View Full Version : Match Updates *** Hibs vs Aberdeen***

CalgaryHibs
31-10-2009, 10:35 AM
Today Hibs welcome Aberdeen to ER should be a good game i'm thinking 2-1 for us :wink:

any team news yet ?

Whats the weather like in Edinburgh today ???

:hnet: :flag:

31-10-2009, 10:38 AM
Dont know the team but the weather's pleasant enough - some blueish sky and reasonably still. Quite high expectations for this one, though Aberdeen should be a decent test.

CalgaryHibs
31-10-2009, 10:40 AM
Dont know the team but the weather's pleasant enough - some blueish sky and reasonably still. Quite high expectations for this one, though Aberdeen should be a decent test.

Agree should be a good test today the Dons are a bigger club that Rangers:cool2:

31-10-2009, 10:51 AM
Agree should be a good test today the Dons are a bigger club that Rangers:cool2:

Yeh, don't you just hate it when the wee teams only raise their games against us :wink:

31-10-2009, 11:23 AM
I don't think it'll be as comfortable as some may think (despite Aberdeen being absolutely dross just now), but I do think we have enough to win. A win would put a good deal of pressure on Rangers and United before tomorrow!

Kaiser_Sauzee
31-10-2009, 11:25 AM
1-0 to Hibs with a late late goal from Liam Miller.

Richard Scott
31-10-2009, 11:42 AM
This one's gonna be difficult I think, possibly a 1-1 draw :agree:

CapitalHibs
31-10-2009, 11:43 AM
Today Hibs welcome Aberdeen to ER should be a good game i'm thinking 2-1 for us :wink:

any team news yet ?

Whats the weather like in Edinburgh today ???

:hnet: :flag:

You're up early:greengrin

Clocks went back in the UK last week. Ours go back tonight, Another 3 and half hours to KO, methinks:wink:

31-10-2009, 11:44 AM
Bad news lads Im going to this game, so its a drubbing we're getting.

hibeeleicester
31-10-2009, 11:52 AM
Unchanged Team.:agree:

31-10-2009, 11:59 AM
Aw hell, can you not find something else to do instead?

Bad news lads Im going to this game, so its a drubbing we're getting.

31-10-2009, 12:02 PM
Aberdeen are no mugs. What's worried me recently is the number of chances we have but the fact we don't seem to put many of them away. The Killie game was like that and we had stacks of chances against Rangers.

Hopefully, Stokes will have his scoring boots on today.

31-10-2009, 12:15 PM
Currently in my Uni library, hopefully I can keep the noise down while listening to the match:greengrin.

Like Black Saltire I'm worried about the amount of chances we are getting but not putting away. Aberdeen are still quite a decent team who can punish us if we don't take our chances. This game is a big game for us, and 3 points would be great at increasing the gap between us and the rest.

C'mon Hibs, gerintaethum:thumbsup:

31-10-2009, 12:23 PM
Aberdeen have lost 1 goal in 4 away matches.This is a game where we must produce an end product.

hibbybrian
31-10-2009, 12:31 PM
Clocks went back in the UK last week. :wink:

Thanks for the reminder - saved me a :grr: :panic: :furious: if I plugged in an hour early :greengrin

Sandy
31-10-2009, 12:38 PM
Tough game today against the sheep. Up here they all think it will be a formality for us :bitchy: it won't be. I still predict Stokes to win it for us 1-0. :agree:

31-10-2009, 12:49 PM
Tough game today against the sheep. Up here they all think it will be a formality for us :bitchy: it won't be. I still predict Stokes to win it for us 1-0. :agree:

I'm in Aberdeen too, a "die-hard" Aberdeen fan I know who follows them home and away is missing this one because he thinks Hibs will give the Dons a tanking:bitchy:. I'd take a scrappy 1-0 win today.

31-10-2009, 12:52 PM
I'm in Aberdeen too, a "die-hard" Aberdeen fan I know who follows them home and away is missing this one because he thinks Hibs will give the Dons a tanking:bitchy:. I'd take a scrappy 1-0 win today.

