View Full Version : Half Season tickets - On Sale NOW

03-11-2009, 05:07 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/half-season-tickets-launch-20091103_2262950_1845800

I think there could be a decent uplift for these.

Also good that you can pay half when ordered and the other half on Feb 1st.
:notworthy:

03-11-2009, 05:14 PM
That's excellent. It also includes admission to the Rangers and Hearts games over the holiday period.

Let's get these snapped up folks!

03-11-2009, 05:24 PM
:thumbsup: sounds like a good idea for christmas presents for some folks!!

ForeverHibs93
03-11-2009, 05:25 PM
Think I'll get one of these:agree: couldn't renew the season ticket from last year as my football games are now Saturdays:bitchy: and would have been a waste of money, but it's a bit painful missing out, so the half season ticket could do nicely:greengrin

03-11-2009, 05:32 PM
That's excellent. It also includes admission to the Rangers and Hearts games over the holiday period.

:notworthy::notworthy:

The half-season tickets are guaranteed revenue for the club, and that gives Yogi more money to play with (potentially) in the January window.

We're going to lose Sol to the African Nations Cup, let's give Yogi the backing to get in a quality replacement.:thumbsup:

03-11-2009, 05:38 PM

For the tight-wads among us I take it South Stand (Cat B) would comprise 8 home games - i.e. 11 homes minus Huns, Tic, Yams.

I've only ever had an ST or not. I don't do categorys :-(

Hibstrooper
03-11-2009, 07:31 PM
Tell you what - £25 for Cat B games for Students isnae bad. You get what 8 or so games for that?

They should be advertising that round the uni's!

How come they didnae seem to do a such good deals for students when I was at uni :grr:

legends of 73
03-11-2009, 07:32 PM
told the wife if she wants a ds lite for xmas then she better get me a half season ticket.

so one ex season ticket holder is coming back:notworthy::notworthy::notworthy:

03-11-2009, 07:49 PM
told the wife if she wants a ds lite for xmas then she better get me a half season ticket.

so one ex season ticket holder is coming back:notworthy::notworthy::notworthy:

Good man!:thumbsup:

03-11-2009, 07:53 PM
Very tempted by this

03-11-2009, 08:42 PM
the half season ticket sales could very well be the difference in having defensive cover in for january rather than waiting until the summer....if you know what i mean :wink:

a big well done to the club for introducing a mini-payment plan to go with it as well, that and the inclusion of the huns and yams games will make this very popular. A perfect opportunity for those put off by mixu's reign to get themselves in the habit again??

Riordans Boots
03-11-2009, 08:46 PM
I have just told my friend about this and she is going to buy 2 tickets tomorrow :thumbsup:

bobbyhibs1983
03-11-2009, 09:59 PM
:thumbsup: sounds like a good idea for christmas presents for some folks!!

might have to write to santa and ask nicely for one.

though if anyone wants to buy one for my xmas i d be happy:cool2:

James.
03-11-2009, 10:10 PM
Will definately be getting one tomorrow!

the_ginger_hibee
03-11-2009, 10:40 PM
I'll be having two methinks!

And well done for the interest free payment plan, should help get a few more family's in :agree:

03-11-2009, 10:51 PM
Any idea why Concessions are more expensive in the East than for the FF?

AllyF
03-11-2009, 10:57 PM

The FF is supposed to be the 'Family Stand', meaning the tickets are cheaper.

03-11-2009, 11:01 PM

The FF is supposed to be the 'Family Stand', meaning the tickets are cheaper.
:bitchy: Sorry Ally, I don't agree.

The East is more expensive because Hibs know that a lot of people want to go into the East Stand for the atmosphere. It could hardly be for the view that you get, that's for sure!!

The_Sauz
03-11-2009, 11:01 PM
You get the chance to sit beside Pat Nevin :thumbsup:

03-11-2009, 11:19 PM
Looking very likely that I shall be getting three! :thumbsup:

My boys and I are on our way back to the Holy Ground. Now thats got to be worth a barrow load of brownie points for me...:xsmilesign

03-11-2009, 11:32 PM
Without a doubt I'm getting one and I'll get one for the missus to do my bit for the Hibees Reunited :thumbsup:

03-11-2009, 11:34 PM
Thats getting bought as soon as November Payday swings around, although I already have a guaranteed ticket for the ER derby

Hibees Reunited
04-11-2009, 09:21 AM
It's great to see that this has been received so well. The club has got it spot on and they're bound to be popular.

