In cancer..

you driving??? :greengrin

Delboy*
22-02-2010, 04:26 PM
Where's forthbank ?
Crack . .
In cancer..

Forthbank?
no sure, but if u replace the 'b' for a 'w' then it reminds me of the story about the night that Fonz sent naked pics of himself to Fentoss!!

22-02-2010, 04:28 PM
Forthbank?
no sure, but if u replace the 'b' for a 'w' then it reminds me of the story about the night that Fonz sent naked pics of himself to Fentoss!!

Fanny :agree:

I'm in as is Jamie Wyse, McBean and Josh :notworthy:

sauzee=legend
22-02-2010, 04:41 PM
In and im glad to be back playing again :agree:

22-02-2010, 04:43 PM
Meet at the PC World garage for 3:15-3:30 at the LATEST!!

Also need to know who can drive and how many they can take..

22-02-2010, 04:46 PM
In and im glad to be back playing again :agree:

we're no!!

xx

sauzee=legend
22-02-2010, 04:49 PM
we're no!!

xx

Thanks for your honesty mate

Mister P
22-02-2010, 04:56 PM
oot, but will be there obvs.

nae car tho....its rubber ducked

22-02-2010, 05:00 PM
oot, but will be there obvs.

nae car tho....its rubber ducked

Oot how?

What's wrong with the Fonzmobile? The steering? Exhaust?

Why no take your bike :confused:

22-02-2010, 05:09 PM
Out

22-02-2010, 05:13 PM
Ross Jannetta is in

Muzzy
22-02-2010, 05:23 PM
I'm in although would not be able to provide lifts :agree:

craig1875
22-02-2010, 05:34 PM
Most probably out, but would like a lift through if there is a spare seat.

Chuckie
22-02-2010, 05:48 PM
Marty Janetti..

I'm oot as mince...

22-02-2010, 06:02 PM
Marty Janetti..

I'm oot as mince...

you had you heed panned in by brutus the barber beefcakes mirror by shaun michaels like???

---------- Post added at 07:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:01 PM ----------

Thanks for your honesty mate

love you.x

borstalboy
22-02-2010, 06:05 PM
<--------------------------- Marty Janetti

I can give lifts, but my wee bad boy could only fit 4, it is a 5 seater but it struggles with 5 in it! Poor old thing! :boo hoo:

mentalhibee
22-02-2010, 08:13 PM
In.

Gus
22-02-2010, 09:28 PM
http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:US3eMqHM6LHHYM:http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00954/Chris_Hogg_1_280x39_954271a.jpg (http://images.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00954/Chris_Hogg_1_280x39_954271a.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/2783776/Hogg-Dont-believe-the-hype.html&usg=__51J92bopriTT8YtpE5A4hTYbVlY=&h=390&w=280&sz=22&hl=en&start=31&itbs=1&tbnid=US3eMqHM6LHHYM:&tbnh=123&tbnw=88&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dchris%2Bhogg%26start%3D18%26hl%3Den%2 6sa%3DN%26gbv%3D2%26ndsp%3D18%26tbs%3Disch:1) in

22-02-2010, 09:43 PM
I'm in

I might get asked to work on Sunday but atcthe moment I'm in

xx

Josh 01
22-02-2010, 09:56 PM
i can take 3

23-02-2010, 08:02 AM
I'm in

I might get asked to work on Sunday but atcthe moment I'm in

xx

Crack Attack :smokin

i can take 3 guys at once all similar size to Big Sol

:cool2:

23-02-2010, 09:15 AM
Crack Attack :smokin

did i not tell you im half dutch:cool2:

i can take 4 goons

Mister P
23-02-2010, 09:21 AM
A Trialist is in :wink:

Chuckie
23-02-2010, 09:26 AM
[QUOTE=Ritchie;2364067]you had you heed panned in by brutus the barber beefcakes mirror by shaun michaels like???[COLOR="Silver"]

[SIZE=1]---------- Post added at 07:02 PM

Good gear ?

