View Full Version : MONDAY NIGHT: 15th feb

Mister P
11-02-2010, 10:50 PM
we're looking for somewhere to get a game going on monday since Craigy is closed.

there's a lot to go over regarding the future of the team and I'd like to have as many people there as possible as there's an announcement of sorts I'd like to make.
Don't want to do that over the net so would prefer to see as many people face to face as possible.

more info to follow numptys.

11-02-2010, 10:55 PM
I'd be game, will need to take it easy with the back though. :agree:

12-02-2010, 06:40 AM
I'm in.

Oh oh what is it. Bill Clinton playing in the hole for us?? Or john terrys playing centre half

12-02-2010, 08:40 AM
yeah, im in after 8 o'clock.

12-02-2010, 09:30 AM
Right, I can book the new 7 a side park at the Pitz for 9pm on Monday OR a 5's pitch at 7!!

All on 5g Turf

Need to know kinda ASAP!

Ta

sauzee=legend
12-02-2010, 09:41 AM
I'm in

12-02-2010, 09:54 AM
I've booked it for 9pm! Pitz, Sighthill!

£6 a heed, extra goes to club funds!

IN - Me, Deek, Teo, Ritchie, Archie, Matt, Paul, Colin, Bruce, Muzzy, Fonz, Josh, Jamie and Sean

12-02-2010, 10:29 AM
I've booked it for 9pm!

If we don't get enough confirmed bodies for 7 a side by lunchtime, I will ask Stevie from Mondays if any of his guys can guarantee they'll play..

In so far - Me, Deek, Teo, Ritchie, Archie, Matt, Colin, Bruce, Gummy, Fonz

oi you missed me out! or am i being punted for treason?

12-02-2010, 10:53 AM
oi you missed me out! or am i being punted for treason?

:cool2:

mentalhibee
12-02-2010, 11:34 AM
Im in, will be finished muay thai by then.

hibeeleicester
12-02-2010, 11:43 AM
ill play if you need numbers xx

12-02-2010, 12:28 PM
That's 14 :thumbsup:

Well done ladies :agree:

sauzee=legend
12-02-2010, 01:02 PM
Is it 9 until 10??

12-02-2010, 01:28 PM
Is it 9 until 10??

Aye.

hibeeleicester
12-02-2010, 04:27 PM
Whats the pitch like?

I didnt think there would be any game so not brought down any appropriate footwear!!

12-02-2010, 04:38 PM
Whats the pitch like?

I didnt think there would be any game so not brought down any appropriate footwear!!

Its like 3g but 2 full gs better:greengrin

hibeeleicester
12-02-2010, 04:59 PM
Not a pair of B cups but more a double D ?

12-02-2010, 05:04 PM
Not a pair of B cups but more a double D ?aye kinda moldies/blades the way forward mate but trainers would do :thumbsup:

12-02-2010, 06:19 PM
All the turf at the Powerleague at Sighthill is now 5G, it's superb :agree:

Keep an eye on the board Lewy if playes drop out as you could fill in but i reckon Danny might pull rank over you :wink:

hibeeleicester
12-02-2010, 06:44 PM
All the turf at the Powerleague at Sighthill is now 5G, it's superb :agree:

Keep an eye on the board Lewy if playes drop out as you could fill in but i reckon Danny might pull rank over you :wink:

Aye ill keep an eye out :thumbsup:

When did this happen, its for the best they used to be the most horrible pitches EVER!

12-02-2010, 09:39 PM
I'd be game, will need to take it easy with the back though. :agree:

I've booked it for 9pm!

If we don't get enough confirmed bodies for 7 a side by lunchtime, I will ask Stevie from Mondays if any of his guys can guarantee they'll play..

IN - Me, Deek, Teo, Ritchie, Archie, Matt, Paul, Colin, Bruce, Gummy, Fonz, Josh, Jamie and Sean

Ahem.. :grr:

12-02-2010, 09:50 PM
Ahem.. :grr:

What

13-02-2010, 12:05 AM
Outtage sadly, as that night is my 25th (scary ****ing stuff) birthday so I'll be in Glasgow getting Pat Cashed.

Have a great night ladies. :thumbsup:

13-02-2010, 02:09 AM
Sorry, after I saw the 14 I thought that was it!

Give Lewy my spot if need be, I made other plans when I saw the places were taken.

****** JkB.

EDIT - Post Deux, Slen said MON THEN.

EDIT - part tre - If we have 15 I will make it 16. Need to know before Sunday night if this is cusht.

