View Full Version : Midweek Betting

Sir Mixulot
22-09-2009, 04:34 PM
I am still to decide on what to go for this midweek?? Anyone else got their bets sorted:cool2:.
By the way this came into my thinking today- in the CIS Cup and the Carling Cup does there have to be a winner straight away or can there be replays???:confused:
The raeson I ask is I find it can have a great impact on the outcome of the game eg . could see Liverpool taking a draw away from home against Leeds etc.
The other problem is that wi the OF and the Premier league clubs in England it is very difficult to guess what sort of teams they are going to put out!?
Perhaps I should leave the gambling for tonight.... still tempted though!

22-09-2009, 05:43 PM
Im thinking of backing Leeds at 5/1

My bets thus far are £10 on:

Hibs
Killie
Kettering
Scunthorpe
6/1

All tonights Scottish cup games over 2.5 goals 29/1 £3 on that

AFC Wimbledon
Histon
Stevenage
3/1 £10

Arsenal v West Brom
Barnsley v Burnley
Leeds v Liverpool
Nottm Forest v Blackburn
Peterborough v Newcastle
Over 2.5 17/1 £5

Sir Mixulot
22-09-2009, 05:45 PM
Still nobody know the situation wi the cup games?:confused::confused::confused:Do they have to finished on the night?

22-09-2009, 05:46 PM
Still nobody know the situation wi the cup games?:confused::confused::confused:Do they have to finished on the night?

yes :agree:

well the CIS games are played to a finish anyway :greengrin so i imagine the carling cup is the same

Sir Mixulot
22-09-2009, 05:54 PM
yes :agree:

Thanks for putting me out of my missery!:thumbsup::greengrin
Think I'll go:
Hibs:duck:
Inter
Stoke
Rangers
Celtic
Again though not sure about the weegies team selection!:worried:

22-09-2009, 05:54 PM
I am still to decide on what to go for this midweek?? Anyone else got their bets sorted:cool2:.
By the way this came into my thinking today- in the CIS Cup and the Carling Cup does there have to be a winner straight away or can there be replays???:confused:
The raeson I ask is I find it can have a great impact on the outcome of the game eg . could see Liverpool taking a draw away from home against Leeds etc.
The other problem is that wi the OF and the Premier league clubs in England it is very difficult to guess what sort of teams they are going to put out!?
Perhaps I should leave the gambling for tonight.... still tempted though!

Carling Cup all games are finished on the night except semi final which is two legs.

vein
22-09-2009, 06:00 PM
Sevilla
AFC Wimbeldon
Scunthorpe
Berwick

7/1

Burnley
Newcastle
Dundee Utd

9/1

22-09-2009, 06:01 PM
Fabiano and Ibrahimovic F/g singles and dbl

euro Hibby
22-09-2009, 06:07 PM
Hibs
motherwell
Inter

30 euro receives 100 back....

Cup is tricky, you have no idea which players will be benched with some clubs.

23-09-2009, 07:53 AM
£15 treble - Sunderland, Blackburn & Stoke = £101.25

2 x £10ew 1st scorers - B McCarthy & K Jones = £93.33

Makes up slightly for Hibs & The Hammers performances/results! :boo hoo:

23-09-2009, 09:57 AM
Poor night for me.

Had two doubles:

Hibs and Sunderland
Liverpool and Motherwell

I fancied Sunderland and Motherwell very strongly. I hate when teams win AET, it just rubs your face in it a bit.

23-09-2009, 11:56 AM
I may have lost my marbles but FC Bunyodkor are about to play Pohang Steelers in the Asian CL

Buny are 11/10 and have Scloari and a few good players Rivaldo etc, I stuck £100 on them lol.

Storar
23-09-2009, 12:12 PM
Had Barnsley to beat Burnley
Motherwell to draw with Caley
Man City to win tonight
and Hibs to win last night

28/1

thanks alot Hibs :grr:

23-09-2009, 01:28 PM
Hmmm.....Dunfermline are 7/1 to win at the PBS and 12/1 to win to nil.