23-02-2010, 09:40 AM
[QUOTE=Ritchie;2364067]you had you heed panned in by brutus the barber beefcakes mirror by shaun michaels like???[COLOR="Silver"]

---------- Post added at 07:02 PM

Good gear ?

no bad

[SIZE=1]---------- Post added at 10:40 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:39 AM ----------

unsure if i'll have the car yet. :boo hoo:

23-02-2010, 09:59 AM
either Ross or I will be able to take 2

23-02-2010, 12:06 PM
Danny Burns is in :wink:

23-02-2010, 02:53 PM
anyone got an address of the place we are playing at??

23-02-2010, 03:54 PM
anyone got an address of the place we are playing at??

Google it :confused:

Then borrow Fonz's CrackNav :agree:

:smokin

Mister P
23-02-2010, 04:20 PM
http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?f=d&source=s_d&saddr=st+johns+road+edinburgh&daddr=forthbank+stadium+stirling&hl=en&geocode=FaieVQMds-fN_yk1W4xUY8aHSDFe59A9aZ6n0g%3BFR9PWAMda0vE_yH0M1W IR6VUpQ&mra=ls&sll=53.800651,-4.064941&sspn=14.671726,39.506836&ie=UTF8&ll=56.090427,-3.80127&spn=0.216051,0.617294&t=h&z=11

Mister P
23-02-2010, 04:41 PM
with Danny burns added thats a suqad of 14 players, plus myself meaning 15 seats needed (still waiting in a reply from geoff)

cars supplied:

John +1
Ross/Paul +2
Josh + 3
Archie +4
ritchie +3

total=19:bitchy:

need more drivers lads.

23-02-2010, 05:05 PM
with Danny burns added thats a suqad of 14 players, plus myself meaning 15 seats needed (still waiting in a reply from geoff)

cars supplied:

John +1
Ross/Paul +2
Josh + 3

total=8:bitchy:

need more drivers lads.

do you not read. i can take 4

Mister P
23-02-2010, 05:32 PM
how does all your posts go by me :dunno:

23-02-2010, 05:39 PM
how does all your posts go by me :dunno:

your leaving yourself open for a few smart comments :rolleyes:

---------- Post added at 06:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:37 PM ----------

if geoff cant play who going in goals??

23-02-2010, 05:43 PM
i can drive and take me plus 3.....

25-02-2010, 07:56 AM

cars supplied:

John +1
Ross/Paul +2
Josh + 3
Archie +4
ritchie +3

total=19:bitchy:

need more drivers lads.

Goon Platoon..

Still no heard from Geoff.

25-02-2010, 12:58 PM
Geoff is IN :thumbsup:

So is Ali B but Sniper is oot!

25-02-2010, 02:07 PM
Geoff is IN :thumbsup:

I never said that. My work mentioned about working Sunday. It's not confirmed yet but I was warning you just encase

25-02-2010, 03:30 PM
Pre-season tournie
5pm KO.
Forthbank 3G.
£70 per team.

£6 a player will cover it.

In? Oot?

In:
Geoff
Danny
Deek
Fenton
Jamie
Paul
Josh
Gum
Ross J
Muzz
Sean
Gus
Archie
Danny B
Ali

Oot:
Coco
Nick
Bruce
Fritz
Tarqs
Jols
Chuckie

full squad of 16:thumbsup:

just hope its not fricking freezing like dunfermline!!!:wink:

borstalboy
25-02-2010, 03:43 PM
full squad of 16:thumbsup:

just hope its not fricking freezing like dunfermline!!!:wink:

With your Barnet, you should have no problem staying warm :wink:

25-02-2010, 05:53 PM
http://www.songfight.org/artists/hans_gruber_ultimate_villain.jpg Is in tae :agree:

26-02-2010, 09:10 AM
Guys I'm out working at 6:15

26-02-2010, 11:32 AM

I never said that. My work mentioned about working Sunday. It's not confirmed yet but I was warning you just encase

Guys I'm out working at 6:15

Mister P
26-02-2010, 11:58 AM
do we need more cover for lifts then ?