EDIT - part quattro - Tarqs you're old as ****. I thought Geoff was kicking some years but you're a mantlepiece ornament.

13-02-2010, 04:12 AM
What

Give Lewy my spot if need be, I made other plans when I saw the places were taken.

****** JkB.

EDIT - part tre - If we have 15 I will make it 16. Need to know before Sunday night if this is cusht.

EDIT - part quattro - Tarqs you're old as ****. I thought Geoff was kicking some years but you're a mantlepiece ornament.

13-02-2010, 06:27 AM

****** JkB.

Aye very good danny

deux - French
tre - Italian
quattro - Spanish

And you made me feel old!!!

13-02-2010, 07:03 AM
Very good

13-02-2010, 07:10 AM
Aye very good danny

deux - French
tre - Italian
quattro - Spanish

And you made me feel old!!!
Tre and quattro are both Italian you twat.

Come stai?

Chuckie
13-02-2010, 10:09 AM
What we neeeed....

13-02-2010, 10:45 AM
:boo hoo: Conspiracy.

13-02-2010, 03:18 PM
You know I got it...

Chuckie
13-02-2010, 05:42 PM
All I'm asking.....
Is for a little. . .

13-02-2010, 05:50 PM
fonz, can i get a lift on monday cause i wont have the car????

13-02-2010, 05:51 PM
Mother ****er...

14-02-2010, 01:47 AM
Fonz can i play since i asked first? :wink:

14-02-2010, 02:30 AM
Fonz can i play since i asked first? :wink:

Orrrrrrrr...

You could turn up to training before now and you would've been a guaranteed IN :agree:

14-02-2010, 10:09 AM
Orrrrrrrr...

You could turn up to training before now and you would've been a guaranteed IN :agree:

Where, in this thread, does anybody say that?

Or even given an explanation as to why i wasn't on the list despite the fact i had put the first post up on the thread, and was then only 'told' when i asked.

So your trying to encourage folk to come, and when they can make it they just get completely and utterly blanked and given absolutely no explanation as to why?

Upwards and onwards. :rolleyes:

Chuckie
14-02-2010, 01:32 PM
Where, in this thread, does anybody say that?

Or even given an explanation as to why i wasn't on the list despite the fact i had put the first post up on the thread, and was then only 'told' when i asked.

So your trying to encourage folk to come, and when they can make it they just get completely and utterly blanked and given absolutely no explanation as to why?

Upwards and onwards. :rolleyes:

What we neeeed..

14-02-2010, 05:27 PM
Jail...

hibeeleicester
14-02-2010, 10:02 PM
What on fonz earth is happening :confused:

Mister P
14-02-2010, 10:14 PM
What on fonz earth is happening :confused:

they have a rare mental disorder...just go along with them, it's best not to upset them.

15-02-2010, 09:06 AM
Gum cancer cannae play..

sauzee=legend
15-02-2010, 09:34 AM
Still coming up tho, but just can't play as I'm in no fit state to run.

15-02-2010, 10:10 AM
Who's in for Pete then?

hibeeleicester
15-02-2010, 10:19 AM
Can i play **puppydogeyessmiley**

15-02-2010, 10:24 AM
Can i play **puppydogeyessmiley**

Dunno..

Ask Ben?

Put it to a vote?

Phone a friend?

15-02-2010, 11:16 AM
If fonz has an announcement and wants us there to tell us is it not better to have a regular?????????

Muzzy
15-02-2010, 11:17 AM
I'll play if you need a player. Just let me know !

15-02-2010, 11:54 AM
Dunno..

Ask Ben?

Put it to a vote?

Phone a friend?

I've got other plans.

15-02-2010, 11:58 AM
If fonz has an announcement and wants us there to tell us is it not better to have a regular?????????

http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51MVfS5pweL._SL500_AA240_.jpg

15-02-2010, 12:05 PM
http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51MVfS5pweL._SL500_AA240_.jpg

Why no? :notworthy:

15-02-2010, 12:48 PM
Why no? :notworthy:

Nothing Archmond..

Nothing.

Muzzy
15-02-2010, 01:10 PM
Do you have 14 players? Hopefully you can let me know asap so I know :thumbsup:

Mister P
15-02-2010, 01:12 PM
more of a statement than announcement, missled everyone a bit there.

i'll post it up as well but would rather speake to folks directly first....good shizzle tho :thumbsup:

15-02-2010, 01:23 PM
Do you have 14 players? Hopefully you can let me know asap so I know :thumbsup:

Your in :agree:

Muzzy
15-02-2010, 02:30 PM
I'm assuming that it is the pitz pitches up at Sighthill and not in Portobello?

15-02-2010, 02:45 PM
I'm assuming that it is the pitz pitches up at Sighthill and not in Portobello?

Aye, Sighthill mate!

Everyone remember their £6! I've already paid for this so dinnae turn up with no money, if you need to go to the bank, do it beforehand!

Fonz, bring the money jar..

Ritchie, your owe £5 from Thursday, bring it :agree:

15-02-2010, 02:50 PM
Aye, Sighthill mate!

Everyone remember their £6! I've already paid for this so dinnae turn up with no money, if you need to go to the bank, do it beforehand!

Fonz, bring the money jar..

Ritchie, your owe £5 from Thursday, bring it :agree:

i gave it to john on friday.

im coming to yours before hand with john.:bye:

15-02-2010, 03:15 PM

Not that I'm aware of! All club cash dealings go through me thank you please..

Bring yer dug..

15-02-2010, 04:06 PM

Not that I'm aware of! All club cash dealings go through me thank you please..

Bring yer dug..

sorry boss :dizzy:

cant mate, need to get a bus to meet john so no taking him on that.

he's no had his jags yet.

Gus
15-02-2010, 04:41 PM

Love in at fentons for ugly folk :wink:

is this so you can get the statement straight:cool2:

Mister P
15-02-2010, 05:26 PM
;-p

15-02-2010, 09:51 PM
Great effort from everyone tonight. Worse I've been in ages I need to get to the gym!

Sorry (yip I've said it again) for the 2 blatant pulls. I got the foul for the first 1 after getting what I deserved, put on my arse, I must have has a rangers top on :cool2:

15-02-2010, 09:55 PM
Fenton is by far the loudest beer. :agree:

I was on the furthest pitch away from yous and all i could hear were his squeels.

Teo10
15-02-2010, 10:02 PM
Very much enjoyed tonight lads! :thumbsup:

15-02-2010, 10:26 PM
Fenton is by far the loudest beer. :agree:

I was on the furthest pitch away from yous and all i could hear were his squeels.
Aye but have you ever heard what happens when Teo gets fouled?

15-02-2010, 10:28 PM
Aye but have you ever heard what happens when Teo gets fouled?

Mate, at least when he is fouled he dizny punt the baw in his own net. :wink:

15-02-2010, 10:40 PM
Mate, at least when he is fouled he dizny punt the baw in his own net. :wink:
Oh my days you're dead...

15-02-2010, 10:44 PM
Oh my days you're dead...

Leprechauns. :grr:

15-02-2010, 10:52 PM
Leprechauns. :grr:
"I'm not a beast."

15-02-2010, 10:58 PM
"I'm not a beast."

:faf: :hilarious

15-02-2010, 11:03 PM
"I'm not a beast."

YouTube - Jamaica we have a bobsled team (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qLc9kaGqaow&feature=related) RIP Runnins'.:boo hoo:

15-02-2010, 11:43 PM
Slen, Dixon, Ross, Zaza, Woods, Bayern Munchen, That Other Ginger Guy..

Delboy*
16-02-2010, 06:25 AM
Archie the hatchet man - shocked n stunned.
scratched n pulled us all over the park. The mans a lunatic!!!

Ridonkulous

16-02-2010, 09:50 AM
Last night was quality!!

That surface is brilliant! Difficult to get used to at 1st but immense once up to speed!

Good, competitive game last night aswell!

Archie is a thug :bitchy:

Mister P
16-02-2010, 01:14 PM
Archie showing a bit of passion and fight:top marks

onwards and upwards

sauzee=legend
16-02-2010, 01:38 PM
And Gus scored......what a strange night :wink:

16-02-2010, 01:50 PM
And Gus scored......what a strange night :wink:

It was the sublime pass that made it :wink:

Muzzy
16-02-2010, 02:25 PM
I'm not sure what is more unlikly. Gus scoring or me scoring with my right foot :greengrin

Teo10
16-02-2010, 02:37 PM
I'm not sure what is more unlikly. Gus scoring or me scoring with my right foot :greengrin

It was a weird night... adding to the fact I actually played well for once!! Good Days!

Gus
16-02-2010, 02:42 PM
It was a sublime finish :wink:

awww cheers mate

Gus ghosting runs, looking across the line like a true striker, take not boys :greengrin

16-02-2010, 02:50 PM
awww cheers mate

Gus ghosting runs, looking across the line like a true striker, take not boys :greengrin
True strikers don't need to look across the line to stay onside :wink: