View Full Version : Derby prediction.

03-11-2009, 12:13 PM
Maybe a bit early but who cares.

Hearts 1-0 Hibs :boo hoo:

BarneyK
03-11-2009, 12:14 PM
I do hope not, but it wouldn't surprise me. They'll not be easy to break down, and the longer the game goes the harder it'll get. Here's to an early goal :agree:

OstKurve Hibs
03-11-2009, 12:14 PM
Its good top see you r feeling positive:grr:
2-1 to us

03-11-2009, 12:18 PM
Not sure if anybody else has noticed. But Hearts have needed penalties in their last 3 wins in order to go on and win the match.

We need to try and keep Susan out of the box... he'll go down at every opportunity. But players will also have to keep their distance from him at the other end of the field to try and avoid getting spat on.

I'm not too worried about Hearts. They have next to no goal threat what so ever. We have a few players in our team now that aren't afraid to battle it out with their hammer throwers and players than can grab goals out of nothing. On top of that... we have very entertaining players that will run their defence ragged.

Prediction.

0-3

I'm willing to come on here and take an endless beating if we lose.

03-11-2009, 12:19 PM
Its good top see you r feeling positive:grr:
2-1 to us

Never positive going into a derby at the PBS. My record at there hasn't been the best, I think I've only ever seen Hibs win twice. I am going on Saturday. Will need a few pints before hand to calm the nerves. If I got offered a draw right now I would take it.

03-11-2009, 12:20 PM
7 nil to Hibs.

....remember the last person who said it wouldnae happen :thumbsup:

03-11-2009, 12:20 PM
Never positive going into a derby at the PBS. My record at there hasn't been the best, I think I've only ever seen Hibs win twice. I am going on Saturday. Will need a few pints before hand to calm the nerves. If I got offered a draw right now I would take it.

:bitchy:

Lets get into them! :casper:

nickwhibs
03-11-2009, 12:25 PM
3-1 to Hibs. Gonna put a wee bet on at 22/1. I know it's a long shot but just have a feeling

03-11-2009, 12:48 PM
To be honest, this is set up for a Hearts win. They can't get a result left, right or centre and then they play their closest rivals who are flying high. This is a bit like when they came to us unbeaten and we did them at ER. I would take a draw but if we play the same way we played at Ibrox then that would be good enough for three points. We are on high just now, so I will go 1-3.

Chuckie
03-11-2009, 12:48 PM
I will be most disappointed if we don't score at least 3..

I'll go for 0-5..

anon1
03-11-2009, 12:50 PM
Draw. 1-1

Hank Schrader
03-11-2009, 12:57 PM
3-1 Hibs

JE89
03-11-2009, 01:00 PM

cwilliamson85
03-11-2009, 01:14 PM
Hearts 2 - 3 Hibs --- Last second scramble in the box with Stack rising like a salmon to header in an open net:thumbsup:

:notworthy:

Tinyclothes
03-11-2009, 01:20 PM
Hearts will definitely win, unfortunately. It would be too good if we did and I'm having a terrible week.

03-11-2009, 01:23 PM
Hearts will definitely win, unfortunately. It would be too good if we did and I'm having a terrible week.

Well it's got to balance itself out at some point. :greengrin

DunblaneHibby
03-11-2009, 01:40 PM
Difficult to predict the unpredictable. I would love us to win but wouldn't be too disappointed with a draw

03-11-2009, 02:02 PM
Hearts 2 - 2 Hibs

If Nade plays then he is destined to score:boo hoo:

woodyhfc4892
03-11-2009, 02:04 PM
Hearts 0-3 Hibs

Got to be positive in these games, plus i think wee mikey from over the road will have got our players right up for it :greengrin

Tinyclothes
03-11-2009, 02:12 PM
Well it's got to balance itself out at some point. :greengrin

Fair point mate, 2-0 Hibs.

03-11-2009, 02:14 PM
Dunblane Hibby summed it up for me. All the other posts are either wishful thinking or paranoid fear.

But since we're indulging: WT result Yams 0-4 Greens
PF result Yams 2-0 Greens

Ell_Chrisso
03-11-2009, 02:19 PM
Whatever happens, i think we need an early goal. Which i think is on the cards. We havent scored in the first say 15 mins of a game for ages.
I think if Hibs score 2, we win the game. They need to stop us scoring, in order to stop us taking something out the game.
The longer it takes us to break them down, the more it plays into there hands.. although, we have showed great fight back all season when going a goal down.
Unless they are really up for it, and show a great fight, we have to believe we can go there and win.
They really are NOT a good hearts team. Worsed for a while.

Hearts 1-3 Hibs

(But anythingh can happen in a Derby)

03-11-2009, 02:26 PM
I can't see many goals in this, in fact I can see no goals in this...... 0-0

03-11-2009, 02:27 PM
1-1

03-11-2009, 02:33 PM
Not many teams take 3 points from Tynecastle. I would take a draw right now.

03-11-2009, 02:54 PM
1-1

My thoughts exactly!

JennaFletcher
03-11-2009, 07:23 PM
3-0 Hibs

Stokes
Riordan
Nish

vanNISHtelroy
03-11-2009, 07:38 PM
2-1 to you lot, Nade for them :wink: and Riordan and Nishy for you!

03-11-2009, 07:39 PM
2-1 to you lot, Nade for them :wink: and Riordan and Nishy for you!

And what prediction are you posting over there? :cool2:

:devil:

vanNISHtelroy
03-11-2009, 07:40 PM
Kinda gave up over there, managed few posts and got accused of being a Celtic fan!

James Connolly
03-11-2009, 07:41 PM
2-0 Hibs :thumbsup:

03-11-2009, 07:43 PM
Kinda gave up over there, managed few posts and got accused of being a Celtic fan!

Does sound like those lot right enough! :jamboak:

vanNISHtelroy
03-11-2009, 07:45 PM
After a Killie v Celtic match at RP they said about the 'Tic fans singing about the IRA and I mentioned they were singing Oh Ah Samaras :cool2:

rightwinger
03-11-2009, 07:48 PM
I predict a tough 90 minutes. An early goal would be nice but its pretty hard to call.

0-0 not a bad bet IMO.

03-11-2009, 07:54 PM
Was goin to be happy wi a 1 nil, but really hope wi hammer them now 3 nil at least, they just banned me fi keekback.....cu*ts

GGTTH:thumbsup:

03-11-2009, 07:56 PM
I predict a tough 90 minutes. An early goal would be nice but its pretty hard to call.

0-0 not a bad bet IMO.

:agree: That's because they are a big physical team. We just want to play our own game, good passing, movement and if we have the shooting boots with us we'll annialiate them.

0-3 for me :greengrin

mmmmhibby
03-11-2009, 08:01 PM
well lets hope benji scores! Then we win! FACT!!!

cmon the benji felly!!

03-11-2009, 08:04 PM
3-0 Hibs

Sloppy
03-11-2009, 08:05 PM
again i predict i high scoreline: 1-4 :thumbsup:

03-11-2009, 08:06 PM
3 nil Hibs

03-11-2009, 08:49 PM
1-1, Nade to score for them.

lumbo_hfc
03-11-2009, 09:32 PM
If both teams play to form, we would hammer them but it is a derby and form obviously goes out the window! i think whoever wins the midfield BATTLE will do better in the game and im afraid we will be overrun with there extra man unless yogi changes it from the last 5 games or so!!

low scoring game and would take a draw now.

my prediction 1-1

03-11-2009, 09:32 PM
4-0 Hibs :agree::thumbsup:

03-11-2009, 09:42 PM
Not sure if anybody else has noticed. But Hearts have needed penalties in their last 3 wins in order to go on and win the match.

We need to try and keep Susan out of the box... he'll go down at every opportunity. But players will also have to keep their distance from him at the other end of the field to try and avoid getting spat on.

I'm not too worried about Hearts. They have next to no goal threat what so ever. We have a few players in our team now that aren't afraid to battle it out with their hammer throwers and players than can grab goals out of nothing. On top of that... we have very entertaining players that will run their defence ragged.

Prediction.

0-3

I'm willing to come on here and take an endless beating if we lose.

Susan's injured. Hernia, I believe.

I predict one-nil Hertz or 1 - 1. They're hard to break down, as others have said the longer it stays goal-less the better for them.