26-02-2010, 11:59 AM
do we need more cover for lifts then ?

Me and or Deek can drive so that's at the minimum space for 3

Mister P
27-02-2010, 04:44 PM
I txt Miff to double check about the pitch etc. He's phoned Forthbank and they've said GAME ON.

just incase anyone wanted to know :wink:

27-02-2010, 04:58 PM
Cancerous gums is oot

27-02-2010, 06:16 PM
john, danny, will i get you two tomorrow???

Gus
27-02-2010, 07:02 PM
MON THE BEERS

love gus
xxx

27-02-2010, 08:32 PM
good luck the morn boys get torn in:thumbsup:

27-02-2010, 10:19 PM
MON THE BEERS

love gus
xxx

good luck the morn boys get torn in:thumbsup:

:top marks:notworthy:

Mister P
27-02-2010, 11:29 PM
ritchie mate, i will have me motor.....danny, u need to get yersel to the garage tho.

28-02-2010, 12:25 AM
ritchie mate, i will have me motor.....danny, u need to get yersel to the garage tho.
Poof.

28-02-2010, 09:52 AM
Right, any last minute injuries, incidents with run away hamsters or sheep?!

Mister P
28-02-2010, 10:20 AM
no injuries but a slight change of plan from me...

the missus wants to go shopping before the game so we're heading up early and I'll see you at Forthbank for 3pmish.

MIND NO ONE TAKE A STRIP UNTILL U ALL KNOW WHAT THE STARTING LINE UP IS!!!

cars:
Josh +3
RossJ+3
Fenton +2
Ritchie +3

thats 15 seats taken care of, with a playing squad of 16...tight squeeze but sould be ok.

Geoff and JamieW might have their car as well:dunno:

can we try to take as few cars as possible, that way we can TRY to give a few quid to drivers from team funds, say £5 per car. It's not much but a wee helping hand.

Gus
28-02-2010, 10:25 AM
no injuries but a slight change of plan from me...

the missus wants to go shopping before the game so we're heading up early and I'll see you at Forthbank for 3pmish.

MIND NO ONE TAKE A STRIP UNTILL U ALL KNOW WHAT THE STARTING LINE UP IS!!!

cars:
Josh +3
RossJ+3
Fenton +2
Ritchie +3

thats 15 seats taken care of, with a playing squad of 16...tight squeeze but sould be ok.

Geoff and JamieW might have their car as well:dunno:

can we try to take as few cars as possible, that way we can TRY to give a few quid to drivers from team funds, say £5 per car. It's not much but a wee helping hand.

we will see you the back of 4pm mate, not meeting til 3.15pm

Manager putting his foot down on team selection :agree:, does your missus like that side to you:wink:

Hopefully no one pulls out, lets seperate the men from the boys

28-02-2010, 10:43 AM
Groobs is oot..

Defensive crisis

Mister P
28-02-2010, 11:07 AM
the gaffer will bring his kit as an emergency backup:wink:

Gus
28-02-2010, 11:13 AM
Groobs is oot..

Defensive crisis

no crisis mate.....more than enough in the squad

dont need anyone else IMO

Josh 01
28-02-2010, 11:20 AM
no crisis mate.....more than enough in the squad

dont need anyone else IMO

Same think we'll do more than okay with that sqaud

28-02-2010, 11:30 AM
the gaffer will bring his kit as an emergency backup:wink:

Oh dear lord!!!!

28-02-2010, 11:43 AM
DANNY WOODS.

TURN YOUR PHONE ON......

im picking you up, will be at yours for about 2.45... BE READY!!!

28-02-2010, 11:46 AM
DANNY WOODS.

TURN YOUR PHONE ON......

im picking you up, will be at yours for about 2.45... BE READY!!!
Cannae turn it on when I dunno where it is.

The latest in a LOOOOOOOONG line of lost phones in the Easter Road area.

Rank.