04-11-2009, 09:27 AM
It's great to see that this has been received so well. The club has got it spot on and they're bound to be popular.

You've kept yourself well hidden these past 2 1/2 years. :cool2:

04-11-2009, 09:29 AM
Would love to be able to get one but shift patterns at work mean scupper that plan!:grr:

PETRIE! Get it sorted :greengrin

04-11-2009, 09:49 AM
Just sent an email around a few hibees in the office that i know of and one of them has come back saying that they will be looking into get one with his two sons

:notworthy::notworthy::notworthy:

04-11-2009, 10:19 AM
Its the time of the year when the glory hunters come out the woodwork...:devil: :duck:

04-11-2009, 10:27 AM
It's good to be back at ER, with 3 seson tickets in the bag..:thumbsup:

better get back to work now. :wink:

04-11-2009, 10:28 AM
Its the time of the year when the glory hunters come out the woodwork...:devil: :duck:

:take that:tsk tsk:

04-11-2009, 10:41 AM
That's mine ordered.:thumbsup::notworthy:

04-11-2009, 10:49 AM

The guy on the phone that sorted out my tickets, said that they were very busy...:thumbsup: win, win.

Port O'Leaf
04-11-2009, 10:49 AM
I've never had a season ticket before and always paid at the gate but I'm definately taking up this brilliant offer come next pay day.

I'm also very tempted to get my old man one for his xmas (he's an O.A.P. so defo affordable).

Does anyone have a link to a seating plan of ER apart from the non-existant one on the official site?

04-11-2009, 11:18 AM
Just awaiting a reply from the family but we wil defo be up for that. Reckon there will be 5 or 6 new S.T. holders very shortly.

Dr_Regal
04-11-2009, 11:42 AM
Back in aberdeen from the states, till may.
Never had a season ticket coz of where I live, hopefully these hold on till next week. Definetly getting one.
So 8 games for £25 quid, 12.50 up front?????is that right???

Looks like We need the east built!

04-11-2009, 12:00 PM
If we get a decent result at the weekend these will be flying out the door...not going to be many walk up spots left for those that rely on that later in the season.

Regardless of here we end up...I'm enjoying my footie again and look forward to the games.

Hibees Reunited
04-11-2009, 01:41 PM
You've kept yourself well hidden these past 2 1/2 years. :cool2:

I've been watching the Hibees!

:smokin

Hibees Reunited
04-11-2009, 01:50 PM
I have just told my friend about this and she is going to buy 2 tickets tomorrow :thumbsup:

Without a doubt I'm getting one and I'll get one for the missus to do my bit for the Hibees Reunited :thumbsup:

Just sent an email around a few hibees in the office that i know of and one of them has come back saying that they will be looking into get one with his two sons

Just awaiting a reply from the family but we wil defo be up for that. Reckon there will be 5 or 6 new S.T. holders very shortly.

That's exactly what we need to help build this. Phone calls, e-mails, whatever it takes to raise awareness.

If you're reading this and you haven't yet contacted a lapsed Hibee that you know.......... what's keeping you :greengrin

HibsNibs
04-11-2009, 02:13 PM
from fishy site:-

MEMBER GET MEMBER INCENTIVE

An additional Christmas stocking filler! If you are already a Season Ticket Member for season 09/10 and recruit a lapsed Season Ticket holder to rejoin the Hibernian family by taking up a Half-Season Ticket Membership for 09/10, the club will give you £20 (£10 for a Concessions renewal) to spend in the Hibernian Clubstore! Contact the Ticket Office for more details or fill out the form

so if you refer someone who's never had a ST you get SFA ? surely that's just as good for the club as getting someone who used to have one to come back. :confused:

04-11-2009, 02:17 PM
Keekaboo is coming home.

Just been offered a job in Edinburgh so it looks like my two year exile in Vienna is over.

So...

I just sent off an E-Mail enquiry for relocating my parents STs so I can buy two Half STs beside them, for me and my wee niece. That's another two 'Glory Hunters' to be added for the 2nd half of the season.