Here's to an early goal for the Cabbage!

03-11-2009, 09:51 PM
1-1 but I am hoping for better

Have just put a few quid on us at 9/5 too. Not sure those odds are right given we have a better team but Hertz will be stuffy do you never know

03-11-2009, 09:52 PM
Have to say i think hearts will win, We went there last season with a depleted team and they were on form and we won 0-1. This time its roles reversed and we are on form and they are pish, 1-0 to hearts i think. Im predicting a tight game. :duck:

03-11-2009, 09:53 PM
My 2 best mates are up for the weekend, and we will be in the Roseburn (for the first time ever) from 9am. We are having a big weekender, so a Hibs win would just be the icing on the cake.
I might go for us to score at least 3. wonder what the odds on that are.
Yes anything is possible in a derby, but hibs at their best SHOULD beat them

03-11-2009, 10:00 PM
Have to say i think hearts will win, We went there last season with a depleted team and they were on form and we won 0-1. This time its roles reversed and we are on form and they are pish, 1-0 to hearts i think. Im predicting a tight game. :duck:

With you on that one,though i think 1-1

HibeePaj
03-11-2009, 10:02 PM
loving the postive thinking on here:wink:

4-1

The MAGIC 4 all getting a goal:wink:

and might aswell give MStewart a goal,, give him something to celebrate i guess...

03-11-2009, 10:27 PM
2-0 Hibs cmonnn:thumbsup:

the_ginger_hibee
03-11-2009, 10:47 PM
0-0 or 1-0 either side. Hope I'm wrong and going by averages and not form, theres a high scoring derby due.

Richard Scott
03-11-2009, 11:42 PM
2-0 Hearts. They're on a downer, we're flying. It's the Hibs way.

Richard Scott
03-11-2009, 11:43 PM
loving the postive thinking on here:wink:

4-1

The MAGIC 4 all getting a goal:wink:

and might aswell give MStewart a goal,, give him something to celebrate i guess...

If he plays, the papers saying he might not make it :greengrin

CalgaryHibs
04-11-2009, 03:55 AM
Maybe a bit early but who cares.

==============
i've been thinking 1-1 Stewart for them and Stokes for us:greengrin

cannastar
04-11-2009, 07:27 AM
I think this is the game where we will see the real anthony stokes.he has looked fitter by the game and ive a sneaky feeling he might just register his first hattrick for the hibees.im going to go for 3 0 or 3 1 to hibs and us to be perched on top of the spl come 5 oclock saturday evening.:thumbsup:

M8UDB
04-11-2009, 07:58 AM
1-0 Hibs. Stewart own goal in the 91st minute :thumbsup:

McSwanky
04-11-2009, 09:02 AM
0-0 or 1-0 either side. Hope I'm wrong and going by averages and not form, theres a high scoring derby due.

I'm thinking that as well. Can't see many goals in this one.

04-11-2009, 09:35 AM
Hearts 1 (Nade) Hibs 1 (Nade)

04-11-2009, 09:45 AM
0-0

04-11-2009, 12:06 PM
Hearts 1 (Nade) Hibs 1 (Nade)

Thought the burger muncher was injured ?

Any way 3-0 Hibs, never been right with Hibs results and a bit apprehensive about how Hibs always fail when things are going well, but Yogi seems to have them believing in themselves so fingers crossed and anyway someone is due a doing. :notworthy:

Joy Zipper
04-11-2009, 03:01 PM
What will the score be on Saturday ?

04-11-2009, 03:20 PM
Score draw.

Think certain posters on here need to take a reality check. ofcourse go into it with supreme confidence as wee are unbeaten in 6 games, but its Hearts at Tiny FFS.

04-11-2009, 05:37 PM
It won’t be a walk over as some are suggesting I’ll go for 2-1 Hibs :wink:

04-11-2009, 05:40 PM
0-8 :wink:

04-11-2009, 05:52 PM
Had a dream... we were 2-0 up by half time. :thumbsup:

Woke up before second half kicked off though! :grr:

04-11-2009, 05:56 PM
If we play to our best, we'll win against what can only be described as a big, physical team.

04-11-2009, 08:45 PM
3-0 Hibs