02-11-2009, 10:44 AM
You couldnae shove Nade off a bus...
oh you couldnae shove Nade
you couldnae shove Nade off a bus...

02-11-2009, 10:53 AM
I think i've made a huge error!

I thought we were only two behind celtic!

(((Fergus)))
02-11-2009, 11:00 AM
I'd like to see a string section and choir doing the Champions League anthem

Ce sont les meilleures équipes... :singing:

02-11-2009, 11:18 AM
It would be great if someone could invent a song about Michael stewart showing us his medals. I'm pretty sure he only has one, and that was as an unused sub for the cabbage.:faf:

02-11-2009, 11:22 AM
ihave no chants.
i am useless!

Can you remind me of the tune that one goes to? :greengrin

02-11-2009, 11:22 AM
It would be great if someone could invent a song about Michael stewart showing us his medals. I'm pretty sure he only has one, and that was being an unused sub for the cabbage.:faf:

He'll have a fair few from WWI, and do you not get commemorative medals for playing for Hertz in those especially poignant derbies that take place in October/November?

02-11-2009, 11:23 AM
He'll have a fair few from WWI, and do you not get medals for captaining Hertz in those especially poignant derbies that take place in October/November?

:faf::faf::top marks

Teo10
02-11-2009, 11:47 AM
Tell all the Hearts you know....

Wallace Mercer is.............:devil:

wazoo1875
02-11-2009, 12:06 PM
Can you remind me of the tune that one goes to? :greengrin

Samba justice has no chants , has no chants , has no chants
Samba justice has no chants , he's flarkin useless :thumbsup:

(To the tune of London bridge is falling down)

No offence SJ

WestEndHibee
02-11-2009, 12:23 PM
i reckon we just sing the nade song continuously for 90 minutes :greengrin :nade:

02-11-2009, 12:36 PM
It would be be brilliant to get the song, that was posted up on here a few days ago, going on Saturday.

The one about Derek Riordan to the tune of the Torres song that Liverpool fans sing.

Think it was something like this;

He is the Hibees number ten, Riordan, Riordan
He gets the ball and scores again, Riordan, Riordan
He told the Jambos where to go
Then signed a deal at Easter Road
Derek Riordan, Hibernian's number ten.

Na na na na na na na na etc etc.....

Or how about;

He plays on the left
He plays on the riiiiiiiiiiiight
That boy Zemmama
Makes the Jambos look £%£!

It would be great if both songs could take off this weekend but unfortunately most chants/songs that get made up on here very rarely make it to the grounds. :boo hoo:

02-11-2009, 01:38 PM
Czaba for Celtc :wink:

02-11-2009, 01:47 PM
i met a man
he said to me
are you going to see
the moroccan messi
i went along
to see him play
he set up goals
for stokes and benji

bobbyhibs1983
02-11-2009, 01:48 PM
Czaba for Celtc :wink:

dont you know he has set his sights higher?if i recall he was tarting hisself for man united and liverpool:cool2:

and as for songs last year i did like the song that went

"15 000 boring dadless*"

*im sure you all can guess that word, dont wannna upset anyone by usuing that b word

02-11-2009, 02:21 PM
It would be be brilliant to get the song, that was posted up on here a few days ago, going on Saturday.

The one about Derek Riordan to the tune of the Torres song that Liverpool fans sing.

Or how about;

He plays on the left
That boy Zemmama

It would be great if both songs could take off this weekend but unfortunately most chants/songs that get made up on here very rarely make it to the grounds. :boo hoo:

Two good songs need aired this weekend - starting in the Roseburn :top marks

02-11-2009, 02:21 PM
i met a man
he said to me
are you going to see
the moroccan messi
i went along
to see him play
he set up goals
for stokes and benji

Good lyrics...but what tune ?

02-11-2009, 02:24 PM
You're only here to see the Hibees

02-11-2009, 04:28 PM
Good lyrics...but what tune ?

Dunno the name of it but it's nearly the same as the 'Champions League - you're having a laugh' tune.