23-09-2009, 01:31 PM
I may have lost my marbles but FC Bunyodkor are about to play Pohang Steelers in the Asian CL

Buny are 11/10 and have Scloari and a few good players Rivaldo etc, I stuck £100 on them lol.

Quite possibly. The White team are looking good at the moment

23-09-2009, 01:32 PM
Had a liverpool, arsenal, barca treble. 60 from my 20; not too bad.
Won 170 at the weekend as well so things are looking up a wee bit.

23-09-2009, 01:38 PM
2-1 to Bunyodkor :thumbsup:

23-09-2009, 01:44 PM
3-1 FC Bunyodkor

Edit: Full time, good work

23-09-2009, 03:58 PM
3-1 FC Bunyodkor

Edit: Full time, good work

there was sweating.com :thumbsup:

deano6-2
23-09-2009, 06:21 PM
I've got a £5 single on Wolves to win at 10/1. Also got a £5 coupon for Spurs, Celtic, Everton, Ac Milan & Inter Milan.

23-09-2009, 06:44 PM
Had C Ronaldo FG :thumbsup:

Got a treble with him, Owen and Villa.

23-09-2009, 06:50 PM
Had C Ronaldo FG :thumbsup:

Got a treble with him, Owen and Villa.

Bloody hate greedy people.

23-09-2009, 06:54 PM
Cheers Eto'o magic this FG stuff :thumbsup:

24-09-2009, 08:32 AM
£20 treble - Spurs, Villa & Everton = £79 & a few pence.
£10ew 1st scorers - Naismith, Malouda, J0, Tevez & Villa = £186.67 :thumbsup:

Oh aye & £5 on Dunfermline HT-FT @ 20s - oh well!

24-09-2009, 09:49 AM
£20 treble - Spurs, Villa & Everton = £79 & a few pence.
£10ew 1st scorers - Naismith, Malouda, J0, Tevez & Villa = £186.67 :thumbsup:

Oh aye & £5 on Dunfermline HT-FT @ 20s - oh well!

Right, for the last time to try and understand what you are doing, did you...

1) put these on as ONE bet, i.e. an accumulator with 10 quid being the total bet

2) put these on as singles, i.e. 10 quid on EACH making 50 quid in total

It's just that I put on 4 or 5 for the weekend, all favourites to score, and I am getting odds of 2800/1 (or thereabouts) for the accumulator. I have put on each way so I would get a third of that which for my 2 quid on would still be an absolute fortune...so how are you only winning 184 quid from a tenner?

Sorry about asking AGAIN, hopefully this time I've made it clear what I am trying to find out! :greengrin

24-09-2009, 09:53 AM
Man City let me down for just over £100 last night. :grr:

They even had the cheek to win in extra time. Hope they get gubbed at weekend. (not that I'm bitter) :boo hoo:

24-09-2009, 10:17 AM

1) put these on as ONE bet, i.e. an accumulator with 10 quid being the total bet

It's just that I put on 4 or 5 for the weekend, all favourites to score, and I am getting odds of 2800/1 (or thereabouts) for the accumulator. I have put on each way so I would get a third of that which for my 2 quid on would still be an absolute fortune...so how are you only winning 184 quid from a tenner?

Sorry about asking AGAIN, hopefully this time I've made it clear what I am trying to find out! :greengrin

I think if all 3 out of your 4 choices score first but you 4th scores 2nd all the odds are then put down to EW price not just the guy who scores 2nd.

vein
24-09-2009, 10:57 AM

I'm sure HUTCHYHIBBY will confirm but I always read the bets as being 5 individual each way bets, therefore the total stake on these 5 was £100 to win the £186. I dont think they are rolled up into an acca.

24-09-2009, 11:01 AM
I'm sure HUTCHYHIBBY will confirm but I always read the bets as being 5 individual each way bets, therefore the total stake on these 5 was £100 to win the £186. I dont think they are rolled up into an acca.

Ah, makes more sense.

I bet he wishes they were a single bet now though! :greengrin

24-09-2009, 11:06 AM

You are 100% correct Sir! :agree:

24-09-2009, 11:07 AM
I think if all 3 out of your 4 choices score first but you 4th scores 2nd all the odds are then put down to EW price not just the guy who scores 2nd.

Another poster with 100%! :agree:

24-09-2009, 11:08 AM
Ah, makes more sense.

I bet he wishes they were a single bet now though! :greengrin

I would've got nowt back tho, as 2 of them never scored!

24-09-2009, 11:15 AM
I would've got nowt back tho, as 2 of them never scored!

Ah!

Thought they had all scored...

Cheers, it's aaaaalllllllllllll clear now, finally :greengrin:agree:

24-09-2009, 11:17 AM
Ah!

Thought they had all scored...

Cheers, it's aaaaalllllllllllll clear now, finally :greengrin:agree:

Nae probs, as Carlsberg says its quite a good bet! :agree:

24-09-2009, 12:30 PM

They even had the cheek to win in extra time. Hope they get gubbed at weekend. (not that I'm bitter) :boo hoo:

City let me down anaw, it was a given they would then go onto win in extra time!

Had £20 on Chelsea, Man U & City!

Had £2 on Hearts, Celtic, Rangers, Everton, Spurs, Inter, Werder Bremen Villa and Chelsea so won £30.

From Tuesday I had Dundee Utd, Barca, Villa, Chelski, Man C, Man U, Rangers, Celtic, Hearts and Inter Milan. Man City :rolleyes:

24-09-2009, 03:42 PM

You are 100% correct Sir! :agree:

That was my understanding as well but if the quotes below are accurate.....

Another poster with 100%! :agree:

.....why would all the odds be put down to EW prices if they are singles? :confused:

24-09-2009, 03:46 PM

Ditto, they can ***** right off for the rest of the season.

There getting nae CL place!

hibsboy90
24-09-2009, 04:05 PM
Say for example you put £10 on Riordan to be f/g. Then also tick the E/W box, so total stake is £20. The odds are at 9/1.

He scores first, but no more. Do you get £20 @ 9/1 odds, or do you get the £10 f/g at 9/1, then the stake back for the scond tenner?

24-09-2009, 04:23 PM

.....why would all the odds be put down to EW prices if they are singles? :confused:

If they are singles then they paid out as singles. If its an accy and u pick 10 players to score first and 9 of them do but 1 scores 2nd all the odds revert to ew.

24-09-2009, 04:25 PM
Say for example you put £10 on Riordan to be f/g. Then also tick the E/W box, so total stake is £20. The odds are at 9/1.

He scores first, but no more. Do you get £20 @ 9/1 odds, or do you get the £10 f/g at 9/1, then the stake back for the scond tenner?

I think your first £10 pays you the 9/1, the 2nd pays you whatever the odds are when its ew so say about 2/1. I might be wrong though

24-09-2009, 04:39 PM
I think your first £10 pays you the 9/1, the 2nd pays you whatever the odds are when its ew so say about 2/1. I might be wrong though

I would assume it is the same as horses so I'd agree with this.

Brando7
24-09-2009, 05:02 PM

Agree with this also :agree:

24-09-2009, 05:17 PM
If they are singles then they paid out as singles. If its an accy and u pick 10 players to score first and 9 of them do but 1 scores 2nd all the odds revert to ew.

That makes sense, was just confused by HutchyHibby's agreement of your previous post which was referring to accumulators when his bets were singles.

Cheers for clarifying! :thumbsup:

24-09-2009, 07:27 PM
That makes sense, was just confused by HutchyHibby's agreement of your previous post which was referring to accumulators when his bets were singles.

Cheers for clarifying! :thumbsup:

Looking at Hutchys post it did look like it was an accy he had put on and not singles.

24-09-2009, 09:05 PM

The easiest way to explain an each way is to split it into 2 seperate bets e.g £10 win at 9/1 and £10 place at 1/3 of the win odds, for 1st scorer purposes.Riordan scores first returns are £100 for the win and £40 for the place.

25-09-2009, 08:31 AM

In post #27 Carlsberg was talking about an accumulator which is what I was referring to, but, in the case of my bet as singles all the players who score 1st would be paid as win & place and anyone who scored 2nd-5th would be paid out as a place.

Anyway, what a fine midweek!

£10ew Iaquinta 1st scorer = £93.33 :thumbsup: