View Full Version : Fancy a game this Saturday?

Nicholson
14-02-2010, 07:11 PM
Hi guys,

Was wondering if you lot fancied a match on Saturday against OL (Livingston FC) through our way at all.

Cheers!

Nicholson
14-02-2010, 11:55 PM
Never mind lads, Clyde have offered us a game. :)

15-02-2010, 12:22 PM
Would yous be available on Sunday 7th March?

Nicholson
02-06-2010, 04:53 PM
Hi again lads,

Wondering if you lot fancied arranging some friendlies against OL for the near future and possibly one or two next season if we have any free weeks going?

If you do, can you give me some dates to work around, that'd be fantastic.

Cheers,

James.

Also, apologies for not replying to your post nando, we had Bully Wee that day.

02-06-2010, 06:03 PM
Nae bother.

John what dates do we have for Dunfy?

Mister P
02-06-2010, 06:44 PM
all our confirmed dates are on our website

www.ssml.co.uk/hibeernianafc

Nicholson
02-06-2010, 06:54 PM
How about 10th July in Livingston and 21st August in Edinburgh?

02-06-2010, 10:37 PM
Hibs are playing on 10th July, we can do the 11th if yous are available that day.

Saturday 21st August is fine at the moment and I will pencil that in.

Mister P
02-06-2010, 11:00 PM
Hibs are playing on 10th July, we can do the 11th if yous are available that day.

Saturday 21st August is fine at the moment and I will pencil that in.

when does our EADSAFA season start:confused:

better watch for that.

Nicholson
02-06-2010, 11:40 PM
11th should be okay our way. Thanks lads. :)

02-06-2010, 11:50 PM
Sound, I'll get in touch if our fixtures for next season get in the way :aok:

Nicholson
06-07-2010, 02:02 PM
Afternoon lads.

We still on for Sunday?

Mister P
06-07-2010, 02:49 PM
aye, where n what time???

06-07-2010, 02:59 PM
aye, where n what time???

I imagine it's meant to be in Edinburgh!

So get on the case gaffer :wink:

Get a contact number for them and then let me ken once it's booked and I'll round up the troops :agree:

06-07-2010, 03:04 PM
Fixtures:
Friendly - Sun 11/07 - Olympique Lion (a)
Friendly - Sat 21/08 - Olympique Lion (h)

06-07-2010, 03:06 PM
By the way Nicholson, Hibs have Rangers on 21/08.

Instead, 04/09 might be a goer since Hibs have no game as yet and we don't yet know our fixtures either.

06-07-2010, 03:07 PM
Fixtures:
Friendly - Sun 11/07 - Olympique Lion (a)
Friendly - Sat 21/08 - Olympique Lion (h)

This is the problem of having several different websites for the team..

Fixtures on 1 are totally different to fixtures on the other :rolleyes:

FONNNNNZ :grr:

06-07-2010, 03:09 PM
Aye, we need a sticky thread with a link to our other website for easy access, I can never remember the address.

06-07-2010, 03:39 PM
Defo :agree:

Right, so Nicholson do you have a venue and KO time for us then :confused:

06-07-2010, 03:42 PM
Fritzmond, geez the link to the website and I will put it in an existing sticky thread and ask the admins to change the title to something suitable.

Mister P
06-07-2010, 03:45 PM

06-07-2010, 04:08 PM

So do we have a KO time and venue for Sunday?

Mister P
06-07-2010, 04:11 PM
ive pm the guy asking for his mob number. then we can arrange shizzle

06-07-2010, 04:12 PM
ive pm the guy asking for his mob number. then u can book shizzle

why would we book shizzle if its in livi??? :confused:

Mister P
06-07-2010, 04:14 PM
typo. fixed it.

Nicholson
06-07-2010, 04:26 PM
Got your PM, will have it all sorted tomorrow lads as at the moment we have 10 players, will let you all know in due time. With regards to the other fixture, we have a game already on the 4th, so if you can give us a better date for you lot then we'll happily go for it.

:)

06-07-2010, 04:27 PM
typo. fixed it.

