View Full Version : Haddow fest

Biff Tannen
03-02-2010, 12:54 PM
The 10:04's present Haddow Fest - a one day festival, 75 bands, various venues across Edinburgh, £15 ticket. Sunday 28th March 1pm - 1am

Already confirmed are Idlewild, Dykeenies, The Paddingtons, Chapman Family, We Were Promised Jetpacks and obviously The main one The 10:04's haha!!

Loads others and loads of quality unsigned Edinburgh Bands as well

www.myspace.com/haddowfest (http://www.myspace.com/haddowfest)

Check it out

Calvin
03-02-2010, 01:52 PM
Never heard of this, impressive lineup though! Might just have to invest!

Sick Boy
03-02-2010, 01:52 PM
Sounds great! Will definitely try and catch Nine Black Alps, Sergeant, The Leads, Alfonzo and of course the 10:04's. What venues are being used and where do I get a ticket? There's nothing listed on Ripping's website.

Anto the Hibernian
03-02-2010, 02:37 PM
The 10:04's present Haddow Fest - a one day festival, 75 bands, various venues across Edinburgh, £15 ticket. Sunday 28th March 1pm - 1am

Already confirmed are Idlewild, Dykeenies, The Paddingtons, Chapman Family, We Were Promised Jetpacks and obviously The main one The 10:04's haha!!

Check it out

Sounds moider but thanks for keeping us informed Biff, this seems to lack the 'thrivability' factor required for such events

thekaratekid
03-02-2010, 03:25 PM

Check it out

Good band the 10:04's. It's a wonder they haven't signed a record deal yet.

They could do with a new drummer though.

03-02-2010, 03:34 PM
Am Haddow daft. What did you do on Saturday Biff after Whistle Binkies. I cant remember getting home. I remember being in some random house with Pipe.

steve75
03-02-2010, 04:32 PM
looks mint!

rattled through some of the bands on myspace, must say 10:04s, quality.

Storar
03-02-2010, 05:42 PM
I know quite a few of the people in bands playing at this so will head down. Would definitely encourage others to go too.

Chuckie
03-02-2010, 10:23 PM
10:04's are *****e...

Biff Tannen
04-02-2010, 12:15 PM
looks mint!

rattled through some of the bands on myspace, must say 10:04s, quality.

Cheers mate appreciated!!

Chuckie...how come i keep seeing your curly wee pube heed at the gigs??lol

Bomber...i went passed pipes and phoned him in the taxi and he never answered...thank f00k i was steamboats!

Green Man
04-02-2010, 12:32 PM
I'll be on stage :thumbsup:

Get down and see The High Lines - don't know where we're playing though :greengrin

Tickets on sale here (http://www.gigantic.com/g~affiliate=bestticketsguide~g/gigantic/event_gce_16828a.html)

Chuckie
04-02-2010, 01:00 PM
Chuckie...how come i keep seeing your curly wee pube heed at the gigs??lol

Just there for the Thrive..

YouTube - Thrive (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xtWqRMnypz0)

04-02-2010, 09:56 PM
Haven't heard of the 10:04's. Love Nine black alps and a fan of Idlewild.

:)

Biff Tannen
06-02-2010, 06:44 PM
Haven't heard of the 10:04's. Love Nine black alps and a fan of Idlewild.

:)

Check us out here mate www.myspace.com/the1004s supported towers of london last night Donny Tourettes a fan of bad grammar video/song lol

---------- Post added at 06:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:43 PM ----------

Sounds moider but thanks for keeping us informed Biff, this seems to lack the 'thrivability' factor required for such events

Are you kidding? You've lost it!

06-02-2010, 08:34 PM
looks interesting. when will we know who is playing what venues?

thekaratekid
06-02-2010, 09:34 PM
Check us out here mate www.myspace.com/the1004s supported towers of london last night Donny Tourettes a fan of bad grammar video/song lol

I love Bad Grammar :agree:

06-02-2010, 10:53 PM
got tickets today, looking forward to the paddingtons most of all. Cant go wrong for £15, taking the monday off work mind you.

Biff Tannen
05-03-2010, 12:13 AM
Haddowfest is fast appraching and only 16 replies!!?? A lot of you go on about music but when an event hits you in the puss nae one shows an interest...GET INVOLVED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!:blah:

MountcastleHibs
05-03-2010, 04:43 PM
Got tickets last night :thumbsup:

£15 is a great investment for some of the quality acts on the bill :agree:

05-03-2010, 11:50 PM
again, any idea when we'll know who's playing where, and at what time?

TariqE
06-03-2010, 12:59 AM
I'm no comin'

No unless there's a buffet.

BUFFET! WITH A 'B'

06-03-2010, 12:49 PM
I got my ticket during the week, should be a good crowd of us going.

Haddow/Biff - any idea when the times/venues will be announced? Heard Idlewild are at the Picture House but not seen anything else confirmed???

Biff Tannen
10-03-2010, 12:28 AM
I got my ticket during the week, should be a good crowd of us going.

Haddow/Biff - any idea when the times/venues will be announced? Heard Idlewild are at the Picture House but not seen anything else confirmed???

It was meant to be yesterday but some arsey band have been difficult and demanded to play somewhere else etc etc and it mucked up a lot of the times so its getting announced in next 24 hours...will keep you posted!!

Marabou Stork
10-03-2010, 01:51 AM
Just noticed the flyers for this the other night. I'll probably get a ticket tomorrow.

anon1
10-03-2010, 02:24 AM
Got my tix mainly for Idlewild.. But thanks chaps for the recommendations of the other bands.

Calvin
10-03-2010, 02:31 AM
The Xcerts and Jetpacks are my priorities for this, sure they will clash!

thekaratekid
14-03-2010, 03:11 PM
HMV Picture HouseCabaret VoltaireBongo ClubSneaky PetesGRVElectric CircusWhistle BinkiesMaggies ChamberCab Vol - Speak EasyBannermans1.00 - 1.30Richard Cobb1.50 - 2.20SERGEANTGreen Man RunningThe WaskaOwen Brown2.40 - 3.10The DrayminThe ValkarysSeb DangerfieldThe High LinesThe Wrong UnsJohn MacIntosh3.30 - 4.00YOUNG REBEL SETSolThe LeadsThe HereticsOwen BrownPareto Steven Smith 4.20 - 4.50Two StripeJakilMachine RoomTango In the AtticThe DebutsBlue VeilsArrows Of LoveAaron Wright5.10 - 5.40MY LATEST NOVELCancel The AstrosThe RigbysVal VerdeNature BoysRun Lucky FreeA Day Overdue6.00 - 6.30Lost In AudioDead Sea SoulsDelta MainlineSERGEANTPADDINGTONSFigure 5Make Sparks6.50 - 7.20Pose VicOKSCMitchell MuseumEpic26Stagger RatsThe AspsThe Void7.40 - 8.10Healthy Minds CollapseLondon BlackmarketKASSIDYThe StrandsMaydaysThe Xcerts8.30 - 9.00InwitsDYKEENIESWWPJsLaymanitesCHAPMAN FAMILYNINE BLACK ALPSTBC9.20 - 9.50IRCLost Generation10.10 - 10.4010:04'sMetal Tec11.00 - 11.30IDLEWILDElectric Ghosts11.50 - 12.20Nature Boys12.40 - 1.1010:04's1.30 - 2.30TWISTED WHEEL

Subject to change folks

Haddow gonnae put that in a more user friendly format :greengrin

Biff Tannen
14-03-2010, 03:28 PM
HMV Picture House

8.30 - 9.00 Inwits9.20 - 9.50Imperial Racing Club 10.10 - 10.40 The10:04's 11.00 - 11.30 IDLEWILD

Caberet Voltaire

1.50 - 2.20 SERGEANT 2.40 - 3.10 The Draymin 3.30 - 4.00 YOUNG REBEL SET 4.20 - 4.50 Two Stripe 5.10 - 5.40 MY LATEST NOVEL 6.00 - 6.30 Lost In Audio 6.50 - 7.20 Pose Victorious 7.40 - 8.10 Healthy Minds Collapse 8.30 - 9.00 DYKEENIES

Bongo Club 4.20 - 4.50 Jakil5.10 - 5.40 Cancel The Astros 6.00 - 6.30 Dead Sea Souls 6.50 - 7.20 OK Socil Club 7.40 - 8.10 London Blackmarket 8.30 - 9.00We Were Promised Jetpacks

Sneaky Petes
1.50 - 2.20 Green Man Running 2.40 - 3.10 The Valkarys 3.30 - 4.00 Sol 4.20 - 4.50 Machine Room 5.10 - 5.40 The Rigbys 6.00 - 6.30 Delta Mainline 6.50 - 7.20 Mitchell Museum 7.40 - 8.10 KASSIDY 8.30 - 9.00 Laymanites

GRV
1.50 - 2.20 The Waska 2.40 - 3.10 Seb Dangerfield 3.30 - 4.00 The Leads 4.20 - 4.50 Tango In the Attic 5.10 - 5.40 Val Verde 6.00 - 6.30 SERGEANT 6.50 - 7.20 Epic26 7.40 - 8.10 The Strands 8.30 - 9.00 CHAPMAN FAMILY

Electric Circus
2.40 - 3.10 The High Lines 3.30 - 4.00 The Heretics 4.20 - 4.50 The Debuts 5.10 - 5.40 Nature Boys 6.00 - 6.30 PADDINGTONS 6.50 - 7.20 Stagger Rats

Whistle Binkies
2.40 - 3.10 The Wrong Uns 3.30 - 4.00 Owen Brown 4.20 - 4.50 Blue Veils 5.10 - 5.40 Run Lucky Free 6.00 - 6.30 Figure 5 6.50 - 7.20 The Asps 7.40 - 8.10 Maydays 11.00 - 11.30 Electric Ghosts 11.50 - 12.20 Nature Boys 12.40 - 1.10 THE 10:04's 1.30 - 2.30 TWISTED WHEEL

Maggies Chamber (3 Sisters)
3.30 - 4.00 Pareto 4.20 - 4.50 Arrows Of Love 5.10 - 5.40 A Day Overdue 6.00 - 6.30 Make Sparks 6.50 - 7.20 The Void 7.40 - 8.10 The Xcerts 8.30 - 9.00 NINE BLACK ALPS 9.20 - 9.50 Lost Generation 10.10 - 10.40 Metal Tec

Cab Vol
1.00 - 1.30 Richard Cobb 1.50 - 2.20 Owen Brown 2.40 - 3.10 John MacIntosh 3.30 - 4.00 Steven Smith 4.20 - 4.50 Aaron Wright

Bannermans - tbc

Thats it folks, subject to change...phew
Speak Easy

Biff Tannen
14-03-2010, 03:38 PM
Haddow gonnae put that in a more user friendly format :greengrin

Sorry man! pasted from spreadsheet never quite worked!!! Done now though mate

Calvin
14-03-2010, 10:04 PM
So this is no longer right then?: http://www.haddowfest.com/bandtimes.html

Biff Tannen
18-03-2010, 12:03 AM
So this is no longer right then?: http://www.haddowfest.com/bandtimes.html (http://www.haddowfest.com/bandtimes.html)

hey bud...its been a nightmare tryin to get hold of times...long story but will post up correct one soon, apologies

Calvin
18-03-2010, 12:16 AM
hey bud...its been a nightmare tryin to get hold of times...long story but will post up correct one soon, apologies

Cheers man. Try and keep yourselves, WWPJ and Xcerts apart eh? :wink: :greengrin

mglancy23
19-03-2010, 12:51 PM

Check it out

:thumbsup: cheers! me and a few mates will be heading along

Biff Tannen
21-03-2010, 03:05 PM
Cheers man. Try and keep yourselves, WWPJ and Xcerts apart eh? :wink: :greengrin

This is the OFFICIAL times...finally!! http://www.haddowfest.com/bandtimes.html (http://www.haddowfest.com/bandtimes.html)

Good news is WWPJ and xcerts are apart, bad news is they are onlt 20 mins apart so you might struggle to get in. See below email sent out on facebook........ oh and i'll see you there Calvino!!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
The Festival runs from 1:00pm-3:00am across various venues in Edinburgh

Participating Venues : HMV Picture House, Bongo Club, Cabaret Voltaire, Maggies Chamber,Sneaky Petes, The GRV, Whistle Binkies and The Electric Circus.

Once a venue its full- it is full. All venues will operate on a first come first served basis- so get to your chosen shows early to avoid disappointment!

Tickets must be exchanged for a wristband. Wristband exchanges can be found at any of the Haddow Fest participating venues mentioned above. The wristband will give you access to the whole festival.

You can can get tickets @ www.seetickets.com, www.gigantic.com and www.ticketweb.com

tickets can be purchased in person from:

Royal Mile Tavern. 127 High Street, Edinburgh. Tel: 0131 557 9681
Avalanche Records 63 Cockburn Street ,Edinburgh Tel: 0131 225 3939
The GRV 37 Guthrie Street,Edinburgh, EH1 1JG Phone Tel: 0131 220 2987
Ripping Records 91 South Bridge , EH1 1HN Phone Tel: 0131 226 7010
Three Sisters Pub 139 Cowgate, Edinburgh EH1 1JS Phone Tel: 0131 622 6801
Ticket Scotland Edinburgh TICKETS SCOTLAND LTD 127 ROSE ST,EDINBURGH,EH2 3DT Phone Tel: 0131 220 3234
Ticket Scotland Glasgow TICKETS SCOTLAND LTD,239 ARGYLE ST. GLASGOW ,G2 8DL Phone Tel: 0141 204 5151
Bongo Club 37 Holyrood Road,Edinburgh, EH8 8BA Phone Tel: 0131 558 7604
East Lothian Rep Please e-mail haddowfest@googlemail.com for collection/purchasing tickets in East Lothian area: contact Gill Last

Tickets on the day can be purchased at: Bongo Club, Electric Circus, Maggies Chamber and The Picture House.

Band times can be found at: http://www.haddowfest.com/bandtimes.html (http://www.haddowfest.com/bandtimes.html)

Bands confirmed are:
Idlewild
The Dykeenies
We Were Promised Jetpacks
Twisted Wheel (New Addition)
The Nine Black Alps (New Addition)
My latest Novel
The 10:04’s
The Paddintons
Sergeant
The Xcerts
Jim Gellatly (venue host)
Arrows Of Love
The Chapman Family
The Nature Boys
Imperial Racing Club
Cassidy
The OK Social Club
Pose Victorious
Sam Forrest acoustic set (Nine Black Alps)
Make Sparks
Tango In The Attic
Mitchell Museum
Epic 26
Delta Mainline
The Hot Lips
The Void
The Electric Ghosts
The Stagger Rats
miniature dinosaurs
Ronny Falconer
The Machine Room
Two Stripe
Healthy Minds Collapse
The Shermans
The Leads
Cancel The Astronauts
Lost In Audio
The Valkarys
Dead Sea Souls
Sebastian Dangerfield
The Strands
The Rigbys
The High Lines
Jakil
Alfonzo
The Asps
The Debuts
Aaron Wright
A Day Overdue
Arrows Of Love
The Laymanites
INWITS
Ten Stories High

Calvin
21-03-2010, 08:06 PM
Looking good! Just wish I was finished work before 6!

Biff Tannen
25-03-2010, 01:50 PM
Looking good! Just wish I was finished work before 6!

Not good news mate...Xcerts have pulled out i THINK due to the singer having a 'sore throat':rolleyes: from sxsw festival...p!sh excuse

Calvin
25-03-2010, 08:55 PM
Not good news mate...Xcerts have pulled out i THINK due to the singer having a 'sore throat':rolleyes: from sxsw festival...p!sh excuse
:grr::grr:

Well Jetpacks it is! What a scunner - was wanting to see Xcerts as I am seeing Jetpacks in London next month.

25-03-2010, 09:11 PM
Sergeant have pulled out to, The Law have been added. Paul I need a ticket, ill give you a phone or txt the morn.

Sick Boy
25-03-2010, 09:31 PM
Sergeant have pulled out to, The Law have been added. Paul I need a ticket, ill give you a phone or txt the morn.

It's not sold out. All venues apart from Sneaky Pete's will be selling tickets on the day for £20.

KingFranck
26-03-2010, 07:16 AM
Where and what time for the Law??

Just noticed same time as Paddingtons !!!

libernian
26-03-2010, 02:31 PM
Where and what time for the Law??

Just noticed same time as Paddingtons !!!

theyre on at 6pm in GRV

so what times paddys on at? 6 as well?

26-03-2010, 02:37 PM
theyre on at 6pm in GRV

so what times paddys on at? 6 as well?

6pm at The Electric Circus.

3 bands I wanted to see, The Law, The Paddingtons and Figure 5, all playing at the same time. Typical!

BTW whats the score with tickets if you havn't already bought them?

KingFranck
26-03-2010, 06:20 PM
6pm at The Electric Circus.

3 bands I wanted to see, The Law, The Paddingtons and Figure 5, all playing at the same time. Typical!

BTW whats the score with tickets if you havn't already bought them?

Sick Boy gave you the answer ! Tickets 20 quid on the door of all venues except Sneaky Pete's

thekaratekid
26-03-2010, 07:05 PM
Really looking forward to it.

Jetpacks, 10:04's then Idlewild for me.

Biff Tannen
27-03-2010, 12:56 AM
Good call KK!! yeah £20 on door cant wait BBBBBBBRRRRRRRRRRRIIIIIIIIIIIINNNNNNNNNNNNGGGGGGGG GGGGGG IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

KingFranck
27-03-2010, 12:29 PM
Due to transport back to the big T me and brother heading up early and home 11ish defos are The Debuts, Nature Boys, Paddingtons, Jetpacks, 10.04s

28-03-2010, 10:43 PM
just back. 10:04s were superb, paddingtons good also, as for the nature boys well 10 out of 10 for enterrainment but the guy canny sing a note. Pity i have work in the morning or would have stayed on a bit.

KingFranck
28-03-2010, 10:58 PM
just back. 10:04s were superb, paddingtons good also, as for the nature boys well 10 out of 10 for enterrainment but the guy canny sing a note. Pity i have work in the morning or would have stayed on a bit.
Agree thought The Paddingtons were going to be the pick of the day but 10.04s take a bow guys excellent performance and well done Ben from Nature Boys for vocals on the last song

thekaratekid
28-03-2010, 11:24 PM
The 10:04's were amazing !!

Absolute carnage at the front. 50% of the Nature Boys made it onto the stage :greengrin

Calvin
29-03-2010, 12:04 AM
Finished work at 6, so managed to see Mitchell Museum (fantastic), Arrows of Love (average), We Were Promised Jetpacks (Absolutely phenomenal, going to see them in London in a fortnight too) but the Bongo Club was running quite late so only caught half of the 10:04s who looked great and then the ever reliable Idlewild.

Seemed like a resounding success to me, I certainly thought it was and hope that it will be established as an annual event!

thekaratekid
29-03-2010, 12:09 AM
Finished work at 6, so managed to see Mitchell Museum (fantastic), Arrows of Love (average), We Were Promised Jetpacks (Absolutely phenomenal, going to see them in London in a fortnight too) but the Bongo Club was running quite late so only caught half of the 10:04s who looked great and then the ever reliable Idlewild.

Seemed like a resounding success to me, I certainly thought it was and hope that it will be established as an annual event!

Apparently Red Bull are interested in sponsoring it next year.

Chuckie
29-03-2010, 12:30 PM
Agree thought The Paddigtons were going to be the pick of the day but 10.04s take a bow guys excellent performance and well done Ben from Nature Boys for vocals on the last song

Eh... And me... !

Great success..

Biff Tannen
29-03-2010, 12:42 PM
Cheers guys!! Best gig ive ever played....to see about 1000 folk in front of me was unbelievable!!!! I nearly ****ed up big time when a beer came hurlin at ma heed!!! Probably milked it when danny said 'our drummer IS Haddow' and i stood up and the crowd were goin bugsy!!haha ah well, it was named after me so why not!

I used to be in Natures but had to leave cause couldnae keep up 2 bands, Cammy is a buckin legend!Oaf his nut...said to ben after that he's scared to go near a mic when hes on with natures but was quite happy to sing in front of 1000+ last night when he invaded the stage!! hes another legend.

Genuinly one of the best nights of my life, glad you enjoyed also:top marks

anon1
29-03-2010, 05:39 PM
Cheers guys!! Best gig ive ever played....to see about 1000 folk in front of me was unbelievable!!!! I nearly ****ed up big time when a beer came hurlin at ma heed!!! Probably milked it when danny said 'our drummer IS Haddow' and i stood up and the crowd were goin bugsy!!haha ah well, it was named after me so why not!

I used to be in Natures but had to leave cause couldnae keep up 2 bands, Cammy is a buckin legend!Oaf his nut...said to ben after that he's scared to go near a mic when hes on with natures but was quite happy to sing in front of 1000+ last night when he invaded the stage!! hes another legend.

Genuinly one of the best nights of my life, glad you enjoyed also:top marks

Oh man, you really copped that lager! :faf:Fair play for carrying on! You're a bigger man than Liam Gallagher et al..:top marks

anon1
29-03-2010, 08:04 PM
Highlights for me were;

The Draymin at the GRV, on before the Law. The Law by the way, just don't seem to be going anywhere fast.. shame really, good rock & roll band. The Draymin though, what a sound they put out!! Local lads too - Rosyth.

Nine Black Alps at Maggie's Chambers. Good stuff, and some hot birds at the front ;-) A band not afraid to use their guitars!

Idlewild at the Picture House. Need no introduction. They were on top form last night & their new stuff comes into its own when played live! :top marks

PS: Biff... My mate in particular was REALLY impressed with you guys after we watched you last night. Would have been great to see you play somewhere smaller, but I'm sure playing on the bigger stage last night got you a good few new fans!!:agree:

KingFranck
30-03-2010, 06:26 AM
Eh... And me... !

