View Full Version : Ivan Sproule goal against Leicester

08-12-2009, 07:07 PM
Just slalomed through and scored a Ryan Giggs-esque goal for Bristol City v Leicester, well done Ivan :thumbsup:

HibeeUnderwood
08-12-2009, 07:10 PM
After what he's been through recently, its really good to see him starting and scoring :agree:

Well done Ivan :thumbsup:

Please come back some day :wink:

08-12-2009, 07:13 PM
:singing: "We all dream about a team of Ivan Sproules"

08-12-2009, 07:17 PM
And another.

Horse
08-12-2009, 07:20 PM
After what he's been through recently, its really good to see him starting and scoring :agree:

Well done Ivan :thumbsup:

Please come back some day :wink:

Couldn't agree more. Ivan will always be a legend in my book, the man is a true hero, he's had a tough life (to say the least) and if anyone deserves success in football it is him. Would love to see him come "home" to Leith some day.

08-12-2009, 08:50 PM
Nice one Ivan :aok:

Heid up Pal.

08-12-2009, 08:51 PM
Superb to see him back playing and scoring after the horrible time he's had of late :agree:

Hibs legend :notworthy:

08-12-2009, 08:59 PM
Good on ya Ivan. :thumbsup:
Hope 2010 is a year to remember for you and yours.
Haste ye back!

08-12-2009, 09:07 PM
Noticed he was booked right after scoring... A special T-shirt unveiled perhaps

08-12-2009, 09:08 PM
Sproule = Legend

08-12-2009, 09:08 PM
Come home Ivan :greengrin

.Louise.
08-12-2009, 09:11 PM
Cracking goal from Ivan!!

08-12-2009, 09:13 PM
Noticed he was booked right after scoring... A special T-shirt unveiled perhaps

Yeah just watched him score on Sky sports..peach of a goal followed by Ivan taking his top of and looking up and pointing to the sky..emotional stuff.

08-12-2009, 09:14 PM
Delighted for the guy.

Just wish we could get him back at Easter Road, even if it's just to go on to the pitch at half time.

08-12-2009, 10:15 PM
Well done wee man. You will never be forgotten. Ivan Sproule = Hibs Legend

08-12-2009, 10:16 PM
You would struggle to meet a nicer guy.

Well Done Ivan:thumbsup:

08-12-2009, 10:26 PM
Just saw the goal on SSN. Fantastic.

:singing: Number 1 is Ivan Sproule......

08-12-2009, 10:44 PM
I was at the game and he was brilliant in the first half, scored a stoater and should of got a penalty after a great run, he still done all the delightful Ivan things such as completely messing up a simple header on the halfway line, sending it out for a throw in and miscontrolling simple passes :hilarious

Hung about for a bit after the game and much to my annoyance missed him, I did however get a very cheeky autograph from Paul Hartley to give my dad for his Christmas :wink:

09-12-2009, 11:21 AM
Aye, he wisny always spot on with the final ball BUT, he entertained, he run and he run and man did he no just ***** run some mair!!

AND...he scored a hattrick against the huns and for that, he should not only attain status of brawweegadgeforsure, he should be given the Freedom of Edinburgh and also, the freedom to give the huns the biggest GIRFUY imaginable, publicly...ah wait, he can :greengrin

Nice one wee man. Always liked Ivan....never seen anyone faster at Easter Road and never seen anyone just run at defenders relentlessly as much as the wee man.

09-12-2009, 11:23 AM
Aye, he wisny always spot on with the final ball BUT, he entertained, he run and he run and man did he no just ***** run some mair!!

AND...he scored a hattrick against the huns and for that, he should not only attain status of brawweegadgeforsure, he should be given the Freedom of Edinburgh and also, the freedom to give the huns the biggest GIRFUY imaginable, publicly...ah wait, he can :greengrin

Nice one wee man. Always liked Ivan....never seen anyone faster at Easter Road and never seen anyone just run at defenders relentlessly as much as the wee man.

Just wondering .. did you see Arthur Duncan in his prime?

09-12-2009, 11:25 AM
Just wondering .. did you see Arthur Duncan in his prime?

Indeed, I did not. So, the road-runner Ivan tops it for my eyes mate :greengrin (Im sure others were faster, I just never seen them...alcohol, also, ****s up ones ability to perceive speed so that rules out at least 2 years of my earlier time at the Holy Ground) :greengrin

09-12-2009, 11:28 AM
Indeed, I did not. So, the road-runner Ivan tops it for my eyes mate :greengrin (Im sure others were faster, I just never seen them...alcohol, also, ****s up ones ability to perceive speed so that rules out at least 2 years of my earlier time at the Holy Ground) :greengrin

:greengrin Tell you what, it would be one helluva race ... a sort of Fantasy Powderhall Sprint.

Damn, showing my age again!

09-12-2009, 11:39 AM
:greengrin Tell you what, it would be one helluva race ... a sort of Fantasy Powderhall Sprint.

Aye...if ye can find the track, hare and kennels doon Powderhall I'll gie ye the money maself :greengrin

They call it "progress" anaw :grr: .... nae dugs, nae racing, nae chocolate factory...just lots of hooses.:grr:

But back to the point, do you think Nade would keep up in this fantasy sprint you speak off :greengrin:faf:

09-12-2009, 12:06 PM
Aye...if ye can find the track, hare and kennels doon Powderhall I'll gie ye the money maself :greengrin

They call it "progress" anaw :grr: .... nae dugs, nae racing, nae chocolate factory...just lots of hooses.:grr:

But back to the point, do you think Nade would keep up in this fantasy sprint you speak off :greengrin:faf:

Only if there was a Big Mac at the finish line :greengrin

09-12-2009, 01:17 PM
Just slalomed through and scored a Ryan Giggs-esque goal for Bristol City v Leicester, well done Ivan :thumbsup:

Is this available online?

09-12-2009, 01:17 PM

As has been said many times on here though george McNeill would have left them both standing.:wink:

Leicester Fan
09-12-2009, 02:49 PM
Jammy *******.:grr:

(((Fergus)))
09-12-2009, 11:15 PM
Is this available online?

Will be on the BBC eventually, I guess maybe here http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/eng_div_1/8389432.stm

Godsahibby
10-12-2009, 07:30 AM
http://www.skysports.com/video/inline/0,26691,16428,00.html

10-12-2009, 11:15 AM
Will be on the BBC eventually, I guess maybe here http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/eng_div_1/8389432.stm

Great goal wee man :thumbsup:

10-12-2009, 12:00 PM
Great goal wee man :thumbsup:

:agree: CLASS! :thumbsup:

10-12-2009, 12:30 PM

Brilliant piece of skill by Ivan. :thumbsup:

Si_17
10-12-2009, 02:15 PM
Fantastic goal.:agree:

10-12-2009, 07:55 PM
Loved the diehard ignorance of his left foot at all costs :greengrin

10-12-2009, 09:02 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/eng_div_1/8404896.stm

Cracking goal - glad he is coming back on loan in Jan

Second is not too shabby either

10-12-2009, 09:04 PM
How about looking 10 posts down :wink:

http://www.hibs.net/message/showthread.php?t=168698

Kevvy1875
10-12-2009, 09:08 PM
Anyone know who the beardy looking clown playing in the Bristol midfield is? Sure I have seen him somewhere before? Reminds me of some reject who played for Hibs once upon a time......:greengrin

10-12-2009, 09:08 PM
How about looking 10 posts down :wink:

http://www.hibs.net/message/showthread.php?t=168698

But that was posted several days ago before Beeb footage was available

10-12-2009, 09:09 PM
Anyone know who the beardy looking clown playing in the Bristol midfield is? Sure I have seen him somewhere before? Reminds me of some reject who played for Hibs once upon a time......:greengrin

Yup :greengrin Surprised to see Evander Sno playing as well..Bristol Must be bigger than the lesser greens

HibeeUnderwood
10-12-2009, 09:09 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/eng_div_1/8404896.stm

Cracking goal - glad he is coming back on loan in Jan

Second is not too shabby either

Source :dunno:

10-12-2009, 09:10 PM
But that was posted several days ago before Beeb footage was available

But the footage is in that post :confused:

10-12-2009, 09:14 PM
But the footage is in that post :confused:

I stand corrected..Young Fergus in post 28 does indeed post the link :dizzy:

10-12-2009, 09:15 PM

Source :dunno:

Nothing official of course, but from inside club and has been spot on before

HibeeUnderwood
10-12-2009, 09:18 PM
Nothing official of course, but from inside club and has been spot on before

Ok :rolleyes:

Its always someones job to ask that question so I decided to take the honour this time :wink:

10-12-2009, 09:24 PM
Ok :rolleyes:

Its always someones job to ask that question so I decided to take the honour this time :wink:

Quite right - previously I have been sceptical, but then left surprised when it was right. Time will tell.....One of us will dig up this post come Jan :greengrin

andyhibsboy
12-12-2009, 02:13 PM
scored a 30 yard screamer with the left peg in the same game

first goal is at the start of the vid, second is at the end

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/8407101.stm

(((Fergus)))
12-12-2009, 04:43 PM
scored a 30 yard screamer with the left peg in the same game

first goal is at the start of the vid, second is at the end

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/8407101.stm

The second Bristol City goal is mislabelled, it was actually Cole Skuse

12-01-2010, 08:27 PM
Quite right - previously I have been sceptical, but then left surprised when it was right. Time will tell.....One of us will dig up this post come Jan :greengrin

Any more news? :cool2: