View Full Version : jobs (drysdale)

03-02-2010, 06:36 PM
https://firstgroup.hua.hrsmart.com/ats/js_job_details.php?reqid=458

03-02-2010, 06:40 PM
That's some spooky crack, I was looking at that exact vacancy earlier today.

Gus
03-02-2010, 06:48 PM
By the way that's a sweet shift, one of you should go for it 20k + free/reduced travel

sod it, I'm gonna go for it

03-02-2010, 06:53 PM
By the way that's a sweet shift, one of you should go for it 20k + free/reduced travel

sod it, I'm gonna go for it

go gus :thumbsup:. make sure your application form is beefy

craig1875
04-02-2010, 10:59 AM
Thanks for the heads up, looks great just one question?

Earliest start –approx. 04:20am / Latest finish-01:00am

Will i be able to get a train at that time of the morning/night?

04-02-2010, 11:01 AM
Thanks for the heads up, looks great just one question?

Earliest start –approx. 04:20am / Latest finish-01:00am

Will i be able to get a train at that time of the morning/night?

Walk?

Gus
04-02-2010, 11:23 AM
Walk?

its in Dunfermline mate

craig1875
04-02-2010, 11:59 AM
Walk?

forgot to add it's in dunfermline, and i'm not that keen or walking that far each day. :bitchy:

04-02-2010, 12:07 PM
forgot to add it's in dunfermline, and i'm not that keen or walking that far each day. :bitchy:

Stop being so picky. :greengrin

craig1875
04-02-2010, 12:13 PM
Stop being so picky. :greengrin

I'm not, i'm still going to apply for it. Its nearly 20k a year so i'm sure if i get the job i would find a way to get home after a 1 am finish. (sp)

04-02-2010, 12:20 PM
its in Dunfermline mate

I did know :doh:

04-02-2010, 01:19 PM
You would prob have to get the bus for early starts

04-02-2010, 01:42 PM
You would prob have to get the bus for early starts
I ken a guy who used to get a train to Dunfermline really early every morning (I'm not sure exactly what time).

Does that still run?

04-02-2010, 02:35 PM
Not for 4am

04-02-2010, 04:05 PM
Bad times

04-02-2010, 05:09 PM
Not for 4am

*****in jobsworth waster traindriving bassas :bitchy:

04-02-2010, 07:23 PM
I'm not, i'm still going to apply for it. Its nearly 20k a year so i'm sure if i get the job i would find a way to get home after a 1 am finish. (sp)

Whoooosh!

You better have a good CV, i'm applying tae! :greengrin

Gus
04-02-2010, 07:29 PM
Archie driving the train

drysdale or ben looking after the station

I'm gonna get the bus from now on:wink:

05-02-2010, 09:17 AM
Archie driving the train

drysdale or ben looking after the station

I'm gonna get the bus from now on:wink:

yanos you not applying either

05-02-2010, 09:19 AM
Whoooosh!

You better have a good CV, i'm applying tae! :greengrin

I think they look for punctual and reliable so the rules out a few lol

cause if I'm late cause your no their to take of a wheelchair I'll go through you. :greengrin

05-02-2010, 10:46 PM

cause if I'm late cause your no their to take of a wheelchair I'll go through you. :greengrin

How dare you sunshine. :grr:

craig1875
05-02-2010, 11:56 PM
I can't find any way of getting even over to fife before 6 am by train or bus, so i won't be applying for it.

06-02-2010, 03:03 AM

They rely on you to drive the thing, so surely it cannae be that hard goin? :wink:

Chuckie
06-02-2010, 08:44 AM
I can't find any way of getting even over to fife before 6 am by train or bus, so i won't be applying for it.

Cycle lard ass.

craig1875
06-02-2010, 12:38 PM
Cycle lard ass.

19.5 miles, don't fancy that before a full shift. :bitchy:

06-02-2010, 12:44 PM
19.5 miles, don't fancy that before a full shift. :bitchy:

I told you it. Was 4.9 mile from inverkeithing and you could get the sleeper from wav to inverkeithing!!

Basicaly craig you don't want to get a job. It's not going to be 4am everyday once you in and settled your boss might let you get the first train in in the morning. It's a good industry

craig1875
06-02-2010, 01:01 PM
I told you it. Was 4.9 mile from inverkeithing and you could get the sleeper from wav to inverkeithing!!

Basicaly craig you don't want to get a job. It's not going to be 4am everyday once you in and settled your boss might let you get the first train in in the morning. It's a good industry

No sign of any sleeper train info online. Looked into buses any there is nothing that leaves edinburgh before 5:30. The first train i can find to inverkeithing gets there at 5:46, so it would be 6 at the earlyest, that i could get there. I'm sure they would opt for someone who could get there at the correct starting time. That job at Waverly or even if i could get to dunfermline by 4:20, and i would apply in a shot, but not much point if i will be later that they want me to start.

Chuckie
06-02-2010, 01:09 PM
No sign of any sleeper train info online. Looked into buses any there is nothing that leaves edinburgh before 5:30. The first train i can find to inverkeithing gets there at 5:46, so it would be 6 at the earlyest, that i could get there. I'm sure they would opt for someone who could get there at the correct starting time. That job at Waverly or even if i could get to dunfermline by 4:20, and i would apply in a shot, but not much point if i will be later that they want me to start.

You've got a right defeatist, negative attitude towards employment man..

Get yourself out there.
Sell yourself.
Charm the bassas.
Once you get your foot in the door you can get them to make it happen for you.

Mind you, you'd probably break your foot getting over the doorstep. :wink:

06-02-2010, 06:19 PM

When Jeremy 'Archie' Kyle sits on that step, you're f*****.

You've got a right defeatist, negative attitude towards employment man..

Get yourself out there.
Sell yourself.
Charm the bassas.
Once you get your foot in the door you can get them to make it happen for you.

Mind you, you'd probably break your foot getting over the doorstep. :wink:

Get the joab, then worry aboot gettin there. :wink:

Mister P
07-02-2010, 01:07 PM
get a motorbike, pass ur cbt.

probkem solved.

13-02-2010, 08:22 AM
get a motorbike, pass ur cbt.

probkem solved.