A bit like my brother in law. A bairns fan and I offered to drive him to ER for the game on the 28/11. He's not going as his team will get humped. :greengrin The end of season bet looks safe right enough :thumbsup:

euro Hibby
31-10-2009, 12:55 PM
2-0 hibs

cjward2
31-10-2009, 01:59 PM
Morning all,
Should be a good one today. How will Hibs be, post-Ibrox, post-great game against the Huns. In the past we'd likely get a hiding on a game like today, but with Yogi at the helm I think that today will be different. He's aware of this type of jinx that happens and will have the players in the right mind-set. Looking forward to an entertaining game, and I think that Hibs will take this one with a 2-1 or 1-0 and Deek should bang one in.:thumbsup:

31-10-2009, 02:04 PM
Aberdeen have lost 1 goal in 4 away matches.This is a game where we must produce an end product.

Best post on this game. It will be a real battle to get three points.

newmarket_hibbee
31-10-2009, 02:07 PM
...do I take it your clocks have allready changed, or have I just entered the Twilight Zone...............

hibbybrian
31-10-2009, 02:21 PM
...do I take it your clocks have allready changed, or have I just entered the Twilight Zone...............

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NzlG28B-R8Y

CapitalHibs
31-10-2009, 02:35 PM
1. Graham Stack

24. David Wotherspoon

4. Chris Hogg

26. Souleymane Bamba

6. Ian Murray

7. Merouane Zemmama

17. Kevin McBride

33. Liam Miller

10. Derek Riordan

19. Abdessalam Benjelloun

18. Anthony Stokes

SUBS
50. Yves Ma-Kalambay (GK)

8. Patrick Cregg

9. Colin Nish

16. Lewis Stevenson

15. Steven Thicot

11. John Rankin

29. Kurtis Byrne

31-10-2009, 02:36 PM
Good to see that team again, hopefully we are in for a good game of football.

euro Hibby
31-10-2009, 02:40 PM
good team, pleased Yogi has given wotherspoon another shot at rightback

newmarket_hibbee
31-10-2009, 02:46 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NzlG28B-R8Y

thanks mate -now I feel old!!!

CapitalHibs
31-10-2009, 02:47 PM
Ha ha - the sprinkler just came on as the players were warming up!

31-10-2009, 02:47 PM
unchanged line up again!

31-10-2009, 02:59 PM
C'mon the Hibees, lets gerintaethum:notworthy:

31-10-2009, 03:01 PM
C'mon the HIBS:flag:

31-10-2009, 03:06 PM
Hibs sounding lively in the early stages.

1-0 to St Johnstone.

31-10-2009, 03:10 PM
been texted that 700 dons fans are still ntrying to get in,had a dons mate queued up for half an hour?

31-10-2009, 03:15 PM
st.mirren 0 hamilton 1

zouma booked for simulation, aberdeen player booked as well(missed the name)

kurtis byrne on for zouma

Mike777
31-10-2009, 03:18 PM
st.mirren 0 hamilton 1

is he injured?

31-10-2009, 03:18 PM
zouma off injured, still 500 dons fans ootside

31-10-2009, 03:19 PM
st.mirren 0 hamilton 1

Why Zouma off??? Injury or too risky after a card?

31-10-2009, 03:20 PM
It was only a matter of time I suppose (assuming he was knobbled) - hope its nothing serious.

31-10-2009, 03:20 PM
Commentators said Zouma didn't look injured but he did head down the tunnel so probably some problem.

Latapy1911
31-10-2009, 03:21 PM
hope he will be ok for the derby :boo hoo:

31-10-2009, 03:21 PM
Riordan stokes Benji Byrne is that a 4-2-4 or 4-3-3?

31-10-2009, 03:23 PM
Maurice Ross goes in heavy at Deeks, yellow card.

31-10-2009, 03:23 PM
maurice ross booked, referee booking anything that moves

31-10-2009, 03:24 PM
Why Zouma off??? Injury or too risky after a card?

they said he was holding his groin when he was walking off

1517: Meroune Zemmama limps out of the action at Easter Road, with teenage forward Kurtis Byrne coming on for Hibs.

31-10-2009, 03:26 PM
maurice ross booked, referee booking anything that moves

it's the refs 2nd spl game, think someone will be off early today,

31-10-2009, 03:26 PM
Aberdeen getting more into the game.

31-10-2009, 03:28 PM
Good play from Hibs, Bryne's shot is deflected wide. Corner for Hibs.

31-10-2009, 03:28 PM
Fighting with stewards at ER in dons end,stewards refusing to open other part of stand seemingly

DaveSo
31-10-2009, 03:30 PM
Red card for Ian Murray.
But its alright, he plays for Buckie Thistle :greengrin

31-10-2009, 03:30 PM
Septic 2 nil up against Killie.

