View Full Version : Match Updates Hibeernian V Celtic - Sunday 7th March 2010

02-03-2010, 02:28 PM
Hibeernian V Celtic
Venue - Saughton Sports Complex - 3G Pitch
Meeting Time - 10:00am SHARP Do NOT be late!!
Kick Off - 11:00am
Ref - Fonz's Boyfriend
Cost - £6 a head

Post availibilities..

IN

Peg Leg
Victor
Vidal Sogoon
Joshua Tree
David Camerons Love Child
Clique Dinnae Turn Up
Firestarter
Phil
Glorious Player For Make Benefit Great Country Israel
The White Benji
Chubby Becks
Long Hair Is For Girls
The Origami Master
Bleeding Gums Murphy
Hibeernian's Colin Nish
Sicknote

OUT

Dick
Dick

02-03-2010, 02:59 PM
In.

Have they confirmed they can play this aye?

Muzzy
02-03-2010, 03:01 PM
I'll play but fully expect to be dropped for not turning up to training last night.

02-03-2010, 03:10 PM
In.

Have they confirmed they can play this aye?

According to Fritzel they have :cool2:

Gus
02-03-2010, 03:30 PM
I'm in

02-03-2010, 04:22 PM
According to Fritzel they have :cool2:
So nut then :devil:

02-03-2010, 04:36 PM
So nut then :devil:

sauzee=legend
02-03-2010, 04:36 PM
We got the 3g booked or a grass pitch?

02-03-2010, 04:47 PM
out again but to be fair not required as geoff is in anyway:notworthy:

02-03-2010, 04:48 PM
Aye for me.

Champing at the bit to get back after the Gammy Hammy episode

02-03-2010, 06:57 PM
We got the 3g booked or a grass pitch?

Nae idea, John booked the pitch :agree:

Chuckie
02-03-2010, 08:03 PM
In like a cancerous vulva...

borstalboy
02-03-2010, 08:07 PM
Im in, if needed!

No dodgy chippies for me on Saturday night!

Delboy*
02-03-2010, 08:39 PM
in

Mister P
02-03-2010, 10:37 PM
its a grass pitch thats booked, dunno what one but if it's a case of run on and grab the best one available then we better be ready:devil:

the 3G is available for an 11am ko....bolls tae that, we canny get people to turn up for a 5pm ko ffs.

02-03-2010, 10:38 PM
its a grass pitch thats booked, dunno what one but if it's a case of run on and grab the best one available then we better be ready:devil:

the 3G is available for an 11am ko....bolls tae that, we canny get people to turn up for a 5pm ko ffs.
I'll get the nets up early on any one other than the mountain.

Delboy*
03-03-2010, 07:44 AM

:grr::grr::grr::grr:
Get oot yer beds ya pesky kids!!!!!!!!!

03-03-2010, 08:26 AM

John, why try and cater for the folk that don't turn up?

I reckon the majority of the guys that are reliable a 11am KO would suit them better, if the other folk can't sort themselves out to turn up to games that's THEIR loss, not ours!

We should concentrate on the committed, reliable guys, as they're the ones keeping the team going!

Plus, if it's on 3g the games almost guaranteed to go ahead rather than on the dodgy grass pitches!

sauzee=legend
03-03-2010, 08:35 AM
I would be up for a 11am KO - as Fenton said, the pitch will be playable since it 3G.

03-03-2010, 10:06 AM
John, why try and cater for the folk that don't turn up?

I reckon the majority of the guys that are reliable a 11am KO would suit them better, if the other folk can't sort themselves out to turn up to games that's THEIR loss, not ours!

We should concentrate on the committed, reliable guys, as they're the ones keeping the team going!

Plus, if it's on 3g the games almost guaranteed to go ahead rather than on the dodgy grass pitches!

i agree.... for once!! :wink:

Gus
03-03-2010, 12:15 PM
11am would be fine for me

but i am reliable (not on the pitch:boo hoo:)

tbh i would rather play on astro turf at the mo

Teo10
03-03-2010, 12:33 PM
The astro there is really good, would probably try get that instead of the gash pitches....

P.S I'm not available, got a game (Top of the Table clash :grr:)

mentalhibee
03-03-2010, 12:40 PM
11am 3g Sounds much better! the grass pitches are poor!

03-03-2010, 01:06 PM
The astro there is really good, would probably try get that instead of the gash pitches....

P.S I'm not available, got a game (Top of the Table clash :grr:)

We have played there before ya know :agree:

P.S You weren't asked :wink:

03-03-2010, 01:13 PM
as mentioned i have a game in the morning (kick off 10.30am) so i wouldnt make a morning kick off.

THe pitches at Saughton for "public" hire are the two with the slopes on it. The other pitches are all private hire for Tynecastle FC and cannot be used by anyone else.

03-03-2010, 01:19 PM
as mentioned i have a game in the morning (kick off 10.30am) so i wouldnt make a morning kick off.

THe pitches at Saughton for "public" hire are the two with the slopes on it. The other pitches are all private hire for Tynecastle FC and cannot be used by anyone else.
The one nearest the 3G isnae too bad, we played and beat Rangers 3-0 on that a while back.

Gus
03-03-2010, 01:22 PM
lets just get the 3g....there grass pitches are awful

Would be nice to have the rest of the day free aswell :thumbsup:

03-03-2010, 01:29 PM
The one nearest the 3G isnae too bad, we played and beat Rangers 3-0 on that a while back.

That's one of the "Slope" pitches! Terrible when the weathers been bad :bitchy:

lets just get the 3g....there grass pitches are awful

Would be nice to have the rest of the day free aswell :thumbsup:

That's the plan :agree:

Celtic have confirmined they can do 11am KO and the 3G pitch is now booked :thumbsup:

Mister P
03-03-2010, 01:34 PM
3G is booked for 11am ko

Celtc confirmed that times ok

just waiting in Oddie to say ge can ref that time...or need another ref.

cost will be more than £5 per heed tho.

03-03-2010, 01:53 PM

Not sacrificing that fir the Beers naw :devil:

Does that mean Janetta is oot tae :confused:

sauzee=legend
03-03-2010, 02:12 PM
Celtic have confirmined they can do 11am KO and the 3G pitch is now booked :thumbsup:[/QUOTE]

Good effort :top marks

Teo10
03-03-2010, 02:18 PM
We have played there before ya know :agree:

P.S You weren't asked :wink:

:wink: I know secretly I was

03-03-2010, 02:27 PM
:wink: I know secretly I was

Who by?

Garmo?

:cool2:

03-03-2010, 03:10 PM
excellent! :thumbsup:

03-03-2010, 03:23 PM
Not sacrificing that fir the Beers naw :devil:

Does that mean Janetta is oot tae :confused:

Janetta will be fine. This is a different team (the sunday im registered with)

i think if they saw me ditching that game and playing on the pitch next to them they would not be happy!

could probably play last half hour if kick offs are on time and you need me!

03-03-2010, 03:51 PM
change that!!!

sunday morning game is now at half two kick off. so i can play for the beers! so long as it kicks off on time!:thumbsup:

Gus
03-03-2010, 04:26 PM
change that!!!

sunday morning game is now at half two kick off. so i can play for the beers! so long as it kicks off on time!:thumbsup:

mate nae offence you have already prioritised your teams, think we will have cover:wink:

Managers decision though

03-03-2010, 04:53 PM
mate nae offence you have already prioritised your teams, think we will have cover:wink:

Managers decision though

It's the Beers or nowt :agree:

Can't have split loyalties :cool2:

Delboy*
04-03-2010, 07:26 AM
change that!!!

Club whore

Teo10
04-03-2010, 07:35 AM
It's the Beers or nowt :agree:

Can't have split loyalties :cool2:

:bitchy::bye: ******ing Personal Daggers!

04-03-2010, 08:11 AM
turns out i wont be able to make either game on sunday. Forgot i had my Cousins 18th up in Perth on Saturday night and i wont be back down til Sunday night.

I should also note that i will be going for an operation soon so wont be able to play for at least a month after that.

looks like im not needed anyway :wink:

borstalboy
04-03-2010, 10:07 AM
turns out i wont be able to make either game on sunday. Forgot i had my Cousins 18th up in Perth on Saturday night and i wont be back down til Sunday night.

I should also note that i will be going for an operation soon so wont be able to play for at least a month after that.

looks like im not needed anyway :wink:

You've got to question the commitment!!!...... :bitchy: tut tut.

04-03-2010, 10:45 AM
hey guys sorry not been on sooner. i can see im not needed anyway but im not able to play. ill keep an eye out for result.

come on the beers:notworthy:

04-03-2010, 03:03 PM
You've got to question the commitment!!!...... :bitchy: tut tut.

coming from "awww ive got a cold" Janetta!?

i might still be able to make it im 50/50.

Dav1986
04-03-2010, 04:00 PM
I might be available for this if needed, won't know till 2moro tho, if I am then some1 wanna let me know...

04-03-2010, 04:19 PM
I might be available for this if needed, won't know till 2moro tho, if I am then some1 wanna let me know...

Probably not mate..

Trying now to just play the guys that are wanting to sign next season :agree:

craig1875
04-03-2010, 04:30 PM
I'll be there, but not playing.

04-03-2010, 04:48 PM
BTW.. Oddie cannae do the early KO..

We need a Ref :agree:

Dav1986
04-03-2010, 04:52 PM
No probs mate, like I said would only be if needed anyway

Mister P
04-03-2010, 05:04 PM
im in the case fir a ref, got 1 guy calling back to confirm :pray:

Mister P
04-03-2010, 05:07 PM
ref has been got :thumbsup:

04-03-2010, 05:17 PM
ref has been got :thumbsup:

Naaaame!?

Mister P
04-03-2010, 06:25 PM
JC.

04-03-2010, 06:36 PM
JC.

WTF??!

Stop trying to be clever and cryptic, just tell me :grr:

Mister P
04-03-2010, 08:58 PM
John Caldwell.

brace yerselves lads, this is gonna be a comical game

Gus
04-03-2010, 09:27 PM
John Caldwell.

why?

04-03-2010, 09:28 PM
John Caldwell.

5-0 Beers but :aok:

Mister P
04-03-2010, 09:39 PM
we'll have a chat in the changing rooms as to how to approach this game.

Gus
04-03-2010, 09:42 PM

why? does he bat for the otherside?

have you upset him?

04-03-2010, 09:50 PM
Oh boy.

That's not the joker of a ref from the Dunfermline game at Saughton or the Dunfermline friendly at JK Centre is it??

Gus
04-03-2010, 09:55 PM
Oh boy.

That's not the joker of a ref from the Dunfermline game at Saughton or the Dunfermline friendly at JK Centre is it??

aslong as its not the chap who was going to get us banned for life:faf:

04-03-2010, 10:06 PM

Nah, i ken him from when he refs 5's and i'm pretty certain thats no his name.

I'll be along as vocal support.

He's deid.

04-03-2010, 10:14 PM
John Caldwell.

What in the name of holy ***** are you on about now!?

why?

He's on crack..

Or glue..

Or acid..

Maybe all 3

:smokin

why? does he bat for the otherside?

have you upset him?

Fonz tried to neck wi him :agree:

Oh boy.

His names Jimmy..

See above ^^

Fonz, your one *****ed up *****er like :cool2:

Mister P
04-03-2010, 10:18 PM
Just wait!!!!:greengrin

he's done some of our games before. IIRC he did our game v GS at Jack kane, the last game of our first season.

04-03-2010, 10:23 PM
Just wait!!!!:greengrin

he's done some of our games before. IIRC he did our game v GS at Jack kane, the last game of our first season.

Shut up..

Just shut up now.

borstalboy
04-03-2010, 10:26 PM
coming from "awww ive got a cold" Janetta!?

i might still be able to make it im 50/50.

:blah:

..it was food poisioning actually!! so hah! :bye:

04-03-2010, 10:57 PM
:blah:

..it was food poisioning actually!! so hah! :bye:

awww mummy i ate a sausage and it gave me a icky tummy :wink: :jamboak:

Mister P
04-03-2010, 11:34 PM
you two get a room eh!!!

Fenton...bolt ya turkey

sauzee=legend
05-03-2010, 07:42 AM
Gus - Do you want a lift on Sunday to and from the game??

05-03-2010, 07:44 AM
Fenton...bolt ya turkey

You are 100% a flange..

No even in the funny, comical way either.

Course he does :agree:

Gus
05-03-2010, 08:17 AM

Is John a plonker:wink:

That would be great mate, I can get a bus & meet you closer to yours if you want mate?

Text you 2moro to confirm details

Legend

sauzee=legend
05-03-2010, 09:32 AM
Is this the Celtic team we played at the Jack Kane where Fenton scored from a corner?

05-03-2010, 09:45 AM
Is this the Celtic team we played at the Jack Kane where Fenton scored from a corner?

It's the only Celtic team we've ever played against but I've never scored against them from a corner..

However..

I have scored 4 goals in 3 games against them and ALL of them have been absolute belters :wink:

In fact, the game against them at Inverleith when we beat them 1-0 and I scored, that, IMO opinion is the best goal the Beers have scored :agree:

borstalboy
05-03-2010, 11:20 AM
Fenton, if thats you changing the names of the players who are playing.......I better not be 'Sicknote' :confused:

05-03-2010, 12:25 PM
Deek.

It's the only Celtic team we've ever played against but I've never scored against them from a corner..

However..

I have scored 4 goals in 3 games against them and ALL of them have been absolute belters :wink:

In fact, the game against them at Inverleith when we beat them 1-0 and I scored, that, IMO opinion is the best goal the Beers have scored :agree:
2-0.

Best goal we've scored was me against GS 3-1. Or maybe me again, halfway line, dink, barry.

05-03-2010, 01:04 PM
Deek.

2-0.

Best goal we've scored was me against GS 3-1. Or maybe me again, halfway line, dink, barry.

Was that the one when i dinked the keeper from like 30 yards.. and then you went and just chipped it in fae kick off?

Goon.

05-03-2010, 01:15 PM
Was that the one when i dinked the keeper from like 30 yards.. and then you went and just chipped it in fae kick off?

Goon.
Aye, the highlights of a pretty pish game.

05-03-2010, 01:20 PM
Hibeernian V Celtic

Venue - Saughton Sports Complex - 3G Pitch
Meeting Time - 10:00am SHARP Do NOT be late!!
Kick Off - 11:00am
Ref - Bill Oddie
Cost - £6 a head

Post availibilities..

IN

Peg Leg
Victor
Vidal Sogoon
Joshua Tree
David Camerons Love Child
Clique Dinnae Turn Up
Firestarter
Phil
Glorious Player For Make Benefit Great Country Israel
The White Benji
Chubby Becks
Long Hair Is For Girls
The Origami Master
Bleeding Gums Murphy
Hibeernian's Colin Nish
Sicknote

OUT

Dick
Dick

:boo hoo:

05-03-2010, 01:23 PM
:boo hoo:

Dinnae worry..

That's no you..

Dick.

05-03-2010, 01:25 PM
Dinnae worry..

That's no you..

Dick.

who else has long hair? :dunno:
I said im 50/50 so im not out...

borstalboy
05-03-2010, 01:31 PM

but you are still a ........ dick. :wink:

05-03-2010, 01:38 PM

Longer haired person than you :wink:

50/50's no much gid tae anyone really, yer either IN or OOT! Plus you've been in/out/in/out for this game mare than the Hokey Kokey so just easier to put you as OOT..

If your there, tidy! If no, bleh!

05-03-2010, 02:26 PM
Longer haired person than you :wink:

Deek?

05-03-2010, 04:58 PM
Deek?

He'll smash you btw.

Mister P
05-03-2010, 05:19 PM
dinny go testing Phil, he'll do u.

05-03-2010, 05:36 PM
Deek?

:bitchy: uh o!!!!

Mister P
05-03-2010, 05:51 PM
crash helmets boys!!!

05-03-2010, 06:07 PM
Paul better hope he's no able to make Sunday afterall :agree:

Gus
05-03-2010, 06:15 PM
http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:6N1XxaCT5Ij6AM:http://www.tvscoop.tv/phil.jpg (http://images.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http://www.tvscoop.tv/phil.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.tvscoop.tv/2007/07/will_phil_marry.html&usg=__VZHKQEXoYKkbjDw2W8QYBZfSXiw=&h=150&w=150&sz=5&hl=en&start=2&itbs=1&tbnid=6N1XxaCT5Ij6AM:&tbnh=96&tbnw=96&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dphil%2Bmitchell%26hl%3Den%26gbv%3D2%2 6tbs%3Disch:1)

05-03-2010, 06:32 PM
Deek helps Ritchie..

https://3t253w.bay.livefilestore.com/y1mNhEgCfFnQjs2g0-aeEmtb6KqE2wEPoF6ZHkJ9ff50OO2C57eiYmvaYPs0hrtgQl9I fGYbYj840ngW7-bbV8MlYxkWWzrVXMwqg6nOux1szXPC9FLvcVP6Elr9B8vzhwzU jtA__81CifIFZJjUGUQGA/phildrinks2a.jpg

Gus
05-03-2010, 06:37 PM
http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:EadvnFwQOt4Z9M:http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_eNBmUwPs7CI/SSL-QAiSn0I/AAAAAAAAB0Q/khvbk4Z1x7c/s200/59065_1.jpg (http://images.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_eNBmUwPs7CI/SSL-QAiSn0I/AAAAAAAAB0Q/khvbk4Z1x7c/s200/59065_1.jpg&imgrefurl=http://eastenders-soaps.blogspot.com/2008/11/phil-and-shirley-in-clinch.html&usg=__ImpyhuSce1osqOkUdp7NWSPaRao=&h=200&w=160&sz=9&hl=en&start=12&itbs=1&tbnid=EadvnFwQOt4Z9M:&tbnh=104&tbnw=83&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dphil%2Bmitchell%2Band%2Bgus%2Bin%2Bea stenders%26hl%3Den%26gbv%3D2%26tbs%3Disch:1) deek helps out fonz

05-03-2010, 08:34 PM
:faf::faf:

Delboy*
05-03-2010, 08:39 PM
I'll smash the ****in lot o ya

****in nancy boys

05-03-2010, 09:54 PM

****in nancy boys

Sorry mate

06-03-2010, 07:53 AM
Would this make me "David Cameron's love child"??!!

***** right off :grr: :grr:

Gus
06-03-2010, 08:48 AM

****in nancy boys
http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:cRFhv7HKwFdgMM:http://byfiles.storage.msn.com/y1pXmkEmEaHj73Ywteibjhms2Jca62CS9eGeywnsqgFc7ZWPPp KsQhIjbdUxKQvGukxAsJ6a4EMNUU%3FPARTNER%3DWRITER (http://images.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http://byfiles.storage.msn.com/y1pXmkEmEaHj73Ywteibjhms2Jca62CS9eGeywnsqgFc7ZWPPp KsQhIjbdUxKQvGukxAsJ6a4EMNUU%3FPARTNER%3DWRITER&imgrefurl=http://msnuktvsoaps.spaces.live.com/%3F_c11_BlogPart_pagedir%3DNext%26_c11_BlogPart_ha ndle%3Dcns!E65397F19A3BDCEA!1685%26_c11_BlogPart_B logPart%3Dblogview%26_c%3DBlogPart&usg=__zwkqaC_Ts3K8iegt6OfX2iieKT0=&h=179&w=159&sz=9&hl=en&start=12&itbs=1&tbnid=cRFhv7HKwFdgMM:&tbnh=101&tbnw=90&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dgus%2Bon%2Beastenders%26hl%3Den%26sa% 3DG%26gbv%3D2%26tbs%3Disch:1)

sorry

06-03-2010, 08:51 AM
Would this make me "David Cameron's love child"??!!

***** right off :grr: :grr:

Chuckie
06-03-2010, 08:38 PM
My back is sare as...... Again..
Will see how it is in the morning time..

Dav1986
06-03-2010, 09:15 PM
good luck the morn lads :hnet:

borstalboy
06-03-2010, 09:51 PM
Mon the hibs!

I hope to see us playing the ball about tomorrow like Real Madrid have been :agree:

Mister P
07-03-2010, 12:10 AM
Ritchie and Danny, I can pick you both up but will need to know early am.

can u both txt/phone me about 9am.

07-03-2010, 12:55 AM
Ritchie and Danny, I can pick you both up but will need to know early am.

can u both txt/phone me about 9am.
Simply, nut.

07-03-2010, 03:56 PM
how did you get on lads?

Gus
07-03-2010, 04:02 PM
how did you get on lads?

1-1