02-11-2009, 05:05 PM

Or how about;

He plays on the left
That boy Zemmama

We need to install thislike its brilliant. can we get it ging in the roseburn or print off or something???

pentlando
02-11-2009, 05:18 PM
We've got one, we've got two, we've got 4 more strikers than you nanananananaanana

sauzee 04
02-11-2009, 05:19 PM
here is a song for saturday to the tune of nightmare on elm street 1, 2 freddies coming for you

1 -2 bambas coming for you
3 -4 Yogi hughes demands more
5 -6 zemmamas full of little tricks
7-8 a riordan hatrick would be great
9-10 Hibs are the big team once again

lbouncer
02-11-2009, 05:20 PM

Or how about;

He plays on the left
That boy Zemmama

:thumbsup: hope this gets belted out at the PBS :nade:

Thegreenside
02-11-2009, 07:21 PM
is everyone forgetting the nade classic?

Teo10
02-11-2009, 07:24 PM
is everyone forgetting the nade classic?

OHHHHH

One man and his forklift truck......

02-11-2009, 07:36 PM
OHHHHH

One man and his forklift truck......

This song very much reminds me of the Bolton trip :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Would be delighted to let it share the memory with this saturday!! :greengrin

Thegreenside
02-11-2009, 07:42 PM
lets just get the place bouncing for the full 90:thumbsup:

02-11-2009, 07:58 PM
Csaba must stay?
:cool2:

02-11-2009, 08:03 PM
I think in light of them ripping the pish out of our keepers for the last few seasons we should have a go at the shaky looking Balogh.

Thegreenside
02-11-2009, 08:21 PM
I think in light of them ripping the pish out of our keepers for the last few seasons we should have a go at the shaky looking Balogh.
hmm goood shout:agree:

anyone got a bright idea?

Hfc_Since1875
02-11-2009, 08:32 PM
MASSIVE IF!!!!! but IF we are winning then late on top of the league must be sung!!

Tell all the hearts you know,
were top of the league and your no.......:thumbsup:

02-11-2009, 08:50 PM
This needs work, but a friend of my little cousin was singing this when I was visiting some relatives over the weekend, and I thought it had potential:

"There's only one, Christian Nade;
only one, Christian Nade;
with a Big Mac Meal and a mo-bility wheel;
walking in a Nade wonderland!"

70hibby
02-11-2009, 09:12 PM
hmm goood shout:agree:

anyone got a bright idea?

I remember on the Ireland tour the Cork fans singing "dodgy keeper, dodgy keeper," to Simon Brown for a lot of the game!... Seemed to work ...must be worse if you have 3000 Hibees screaming down yer back !

Thegreenside
02-11-2009, 09:15 PM
I remember on the Ireland tour the Cork fans singing "dodgy keeper, dodgy keeper," to Simon Brown for a lot of the game!... Seemed to work ...must be worse if you have 3000 Hibees screaming down yer back !
with only 3000, could get drowned out by the 400,000+:devil:

Ken
02-11-2009, 09:17 PM

Or how about;

He plays on the left
That boy Zemmama

Hibernian FC's number 10, Riordan, Riordan
He's banged it in the net again, Riordan, Riordan
He told the Jambos where to go then signed a deal at Easter Road
Derek Riordan Hibees number 10

02-11-2009, 09:38 PM
This is this time and this is the place. We need to get right behind the team make sure we do what we done last season and get right behind them in voice and erupt that ground like never before. Even though we may be playing well we're not the best yet , beat them and get it right up the jambo ****s !!! and by all means rip the **** into everyone of them if we win

renato
02-11-2009, 09:39 PM

:agree: "Are you Zibby in disguise...."

Would be nice to get their keepers nervous for every derby, remember the grief Banks took for the first derby after the spotty lesbian left, definitely got to him.

I think big Vlad should be glorified also.

Austinho
02-11-2009, 09:48 PM
To the tune of Auld Lang Syne -

The only team to sing about
The only team to see
The only team in Edinburgh
HIBERNIAN FC

H1bs6H3arts2 FC
02-11-2009, 09:56 PM
We've got one, we've got two, we've got 4 more strikers than you nanananananaanana

:top marks:faf:

02-11-2009, 10:02 PM
To the tune of Auld Lang Syne -

The only team to sing about
The only team to see
The only team in Edinburgh
HIBERNIAN FC

like it but it was on here last time and never heard it at the game!

Burghibs
02-11-2009, 10:17 PM
ian murray loves the hibs
loves the hibs
ian murray loves the hibs
he hates jambos

03-11-2009, 03:42 PM

Or how about;

He plays on the left
That boy Zemmama

We need to install thislike its brilliant. can we get it ging in the roseburn or print off or something???

:thumbsup: hope this gets belted out at the PBS :nade:

Hibernian FC's number 10, Riordan, Riordan
He's banged it in the net again, Riordan, Riordan
He told the Jambos where to go then signed a deal at Easter Road
Derek Riordan Hibees number 10

Think it might go better with DEEKO, DEEKO, rather than riordan, riordan

i had my own version of this that i sang in bolton and a few folk joined in but nobody at ER or on here seems to like it...

His nightclub ban made him stay in bed, Deeko, Deeko
You'll never club again they said, Deeko, Deeko
we brought him back from the sh*ty weej,
He gets the ball and he scores a peach

Derek Riordan, the hibees number 10

03-11-2009, 11:35 PM

Or how about;

He plays on the left
That boy Zemmama

FH here is my thoughts on why the Hibs fans should do there best to give this song an airing or two at the pbs on Saturday, the yams totally hate Riordan and will give him total dogs abuse for ninety plus minutes on Saturday.
You never know Casper may have to come to his rescue yet again.:greengrin
Riordan put a smile on our face's at the pbs at the end of last season when things were poor for Hibs at the time and it would be great to let him know how much wee Hibs fans appreciate him.
Go on every body give it go and it will annoy the **** out of the yams.
:agree: :hnet: :notworthy:

TheMentalHibees
03-11-2009, 11:45 PM
It would be great if someone could invent a song about Michael stewart showing us his medals. I'm pretty sure he only has one, and that was as an unused sub for the cabbage.:faf:

"Oh Mikey Mikey
You left to get more medals
But you've still got one"

"Mikey Stewart is the captain of the *****
Captain of the *****, captain of the *****"

"Mikey Stewart is a *****in nobody
A *****in nobody, a *****in nobody"

And just for laughs,

"That boy Suso sells tapas on the side
Tapas on the side, tapas on the side"

Fantic
04-11-2009, 12:07 AM
Fifteen thousand borin ba*****s

:clapper: :clapper: :clapper:

Fifteen thousand borin ba*****s

:clapper: :clapper: :clapper:

04-11-2009, 12:12 AM
"Oh Mikey Mikey
You left to get more medals
But you've still got one"

:thumbsup::top marks

Another one could be, if we are winning, or hopefully after we have won. We could sing,
We just got ****in lucky
oh we just got ****in lucky
we just got ****in lucky
hey stewart
we just got ****in lucky.

04-11-2009, 12:16 AM

Another one could be, if we are winning, or hopefully after we have won. We could sing,
We just got ****in lucky
we just got ****in lucky
hey stewart

:thumbsup: That one will be brilliant!

Mixu62
04-11-2009, 12:20 AM
Or, "we just saved you a bonus...":greengrin

04-11-2009, 12:36 AM
Shall we score a goal for you, shall we score a goal for you..............