Mister P
28-02-2010, 11:51 AM
make yourselves pretty lads. we WILL be doing the Xbar video today...no exceptions.
i have s full set of hibs training tops from the first team themselves :wink: ON LOAN. keep thrm clean and dry please.

28-02-2010, 11:52 AM
Cannae turn it on when I dunno where it is.

The latest in a LOOOOOOOONG line of lost phones in the Easter Road area.

Rank.

well ill be outside yours so stand at your window at 2.45.:agree:

---------- Post added at 12:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:51 PM ----------

make yourselves pretty lads. we WILL be doing the Xbar video today...no exceptions.
i have s full set of hibs training tops from the first team themselves :wink: ON LOAN. keep thrm clean and dry please.

im no giving you mine back.

28-02-2010, 12:47 PM
I've not heard from janetta today and tried to call him but hes not answering.

how many players we got ladies? REally up for this! Mon the Beers!!:notworthy:

28-02-2010, 12:56 PM
I've not heard from janetta today and tried to call him but hes not answering.

how many players we got ladies? REally up for this! Mon the Beers!!:notworthy:

Not another guy to add to the "Full of sh́t" list surely :rolleyes:

Should have a decent squad anyways!

John, have you spoke to Danny Burns today?

Chuckie
28-02-2010, 01:20 PM
Monty Burns

28-02-2010, 01:32 PM
janetta is out lads,

usually a reliable lad as well! we are now a car down. My car aint the safest thing at the moment so i dont want to drive it out there!

Mister P
28-02-2010, 01:45 PM
txt DB but no heard back.

Teo10
28-02-2010, 05:20 PM
How you guys get on?!

Mister P
28-02-2010, 06:35 PM
lost 2-0

we had some nice football but not enough. very unfit and rusty every area except geoff in the sticks.
we need a designated trainung session.!!!!
this tourney is an experimental excersize fir next season tho, as long as we find our weakneses and fix them. my heads on the case already.

28-02-2010, 07:02 PM
lost 2-0

we had some nice football but not enough. very unfit and rusty every area except geoff in the sticks.
this tourney is an experimental excersize fir next season tho, as long as we find our weakneses and fix them. my heads on the case already.

unlucky guys.

onwards and upwads :notworthy:

nice to see you missed me :blah::rolleyes::bye:

Chuckie
28-02-2010, 07:21 PM
lost 2-0

this tourney is an experimental excersize fir next season tho, as long as we find our weakneses and fix them. my heads on the crack already.

Yep...

28-02-2010, 07:35 PM
lost 2-0

1. That's nonsense John, Derek and myself aren't unfit and rusty to start with..

2. We do have training, Mondays! If folk choose not to turn up - **** them from now on!! Non attendence on Mondays should equal NAE STARTING ON MATCHDAYS!!

3. Our weaknesses are we don't have enough quality, reliable committed players at our disposal and too many guys rest on their laurels about getting a game!

We need to get out there and HUNT for players! We desperately need more guys for every single position throughout the team!

Gave up the ghost too easily tonight, not Hibs class at all!!

Let's see a MASSIVE turnout tomorow at training!!

NO excuses!!

28-02-2010, 09:34 PM
1. That's nonsense John, Derek and myself aren't unfit and rusty to start with..

2. We do have training, Mondays! If folk choose not to turn up - **** them from now on!! Non attendence on Mondays should equal NAE STARTING ON MATCHDAYS!!

3. Our weaknesses are we don't have enough quality, reliable committed players at our disposal and too many guys rest on their laurels about getting a game!

We need to get out there and HUNT for players! We desperately need more guys for every single position throughout the team!

NO excuses!!

working back shift :grr:

Mister P
28-02-2010, 09:46 PM

NO excuses!!

aye but u n Deek arent the entire midfield tho:greengrin

point 3 is being worked on

Gus
01-03-2010, 08:58 AM
Fair play to the 12 who turned up yesterday, we had more than enough quality in that 12 to beat that team yesterday.......

