View Full Version : hibs v aberdeen alba 8.00pm

forthhibby
31-10-2009, 08:46 AM
as it says on the tin

hibee_boy
31-10-2009, 08:57 AM
Can you get BBC Teuchter on Virgin media?

31-10-2009, 08:59 AM
Wish they would stick it on freeview :grr:

31-10-2009, 10:59 AM
Can you get BBC Teuchter on Virgin media?

No. I keep nagging them but no deal done apparently. Alba will be going onto Freeview soon i understand but they have to take off lots of radio stations between 5pm and 11pm to give "band width" or something.

31-10-2009, 11:10 AM
so what can you get it on? sky?

Bob Kelso
31-10-2009, 11:17 AM
You can view it throŽ Zattoo tv. It allows you to watch tv on your PC. I have had if for a while and never had much issues with it.

forthhibby
31-10-2009, 11:19 AM
so what can you get it on? sky?

sky channel 168

forthhibby
31-10-2009, 08:00 PM
a wee reminder :thumbsup:

rossevenil
31-10-2009, 08:02 PM
Channel 168 for the sky viewers

31-10-2009, 08:05 PM
Can Virgin get Alba - I cannot find it?

31-10-2009, 08:15 PM
Can Virgin get Alba - I cannot find it?

No :bitchy: I pay my license fee, where's my refund :grr: :wink:

31-10-2009, 08:29 PM
Anyone know why Virgin have taken over a year to bother finding an agreement with the BBC? No?

hibbie02
31-10-2009, 08:50 PM
It a shame BBC Teuchter doesnae have a Red button to get rid of the commentary.

That aside it is a damn fine way to spend a Saturday night, watching the Hibs, with a bottle of Red, a bowl of nuts and a guaranteed result at the end of the game.

As long as the bloody fireworks don't wake up the wee yin, I am sorted! :greengrin

31-10-2009, 08:55 PM

That aside it is a damn fine way to spend a Saturday night, watching the Hibs, with a bottle of Red, a bowl of nuts and a guaranteed result at the end of the game.

As long as the bloody fireworks don't wake up the wee yin, I am sorted! :greengrin

That would kind of defeat the whole point of having a gaelic channel. (cf Michael Fry's recent comments)

hibbie02
31-10-2009, 08:56 PM
That would kind of defeat the whole point of having a gaelic channel. (cf Michael Fry's recent comments)

You know that thing that is a bit like goldy and coppery? :greengrin

alphahibby
31-10-2009, 08:59 PM

mute button

hibbie02
31-10-2009, 08:59 PM
mute button

Aye but I cannae join in the songs then! :greengrin

alphahibby
31-10-2009, 09:00 PM
Aye but I cannae join in the songs then! :greengrin

wont that wake the wee yin

31-10-2009, 09:02 PM
Willie miller trying to say Aberdeen have been the more succesful team outside OF in the last 5 years saying that they have been more succesful than Hibs. I take it he forgot about our cup win then aye:confused:

Calvin
31-10-2009, 09:03 PM
You can legally watch it on tvcatchup.com as I'm doing now.

31-10-2009, 09:22 PM
Can't believe Maguire got a straight red for that.

31-10-2009, 10:00 PM
Wish they would stick it on freeview :grr:

you can watch it on your pc on tvcatchup.com for free

speedy_gonzales
31-10-2009, 10:02 PM
Nice wee clip montage at the end with Rage Against the Machine dubbed over, not heard that music for yonks, would love to hear that belting out the PA over Easter Road!

hibbie02
31-10-2009, 10:04 PM
wont that wake the wee yin

Naw she is used to it! :greengrin

31-10-2009, 10:04 PM
i just watched it on bbc alba online, liked their commentry and the interview with liam miller at the end.

31-10-2009, 10:15 PM

Still think a yellow card offence though - so red card was right end result!

BH.

31-10-2009, 10:36 PM

BH.

Surprisingly I thought the ref got most of the decisions right.

hibbie02
31-10-2009, 10:56 PM
Well I learned that the Gaelic for "Jack in the Box" is "Jack in the Box" and that the Gaelic for "Man of the Match" has many more letters in it than the English version. Unfortunately they are mostly vowels and therefore crap for Scrabble. :cool2:

31-10-2009, 10:58 PM

BH.

aye, agreed.

hibbie02
31-10-2009, 11:03 PM
Surprisingly I thought the ref got most of the decisions right.

Listening to the Radio this afternoon, I got the feeling the Ref was too fussy and too quick to get the cards out. Watching the game, I thought he was fine. Called the cards correctly.:cool2:

sparkiehibs
31-10-2009, 11:16 PM

I agree

That was a bit harsh

He went for the ball