Borders Hibby
31-10-2009, 03:31 PM
Red card for Ian Murray.

That gave me a heart attack!

31-10-2009, 03:32 PM
Aberdeen have some good play, Lee Miller shot goes wide but he's offside anyway.

Petrie's Tache
31-10-2009, 03:33 PM
Red card for Ian Murray.

His sister is a pal of mine.:agree:

31-10-2009, 03:36 PM
Maquire booked now, nearly every tackle is producing a yellow card. A red is is a certainty.

CalgaryHibs
31-10-2009, 03:39 PM
whats going on any updates?

31-10-2009, 03:44 PM
deeks booked now as well, sheep ahead 3-2 on bookings

DaveSo
31-10-2009, 03:45 PM
St Jonhstone one up on Falkirk in the 1st minute.
Amazing that they can do that when the mighty Hearts couldn't manage a goal against Falkirk last week in 90 minutes :greengrin

CalgaryHibs
31-10-2009, 03:48 PM
Botlon 0-1 Chelsea

Darth Hibbie
31-10-2009, 03:56 PM
Not a bad first half. Would say we have been the better team so far.

31-10-2009, 03:57 PM
Half time report from my Dad at the game - "Utter *****"

31-10-2009, 03:59 PM
pish game,dons fans now fighting with police, 1 turnstile open for thousands of dons fans,anyone know any more?

31-10-2009, 04:02 PM
Not many posts! Could be that most folk are here at the game,

DaveSo
31-10-2009, 04:03 PM
Still "Hearts nil" at HT. What a surprise.

Poor game if you ask me, Aberdeen are looking a bit more settled, but HIbs are not playing any flowing football at all. Maybe Yogi should take Riordon off and bring on Nish?? The team needs a good talking to anyway.

euro Hibby
Hibs dominating without looking too dangerous. Quite solid at the back. Need to pick it up.

Petrie's Tache
31-10-2009, 04:04 PM

Could be! Or not a great deal to talk about?:wink:

31-10-2009, 04:04 PM

Not me, I missed the bus.......:greengrin

CalgaryHibs
31-10-2009, 04:06 PM
Everton 1-1 Villa

31-10-2009, 04:07 PM
ross red carded

st johnstone 1 falkirk 1

Maurice Ross sent off after going through Murray.

Brando7
Did the sheeps do a huddle before the game?

Fans are going mental about it on their forum...calling for McGhee's head :greengrin

vahibbie
31-10-2009, 04:08 PM
Ross off.
Maybe open them up a bit now

CalgaryHibs
Ross is off

Did the sheeps do a huddle before the game?

Fans are going mental about it on their forum...calling for McGhee's head :greengrin

On radio you could hear the Hibs fans booing just before kick off, could quite possibly have been a huddle:greengrin

31-10-2009, 04:09 PM
Is Ross off? :wink:

DaveSo
31-10-2009, 04:10 PM
Any idea what the size of the crowd is ?
Lack of posts does suggest that maybe more than normal are at ER.

CalgaryHibs
31-10-2009, 04:11 PM
Stoke 2-1 Wolves

31-10-2009, 04:12 PM
well 1 hertz 0 :greengrin

1 0 well

MOTHERWELL 1 - 0 YAMSNIL:thumbsup:

Petrie's Tache
With Ross off they will try and play for a draw. We need to give it everything. It will be route one from aberdeen from now on and we need to keep it tight at the back when we push forward.

Well one up.:thumbsup:

CalgaryHibs
Well 1-0 Hearts

hibbie02
31-10-2009, 04:13 PM
Any news of Ross?:greengrin

31-10-2009, 04:13 PM
montaefk hibs. this is a really important match, i was thinking earlier. it's a good chance to put some distance between us and 4th, as well as keeping in with 2nd and 1st.

31-10-2009, 04:14 PM
nade off injured,must have over reached for a burger

31-10-2009, 04:14 PM
Any news of Ross?:greengrin

Hadn't heard anything at all. Looked on the bbc website but there's no mention of it. :dunno:

31-10-2009, 04:17 PM
Riordan shot just wide, another corner

31-10-2009, 04:18 PM
st mirren 0 hamilton 2 canning

31-10-2009, 04:19 PM
Maquire sent off.

dons down to 9 men come ontae F hibs if we cant win this game there's something not right :agree:

DaveHFC
We had better win now.

31-10-2009, 04:20 PM
9 men. Would hope we would walk this now.
'Mon Hibs.:thumbsup:

vahibbie
sheep down to 9 men.
we have to win this now ffs:agree:

BryanV
Steve Cowan is unsufferable, what nonsense he talks.

crewetollhibee
We HAVE to beat 9 men or we will never hear the end of it !!! :wink:

CalgaryHibs
31-10-2009, 04:21 PM
Bolton 0-2 Chelsea

31-10-2009, 04:21 PM
I've got a feeling our best chance to win this is hoping the Dons go down to 7 men and they forfeit the win, just feel Aberdeen will dig in now and we'v not had many clear cut chances

31-10-2009, 04:24 PM
surely safe enough to go 3 at the back

and thats what we have done :)

st.mirren down to 10 men

CalgaryHibs
now doon too 9 men s Yogi should sub the keeper for another striker:duck:

Wotherspoon off, Nish coming on. Going 3 at the back.

KerPlunk
31-10-2009, 04:25 PM
Steve Cowan is unsufferable, what nonsense he talks.

Yup. Blethering basturt sounds as if he had a few toots of Billy Whizz before stepping into the commentary box. :grr:

31-10-2009, 04:25 PM
I still say a draw

31-10-2009, 04:28 PM
hertz down to 10 duffers :greengrin

We've not tested Langfield enough, and they will lap this up all day, sitting 18 yards out and Hibs wasting possession.

Hearts down to ten men.

oldbiker
jumbos doon to ten :thumbsup:

CapitalHibs
I still say a draw

:agree:got a horrible feeling we ain't gonna score today

31-10-2009, 04:29 PM
Saints 3-1 up and on easy street.

Come on Hibs! Intae them.

KerPlunk
31-10-2009, 04:30 PM
Hibs will score. :agree:

vahibbie
31-10-2009, 04:31 PM
:greengrinNade strechered off.
nae forklift available

cheltenhamhibee
****bos doon tae 10 men :thumbsup:

hibbie02
Hibs will score. :agree:

I applaud your optimism. :cool2:

20 minutes left.

Eggert Jonsson sent off for the Yams.

Seems like we have too many players in there, no one has a clue what to do and just getting in each others way. Aberdeen not getting troubled, just letting us have possession and then arse it up.

31-10-2009, 04:32 PM
you wont score with 5 up front

nish heads wide :boo hoo:

Nish misses a header which should've been bursting the net:grr:

"What a miss from Nish":grr:

2 weeks in a row Nish is going to miss sitters that cost us all 3 points?

jakki
Mon the Hibees :thumbsup:

31-10-2009, 04:33 PM
dons to score on the break?

31-10-2009, 04:34 PM
Corner to Hibs, mon tae fk man

31-10-2009, 04:34 PM
getting rather frustrating now :agree::grr:

31-10-2009, 04:35 PM
very frustrating, how long to go?

31-10-2009, 04:35 PM
said it before and say it again, we have too many strikers on the pitch,come oan Hibs

31-10-2009, 04:36 PM
Aberdeen corner:bitchy:

*** sake corner aberdeen

goal almost

31-10-2009, 04:37 PM
chance missed by stokes

goal almost

They all count.

Stokes shot straight at keeper and it's punched away.

MON HIBS.

Don't think we've got too many strikers. We're creating plenty of chances, just a matter of finishing them off.

rankin coming on for benji 12 mins to go hibs come on ffs

benji goes straight up the tunnel...petulent git

Benji off, Rankin on.

12 mins to go.

31-10-2009, 04:38 PM
Not a bad move, I think.

Commentator says 12 minutes left but the videprinter I'm looking at says 7 minutes left

benji no happy

31-10-2009, 04:39 PM
COME OAN HIBS!!!! WE HAVE TO WIN THIS. (CAPS LOCK COS I AM SHOUTING) :wink:

CalgaryHibs
jumbos doon to ten :thumbsup:

o dear going from bad too worse now:greengrin

benji no happy

:dummytit::dummytit: he'll get over it. good that he's hungry to play for us though, if that's how it can be interpreted.

come oan tae fu hibs

Tonez
31-10-2009, 04:40 PM
Come on Hibs.

This is really frustrating

jakki
COME OAN HIBS!!!! WE HAVE TO WIN THIS. (CAPS LOCK COS I AM SHOUTING) :wink:

CapitalHibs
31-10-2009, 04:41 PM
We're no using the two man advantage:grr:

nae finger nails left now :grr:

hibeeleicester
:grr::grr::grr::grr:

just ****ING score!!!!