They wanted it more, fact. The only people I hear talking, wanting the ball are fenton & deek in the middle, other folk quick to moan (me included at times)

I dont think fitness was a massive issue for 90% of the team, but more decision making.

We could go over this after EVERY game, but there aint no point:

I would like the 12 players yesterday to say how they did out of 10? I have my views I would just like to see:

Me: 7

01-03-2010, 09:13 AM
Fair play to the 12 who turned up yesterday, we had more than enough quality in that 12 to beat that team yesterday.......

They wanted it more, fact. The only people I hear talking, wanting the ball are fenton & deek in the middle, other folk quick to moan (me included at times)

I dont think fitness was a massive issue for 90% of the team, but more decision making.

I would like the 12 players yesterday to say how they did out of 10? I have my views I would just like to see:

me: 1st half 5, 2nd half -10

i put my hands up boys, i was murder yesterday.... mix between lack of fitness and letting my head go down to easily when it wasnt happening for me..... need to get my confidence back too which is strange cause its never been a problem in the past.

thought we were a tad better when me and fenton switched in the first half..... but fentons always going to be more creative in the centre.

i want to be considered for right back for the next few games if possible till i sort my game out.... obviously that all depends on me attending monday night which ill try and do but it is difficult at the moment.

i think i proved before my uni class changed that i turned up every monday and i played at sighthill the other week because my class wasnt on.

i need more training/games (monday nights)/actual games to get me back to best.

im gonna try like a bear to get there tonight....... all depends on what time i get finished at uni.

Muzzy
01-03-2010, 09:38 AM
I'd give myself a 6. Not enough composure on the ball. I panic too much when I get the ball. Deek pointed out yesterday that all I need to do is stop, look up and then pick out a pass although not easy when half the team is shouting at you to drive on with it :wink: Got caught out a few times at the back with positional play such as not knowing if I should leave the man in or not but I would say that is more down to the fact I don't know how to play the position.

Win as a team and lose as a team. Not something that could be said about yesterday. Half of you moan like women. Despite the fact the ref was very poor he isn't going to change his mind just cause you tell him he is wrong. Just shut up and get ready to defend the free-kick or corner ect.

RANT OVER :greengrin

01-03-2010, 09:54 AM
me: 1st half 5, 2nd half -10

i put my hands up boys, i was murder yesterday.... mix between lack of fitness and letting my head go down to easily when it wasnt happening for me..... need to get my confidence back too which is strange cause its never been a problem in the past.

thought we were a tad better when me and fenton switched in the first half..... but fentons always going to be more creative in the centre.

i want to be considered for right back for the next few games if possible till i sort my game out.... obviously that all depends on me attending monday night which ill try and do but it is difficult at the moment.

i think i proved before my uni class changed that i turned up every monday and i played at sighthill the other week because my class wasnt on.

i need more training/games (monday nights)/actual games to get me back to best.

im gonna try like a bear to get there tonight....... all depends on what time i get finished at uni.

Is the implication here that RB is a position where one can "afford" to have a nightmare, because its not as "important" as playing in midfield?? :confused: :grr: :devil:

Sorry for my absence guys, I should be back as of next Monday, as my gammy hammy is pretty much good as new.

01-03-2010, 09:54 AM
I would have to give myself a 5. Didn't really get into the game however i think Danny would agree that we didnt get many breaks of the ball up front. Their back four were winning everything and had the half yard sharpness and burst of pace over me. Tried to get into the positions however it just wasnt coming off for us. I had one attempt at goal and it was wild to say the least!

When i had the ball i was too far out wide for the pair of us to combine. and i made some bad decisions (e.g. trying to win a corner by kicking off thier defender and it just going straight out) I didnt have the best of luck holding the ball up well either which is a strength issue and I gave away a silly foul at one stage too.

Thought i had some positive contributions to the game with a few flick on headers and passes in or around the box when we got the breaks, but not enough IMO. Pace is my main problem as I lack any sort of association with the word! I still back out of a lot of challenges, which is a mental thing that im still getting over after breaking my arm!

I guess i need to toughen up and be put through my paces. I think I have the brain and the ability is there (sometimes). I just lack the confidence and strength and fitness to do it.

A bad hangover combined with my low fitness level led to me being knackered after about 50 minutes. Im bitterly dissapointed with how i played as it was a good opportunity for me to make a point, but i failed!

all in all a bad day on the pitch for me.

Geoff was MOM for me some cracking saves.

01-03-2010, 10:00 AM

who was the 10%

go on... give us your view :wink:
who had a mare!?

Gus
01-03-2010, 11:04 AM
who was the 10%

go on... give us your view :wink:
who had a mare!?

Well I feel that you & Ritchie have answered for me, good sir:wink:

but like Muzzy said, Win as a team, lose as a team

01-03-2010, 12:14 PM
Dunno, 5.

Their big tall defender got gehind everything.

Should have scored in the 1st half.

I only had 2 chances to run at their defence in the 2nd, the ref pulled the 1st yin back:bitchy:
The 2nd time I had 4 of them to beat, which turned out to be 1 too many. Like Deek said afterwards the ball went too far forward too quickly and I was left on my jacksie to take them all on.

Geoff MOM.

01-03-2010, 12:40 PM
Bout a 5..

Went and played out wide in the 1st half to open up space on our right for Jamie as they put 2 men on me but we never passed the ball out wide to Jamie..

We never passed the ball at all actually!

We are, height wise, a relatively small team so to aimlessly punt the ball forward is just stupid!

Again we spoke before the game about keeping the ball down and playing it to feet but this didn't happen!

Why do folk ignore what we speak about?

That was the worst we've played in a long, LONG time!

Playing "Football" is a must for the Beers.. We're not set up to play hoofball an more importantly that's classless and not our style!

When we get the ball down and pass it we're a very competent side but when we resort to hoofing it we're a TERRIBLE football team..

The ball is round, the grass is green etc

Play football properly and the results will come :notworthy:

borstalboy
01-03-2010, 02:28 PM
Disappointing to hear the result and accept my apologies for not showing up.

Got a bad bout of Food Poisioning Sat Night and was up all night and all day on Sunday being :jamboak:, still dont feel 100% today.

Will be more than willing to attend next training (cant make tonight, still dont feel well enough)/game to see if I can bring anything to the team.

Sorry again lads.

Delboy*
01-03-2010, 03:45 PM
dont like rating mysel, i find it a bit anal.

Still think there needs to be somethin said after a game, everyone shut up n let John or Fentoss or whoever it is give a wee speil about what hapnd. whether we win or lose, doesnt have to be much.
Then once the dust has settled, post up a more indepth view and rate each player with a wee comment. people can then comment on their thoughts.
This way it is clear to all and can justify why someone may find themselves out the team.

There is no doubt that we can play good football and i thought there were a few moments that we threatened to, but, i saw a lot of people looking for excuses.

Stop berating ur own team mates, especially if ur no playin well urself.

Im no gonna hide away so here is an honest opinion:

Geoff: 9, another heroic display but badly let down by teammates

Jamie: 5, keep workin on ur fitness m8, it will come cos no doubt ur a player. unlucky wi injury.

Gus: 6, won a lot of good headers/tackles but overall game not completely convincing m8. good presence tho.

Muzzy: 5, playing out of position and it showed. Hesitant when the ball was there to be won, cant fault the effort n couldv done without people gettin on his case.

Josh: 6, Shaky start but imroved as game went on, linked up well down left and attacking threat from the back.

Ritchie: 5, Looked out of sorts m8, fitness thing maybe?? tackle of the match tho when u thumped that boy!!!(won the ball fairly mind!)

Sean: 6, Linked well with Josh, got more to offer.

Fenton: 6, worked hard n used ball well, not in game as much as would have liked.

Deek: well, i certainly tried lads!

Danny: 6, should have scored wi only real chance but let down wi a lack of service/support, put a shift in.

Paul: 5, like Danny, worked hard. not a natural striker.

John: 6: On for Jamie and put in a solid performance.
normally subs get marked down for not being on the field for long enough but i think thats unjustified and the the P-man's performance for the time he was on deserved a 6 (awright!!)

Iv tried to score it with a positive view cos, well, whats the point?

Sue me................................................ ............

Gus
01-03-2010, 05:03 PM
dont like rating mysel, i find it a bit anal.

Still think there needs to be somethin said after a game, everyone shut up n let John or Fentoss or whoever it is give a wee speil about what hapnd. whether we win or lose, doesnt have to be much.
Then once the dust has settled, post up a more indepth view and rate each player with a wee comment. people can then comment on their thoughts.
This way it is clear to all and can justify why someone may find themselves out the team.

There is no doubt that we can play good football and i thought there were a few moments that we threatened to, but, i saw a lot of people looking for excuses.

Stop berating ur own team mates, especially if ur no playin well urself.

Im no gonna hide away so here is an honest opinion:

Geoff: 9, another heroic display but badly let down by teammates

Jamie: 5, keep workin on ur fitness m8, it will come cos no doubt ur a player. unlucky wi injury.

Gus: 6, won a lot of good headers/tackles but overall game not completely convincing m8. good presence tho.http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:eJts0orCbvrxcM:http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00954/CHRIS_HOGG_682x400_954171a.jpg (http://images.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00954/CHRIS_HOGG_682x400_954171a.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/2783571/I-wanted-to-deck-Yogi-when-he-put-me-on-bench.html&usg=__uCDP4s2Rjw_3UnJvgsjWHWWNAcU=&h=400&w=682&sz=33&hl=en&start=27&itbs=1&tbnid=eJts0orCbvrxcM:&tbnh=82&tbnw=139&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dchris%2Bhogg%26start%3D21%26hl%3Den%2 6sa%3DN%26gbv%3D2%26ndsp%3D21%26tbs%3Disch:1)
how dare you, playing with these jokers, is hardly suprising.... that's it:soapbox:

Muzzy: 5, playing out of position and it showed. Hesitant when the ball was there to be won, cant fault the effort n couldv done without people gettin on his case.

Josh: 6, Shaky start but imroved as game went on, linked up well down left and attacking threat from the back.

Ritchie: 5, Looked out of sorts m8, fitness thing maybe?? tackle of the match tho when u thumped that boy!!!(won the ball fairly mind!)

Sean: 6, Linked well with Josh, got more to offer.

Fenton: 6, worked hard n used ball well, not in game as much as would have liked.

Deek: well, i certainly tried lads!

Danny: 6, should have scored wi only real chance but let down wi a lack of service/support, put a shift in.

Paul: 5, like Danny, worked hard. not a natural striker.

John: 6: On for Jamie and put in a solid performance.
normally subs get marked down for not being on the field for long enough but i think thats unjustified and the the P-man's performance for the time he was on deserved a 6 (awright!!)

Iv tried to score it with a positive view cos, well, whats the point?

Sue me................................................ ............
:notworthy:

Mister P
01-03-2010, 05:26 PM
just want to add in...after my wee ootburst.

thought matt was very commanding when putting his name to headers. blocked a few boys coming thro the middle in the 2nd half.

that shot on goal was horrible tho mate.

Delboy*
01-03-2010, 05:37 PM
Gus, thought u played well enough m8 but surely no-one can think they were that guid???? (apart fi Geof)

Im going on the assumption that ur comment was in sheer jest cos i think u wuld probably be outraged if i had said that you were better than Maradonna!:wink:

Gus
01-03-2010, 05:41 PM
Gus, thought u played well enough m8 but surely no-one can think they were that guid???? (apart fi Geof)

Im going on the assumption that ur comment was in sheer jest cos i think u wuld probably be outraged if i had said that you were better than Maradonna!:wink:

aye it was mate, hence the festive Hogg, ha ha :wink:

Fair reflection I thought mate :thumbsup:

John, one shot was awfull, but my second wasn't that bad :boo hoo:

See you all at training