View Full Version : Garry O'connor to Celtic

Pete70
31-10-2009, 10:17 AM
As part of a deal for McGeady deal according to The Sun.

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/2707813/Hoops-eye-Gaz.html

Big90inOz
31-10-2009, 10:18 AM
Wouldn't worry me too much, he had decent players to play with at Hibs :devil:

:notworthy::notworthy:

31-10-2009, 10:19 AM
Good signing for them and they know that he's capable of scoring 20 a season, with good support.

31-10-2009, 10:20 AM
I'm feart for Zemamma.

31-10-2009, 10:21 AM
guess whos scotlands first choice striker now :agree:

PC Stamp
31-10-2009, 10:21 AM
I'm feart for Zemamma.

They'd have to rob a bank to be able to pay for him.

31-10-2009, 10:28 AM
They'd have to rob a bank to be able to pay for him.

Or sell McGeady for £8m.

31-10-2009, 10:32 AM
......is that Garry O'Connor the guy that will be a Celtic legend, Scotland's No 1 striker, never misses a game for Scotland and SPL Media Player of the Year 2010/11...:wink:

31-10-2009, 10:34 AM
And don't forget "lifelong Celtic fan" Copyright Daily Record for anyone signing for them

31-10-2009, 10:36 AM
If he becomes Scotland's No.1 Striker, and therefore gets Kenny Miller out the Scotland starting line up, then I'm, all for it:greengrin.

31-10-2009, 10:41 AM
If he becomes Scotland's No.1 Striker, and therefore gets Kenny Miller out the Scotland starting line up, then I'm, all for it:greengrin.

...and pushes Deek even further out of the picture...:confused:

31-10-2009, 10:45 AM
I really hope he doesnt:boo hoo: That injury time derby winner is how I want to remember him.

31-10-2009, 10:54 AM
Who's O'Connor's agent?

31-10-2009, 11:07 AM
Am sure all the Elvis impersonators in Glasgow are quaking in their boots just now while the ones in Birmingham are coming out of hiding... :wink:

31-10-2009, 01:03 PM
Who's O'Connor's agent?

Rudi Vata

31-10-2009, 01:12 PM

:bitchy:

Plays upfront alongside him :greengrin

Brown, Thomson, Murray, Riordan, O'Connor in the same team :thumbsup:

31-10-2009, 01:15 PM

In a perfect world Riordan would be starting, maybe a Riordan O'Connor partnership. Unfortunately we are talking abt the Scottish football team and the SFA so it's 1 man up front who is physical or runs about a lot. The most I can hope for is Kenny "No goals in the qualifying campaign" Miller to be punted out the Scotland line up.

31-10-2009, 01:18 PM
no chance of Riordan and O'Connor playing up front together under Burley.

Deek doesn't fit the Glasgow meeja/SFA criteria.

O'Connor and Miller/Boyd, as when in the Kirrin Cup a few moons back.

31-10-2009, 01:45 PM
Celtic cannot and will not give GO'C £25k per week!

you may however, see GO'C back home - he made a lot in Russia and has made a lot in England. Considering his feelings for hibs I think this might be possible.

Shaggy
31-10-2009, 01:56 PM
I liked Gary.......
He had a great partnership wi Deeks.........
I remember Deeks scoring 20 a season......
but how I remember it, it was that Deeks made at least over dozen of Garys 20 with sticking it right onto Garys heid or toe!!??

I think we ended up with the strongest out the pair, the two of them together had a brilliant chemistry, but I wouldnt thank you for Gary on his own.

is it me.. or do yous agree??

madgoalie87
31-10-2009, 05:20 PM
And don't forget "lifelong Celtic fan" Copyright Daily Record for anyone signing for them

He actualy is a lifelong smeltic fan though,so nae chance theyl print the truth