Aberdeen come within an inch of scoring:bitchy:

*** ABERDEEN AGAIN:grr:

31-10-2009, 04:42 PM
Not good enough

31-10-2009, 04:44 PM
Hibs waste another chance:grr:

Brando7
31-10-2009, 04:45 PM
Come on hibs :worried:

31-10-2009, 04:46 PM
The baw drops between Rankin and mcbride, both look at each other, and Aberdeen get the ball and go up the park:grr:

CalgaryHibs
Fulham 2-1 Liverpool

Liverpool have had 2 men sent off in 2 mins................

jakki
Chris Hogg MOM by sponsors

GOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAL nishaldo :thumbsup:

Latapy1911
31-10-2009, 04:47 PM
Goal nishhhhhhhhhh yesssssssss

NISH NISH NISH NISH NISH NISH

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup::thumbsup:

oldbiker
Goal colin nish:thumbsup:

*** magic. :thumbsup: 1-0

Thank christ for that.
Well done Nish.:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

jakki
Goooaaallll

mayo hibee
yyyyyyyyyyyyyyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!

1875godsgift
yaa buckin beauty Nishy!!!!!!!

YA ****ING BEAUTY:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thu mbsup:

Quite simply, better than sex:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Magic :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::greengrin :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

hibbie02
Nishybaws!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

vahibbie
NISHY :thumbsup::thumbsup:

oldbiker
Got to be tight now though:agree:

superbam
ya ****in dancer :thumbsup:

therealgavmac
Yeeeeeeeeeeeeesssssssssssssssssssssss

Virginia Hibs
31-10-2009, 04:48 PM
Mon ref time up FFS!!! :greengrin

Brando7
YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSS S

:notworthy:

CalgaryHibs
F!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !! Yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well still 1-0 up as well!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

KerPlunk
I applaud your optimism. :cool2:

Always be optimistic. :wink:

Disco Dave
Sent off for celebration!

Dons corner:bitchy:

Come on Hibs don't slip

even langfield went up for that corner

hibbie02
31-10-2009, 04:49 PM
Always be optimistic. :wink:

Works every time!!!

who has?

Cuiky_Hibby
About time

yessssssssssssss :thumbsup:

thanq *** for that,oops corner Langfield on hibs on break stokes going to shoot from halfway but tackled

Disco Dave
31-10-2009, 04:50 PM
who has?

Commentator said Nish got sent off for the celebration :confused:

Anyone confirm?

Nish booked

hibbie02
Commentator said Nish got sent off for the celebration :confused:

Anyone confirm?

Booked..............:wink:

An absolute joke of an offside decision from Ref:bitchy:

Everything and the kitchen sink chucked at Hibs.

Aberdeen send it over the bar:thumbsup:

31-10-2009, 04:51 PM
hertz still no beaten a top 6 side,hahahaha, oops chance aberdeen jeeeeesus f,n C

2-0 :thumbsup:

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSS:thumbsup::thumbs up::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
2-0:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

2-0 flatters us, but job done.

mayo hibee
Miller!!!

oldbiker
7 mins extra at the jumbos

And another one 2-0:thumbsup::thumbsup:

KerPlunk
31-10-2009, 04:52 PM
Think I might get pleasantly pished tonight. :greengrin

vahibbie
2-0 Miller:thumbsup::thumbsup:

TheEastTerrace
Hibees, hibees, hibees

yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss,thank f for that

jakki
Ggggooooaaaallll

2-0 flatters us, but job done.

I don't think it does. Aberdeen have had every man behind the ball and we've been constantly pressuring them. Sometimes it's harder to get the goal when the other team are a man down(or 2 in this case :greengrin).

31-10-2009, 04:53 PM
Yes, yes and yes!!
:notworthy:

Points count. End off.

2nd top for 24 hours at least :greengrin 11 ahead of bottom six team dafty hertz :jamboak:

mayo hibee
Full time - left it late but a great 3 points!

hibbie02
Think I might get pleasantly pished tonight. :greengrin

Ever the optimist!

Virginia Hibs
and breathe........

oldbiker
:notworthy: well done the HIBBBEEESSSs

unhappy folks on sickback :greengrin

goal for hertz

31-10-2009, 04:54 PM
just windin yous up

Brando7

Well done hibs

CalgaryHibs
Pompey 4-0 Wigan

goal for hertz

pish!

well won, one nil!

McHibby
just windin yous up

you ******** :greengrin

31-10-2009, 04:56 PM
if the season goes on like this we could be 44 points clear of the jambos by the end of it tee hee hee

CalgaryHibs
31-10-2009, 04:57 PM
you ******** :greengrin

f me here i m panicing looking for the score and its a wind up:grr:

CalgaryHibs
31-10-2009, 04:59 PM
Gad we got 3 pts today and with the derby next week and Herts playing ***** should be good time ,
so bring them on:take that

31-10-2009, 04:59 PM
sorry lads just a wee bit excited thinking of being 14points clear o the yams next week and a quarter of the season not even gone,talk aboot relieved though:worried:

the_ginger_hibee
31-10-2009, 05:00 PM
if the season goes on like this we could be 44 points clear of the jambos by the end of it tee hee hee

Steady on Mr 'we've got too many strikers'

euro Hibby
31-10-2009, 05:03 PM
probably not a good performance but a good result. Missed Zemmana. Well done Colin NIsh fine goal. Tops for me maybe big Sol or Liam Miller and mcbride. Tidy all day.

hibbie02
31-10-2009, 05:04 PM
goal for hertz

That is the most unbelievable wind up ever!!! :faf:

31-10-2009, 05:05 PM
I do actually think were too heavy up front,we never created alot considering the amount of forward players we had on the pitch.Millers not even a forward.But if you have goal scorers all over the pitch and you win then cant be many complaints.We rode our luck a few times.
Anything heard on the trouble at the dons end with their fans having to struggle through 1 turnstile?

CalgaryHibs
31-10-2009, 05:07 PM

Phil, lets not jump the gun here, this is Hibs were talking aboot.

31-10-2009, 05:07 PM
63% possession, 18 shots on goal to their 5.

Finishing wasn't great but we did create a number of chances tbh.

31-10-2009, 05:10 PM
Phil, lets not jump the gun here, this is Hibs were talking aboot.

just day dreaming:greengrin

CalgaryHibs
31-10-2009, 05:17 PM
just day dreaming:greengrin

I had this dream before and it back fires each time:wink:

but! were what ! were 11 up on them!:greengrin

Dr_Regal
31-10-2009, 05:19 PM
There will be games like this we have been warned.

Excellent result boys, that was a grinder.

shamo9
31-10-2009, 05:33 PM
63% possession, 18 shots on goal to their 5.

Finishing wasn't great but we did create a number of chances tbh.

Goalkeeper didn't really have a save to make. One each for Riordan and Stokes in the second half; that's about it.

Still a very important game to win (performance not important, save it for Hearts).

therealgavmac
31-10-2009, 05:34 PM
and breathe........

31-10-2009, 05:58 PM
Was working all day and missed all the fun well done Hibs a great result

31-10-2009, 06:01 PM
Finally calmed down from that:greengrin.

In years gone by we would've lost games like today, and it's great to eventually see a Hibs side that is able to grind out results like that.

Well Done Hibs:thumbsup:

31-10-2009, 06:50 PM
They all count.

31-10-2009, 11:01 PM
I see Aberdeen finished with 9 men. I know Maguire got sent off, but for the life of me, I have no idea who the other one was. Can't find it anywhere. Does anyone know who it was?:hmmm:

31-10-2009, 11:30 PM
I see Aberdeen finished with 9 men. I know Maguire got sent off, but for the life of me, I have no idea who the other one was. Can't find it anywhere. Does anyone know who it was?:hmmm:

Ross

01-11-2009, 12:08 AM
"What a miss from Nish":grr:

2 weeks in a row Nish is going to miss sitters that cost us all 3 points?

01-11-2009, 11:01 AM
Aberdeen were a load of defensive, negative hammerthrowers. They set out, even with 11 men, to stop us playing in the hope of grinding out a point, and nearly got away with it. However, we showed an ability to win games even when we have to change to plan B or C - and if we are to have any hope of splitting the old firm, we'll find that particular trait to be invaluable.

I reckon if they had remained with 11 players throughout the whole match, we still would have one - even when everyone was biting their nails I felt like there was no way we were leaving with less than 3 points in the bag.

01-11-2009, 01:10 PM
I reckon if they had remained with 11 players throughout the whole match, we still would have one - .

I reckon you're right!

After all, when was the last time that a team had ten players sent off without the game being abandoned by the ref?