Maybe sensible to leave that 1 till last few minutes

Reg Reagan
04-11-2009, 01:08 PM
shabby must stay, shabby must stay hello, hello:agree:

Isaac_Refvik
04-11-2009, 01:25 PM
Dunno the name of it but it's nearly the same as the 'Champions League - you're having a laugh' tune.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f8gkWWUD1rs&feature=player_embedded

Banter
04-11-2009, 01:25 PM
:nade:Oh Christian Nade,
you are the love of my life,
Oh Christian Nade,
I'll let you eat my wife,
Oh Christian Nade,
the Hibees love you sooo............:sofa:

H1B33 1875
04-11-2009, 02:24 PM

Or how about;

He plays on the left
That boy Zemmama

Both Brilliant chants, especially the deeks one! :top marks

04-11-2009, 02:29 PM
Vladamir Romanov, Vladamir Romanov.. :notworthy:

04-11-2009, 02:30 PM
Your sh*te and you know you are..:thumbsup:

04-11-2009, 02:41 PM
He plays on the left
That boy Zemmama

To this tune - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2GHqFT-TehQ
:notworthy:

For Deek

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3nxgO_XiBhU

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

MUST BE DONE!

04-11-2009, 03:01 PM
He plays on the left
That boy Zemmama

To this tune - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2GHqFT-TehQ

For Deek

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3nxgO_XiBhU

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

MUST BE DONE!

as mentioned above the bit in bold ideally should be a two syllable word. so i suggest Deeko, deeko???

04-11-2009, 05:35 PM
runnin down the wing and the Hibees sing viva Riordan:thumbsup:

SPL your havin a laugh:greengrin

04-11-2009, 05:42 PM

We just got ****in lucky
we just got ****in lucky
hey stewart

Classic. :greengrin

2 I can think of

He's one of our own, he's one of our ownnn
Derek Riordan, He's one of our own repeat to fade

Stokes, Stokes, Anthony, Anthony Stokes.
He gets the ball and scores a goal,
Anthony, Anthony Stokes

E.C Hibs
04-11-2009, 05:57 PM
For Deek

He is the Hibees number ten, Deeko, Deeko
He gets the ball and scores again, Deeko, Deeko

I think 'Deeko' fits the first 2 lines better than 'Riordan', as pointed out already.

He's one of our own, he's one of our ownnn
Derek Riordan, He's one of our own

These 2 are definitely the best songs for Deeks, easy to remember too.. I'm just surprised it's taken so long to get a song for him! :greengrin

ChrissyG1875
04-11-2009, 06:37 PM
I've suggested a few of these before but i'll give them another go.

Before the game, when their stupid mascot thing comes on (think it's a dog or something) to the chirpy chirpy cheep cheep tune

Get a proper job, Get a proper job
etc...

Hark now hear
the Hibees sing,
The Jambos ran away, (7-0)
And we will fight for ever more
because of new years day... (all together now)
REPEAT

To the adams family tune

Your sister is your mother,
Your father is your brother,
You all s**g one another,
The Jambo family
REPEAT

To this (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LsgfL_UizTU) tune

Derek Riordan, la la la la la
Derek Riordan, la la la la la la la
etc...

To the "champions league, your having a laugh" tune

It could be worse, you could be livi
etc...

This ones more of a joke than anything

Thegreenside
04-11-2009, 06:47 PM
To the adams family tune

Your sister is your mother,
Your father is your brother,
You all s**g one another,
The Jambo family
REPEAT

To this (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LsgfL_UizTU) tune

amazing:thumbsup::top marks

M8UDB
04-11-2009, 07:25 PM

Or how about;

He plays on the left
That boy Zemmama

:top marks for the riordan one that needs to be started on Saturday and then again at ER when im there :thumbsup:

EH6 Hibby
04-11-2009, 07:49 PM
"That boy Suso sells tapas on the side
Tapas on the side, tapas on the side"

:faf::faf::faf:

04-11-2009, 08:09 PM
A hearts classic...

"Shoes off, if you're getting paid..." repeat

GC
04-11-2009, 08:39 PM

I thought you were basing it on the one Man Utd fans sing for Rooney.

Only problem with that is Zemmama doesn't quite wring with Rooney, so my thought was pretty much useless.

bobbyhibs1983
04-11-2009, 08:58 PM
one Christian Nade, theres only one Christian Nade, only one Christian Nade and so on.

nade, gives a wave, nade nade gives a wave

gilliecabbage
04-11-2009, 09:12 PM
he scores goals galore, he scores goals
ooohhhh stokes he scores goals

simples

04-11-2009, 09:23 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f8gkWWUD1rs&feature=player_embedded

this is the tune

04-11-2009, 11:06 PM

simples

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ePZYMBkwsr0

Some good songs flying about :thumbsup:

04-11-2009, 11:10 PM

:thumbsup: hope this gets belted out at the PBS

FH here is my thoughts on why the Hibs fans should do there best to give this song an airing or two at the pbs on Saturday, the yams totally hate Riordan and will give him total dogs abuse for ninety plus minutes on Saturday.
You never know Casper may have to come to his rescue yet again.:greengrin
Riordan put a smile on our face's at the pbs at the end of last season when things were poor for Hibs at the time and it would be great to let him know how much wee Hibs fans appreciate him.
Go on every body give it go and it will annoy the **** out of the yams. :notworthy:

Both Brilliant chants, especially the deeks one! :top marks

:top marks for the riordan one that needs to be started on Saturday and then again at ER when im there :thumbsup:

:agree: I would love to hear this song on Saturday. Anyone want to volunteer to get the ball rolling in the Roseburn before the match? That will allow a large number of people to get used to the lyrics before the game and by the time they reach the ground, they should be a bit "jolly" and will therefore be up for belting it out. :thumbsup:

04-11-2009, 11:21 PM
:agree: I would love to hear this song on Saturday. Anyone want to volunteer to get the ball rolling in the Roseburn before the match? That will allow a large number of people to get used to the lyrics before the game and by the time they reach the ground, they should be a bit "jolly" and will therefore be up for belting it out. :thumbsup:

The person who starts it would be a legend - surely we have someone on here going to the Roseburn to start it - imagine the whole pub / Roseburn Stand bouncing :notworthy:

Derek Riordan, Hibernian's number ten

Bounce...Nananananananananana

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3nxgO_XiBhU&feature=player_embedded#

04-11-2009, 11:35 PM

We just got ****in lucky
we just got ****in lucky
hey stewart

It's a pity the game's not at ER as we could have got the PA guy to play this (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Mg8m49vSM8) over the tannoy if we won. :greengrin

04-11-2009, 11:45 PM
Oh, Mikey, Mikey
He's only got one medal
And he won it with Hibs!

Oh, Mikey, Mikey
He's only got one medal
as a non-playing sub

Ken
04-11-2009, 11:58 PM
as mentioned above the bit in bold ideally should be a two syllable word. so i suggest Deeko, deeko???

I think it sounds better with Ri-or-dan (said quickly:greengrin) because it has a similar sound to 'ten' and 'again'.

05-11-2009, 12:19 AM
When will wee decide which songs are going to be sung.
The Riordan one is a must.:thumbsup: :notworthy:
Shall wee have a vote on it.:hnet:

PedroEdin84
05-11-2009, 12:27 AM
Nice to know your here,
nice to know your here,
now ***K off!

Ken
05-11-2009, 12:35 AM
Also...

I think the Riordan song should start 'Hbernian FC's number 10, Riordan Riordan.' because once you get to the end of the song the last line is 'Derek Riordan, Hibees Number 10' and then you start over again, so the last line would be too similar to the 1st.

My Final Version

Hibernian FC's number 10, Riordan Riordan
He gets the ball and scores again, Riordan Riordan
He told the Jambos where to go, then signed a deal at Easter Road
Derek Riordan, Hibees number 10

Nana nana nana nana NANA NANA
Nana nana nana nana nana nana nana nana
DEREK RIORDAN HIBEES NUMBER 10

and repeat and repeat and repeat :agree:

05-11-2009, 12:44 AM
What about...

Murray leaves the left leg in
Deeks shoves the right leg out
They turn the Jambo's over and gee us all a shout

Oh, Shabby, Shabby, Shabby, Shabby, oh Shabby, Shabby, Shabby, Shabby, oh, Shabby, Shabby, Shabby, that's what's it's all about.

:duck:

05-11-2009, 12:58 AM
Also...