Mister P
06-07-2010, 04:39 PM
ive posted on the ol forum asking them ti get in touch asap.

06-07-2010, 04:55 PM
Got your PM, will have it all sorted tomorrow lads as at the moment we have 10 players, will let you all know in due time. With regards to the other fixture, we have a game already on the 4th, so if you can give us a better date for you lot then we'll happily go for it.

:)

Can you let us know for definate either way ASAP please as we have 2 other teams that are able to play on Sunday and we want a guaranteed game :agree:

Cheers :aok:

Nicholson
06-07-2010, 04:58 PM
No problem, will post later tonight!

Glancy87
06-07-2010, 07:49 PM
Hows it going Lads its lewis here . For appreciation to the goals ive scored so far a friendly in livingston would be ideal. saves me travelling :wink:

06-07-2010, 10:36 PM
No problem, will post later tonight!

What's the crack then :confused:

Hows it going Lads its lewis here . For appreciation to the goals ive scored so far a friendly in livingston would be ideal. saves me travelling :wink:

Maybe not :wink:

Nicholson
06-07-2010, 10:48 PM
Game on!

06-07-2010, 10:52 PM
Game on!

Superb :thumbsup:

Venue? KO?

Nicholson
06-07-2010, 11:05 PM
Will be booked tomorrow along with a referee. Most likely 10.30/11am at Inveralmond Community High School. Will confirm tomorrow!

07-07-2010, 07:50 AM
Will be booked tomorrow along with a referee. Most likely 10.30/11am at Inveralmond Community High School. Will confirm tomorrow!

That's a bit early like! Can it not be 1/2pm KO?

Wysie8
07-07-2010, 08:30 AM
An early kick off would be great for me! As it would give me plenty time to get back for my wee girls bday party.

07-07-2010, 08:33 AM
That's a bit early like! Can it not be 1/2pm KO?

Just to suit you likes :cool2:

07-07-2010, 09:46 AM
Just to suit you likes :cool2:

well obviously :doh:

but, as a team member.... if an early KO suits everyone else better then im more than happy to go with that.

GOOOOOOOO TEAM!!!! :greengrin

07-07-2010, 10:07 AM
well obviously :doh:

but, as a team member.... if an early KO suits everyone else better then im more than happy to go with that.

TEAM GOON!!!! :greengrin

fixed that for ya:greengrin

07-07-2010, 01:21 PM

Any updates on confirmed time and venue?

Nicholson
07-07-2010, 01:40 PM
Inveralmond Community High School in Livingston booked for a 10.30am kick off on the grass pitches. Changing rooms are in the School with the School entrance around the back area, though we'll open the side door at the car park to let you lot in there. We'll be there around 9:15am-9:30am so we'll see you then!

07-07-2010, 02:09 PM
Inveralmond Community High School in Livingston booked for a 10.30am kick off on the grass pitches. Changing rooms are in the School with the School entrance around the back area, though we'll open the side door at the car park to let you lot in there. We'll be there around 9:15am-9:30am so we'll see you then!

played there before.... hope the pitch is lined and cut... was like a jungle last time!

07-07-2010, 02:11 PM

Cheers mate, see you lot Sunday :aok:

played there before.... hope the pitch is lined and cut... was like a jungle last time!

Is this where we played Livi GS last time? Lost 2-1

07-07-2010, 02:27 PM
Cheers mate, see you lot Sunday :aok:

Is this where we played Livi GS last time? Lost 2-1

ive never played for the beers in livi.... was with the gyle.

you have to walk a wee bit from the school, past the all weather pitches to get to the 11 a-side pitch.

07-07-2010, 02:29 PM
http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?rlz=1T4ADBS_enGB303GB303&um=1&ie=UTF-8&q=Inveralmond+Community+High+School&fb=1&gl=uk&hq=Inveralmond+Community+High+School&hnear=Edinburgh&cid=0,0,4199180973093725936&ei=Nnw0TIbmJYmkOIeLyfYB&sa=X&oi=local_result&ct=image&resnum=1&ved=0CBYQnwIwAA

if its the one im thinking, the pitch is adjacent to ladywell w road??? (POINT B ON MAP)