View Full Version : Derek Riordan needs a song!

29-10-2009, 11:19 PM
With all these ''needs a song'' threads going around, i thought i'd post one myself, but for a person who REALLY should have a song.
Look at how many goals this guy has scored for us, and who continues to score for us. He gives us countless oppertunities to sing a song after he scores, and im sure he'd love it if we belted something out recognising his talent.
Ive tried this one a few times this season, but is hasnt really caught on...YET:greengrin but i'm gonna continue to try and get it up and started..
simple..but it would be brilliant..

We love you Riordan, we do!
Oh Riordan we love you!

C'mon folks, lets get this sung for the guy, or something!

Ginger Gehagan
29-10-2009, 11:33 PM
How about this one, same tune as the torres song.

Hibernians super number 10, Riordan,Riordan
He's banged it in the net again, Riordan, Riordan
Two footed strikes
He's banned at night
He'll tell you that the hearts are shi ite
Derek Riordan Hibernians number 10
na na na na na na na na na na etc

29-10-2009, 11:53 PM

Two footed strikes
He's banned at night

I sometimes sing that tune at work with these lyrics..

He's wanted by teams like Real Madrid, Riordan, Riordan
But i'll always kiss this badge he said, Riordan, Riordan
He scores with his left
He scores with his right
He makes the jambos look fu**ing sh**e
Derek Riordan Hibernians number 10!

29-10-2009, 11:56 PM
To the tune that liverpoool sing about Torres...

His two year ban proved he was a NED, Deeko, Deeko
You'll never club again they said, Deeko, deeko
We brought him back from the sunny Weej,
He gets the ball and he scores a peach.

Derek Riordan the Hibees number 10

29-10-2009, 11:57 PM
To the "We'll support you evermore" tune

:singing: Derek Riordan
Derek Riordan
Derek Riordan needs a song.

Ken
30-10-2009, 12:03 AM
Hibernian FC's number 10, Riordan, Riordan
He told the Jambos where to go then signed a deal at Easter Road
Derek Riordan Hibees number 10

Now look at this clip of the liverpool fans singing their version and imagine how amazing this would sound at Tynie.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Rfihh4xrjU

gogs_t
30-10-2009, 12:11 AM
For me, the obvious chant is Deek Deek Deek Deek Deek Deek......... same as Keith Keith Keith Keith..........

30-10-2009, 12:13 AM
How about to the celtic Holy Goalie tune...

oh oh oh oooooooooooh Derek Riordan
THe mental hibee, he hates the hearts,
He scores the goals at tynie and the Yams go off their nut,
He's off his ******in rocker and he says
God Bless the Hibs...

oh oh oooooooooooh...

Maybe a wee tweak here and there with the words!

You can sing this over and over without getting bored!!!:agree:

30-10-2009, 12:13 AM
The Giggs tune.

Riordan, Riordan
Running down the wing
Riordan, Riordan
Crosses like the king
Feared by maroons
Loved by the greens
Riordan, Riordan, Riordan

30-10-2009, 12:22 AM

Now look at this clip of the liverpool fans singing their version and imagine how amazing this would sound at Tynie.

:thumbsup: Would be brilliant! Sadly no songs on here catch on and Deek will continue to score and all we'll do it clap, and not sing his praises :boo hoo:

Woodrow
30-10-2009, 01:27 AM
Go Derek Go Derek Go
Don't upset the Riordan

:dizzy:

30-10-2009, 01:56 AM
to the Viva Ronaldo tune that Man Utd fans sung

Running down the wing and the Hibees sing Viva Riordan
Viva Riordan Viva Riordan Running down the wing and the Hibees sing Viva Riordan:thumbsup:

30-10-2009, 08:01 AM
I sometimes sing that tune at work with these lyrics..

He's wanted by teams like Real Madrid, Riordan, Riordan
But i'll always kiss this badge he said, Riordan, Riordan
He scores with his left
He scores with his right
He makes the jambos look fu**ing sh**e
Derek Riordan Hibernians number 10!

bet your workmates love you eh :greengrin

30-10-2009, 08:15 AM
For me, the obvious chant is Deek Deek Deek Deek Deek Deek......... same as Keith Keith Keith Keith..........
:top markssounds good to me[and its fool proof]]

30-10-2009, 08:15 AM

Some good ones - but this is ma fave :top marks

30-10-2009, 08:21 AM
"there's only one derrick riordan he's like me and you a hi bee too
walking in a riordan wonderland" repeat , repeat,repeat

30-10-2009, 09:47 AM
He's the man with the nightclub ban, Deeko Deeko
Can score more than any jambo can, Deeko Deeko
Give him the ball, hell score a goal
Got into Strachans daughters hole

nickwhibs
30-10-2009, 11:49 AM
Seem to post this on every 'riordan song' thread but how about this (to the tune of popeye the sailor man)...

Deeko the Hibee man,
He's got a nightclub ban,
He may be a radge but he kisses the badge,
He's Deeko the Hibee man.

Heard it being sung by a few other supporters, including the capital greens adopting it last season.

30-10-2009, 11:50 AM

Derek would be well chuffed with this chant.:wink::thumbsup:

30-10-2009, 12:03 PM

so would i and many other hibees.

and as you said earlier its DEEK and not DEEKO!!!:grr::greengrin

Tinyclothes
30-10-2009, 12:10 PM
To the tune that liverpoool sing about Torres...