I think the Riordan song should start 'Hbernian FC's number 10, Riordan Riordan.' because once you get to the end of the song the last line is 'Derek Riordan, Hibees Number 10' and then you start over again, so the last line would be too similar to the 1st.

My Final Version

and repeat and repeat and repeat :agree:

I personally think it sounds better the other way round with "He is the Hibees number ten" at the start and "Hibernian's number ten" at the end.

Either way, we need to sing this song on Saturday. :agree:

Ken
05-11-2009, 01:13 PM
I personally think it sounds better the other way round with "He is the Hibees number ten" at the start and "Hibernian's number ten" at the end.

Either way, we need to sing this song on Saturday. :agree:

Fair point...

Final (maybe) Version 1.1 :greengrin

He is the Hibees number 10, Riordan Riordan
Derek Riordan, Hibernian's number 10

DEREK RIORDAN HIBERNIAN'S NUMBER 10

and repeat and repeat and repeat

05-11-2009, 02:34 PM
Fair point...

Final (maybe) Version 1.1 :greengrin

and repeat and repeat and repeat

i just cant get singing Riordan, riordan,
it doesnt work. that part of the song has 4 syllables

as in - "to-rres, to-rres."

"ri-or-dan, Ri-or-dan" doesnt work

"dee-ko, Dee-ko" does work

you'd have to say riordan really quickly to get it to fit and 3000 drunks wont be able to say his name over a spell of 6 seconds never mind crammed into one second!
Deeko, deeko sounds better and will work better too i think - too many mentions of riordan. Deeko is his nickname, we all know who he is and we chant Deeko, Deeko, deeko for free kicks/corners etc...

05-11-2009, 02:39 PM
This won't be sung will it?
:cool2:

05-11-2009, 02:39 PM
The person who starts it would be a legend - surely we have someone on here going to the Roseburn to start it - imagine the whole pub / Roseburn Stand bouncing :notworthy:

I sang my version in bolton and a few folk joined in, but it didnt catch on as the Nade song had caught fire and mines was clearly bumped - even posted it on here and folk loved it - sang it against Celtic too and nobody joined in but a few people joined in at the nananananana bit

EDIT: I'm hitting the Roseburn at 9am so ill do my best to start it, but with Deeko, Deeko :wink:

05-11-2009, 03:47 PM
I'm rubbish at songs but I think that one of you guys can create on in relation to begging letters as per the other thread! :faf:

05-11-2009, 03:50 PM
I'm rubbish at songs but I think that one of you guys can create on in relation to begging letters as per the other thread! :faf:

to the classic tune of "shall we sing a song for you":

"shall we buy the club for you"...??

Mikeystewart
05-11-2009, 03:51 PM
10 men couldny carry, couldny carry nade 10 men , 9 men 8 men, etc

05-11-2009, 04:13 PM
Naaaaaaa-dee, where ever you may be,
You always eat from K-F-C
McDonald's, Gregg's, and Burger King
You cannae see yer ain Ding-a-ling!

05-11-2009, 04:55 PM
to the tune of liverpool's Gerrard song:

Christian Nade, Nade,
Fattest footballer on Display,
He's bigger than Ricky Gervais,
Christian Nade, Nade.

London bridge is falling down:

Christian Nade's falling down, falling down, falling down
Christian Nade's falling down, Here comes an earthquake

05-11-2009, 05:20 PM

you'd have to say riordan really quickly to get it to fit and 3000 drunks wont be able to say his name over a spell of 6 seconds never mind crammed into one second!
Deeko, deeko sounds better and will work better too i think - too many mentions of riordan. Deeko is his nickname, we all know who he is and we chant Deeko, Deeko, deeko for free kicks/corners etc...

Ryar-dan
Ryar-dan

sorted :thumbsup:

05-11-2009, 05:29 PM

:thumbsup: Lets get this sung, a must! Can't anyone print off copies and get them handed out in the Roseburn??

Austinho
05-11-2009, 05:49 PM
He plays on the left,
He plays on the riiiiiiiiiiiight...
Amadou Konte,
Makes Nade look s**te

To the tune of Viva Ronaldo (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gb77jvyly2o):

Merouane Zemmama,
Merouane Zemmamaaaa,
Running down the wing,
Hear the Hibees sing...
Merouane Zemmama

Ken
05-11-2009, 06:07 PM

Is Deeko actually his nickname though or have a few of us just adopted it? Maybe Silverhibee can confirm?

I feel a Deeko v Riordan poll coming on :devil:

05-11-2009, 06:20 PM
I sang my version in bolton and a few folk joined in, but it didnt catch on as the Nade song had caught fire and mines was clearly bumped - even posted it on here and folk loved it - sang it against Celtic too and nobody joined in but a few people joined in at the nananananana bit

EDIT: I'm hitting the Roseburn at 9am so ill do my best to start it, but with Deeko, Deeko :wink:

Stick with it :agree:

The Nade song will be sung again I'm sure - imagine the whole Roseburn singing it.

I've said for a while though we need new songs for OUR players.

New Riordan song has to be sung - see Torres song.

New Stokes song -

And finally...another simple and effective Zemmama song - whether he plays or not!

He plays on the left
That boy Zemmama

GB6
05-11-2009, 09:23 PM
if a good few sing the ''torres'' song with the bounce at the nanana.. bit then im pretty sure it will catch on...... eventually :greengrin

05-11-2009, 10:46 PM

I'm going and really like the song so....

mattyjacklegend
06-11-2009, 04:13 AM
My mate came up with,
"In front of goal he dosen't miss, na na, na na
He'll give the famous badge a kiss, na na, na na
He runs away in sheer delight we all sing the Hearts are s***e
Derek Riordan Hibernians number 10!
Na na ...

manx hibee
06-11-2009, 07:19 AM
ihave no chants.
i am useless!
(to the tune of my old man)

my old man said be a hearts fan
i said b###ocks your a c##t
i would rather sh#g a bucket
with abig hole in it
than be a hearts fan for just one minute

:notworthy::notworthy:

( will work on verse 2 )

Slicer
06-11-2009, 10:47 AM
Green ARRRRRRRRRMY!:thumbsup:

weststand1973
06-11-2009, 12:07 PM
The chorus of Dirtee Cash by Dizzy:top marks

Money talks, money talks
Dirty cash i want you
Dirty cash i need you more

06-11-2009, 12:08 PM
The chorus of Dirtee Cash by Dizzy:top marks

Money talks, money talks
Dirty cash i want you
Dirty cash i need you more

:top marks:top marks

weststand1973
06-11-2009, 12:34 PM
Funhouse by Pink

This used to be a funhouse,
but now it's full of evil clowns,
it's time to start the countdown,
i'm gonna burn it down,down,down
i'm gonna burn it down

9,8,7,6,5,4,3,2,1 men couldnae carry, couldnae carry NADE:faf:

mentalhibee
06-11-2009, 04:37 PM
The deeko/torres song is class! Would be great to hear at the derby!:notworthy:

Austinho
06-11-2009, 05:20 PM
You're pink...
You're white...
You're first division s**te
Hearts FC, Hearts FC

hibztilltheend
06-11-2009, 05:43 PM
our version of H-E-A-R-T-S :wink:

stuarty84
06-11-2009, 06:12 PM
all going well tommorrow I think it's about time we got a song for Yogi,

to the chorus of We Will Rock You.

John Hughes, John Hughes......John Hughes, (repeat with clapping)

sunshine1875
06-11-2009, 10:28 PM
When the second goal goes in:

Tell all the Hertz you know,
We're top of the league and you are no.

Ok on points and not goal-difference, but who cares.

Rory89
06-11-2009, 11:38 PM
When the second goal goes in:

Tell all the Hertz you know,
We're top of the league and you are no.

Ok on points and not goal-difference, but who cares.

Tell all the Hearts you know,
We're top of the league and you're no.
Wallace Mercer is dead,
We're 14 ahead,
Oh we're top of the league and you're no oh oh oh.

Repeat untill crying jambo's are visible. :greengrin

18/03/07
06-11-2009, 11:45 PM
Tell all the Hearts you know,
We're top of the league and you're no.
Wallace Mercer is dead,
We're 14 ahead,
Oh we're top of the league and you're no oh oh oh.

Repeat untill crying jambo's are visible. :greengrin
Cracker if we win:top marks

06-11-2009, 11:46 PM
loved the one that someone posted to the tune of radio gaga:

all we hear is (clap clap)
romanovs gaga (clap clap)
romanovs goo goo (clap clap)
romanovs ga ga (clap clap)

repeat,

then,

RO-MAN-OV! HIBEES ALL LOVE YOU!

06-11-2009, 11:47 PM
Just about to log off for the night and I won't be back on until after the game so I just want to say, once again, that I really hope that the Riordan song gets sung tomorrow.

Obviously a win is the most important thing tomorrow but that song would top it all off for me. :agree:

'Mon the Hibees! :thumbsup:

07-11-2009, 12:12 AM
Is Deeko actually his nickname though or have a few of us just adopted it? Maybe Silverhibee can confirm?

I feel a Deeko v Riordan poll coming on :devil:

He is just called Deek or sometimes Deeks.

1875godsgift
07-11-2009, 01:10 AM
Walking in a winter wonderland

His name is Shabby Labby.........aaah!
He killed a cat, it was a tabby.......aaah!
His team is sh*te
And he just might
***** off n work in Abu Dhabi........aaah!

07-11-2009, 02:26 AM
See all the Jambos go
once again, Hoof has lost to the 'flow'
Ugly with plookes
ditching their season books
keep the good work up Agent Laszlo..:thumbsup:

c.Toaods 2009:notworthy:

manx hibee
07-11-2009, 07:30 AM
ihave no chants.
i am useless!

didn't we have a lovely time
the day we went to tynie
5 at half-time
and 7 the score
and all for under a pound you know
and on the way back
we jumped on their backs
and we kicked there fu##in heads in
singing a few of our hibees songs
as the pints went down

sorry but cant remember the name of original song :notworthy:
SONG IS THE DAY WE WENT TO BANGOR

hibs1989
29-11-2009, 02:22 PM
For my sins, most my mates are pars fans and because hibs were at castle greyskull the day of the fife derby I thought I'd go along see how it compares. Pars scored in last minute you can't help buy get carried away, anyway they have a few songs that could be changed to suit the cabbage. See below:

if I had the wings of a sparrow and I had the arse of a crow I'd fly over gorgie tomorrow and s**** on the bas****s below below below s**** on s**** on and so on

your just a wee team your just a wee team we f***ing hate you your just a wee team

vein
29-11-2009, 02:34 PM
For my sins, most my mates are pars fans and because hibs were at castle greyskull the day of the fife derby I thought I'd go along see how it compares. Pars scored in last minute you can't help buy get carried away, anyway they have a few songs that could be changed to suit the cabbage. See below:

if I had the wings of a sparrow and I had the arse of a crow I'd fly over gorgie tomorrow and s**** on the bas****s below below below s**** on s**** on and so on

your just a wee team your just a wee team we f***ing hate you your just a wee team

Hibs have been singing that one for as long as I can remember.

hibs1989
29-11-2009, 02:38 PM
I must stop wearing ear plugs as have heard it once in my 8 years in the east. Maybe a slight overstatement but should be a regular

29-11-2009, 02:39 PM

Aye av seen videos of that, not bad:greengrin

29-11-2009, 03:08 PM
Still no chant or song for Deeks, scored two goals and nothing from the fans, but Zemmama does a wee trick and its OOOO Zemmama.
Deek Deek Deek Deek Deek. :greengrin

29-11-2009, 03:21 PM
Still no chant or song for Deeks, scored two goals and nothing from the fans, but Zemmama does a wee trick and its OOOO Zemmama.
Deek Deek Deek Deek Deek. :greengrin

Agreed:greengrin shame the song on here didnt make it at Tynie .. would have been good:agree: