View Full Version : Doddsy's SPL Predictions

Banter
30-10-2009, 07:25 PM
Anyone else think he writes a whole load of pish of a thursday.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8332413.stm

How bitter can one man be. And who cares about Celtic's defence in a review of Hibs? Between him and Preston I wonder what the Beeb is about these days.:blah:

And never put a coupon on on the back of his suggestions :grr:

30-10-2009, 07:32 PM

How bitter can one man be. And who cares about Celtic's defence in a review of Hibs? Between him and Preston I wonder what the Beeb is about these days.:blah:

I'be not read his column but the guy is a dick. His summary of Samaras' miss the other night was tremendous - "he's done everything right there Paul" (except the object of what he was trying to do!) and then followed that up with "all he had to do was get the ball between the posts and it was a goal".

Genius - if I didn't have his insight I wouldn't have known what was going on.

30-10-2009, 07:32 PM

Not quite sure what the problem is here...
What in particular are you not happy about?

30-10-2009, 07:34 PM
His predictions seem ok.

Except he's got us winning! :bitchy:

30-10-2009, 07:35 PM
Rangers could have scored three or four.

:confused: So could Hibs.

Rangers played well against Hibs last week and should've won the game.

How do you work that out, Billy? Hibs had more possession and had more shots on target last week. Although I thought a draw was a fair result, based on those stats, if any team should have won last week's game, it's Hibs.

30-10-2009, 07:36 PM
Doddsy, now a respected pundit with BBC Scotland,:hilarious

complete tosser, mair like.

30-10-2009, 07:42 PM
I just put in my predictions then looked to see I had FOUR same scores as Billy Dodds :bitchy:. Back to the drawing board I think :agree:

30-10-2009, 08:15 PM
Anyway.... Heres my weekend predictions. :wink:

Celtic 1-1 Killie (Celtic were jammy against Hamilton)
Hibs 2-0 Aberdeen (We will have a fairly comfortable performance me thinks)
Motherwell 3-1 Hearts (Hearts will get their dubious pen)
St Johnstone 1-0 Falkirk (The saints will deserve all 3 points)
St Mirren 0-0 Hamilton (Dreadful game)
Dundee Utd 1-2 Rangers (A never in this world penalty)

PC Stamp
30-10-2009, 08:16 PM
:confused: So could Hibs.

How do you work that out, Billy? Hibs had more possession and had more shots on target last week. Although I thought a draw was a fair result, based on those stats, if any team should have won last week's game, it's Hibs.

Dodds is a nailed on true blue Hun! He's hardly going to upset all his buddies by saying Hibs should have won! :wink:

millarco
30-10-2009, 08:28 PM
http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=113918&st=50

Someone on Pie and Bovril has been keeping track of what the league table would look like if his predictions were right, think the current table including these latest predictions is on post 73. Interesting to see he still hasn't predicted a win after 10 games for Hamilton, Falkirk and more surprisingly Motherwell. We're not doing as well as we should be right enough.

30-10-2009, 08:29 PM
I am crap at predictions but lets see how I compare to Doddsy's.

Celtic 2-0 Killie
Hibs 2-2 Aberdeen
Motherwell 0-1 Hearts
St Johnstone 2-1 Falkirk
St Mirren 2-1 Hamilton
Dundee Utd 1-2 Rangers

30-10-2009, 08:34 PM
http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=113918&st=50

Someone on Pie and Bovril has been keeping track of what the league table would look like if his predictions were right, think the current table including these latest predictions is on post 73. Interesting to see he still hasn't predicted a win after 10 games for Hamilton, Falkirk and more surprisingly Motherwell. We're not doing as well as we should be right enough.

The guys an erse of the highest order. :agree:

http://img4.imageshack.us/img4/68/dodds10.jpg

He likes to give the OF a healthy distance margin. :yawn:

30-10-2009, 08:52 PM

The Pie & Bovril forum running league table based on Doddsy's predictions is absolutely ****ing hilarious - the only points dropped by either half of the OF was a draw against each other, and about half of the teams in the league have yet to win a game (ie he constantly picks draws when Hamilton play St. Johnstone, for example).

shagpile
30-10-2009, 09:19 PM

I would love to remove his dodgy adenoids with no anesthetic having been administered.

hun erse.

31-10-2009, 02:35 AM

His predictions seem quite feasible this week TBH - but last weeks (:faf:).

The thing that makes me laugh is the following quote:
Doddsy, now a respected pundit with BBC Scotland

Aye that'll be shining bright! respected by who exactly??? "Dodsy" for my money is one of the most boring inane fuds I've ever had the displeasure to endure on my telly - even by the rip-roaring standards previously set in scottish punditry "Dodsy" sets new records in banality - typical "Dodsy analysis" goes something like "Aye well he hit the ball and it went in the net so he deserved to score" .
The only "Challenge" I've got for Dodsy is to say something remotely interesting this season.
My "predictor" is that someone will eventually come to their senses and save us license payers a few bob by giving the fud the sack :asshole:

Zondervan
31-10-2009, 03:20 AM
I remember back in the day when Dodds played for St Johnstone.

He was in The Rutland a week before St J played Hearts, and he got a "you better no score against Hertz next week ya wee C*@T" rant from The Goose and Camp Crosbie. He left immediately which, with hindsight, was what was to expected for a closet Hun. In fact, what did he actually do at The Huns? Same as Andy Gray I suppose.

Splendid.

As for now, the punditry on BBC is abysmal. Bring back (from the grave?) Bob "shear drama here at hampden" Crampsey and James "squeaky" Sandison.

Eins Zwei Polizei
Drei Vier Grenadier
Funf Sechs Alte Hex
Sieben Acht Gute Nacht

Septimus
31-10-2009, 05:46 AM
If it was possible to predict the results of football matches there would be little interest in the game as a whole. Likewise if Dodds was somehow able to do this better than anybody else he would be a multi-millionaire by now and would not be trying to earn a crust by amusing us every week.

Lighten up folks. Its only entertainment.

31-10-2009, 07:30 AM
Doddsy like Prestony and Robertsony is a phanny :greengrin.

The Radio Scotland pundit selection job spec seems to be ..... old pal or mate of an existing pundit (tick)..... couldnt cut it as a fitba manager (tick) ) .... inarticulate (tick) ability to waffle meaninglessly while saying nothing (tick).

As a previous posters said the standard of punditrys abysmal. A radio studio crammed full of egos whove got nothing to say but are all desperate to say it. :grr:

Hibee_Rab
31-10-2009, 10:16 AM
Got more correct scores and more corret results than him last season, plan on doing the same this season :greengrin

GordonR
31-10-2009, 12:14 PM
He's right on the money about the jambos, though, since that Doddsy's Predictions League table still has them as having 1 point for every 1 game played.