His two year ban proved he was a NED, Deeko, Deeko
You'll never club again they said, Deeko, deeko
We brought him back from the sunny Weej,
He gets the ball and he scores a peach.

Derek Riordan the Hibees number 10

Change sunny weej to rainy weej and we have a winner.

18/03/07
30-10-2009, 12:19 PM
He's the man with the nightclub ban, Deeko Deeko
Can score more than any jambo can, Deeko Deeko
Give him the ball, hell score a goal
Got into Strachans daughters hole

Change the Deeko to Derek ?

Petrie's Tache
30-10-2009, 12:23 PM

You've mentioned this before silver :agree:. I vote we give the lad what he wants.

Deek, Deek, Deek, Deek etc etc

30-10-2009, 12:24 PM
You've mentioned this before silver :agree:. I vote we give the lad what he wants.

Maybe he hates it and Silver's on the wind-up. :greengrin

Kawacabbage10
30-10-2009, 12:29 PM
Always thought the Gary Neville He's a red / he hates Scousers could be adapted for Deek -

Derek Riordan he's a hibby he's a hibby He's a Hibby
Derek Riordan he's a hibby
He hates Jambos !

30-10-2009, 12:29 PM

Has to be this one, would very easily catch on once started too :agree:

30-10-2009, 12:43 PM

:agree:.

Deek Deek Deek Deek etc, worth a shout this weekend for our top goal scorer. It may even put a smile on his face if he hears it,:greengrin.

30-10-2009, 12:50 PM
Maybe he hates it and Silver's on the wind-up. :greengrin

:tsk tsk::thumbsup::greengrin

30-10-2009, 12:58 PM

This is my personal favourite.

This would be class at Tynecastle next week. :thumbsup:

Who's going to volunteer to start it off? The best bet might be to start it off in the Roseburn before the game so that quite a few people get used to it. :agree:

Always thought the Gary Neville He's a red / he hates Scousers could be adapted for Deek -

Derek Riordan he's a hibby he's a hibby He's a Hibby
Derek Riordan he's a hibby
He hates Jambos !

I've tried fitting a song to that tune but "hibby" doesn't really fit into the tune. It would really need to be "Derek Riordan is a green..."

It would still be good, though.

30-10-2009, 01:26 PM

Two footed strikes
He's banned at night

THIS or ...

Would be excellent especially sice the yams would not have a clue , how will we get them to sing this though :top marks

Riordans Boots
30-10-2009, 01:33 PM
With all these ''needs a song'' threads going around, i thought i'd post one myself, but for a person who REALLY should have a song.
Look at how many goals this guy has scored for us, and who continues to score for us. He gives us countless oppertunities to sing a song after he scores, and im sure he'd love it if we belted something out recognising his talent.
Ive tried this one a few times this season, but is hasnt really caught on...YET:greengrin but i'm gonna continue to try and get it up and started..
simple..but it would be brilliant..

Oh Riordan we love you!

C'mon folks, lets get this sung for the guy, or something!

I suggested this song and tune ages ago - Honestly :agree:

So for that reason and your good taste - I'm in :greengrin

30-10-2009, 02:28 PM

Deek Deek Deek Deek etc, worth a shout this weekend for our top goal scorer. It may even put a smile on his face if he hears it,:greengrin.

doubtful:greengrin

30-10-2009, 11:57 PM

Bump.:greengrin
Go on East Stand give this an outing against the sheep tomorrow.:hnet::notworthy:
If the West Stand can sing it as well i will join in from my comfy seat, and annoy the prawn sandwich brigade the best i can, my singing voice aint the best.:greengrin, but will join in if sung.

31-10-2009, 12:13 AM
If the West Stand can sing it as well i will join in from my comfy seat, and annoy the prawn sandwich brigade the best i can, my singing voice aint the best.:greengrin, but will join in if sung.

Deeks starting on the bench then?

:duck:

31-10-2009, 12:34 AM
Deeks starting on the bench then?

:duck:

What do you think, i say no.:greengrin. And i will sit in my comfy seat.:wink::thumbsup:

31-10-2009, 12:41 AM
so would i and many other hibees.

and as you said earlier its DEEK and not DEEKO!!!:grr::greengrin

Why? I always thought DEEKO had a sort of Brazilian slant to it - entirely appropraite IMO :cool2:

31-10-2009, 12:46 AM
Why? I always thought DEEKO had a sort of Brazilian slant to it - entirely appropraite IMO :cool2:

Ronaldeekio? :dunno:

31-10-2009, 12:47 AM
What do you think, i say no.:greengrin. And i will sit in my comfy seat.:wink::thumbsup:

:wink::thumbsup:

1875godsgift
31-10-2009, 12:50 AM
Ronaldeekio? :dunno:

No offence right, but if my name was Derek, which it isn't, and somebody called me " Ronaldeekio " I think i'd buckin' swing for them!
Or is that just me?

31-10-2009, 12:54 AM
This get this sung tomorrow then!
Deek Deek Deek Deek Deek Deek Deek ect

Or..:wink:

Oh Riordan we love you!

31-10-2009, 12:58 AM
No offence right, but if my name was Derek, which it isn't, and somebody called me " Ronaldeekio " I think i'd buckin' swing for them!
Or is that just me?

And I was dead serious with that post. :wink:

1875godsgift
31-10-2009, 01:11 AM
And I was dead serious with that post. :wink:
That's ok, I know you were, Derek. :greengrin

31-10-2009, 01:13 PM
bump!