Hibees Reunited
04-11-2009, 02:20 PM

An additional Christmas stocking filler! If you are already a Season Ticket Member for season 09/10 and recruit a lapsed Season Ticket holder to rejoin the Hibernian family by taking up a Half-Season Ticket Membership for 09/10, the club will give you £20 (£10 for a Concessions renewal) to spend in the Hibernian Clubstore! Contact the Ticket Office for more details or fill out the form

so if you refer someone who's never had a ST you get SFA ? surely that's just as good for the club as getting someone who used to have one to come back. :confused:

I'll try to find out for you.

Hibees Reunited
04-11-2009, 03:13 PM

Just to confirm, this offer is available for both new and lapsed season ticket holders that are introduced. The wording on the announcement will be changed to reflect this.

04-11-2009, 03:18 PM
Just to confirm, this offer is available for both new and lapsed season ticket holders that are introduced. The wording on the announcement will be changed to reflect this.

:thumbsup: Good stuff!

HibsNibs
04-11-2009, 03:46 PM

Cool. Do I get a free half season ticket for pointing this out ? (West Upper near the half way line please) :thumbsup:

KdyHby
04-11-2009, 06:08 PM
Cool. Do I get a free half season ticket for pointing this out ? (West Upper near the half way line please) :thumbsup:

04-11-2009, 08:33 PM
That's exactly what we need to help build this. Phone calls, e-mails, whatever it takes to raise awareness.

If you're reading this and you haven't yet contacted a lapsed Hibee that you know.......... what's keeping you :greengrin

I got a Chelsea fan signed up today who's never been to ER in his life.:thumbsup:

04-11-2009, 08:37 PM
Looks like our 2 season tickets is about to become 3. No idea where we're going to sit though :greengrin

04-11-2009, 11:26 PM
I got a Chelsea fan signed up today who's never been to ER in his life.:thumbsup:good work,young man:wink:keep it up,and welcome Mr Chelski:greengrin

05-11-2009, 12:10 PM
Went down today and got our extra season ticket sorted out. It was the only seat left in our block and it's just in the row in front!

hibeenicol
05-11-2009, 06:10 PM
tried to get my ticket the day but was told I can't apply over the phone for the payment plan, getting the forms sent out to do it through the post though :thumbsup:

05-11-2009, 06:12 PM
tried to get my ticket the day but was told I can't apply over the phone for the payment plan, getting the forms sent out to do it through the post though :thumbsup:

You can get those forms from here......

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/half-season-tickets-launch-20091103_2262950_1845800

hibeenicol
05-11-2009, 06:15 PM
You can get those forms from here......

Yeah! I really need to invest in a printer.:boo hoo:

05-11-2009, 06:20 PM
I'll be getting 2 of these tomorrow afternoon. if I go down to the ticket office, can I pay by cash there and then?

05-11-2009, 06:21 PM
Any idea which sections we have seats left in and which stands ?

Hibee-Rocker
05-11-2009, 06:40 PM
Tell you what, seeing as it's such a good deal, fancy having i whip round and buying me one, im struggling wi the wife due on hogmany.... :

05-11-2009, 07:38 PM
Tell you what, seeing as it's such a good deal, fancy having i whip round and buying me one, im struggling wi the wife due on hogmany.... :

Get yourself a euro lottery ticket the morra :wink: and you can buy the club if you win.

£91,000,000 :rolleyes:

05-11-2009, 07:54 PM
Any idea which sections we have seats left in and which stands ?

would be great if the club could post a plan with the seats that are left at the end of each working day.

i have a ST with 2 friends and my bro and his gf want one near us but no clue if there are any near. none of us can get to the club as all working full time.

Irish Al 2
05-11-2009, 08:09 PM
This may be a daft question, but the website says this covers 11 home games. So does this mean the ticket doesn't include any games after the split in April?

Al

05-11-2009, 08:09 PM
Was going to go down tomrrow for one but working now cos my strikes off. Ffs Royal Mail can ye no no agree for more day.:protest:

05-11-2009, 08:16 PM
would be great if the club could post a plan with the seats that are left at the end of each working day.

Even better would be if you could pick the seats from the seating plan and buy tickets for them on checking out, like a lot of other clubs.

