View Full Version : Football and Halloween

SvenNeil
29-10-2009, 07:16 PM
Ok, I'll start...

Stokes to ghost in at the far post for the first goal on Saturaday.

Relegation haunted hearts take on Motherwell who themsevles could face the spectre of relegation

29-10-2009, 07:17 PM
your forgetting about casper... :wink: he's been known to do us a turn :devil:

duffers
29-10-2009, 07:19 PM
witch player do you think will score for us on sat :duck:

Mikey_1875
29-10-2009, 07:29 PM
Nade to wolf down a total of 0762 burgers pre-match.

29-10-2009, 07:29 PM
I do hope we play well or Easter Road will ring out with Boos.

miniboco
29-10-2009, 07:33 PM
Normally I'd be worried by this fixture, we always lose a goal. But if we do tomorrow I'm confident of a spirited comeback :wink:

29-10-2009, 07:35 PM
Normally I'd be worried by this fixture, we always lose a goal. But if we do tomorrow I'm confident of a spirited comeback :wink:

Those folk who can't go on Saturday will just have to read about the game on the web.

29-10-2009, 07:37 PM
Those folk who can't go on Saturday will just have to read about the game on the web.Spooky ..i was just going to say the same !!

miniboco
29-10-2009, 07:38 PM
Anybody else think Stack will stay in ghouls for the game this weekend?

29-10-2009, 07:40 PM
I think we'll have a lot of possession on Saturday.

29-10-2009, 07:40 PM
I think we'll have a lot of possession on Saturday.

I just hope we make it count.

HibeeUnderwood
29-10-2009, 07:41 PM
Theres every chance that we will kill the opposition on Saturday :wink:

29-10-2009, 07:44 PM
When the Dons are attacking we need to get bodies behind the ball.

Don Giovanni
29-10-2009, 07:46 PM
We're going well just now but I think we could do with bringing back FranckandStein for this game...

29-10-2009, 07:47 PM
We're going well just now but I think we could do with bringing back FranckandStein for this game...

That would be a Scream!

Don Giovanni
29-10-2009, 07:49 PM
That would be a Scream!

:agree: Would give me goosebumps to see Le God back at ER...

miniboco
If we play 4 up top I hope we'll be reaping in the benefits...

Tell ye what, if Nish starts I hope he stays on hi sfeet. Sick of seeing him bobbin his head down for headers when he could just kick the damn ball...

And another bad performance from him I say he'll be digging his own grave...

Saying that i'm confident we'll pumpkin (pump them) on saturday...

I just killed the thread didn't I... that'll come back to haunt me:duck:

Here's hoping hibs treat us to a good game or zouma has a trick or two up his sleeve....

Don Giovanni
29-10-2009, 07:51 PM
Rumour has it the Sheep squad is down to the bare bones...

29-10-2009, 07:52 PM
... that'll come back to haunt me:duck:

No bones about it.

29-10-2009, 07:52 PM
No bones about it.

Someone beat me too it. Howl! :boo hoo:

29-10-2009, 07:54 PM
I'm just glad ICT were relegated.

They're a right bogey, man!

29-10-2009, 07:54 PM
This hibees reunited thing ..http://www.hibs.net/message/showthread.php?t=165073

My Mummy wants tae go !!! :grr:

29-10-2009, 07:56 PM
This hibees reunited thing ..http://www.hibs.net/message/showthread.php?t=165073

My Mummy wants tae go !!! :grr:

Great. After the match you can take her to Guiliano's for a Pasta Afraid-oh! :greengrin

Wing Half
29-10-2009, 07:57 PM
The stakes are high

miniboco
29-10-2009, 07:58 PM
I'm just glad ICT were relegated.

They're a right bogey, man!

I know, whenever we play them we're shocking

29-10-2009, 07:59 PM
Great. After the match you can take her to Guiliano's for a Pasta Afraid-oh! :greengrin:greengrin...aye she will be fine wi that D...providing she doesnae hit the spirits !!!

29-10-2009, 08:00 PM
The stakes are high

If we lose, we'll be in grave trouble.

29-10-2009, 08:01 PM

If we lose, we'll be in grave trouble.Aye keep digging a hole for yersel eh !!

Don Giovanni
29-10-2009, 08:02 PM

If we lose, we'll be in grave trouble.

Dinnae be daft! The dandy Dons will be left chasing shadows...

29-10-2009, 08:02 PM
Aye keep digging a hole for yersel eh !!

I'm not going to bat an eyelid at that remark!

29-10-2009, 08:04 PM
I'm not going to bat an eyelid at that remark!Stick & stones may break ma bones but ...

29-10-2009, 08:06 PM
After the game, I might go to the Hibs club for a spell.

29-10-2009, 08:07 PM
After the game, I might go to the Hibs club for a spell.Witch i assume will be till shutting time ..?

29-10-2009, 08:11 PM
Stick & stones may break ma bones but ...

... the coffin will kill you.

29-10-2009, 08:12 PM
Witch i assume will be till shutting time ..?

Nah, after about 6.00pm, it's got no soul.

29-10-2009, 08:12 PM
How many will turnip on Saturday?

29-10-2009, 08:14 PM
How many will turnip on Saturday?

I think it will be a monster crowd.

29-10-2009, 08:17 PM
I think it will be a monster crowd.

Dookin that for sure?

That would be devilishly good.

Do you think all the guise will be going?

29-10-2009, 08:22 PM
That would be devilishly good.

Do you think all the guise will be going?

My wife said she might meet me there after her work, but I wouldn't know when to ex specter.

29-10-2009, 08:24 PM
My wife said she might meet me there after her work, but I wouldn't know when to ex specter.

You'd better be sober when she gets there, otherwise you'll get a smack in the ghoulies.

Or she might send you to Coven-try.

29-10-2009, 08:26 PM
You'd better be sober when she gets there, otherwise you'll get a smack in the ghoulies.

True, and when we get home, I'll be forced to watch a film starring Matt Demon.

29-10-2009, 08:26 PM
Seriously, though, is your wife okay? I heard she has crone's disease.

29-10-2009, 08:29 PM
Seriously, though, is your wife okay? I heard she has crone's disease.

You're thinking of my brother in law, Thomas.

He's a big Hibs fan, Tom. :agree:

29-10-2009, 08:32 PM
Ach, Tom, of course. I was thinking he was cauldron.

29-10-2009, 08:33 PM
Ach, Tom, of course. I was thinking he was cauldron.:greengrin

29-10-2009, 08:35 PM

Are you nuts?

29-10-2009, 08:40 PM
Are you nuts?

I'm certainly not in his fang club.

PC Stamp
29-10-2009, 08:44 PM
Aberdeen fans accuse Langfield of being a bit like a vampire with his dislike of crosses. We should be whipping them in at the speed of a silver bullet.

29-10-2009, 08:52 PM
Are you nuts?Aw get off yer broomstick man ..

29-10-2009, 08:52 PM
What Hearts need is a new broom.

By the way I heard Charlie Addams might be available come January.....

martin63
29-10-2009, 09:27 PM
I know there has been bad blood with AFC in the past but maybe its time to bury the hatchet.Then again Anthony might just stoke(s) the fire and this could turn into a couldron of scything tackles.Players better be were as with a strict ref heads will roll.Lets just hope we have the sheep on the racks for the full 90mins and I can leave for some well earned moonshine afterwards.
God I must be howling mad to get involed in this post (either that or out ma skull).This is even worse than the fish one.

29-10-2009, 09:42 PM
itll be a game full of trick or treats....:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

PC Stamp
29-10-2009, 10:30 PM
Disappointed that Diamond likely won't be playing through injury. Considine might though. Couple of guisers masquerading as defenders if ever there were!!