

Gus
21-03-2010, 03:07 PM

Your continually unreliable, don't turn up, have an excuse etc so after I pai for the pitch out my own pocket, I text everyone in my phone and posted on here the time and venue and took the 1st 14 names that replied to the new info so that's why!

If I could be bothered I'd go through posts on here and dredge up NUMEROUS occasions when you've not turned up after saying you would..

If this wasn't the case, I'd not have had a problem penciling you in but as your well known a being unreliable I wasn't willing to be out of pocket!

So there's your reason for that and your non attendence today illustrates it brilliantly!
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Anyway, let's not focus on negative shîte and talk about scoring 8 goals today and having good performances throughout the team and having a amazing team spirit!:agree::thumbsup:

:notworthy:

Mister P
21-03-2010, 03:10 PM
RITCHIE

:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

:fishin:

Gus
21-03-2010, 03:13 PM
sorry

corrected:wink:

21-03-2010, 03:18 PM

Anyway, let's not focus on negative shîte and talk about scoring 8 goals today and having good performances throughout the team and having a amazing team spirit!

And it would have been nice, at the time, if you'd said that then and not now.

Do you seriously believe that after publicly putting my name down and saying that i wanted to get back involved that i would intentionally let myself down like that/potentially make a complete arse of myself?

A couple of 'non appearances' probably a couple of years ago now when i did let myself down and a story which sounded ridiculous but was actually ridiculously true have given me a bad reputation IMO and whats happened today probably hasn't helped.

21-03-2010, 03:19 PM
:notworthy:

seriously how good was it today. the fight and spirt was a joy to be apart of

Gus
21-03-2010, 03:27 PM
seriously how good was it today. the fight and spirt was a joy to be apart of

quality, i believe having the challenge at the start was good, as everyone's levels were raised

We are the beers & we were proud to wear the shirt, more so than those muppets yesterday

restored some pride. always sweet getting one (or 8) over one of the OF no matter what level

21-03-2010, 03:33 PM
RITCHIE

eh!! i didnae like!!

you watched me turn it off.

regards,

Scott 'goal machine' Ritchie

21-03-2010, 03:43 PM
And it would have been nice, at the time, if you'd said that then and not now.

Do you seriously believe that after publicly putting my name down and saying that i wanted to get back involved that i would intentionally let myself down like that/potentially make a complete arse of myself?

A couple of 'non appearances' probably a couple of years ago now when i did let myself down and a story which sounded ridiculous but was actually ridiculously true have given me a bad reputation IMO and whats happened today probably hasn't helped.

Like today :confused:

21-03-2010, 03:56 PM
Like today :confused:

You're ignoring a key word there.

Teo10
21-03-2010, 03:58 PM
Sounded like a good game lads, well done:wink:

21-03-2010, 04:02 PM
eh!! i didnae like!!

you watched me turn it off.

regards,

Scott 'goal machine' Ritchie
You are a horrible little man.

Muzzy
21-03-2010, 04:29 PM
Sounded like a good game lads, well done:wink:

8 Goals scored without you. Don't think we will need you next season :wink:

21-03-2010, 05:21 PM
You are a horrible little man.

Your a horrible little jobby. Welt.

mentalhibee
21-03-2010, 06:43 PM
Get the crossbar challenge on YouTube mate! Great team performance today after a shaky start, I think them scoring the first goal gave us a boot up the arse. Enjoyed playing in the 3-5-2. Everyone played well,the new training tops are top notch!

21-03-2010, 06:48 PM
Apologies for my absolutely horrendous 1st 10-15 minutes. Constantly dawdling on the ball/trying fancy stuff in daft positions, when neither the pitch nor the opposition allowed it.

Also, totally at fault for the goal!! I think being out for 2 -3 weeks with the old gammy hammy has taken a wee bit off my fitness/sharpness.

After that, I felt we totally outplayed them, won everything going in the important areas, and more importantly didn't let up at half time, though I'm gutted Ritchie got 2 goals, cos he's *****e :greengrin:devil: (joking, much better than me at RM anyway!!)

See you all tomorrow.

21-03-2010, 06:54 PM
Apologies for my absolutely horrendous 1st 10-15 minutes. Constantly dawdling on the ball/trying fancy stuff in daft positions, when neither the pitch nor the opposition allowed it.

Also, totally at fault for the goal!! I think being out for 2 -3 weeks with the old gammy hammy has taken a wee bit off my fitness/sharpness.

After that, I felt we totally outplayed them, won everything going in the important areas, and more importantly didn't let up at half time, though I'm gutted Ritchie got 2 goals, cos he's *****e :greengrin:devil: (joking, much better than me at RM anyway!!)

See you all tomorrow.

Hahaha. Goal machine

Mister P
21-03-2010, 06:59 PM
the new boy teets scores three.....who scored the rest?

Gus
21-03-2010, 07:05 PM
Hahaha. Goal machine

f of, spawny:wink:

deek, jamie, fenton, ritchie x2 & new boy got 3

i was close:boo hoo:

Teo10
21-03-2010, 07:05 PM
I want to see this Crossbar video on Youtube, sounds awesome haha

Delboy*
21-03-2010, 08:23 PM
:top markstoday boys

Nothing against the Celtic boys cos theyr a good bunch, but.....
We completely out-played and out-fought them. We hunted them down in packs and really put in a true team performance.

The desire was just epic!

well done lads

22-03-2010, 08:22 AM

Didn't notice this post until now, your spot on btw mate :agree:

Won't be drinking before a game for a long, long time :wink:

:top markstoday boys

Nothing against the Celtic boys cos theyr a good bunch, but.....
We completely out-played and out-fought them. We hunted them down in packs and really put in a true team performance.

The desire was just epic!

well done lads

Great TEAM performance, we wanted it more than they did!

Pity the guys on Saturday didn't have the same desire :boo hoo:

22-03-2010, 08:46 AM
Sounds like a cracking result lads,
It's been rubbish being out of the loop for a couple of weeks but games elsewhere have led to me being unable to play. i MIGHT make training tonight, cannot confirm until literally about half 7. so I'd stick me down as a no at the moment Fenton.

I go for my op on Monday so hopefully we have an Afternoon kick off this week so i can get myself along before being out for a while. Will still obviously come along when i'm free on Sunday's to watch.

Mister P
22-03-2010, 11:07 AM
It's been rubbish being out of the loop
you'll get used to it next season mate

Teo10
22-03-2010, 11:38 AM

:devil:

22-03-2010, 03:54 PM
:boo hoo: