View Full Version : Urgent Training/Warm up tops

25-02-2010, 02:18 PM
Just met with our sponsor today, went around a few sport shops to get detailed prices for our new kit and at the same time I enquired about training tops!

If we can get players to commit to making a donation to their own training top, our sponsor has also said he'll pay the difference and also get numbers/initials and his logo printed on them :top marks

The donation would be £10, not a lot for a training/warm up top with your initials or squad number on it!

These tops would be from the same manufacturer as the kit we've outlined to get and would compliment our new away strip and current hone strip very well :wink:

So, who would be up for this and can guarantee they'd have the cash to make this happen?

These with sponsors logo and our numbers/initials in yellow..
http://www.prosocceruk.co.uk/images/ww/174_greenwhite.jpg
Another great forward step for the Beers :notworthy:

25-02-2010, 02:22 PM
Sounds good to me.

25-02-2010, 02:25 PM
aye mate, sounds ace

good work benton!!

Mister P
25-02-2010, 02:25 PM
aye. when u need £10 for

25-02-2010, 02:35 PM
aye. when u need £10 for

Middle of March :wink:

25-02-2010, 02:42 PM
aye. when u need £10 for

Hope your not taking the orders for the spelling of the names/ logos :devil::faf::faf::faf:

Gus
25-02-2010, 02:55 PM
Sounds wicked Fenton :top marks

£10 is nae bother, more than generous from the sponsor IMO

Whats happening regarding numbers?? One assumes you will want 10?:wink:

Last time i think the beers done an auction for numbers, personally I think we will be making a big enough financial outlay over the next couple of months to do this again.

I would Like number 4 :greengrin:agree:

What initials do I get

MV
CH
Tw**
BJ - rather not :cool2:
G.U.S - personal fave

25-02-2010, 03:09 PM
definately 100% has to happen! great contribution from the sponsor! looks very good for the beers! and i have to say im looking forward to signing that dotted line for next season :wink:

25-02-2010, 03:12 PM
Sounds wicked Fenton :top marks

£10 is nae bother, more than generous from the sponsor IMO

Whats happening regarding numbers?? One assumes you will want 10?:wink:

Last time i think the beers done an auction for numbers, personally I think we will be making a big enough financial outlay over the next couple of months to do this again.

I would Like number 4 :greengrin:agree:

What initials do I get

MV
CH
Tw**
BJ - rather not :cool2:
G.U.S - personal fave

number 11/22 please :greengrin :wink:

sauzee=legend
25-02-2010, 03:17 PM
Defo up for this, Squad numbers would be a good idea for tops - as if some1 leaves the team, this could be handed to some1 else.

25-02-2010, 03:26 PM
Yup, i'd be up for this.

Number 16 if possible, as I've bizarrely played my best games for the Beers wearing it!!

Oh aye, and intials PD please, not TQ or any such nonsense :cool2:

25-02-2010, 03:47 PM
number 8 or 12 for me please :agree:

initials SR

mentalhibee
25-02-2010, 03:51 PM
Sounds good mate, number 11 or 14(SMc) would be great!:thumbsup:

25-02-2010, 04:19 PM
Yes yes and yes. Can I have 21

25-02-2010, 04:59 PM
dont think we should start going OTT with squad numbers... it should go 1 to 18 (or whatever the squad limit is in the fair play league)

no point having big gaps in numbers.

what is the squad limit again john???

Teo10
25-02-2010, 05:02 PM
10s still mine :wink: I'm coming back at the end of the season dont worry :greengrin

25-02-2010, 05:06 PM
dont think we should start going OTT with squad numbers... it should go 1 to 18 (or whatever the squad limit is in the fair play league)

no point having big gaps in numbers.

what is the squad limit again john???

Shut up goon!!!

21 was my rolly hockey number and was capped for Scotland with that number. If it's allowed I want it :grr:

25-02-2010, 05:09 PM
10s still mine :wink: I'm coming back at the end of the season dont worry :greengrin

That's the crux of the issue wee man :wink:

:bye: :bye:

25-02-2010, 06:23 PM
Shut up goon!!!

21 was my rolly hockey number and was capped for Scotland with that number. If it's allowed I want it :grr:

so unprofessional. :bitchy:

surely your squad number will corresponde with both the training tops & match tops so when we get the new strips we will get 1 to how ever many we order..... unless we are gonna go to the shop and say i'll have 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,16,17,21,25,39,99.....

anyway scott.... just settle.:slipper:

25-02-2010, 06:32 PM
so unprofessional. :bitchy:

surely your squad number will corresponde with both the training tops & match tops so when we get the new strips we will get 1 to how ever many we order..... unless we are gonna go to the shop and say i'll have 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,16,17,21,25,39,99.....

anyway scott.... just settle.:slipper:

I'm coolio

but seriously I would reall like 21, hence(tarquin eat your heart oot) archie21

25-02-2010, 06:34 PM
I'm coolio

but seriously I would reall like 21, hence(tarquin eat your heart oot) archie21

your cool as a cucumber scott.

Teo10
25-02-2010, 06:40 PM
That's the crux of the issue wee man :wink:

:bye: :bye:

Oh I'll be back dont cha worry:wink: Been with this team since the start, can't leave it especially with going to amateur...

Muzzy
25-02-2010, 08:43 PM
I think for £10 it is very reasonable. Very good to hear we have a sponsor for next season in place. Very good work Fenton. As said previously the numbers should be 1 to say 18 or however many tops we get and should have a training top with the same number. No point in having to get a new training top everytime someone leaves or joins the club. Should hand back the training top if you leave the club :agree:

Delboy*
25-02-2010, 08:58 PM
I think this is one for the AGM guys. Kinda agree wi Rithchie n Muzz to be honest.
I think that the training tops shouldnt have numbers, just initials.
The starting team should be 1 to 11, 1-keeper/2-rightback/3-leftback etc.
Noone should own a number IMO. its just a bit blousy for me like.
I dont mean that to offend, i know some peope like cerain numbers but if we are gonna ok obscure numbers for football then can i have no. 159999322209484481484943211646576491109274? i really like it:wink:

If you prefer a certain number and have done well enough to make the starting line up then by all means enquire about taking,say, no.10:bitchy:

Muzz, i think if i pay a tenner and for wateva reason i left, i would like to keep my top. no leavin like(sorry Ritchie)

call me old-fashioned................................

Mister P
25-02-2010, 09:05 PM
defo agree that the staring numbers should be 1-11, then subs 12, 14, 15, 16 etc etc etc.

i know we auctioned numbers to raise cash a few years ago but we don't need to do that now.

training tops should have initials only :agree:

25-02-2010, 09:11 PM
defo agree that the staring numbers should be 1-11, then subs 12, 14, 15, 16 etc etc etc.

i know we auctioned numbers to raise cash a few years ago but we don't need to do that now.

In that case, number 2 for me.

I'll be damned if I'm going to actually volunteer to get a subs number!!! :greengrin:devil:

kevinref
25-02-2010, 09:13 PM

i would not get names/numbers on training tops
player gets injured long term new player comes in wheres his top,and are the same players going to be there in say 2/3 seasons time,
traing tops should just be a set of bibs
match day traing tops should have your sponser on the back
look and watch most teams their tops only have sponsers

---------- Post added at 10:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:11 PM ----------

tops should really only be 1-11 then 12 -17 no 13
if player wants his own number see if you can buy an extra top and he can pay for it,

Delboy*
25-02-2010, 09:17 PM
i would not get names/numbers on training tops
player gets injured long term new player comes in wheres his top,and are the same players going to be there in say 2/3 seasons time,
traing tops should just be a set of bibs
match day traing tops should have your sponser on the back
look and watch most teams their tops only have sponsers

---------- Post added at 10:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:11 PM ----------

tops should really only be 1-11 then 12 -17 no 13
if player wants his own number see if you can buy an extra top and he can pay for it,

Aye cos they r no Hibs class:wink:
The point is that you pay for ur own top so by all means keep it, take it home, make love to it.

25-02-2010, 11:20 PM
Aye cos they r no Hibs class:wink:
The point is that you pay for ur own top so by all means keep it, take it home, make love to it.

I also agree with the number scenario! No 77's or 69's on these set of strips, that will actually cause us bother next season and may have to look at getting replacement tops!

I think initials are the way forward for the training tops as the guys will be paying money for said to so have a certain level of ownership!

As for squad numbers, I think Derek is right, 1-11 should be decided on match day and if the starting 11 have preferred numbers that will be taken into consideration but otherwise a strip is a strip :wink:

Gus
26-02-2010, 08:32 AM

I also agree with the number scenario! No 77's or 69's on these set of strips, that will actually cause us bother next season and may have to look at getting replacement tops!

I think initials are the way forward for the training tops as the guys will be paying money for said to so have a certain level of ownership!

As for squad numbers, I think Derek is right, 1-11 should be decided on match day and if the starting 11 have preferred numbers that will be taken into consideration but otherwise a strip is a strip :wink:

:agree::top marks

26-02-2010, 09:01 AM
what about hibeernian kit bags???

http://www.team-colours.co.uk/bags/tc732-sports-kit-bags.htm (http://www.team-colours.co.uk/bags/tc732-sports-kit-bags.htm)

^^something like that but with the beers badge.(there are better looking ones about)

i've had them in the past for different teams and they look the business.:agree:

only be about another £10 each..... thoughts???

26-02-2010, 12:03 PM

http://www.team-colours.co.uk/bags/tc732-sports-kit-bags.htm (http://www.team-colours.co.uk/bags/tc732-sports-kit-bags.htm)

^^something like that but with the beers badge.(there are better looking ones about)

i've had them in the past for different teams and they look the business.:agree:

Minimum order -100

:cool2:

Can get these with "Hibeernian AFC" printed on them in white for just over £13 a bag
http://www.prosocceruk.co.uk/images/ww/180_greenblack.jpg

26-02-2010, 12:23 PM

Can get these with "Hibeernian AFC" printed on them in white for just over £13 a bag

the more "team associated" gear we have the more proffesional committed and organised we will be:top marks

Mister P
26-02-2010, 12:56 PM
are u having a love affair with stanno ya goon...

like the green ones tho....fo sho'

26-02-2010, 01:31 PM

you da man!!!

minimum 100 though????? :bitchy:

26-02-2010, 01:37 PM
fo sho'
**** off

26-02-2010, 01:40 PM
are u having a love affair with stanno ya goon...

like the green ones tho....fo sho'

Everything matching ya goon :wink:

you da man!!!

minimum 100 though????? :bitchy:

The minimum 100 was the ones you posted up goony :rolleyes:

**** off

Defo :agree:

26-02-2010, 01:43 PM
ahhh i see!!!!

i didnae look at any of that guff... just wanted an example.

---------- Post added at 02:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:41 PM ----------

**** off

26-02-2010, 03:02 PM
ahhh i see!!!!

i didnae look at any of that guff... just wanted an example.

Amatuer :rolleyes:

sauzee=legend
26-02-2010, 03:13 PM
Tops look good Fenton.
Great effort :top marks

26-02-2010, 04:18 PM
Assuming i make the squad when this is happening i would happily pay a tenner for a training top they look smart as ******:thumbsup:

Bizzle14
26-02-2010, 04:20 PM
Assuming i make the squad when this is happening i would happily pay a tenner for a training top they look smart as ******:thumbsup:

I'll second that Mr Pops! :thumbsup:

craig1875
01-03-2010, 09:18 AM
I'll second that Mr Pops! :thumbsup:

Me to.