Great success..

Sorry Chuckie didn't know that was you :wink:Anyway well done good to see there are so many good musical Hibees out there!

thekaratekid
30-03-2010, 09:08 PM
YouTube - The 10 04's - About Tonight. HaddowFest 28 03 10.MP4 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KxFvEAA1kF8)

Sick Boy
30-03-2010, 09:48 PM
Highlights for me were;

The Draymin at the GRV, on before the Law. The Law by the way, just don't seem to be going anywhere fast.. shame really, good rock & roll band. The Draymin though, what a sound they put out!! Local lads too - Rosyth.

Nine Black Alps at Maggie's Chambers. Good stuff, and some hot birds at the front ;-) A band not afraid to use their guitars!

Idlewild at the Picture House. Need no introduction. They were on top form last night & their new stuff comes into its own when played live! :top marks

PS: Biff... My mate in particular was REALLY impressed with you guys after we watched you last night. Would have been great to see you play somewhere smaller, but I'm sure playing on the bigger stage last night got you a good few new fans!!:agree:

You should have headed along to Whistle Binkies after Picturehouse then!! Waited for about half an hour to get in but it was well worth it. The place was totally rammed and the £2 San Miguel's were slipping down a treat.

Can't argue with any of that post. Been a fan of The Draymin for a few years now. Glad to see them back playing together after they split up for a couple of years. Nine Black Alps were excellent as usual but it was a bit quiet by their standards. They usually have everything turned up to 11!!

I have to give a mention to the first band I saw on the day, The Leads, at the GRV. I was thoroughly impressed with their sound. All in all, a great day. Can't wait for the next one.:thumbsup:

anon1
31-03-2010, 10:01 PM
You should have headed along to Whistle Binkies after Picturehouse then!! Waited for about half an hour to get in but it was well worth it. The place was totally rammed and the £2 San Miguel's were slipping down a treat.

Can't argue with any of that post. Been a fan of The Draymin for a few years now. Glad to see them back playing together after they split up for a couple of years. Nine Black Alps were excellent as usual but it was a bit quiet by their standards. They usually have everything turned up to 11!!

I have to give a mention to the first band I saw on the day, The Leads, at the GRV. I was thoroughly impressed with their sound. All in all, a great day. Can't wait for the next one.:thumbsup:

I walked right past Binkies on my way back to my flat... But I was already too knackered to continue my weekend frollicks and hit the hay... I'd never heard of the draymin. Do they have the potential to make it big?

Sick Boy
01-04-2010, 01:01 AM
I walked right past Binkies on my way back to my flat... But I was already too knackered to continue my weekend frollicks and hit the hay... I'd never heard of the draymin. Do they have the potential to make it big?

I ended up at a flat party after Binkies shut at 3.:party:Finally got back home at 8.30 on Monday morning after a mammoth 16 hour session.:drunk:

As for The Draymin, they were together for 4 years before they decided to call it a day in 2008. I always thought there was great potential to get signed up by a record label but it never happened for whatever reason. They got played regularly on Jim Gellatly's show on Xfm Scotland, played T In The Park a couple of times and I'm pretty sure they were at SXSW the year before they split up. Hopefully now they're back someone will take notice.

Chuckie
01-04-2010, 07:15 PM
YouTube - The 10 04's - About Tonight. HaddowFest 28 03 10.MP4 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KxFvEAA1kF8)

5 out of the 7 people on that stage are Hibs daft..
Including the Radge drummer Paul Haddow who the Fest was named after...
Mon the 10:04's.. The 10:04's got their name from the movie Back To The Future - The time when the clock stops on the town hall clock. . . . . .

Biff Tannen
02-04-2010, 12:07 AM
5 out of the 7 people on that stage are Hibs daft..
Including the Radge drummer Paul Haddow who the Fest was named after...
Mon the 10:04's.. The 10:04's got their name from the movie Back To The Future - The time when the clock stops on the town hall clock. . . . . .

Aye it was some night!!!!

Binkies was just sheer carnage!! We played tunes we've no played in donkeys anaw a bit pissed by then! Was a 6 o'clock finish for me...Hilarious/scary when Chuckie wisnae allowed in and told the bouncer he was "GETTIN IT" haha yer a radge!!

Aye i hope we do get some more fans after the Picture House thought we did ourselves proud, cant wait for next year.