I'd like to buy two half STs but I currently live abroad and my only option to buy them is to fill in an application form and send a cheque. I'd then have to wait to see which seats I was allocated. Wouldn't it be easier if I could just buy them online?

I'm still going to try to but them but it seems a bit of a hassle this way.

05-11-2009, 08:45 PM
This may be a daft question, but the website says this covers 11 home games. So does this mean the ticket doesn't include any games after the split in April?

There have been 6 home matches to date. Add in Falkirk and Motherwell before the ticket kicks in that makes 8.

Add 8 to 11 and you get 19.

05-11-2009, 09:13 PM
Even better would be if you could pick the seats from the seating plan and buy tickets for them on checking out, like a lot of other clubs.

I'd like to buy two half STs but I currently live abroad and my only option to buy them is to fill in an application form and send a cheque. I'd then have to wait to see which seats I was allocated. Wouldn't it be easier if I could just buy them online?

I'm still going to try to but them but it seems a bit of a hassle this way.

I got mine over the phone, simples...the guy was sound, know what he was doing and it was all done in ten minutes...get on the dog & bone. :wink:

I can pick them up sometime after the Motherwell game..

05-11-2009, 09:19 PM
There have been 6 home matches to date. Add in Falkirk and Motherwell before the ticket kicks in that makes 8.

Add 8 to 11 and you get 19.

The site says you are guaranteed 11, but that could work out more if we get more home games away after the split, 12 maybe...

hibsboy90
05-11-2009, 09:35 PM
Suprised noone else has suggested this, but anyone thinking of buying an ST, would they be willing to quote myself as the refferer, and that way i gt £20 (or £10) of vouchers for the clubshop? :notworthy:

PM me for an ST reference number.

On another note, I can see the sales of half STs being rapidly increased if we beat that manky mob on saturday! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

05-11-2009, 09:48 PM
I'll be getting 2 of these tomorrow afternoon. if I go down to the ticket office, can I pay by cash there and then?

05-11-2009, 09:49 PM

05-11-2009, 09:50 PM

Cheers. Will feel a bit dodgy walking down the street with £400 in my pocket :greengrin

madgoalie87
05-11-2009, 09:54 PM
Can you take the payment plan if you go to the ticket ofice?

bringbackjoeT!!
05-11-2009, 09:56 PM
sorry if i am being lazy or stupid but have looked on the website and cant see which is the 1st game covered by the half season ticket? im coming back from living in spain and am very, very tempted!:agree:

05-11-2009, 09:58 PM
Does anyone know if there a discount on the Half Season Tickets if you're unemployed (lazy bassa I know:wink:)?
Had a look on the site but I couldn't see anything mentioning it.
Going back to college soon but I won't be able to get student discount until I'm actually there.

Would love to be able to go to the games but very much doubt I'll be able to shell out £200 for a HST.

05-11-2009, 10:35 PM
sorry if i am being lazy or stupid but have looked on the website and cant see which is the 1st game covered by the half season ticket? im coming back from living in spain and am very, very tempted!:agree:

Think the first one is Rangers home on Dec 27th.

06-11-2009, 04:15 AM
Dec 2009
Sun 27 12:00 Rangers H SPL

January 2010
Sun 3 15:00 Hearts H SPL

Sat 23 15:00 Hamilton Academical H SPL

Sat 30 15:00 St Mirren H SPL

February 2010
Wed 10 19:45 Aberdeen H SPL

Sat 27 15:00 St Johnstone H SPL

March 2010
Sat 6 15:00 Kilmarnock H SPL

Wed 24 19:45 Dundee United H SPL

April 2010
Sat 3 15:00 Celtic H SPL

Should be some decent games there :agree:

Plus the split and top 6 hopefully :notworthy:

06-11-2009, 06:31 AM
Think i'll be coming back to the ST fold... Going to try to sort on the phone if possible! Magic!

BH.

06-11-2009, 07:36 AM
Can you take the payment plan if you go to the ticket ofice?

06-11-2009, 08:43 AM

Don't you just love taking them by the hand..:wink:

06-11-2009, 07:19 PM
ST sorted!! :thumbsup:

West stand - seat 151 ish! Been told it's not too bad a seat!!

BH.

new malkyhib
06-11-2009, 09:49 PM

Be good to have you and Lesley back, Mikey.

Malkie:thumbsup:

Groovee
07-11-2009, 04:49 PM
I bought hubby and our son half ST's yesterday for the famous five. Hub's Christmas sorted out and he told me to include our son's in Christmas and I laughed and said I think not. £35 is cheaper for him to go to the football than his sister's dance lessons at £80 a term. Bummed to get home and realise I could have got our friend the referrers deal had I read the email right on Thursday night. It was busy when I was in and one guy getting stroppy as his kids ones were £5 more but he didn't have the hibs kids like we do.

07-11-2009, 05:04 PM
I bought hubby and our son half ST's yesterday for the famous five. Hub's Christmas sorted out and he told me to include our son's in Christmas and I laughed and said I think not. £35 is cheaper for him to go to the football than his sister's dance lessons at £80 a term. Bummed to get home and realise I could have got our friend the referrers deal had I read the email right on Thursday night. It was busy when I was in and one guy getting stroppy as his kids ones were £5 more but he didn't have the hibs kids like we do.:thumbsup:

12-11-2009, 07:39 PM
Popped in today an ordered mine:thumbsup:. Pick them up after the Motherwell game.

16-11-2009, 11:45 AM
If anyone is dithering about getting one they better be quick as there doesn't seem to be many left in the west stand.

I would imagine the only way to guarantee a seat for the derby is to get a 1/2 season ticket now

16-11-2009, 01:11 PM
Be good to have you and Lesley back, Mikey.

Malkie:thumbsup:

Already been back Malkie, as 'pay as you go' fans.
As soon as the family tell me, I will be up looking at wheer my new seats are going to be :thumbsup:

16-11-2009, 02:01 PM
I've got mine - Happy Days :thumbsup:

16-11-2009, 02:15 PM
There seems to be quite a bit of interest. I'm looking forward to hearing just how many the club have sold, though I expect they'll announce it in December.

There must be a LOT of half STs being bought by people that didn't renew their ticket from last season till they saw how things shaped up on the park. I think it's a definite thumbs up from the fans to both Yogi and the board for backing him.

puff the dragon
16-11-2009, 05:00 PM
If anyone is dithering about getting one they better be quick as there doesn't seem to be many left in the west stand.

I would imagine the only way to guarantee a seat for the derby is to get a 1/2 season ticket now

Alright chief, did you buy one for the west stand?

I'm hoping to buy one there and was hoping for the back row (i like banging on the back board). As i'll be getting it on my jack jones i thought i might be ok as there are always single spaces available.

Did they let you know where about in the west is still available?

I don't want to sit in the FF (too many kids) or the east (i like to watch matches instead of green pillars).

16-11-2009, 05:20 PM
Alright chief, did you buy one for the west stand?

I'm hoping to buy one there and was hoping for the back row (i like banging on the back board). As i'll be getting it on my jack jones i thought i might be ok as there are always single spaces available.

Did they let you know where about in the west is still available?

I don't want to sit in the FF (too many kids) or the east (i like to watch matches instead of green pillars).

I'm sure you'll be OK getting a single seat mate. Just give them a call and they'll do their best to get you a seat where you want.

puff the dragon
16-11-2009, 05:24 PM
I'm sure you'll be OK getting a single seat mate. Just give them a call and they'll do their best to get you a seat where you want.

nice one. might make the trip tomorrow.

Up the cabbage! We glory hunters are returning! :greengrin

madgoalie87
16-11-2009, 06:48 PM
got mine ordered!!!
pick it up after the motherwell game:notworthy::notworthy:

16-11-2009, 07:34 PM
Judging from the response to this offer, the feel-good factor is definitely back, and we if we keep our form going up to Christmas, should see a few full houses for the second half of the season.

16-11-2009, 07:36 PM
Anyone bought one of these Kicks for Kids 1/2 season's which were advertised on the website?

Thinking of donating one but not sure if the cost si for the 14+ year kids as per the normal T&C's, anyone purchased and can give me feedback?

Ta

15-12-2009, 07:12 PM
Got mine today :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Hibster
15-12-2009, 09:19 PM
I've already bought tickets for the Rangers and Hearts games, but with all this talk of the East coming down, thinking I should probably get a half-season to be safe. Does anyone know if I'd get a discount on the half-season, or if they'd refund me for the price of the tickets?