Leicester 4/5
Watford 9/5
Preston 9/4
Bristol City 9/5
West Brom 8/15

£1.00 pays £80.37 - I've shoved £4.00 on

also £5.00 on 2-2 Besiktas vs Man Utd 20/1

Bet 365

I have a wee soft spot for Besiktas - always looked out for them ever since i went to one of thier insane games a few years back in Instanbul - Ilhan Manzis was a hero those days!!

15-09-2009, 02:28 PM
4-0 Killie anyone?

150/1 on bet365. :greengrin

15-09-2009, 02:31 PM
4-0 Killie anyone?

150/1 on bet365. :greengrin

last time i bet 4-0 in a hearts game £5.00 at 20/1 it came in... It wasn't too long ago either. ill let you guess which game :wink:

15-09-2009, 02:33 PM
9-4 Preston looks a great bet, they are full of goals and are still unbeaten this season.

I've not put it on yet, but was thinking of a tenner on :

Man Utd
Chelsea
Leicester
Preston
West Brom

13/1

Ell_Chrisso
15-09-2009, 02:42 PM
anyone got odds on a Nade hatrick tonight? :devil:

15-09-2009, 02:44 PM
Killie are 4/1 for the win tonight, which looks like good value.

15-09-2009, 02:44 PM

I reckon he will tuck more than 3 away tonight. I am going for.....

6 pies and a bovril. :greengrin I know...so predictable.

15-09-2009, 02:45 PM

They're slighty longer than Elvis turning up on the pitch at the PBS riding Shergar I believe :cool2:

15-09-2009, 02:48 PM

I wonder how many believers will be doing bets like that tonight. :hmmm:

Ell_Chrisso
15-09-2009, 02:48 PM
They're slighty longer than Elvis turning up on the pitch at the PBS riding Shergar I believe :cool2:

15-09-2009, 02:49 PM

I want to know if any odds on another set of floodlights not completing the full 90 minutes. :devil:

Game abandoned with Yams winning 5-0 and Vlad fined £50,000 by SFA.

15-09-2009, 02:51 PM

its about 3.14159265 / 1

aka - Pie

:nade:

15-09-2009, 02:55 PM
its about 3.14159265 / 1

aka - Pie

To be more specific. :nerd:

3.141592653589793238462643383279502884197169399375 10 ... :dizzy:

Ell_Chrisso
15-09-2009, 02:57 PM
its about 3.14159265 / 1

aka - Pie

Worth a pound then eh? :faf:

15-09-2009, 02:58 PM

3.14159265358979323846264338327950288... :dizzy:

An extended pie. :yum yum:

15-09-2009, 02:58 PM

3.14159265358979323846264338327950288... :dizzy:

i gather you wikipedia'd it :wink:

I had mine from that boring higher maths class a few years back...

..... and Night at the museum 2 that i watched last night! ahah:greengrin

15-09-2009, 03:03 PM
i gather you wikipedia'd it :wink:

I had mine from that boring higher maths class a few years back...

..... and Night at the museum 2 that i watched last night! ahah:greengrin

No... :whistle:

Yes... :boo hoo:

Now i'm trying to wiki the exact figures of Nades weight. But i'm afraid that it's even more difficult to calculate than pi, just far too many numbers involved. :wink:

15-09-2009, 03:06 PM
No... :whistle:

Yes... :boo hoo:

Now i'm trying to wiki the exact figures of Nades weight. But i'm afraid that it's even more difficult to calculate than pi, just far too many numbers involved. :wink:

You'll never find an exact figure as it is increasing every second!
the only time it decreases is between 3pm and 3.45pm and 4.00pm and 4.45pm on saturday. (he shoots up the stairs to the tuck shop for a few pies at HT)

You'd need a 50000" telly for that figure too :wink:

15-09-2009, 03:07 PM
Who we all got this fine Tuesday Evening

My Selection

Leicester 4/5
Watford 9/5
Preston 9/4
Bristol City 9/5
West Brom 8/15

£1.00 pays £80.37 - I've shoved £4.00 on

also £5.00 on 2-2 Besiktas vs Man Utd 20/1

Bet 365

I have a wee soft spot for Besiktas - always looked out for them ever since i went to one of thier insane games a few years back in Instanbul - Ilhan Manzis was a hero those days!!

Where are you getting that? Best I can see is 13/8

15-09-2009, 03:08 PM

OP states bet 365 :wink:

15-09-2009, 03:18 PM
Ok, after a shafting from the bookies the last few weeks, I've opened a new account today with Boylesports and stuck £20 on an even money double of

Juve at home to Bordeaux and Real Madrid away to FC Zurich

I've now also put on a £10 single on Leicester to beat Peterborough at 4/5and doubled them up with Middlesborough at 4.3 on betfair.

Pretty confident of a return of some sort tonight.

15-09-2009, 03:20 PM
I've now also put on a £10 single on Leicester to beat Peterborough at 4/5 and doubled them up with Middlesborough at 4.3 on betfair

That's a really good shout :agree:

15-09-2009, 03:37 PM
That's a really good shout :agree:

I really hope so.:agree:

Calvin
15-09-2009, 04:11 PM
Juve at home to Bordeaux

I wasn't convinced of that one, I have a feeling Bordeaux could snatch a draw there.

I've gone for:

Chelsea
Atletico
Real
Bayern

Preston
Leicester
Derby
West Brom

Pays 35/1

Gaffer1875
15-09-2009, 04:16 PM
I've went for;

A.Madrid
Man U
Juve
Bayern
Preston
West Brom
Leicester

5 quid on pays 118 COME ON! Need a win! :greengrin

Mike777
15-09-2009, 04:20 PM
atl madrid
Wolfburg
Ipswich
QPR
£3 brings back £24.38

and

Munich
Watford
Preston
Boro
WBA
£3 brings back £95.63

and this one United,Derby,Leicester £5 brings back £21.82

add £40 if hearts win from the weekend coupon.

Nade to get Booked odds anyone?

Storar
15-09-2009, 04:24 PM
I'm not betting tonight. Won £30 on saturday and put it all on Hibs on sunday at even money:bitchy:

15-09-2009, 04:26 PM
9-4 Preston looks a great bet, they are full of goals and are still unbeaten this season.

I've not put it on yet, but was thinking of a tenner on :

Man Utd
Chelsea
Leicester
Preston
West Brom

13/1

Just stuck this on with Juve added in.
21/1 or thereabouts. Stuck a tenner on.

Lmc2105
15-09-2009, 04:26 PM
Ok, after a shafting from the bookies the last few weeks, I've opened a new account today with Boylesports and stuck £20 on an even money double of

Juve at home to Bordeaux and Real Madrid away to FC Zurich

I've now also put on a £10 single on Leicester to beat Peterborough at 4/5and doubled them up with Middlesborough at 4.3 on betfair.

Pretty confident of a return of some sort tonight.

:grr::grr::grr:

Lmc2105
15-09-2009, 04:29 PM
i think (i hope) that Peterborough can shock a few tonight and come away with a victory it is coming!!! :greengrin

15-09-2009, 04:32 PM
OP states bet 365 :wink:

Bet 365 is showing Preston at 6/4. Scunthorpe are 9/5...:wink:

Probably a mistake and they have now changed it

15-09-2009, 04:34 PM
i think (i hope) that Peterborough can shock a few tonight and come away with a victory it is coming!!! :greengrin

I'll quite happily come on here tomorrow night and wish you the best of luck and every success for the rest of your season but for tonight I am a Fox. Sorry.
My betting account balance needs this win more than you lot need a point.:agree:

Lmc2105
15-09-2009, 04:37 PM
I'll quite happily come on here tomorrow night and wish you the best of luck and every success for the rest of your season but for tonight I am a Fox. Sorry.
My betting account balance needs this win more than you lot need a point.:agree:

tbh mate you are probably right, the foxes are doing very well this year and well the posh are having a disaster:boo hoo: we are a good team aswell just no defence, so yeah i think they will lose but i hope they don't:devil::wink:

15-09-2009, 05:56 PM
£50 on Ernie Winchester first goal at Tynie tonight.

Feed McGraw
15-09-2009, 06:14 PM
West Brom
Derby
Leicester
Juve

£5 will get you roughly 35 sheets.

15-09-2009, 06:15 PM

If you bring up the match odds on oddschecker and click on the team you see the betting history on them for this match. 9/5 was the biggest price Preston with Hills.

Swansea
Watford
Sheffield Utd

andyhibs
15-09-2009, 06:16 PM
man u / chelsea double evens:greengrin bet big

15-09-2009, 06:17 PM
QPR game off

andyhibs
15-09-2009, 06:19 PM
l
i am looking for a treble, anyone:wink:

15-09-2009, 06:47 PM
3 draws
hearts
marseille
wolfsburg
£222.75 for a £5 stake

Lmc2105
15-09-2009, 07:22 PM
Ya dancer!!!!!!!:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

foxes 0-1 posh :thumbsup:

Mike777
15-09-2009, 08:47 PM
atl madrid
Wolfburg
Ipswich
QPR
£3 brings back £24.38

and

Munich
Watford
Preston
Boro
WBA
£3 brings back £95.63

and this one United,Derby,Leicester £5 brings back £21.82

add £40 if hearts win from the weekend coupon.

Nade to get Booked odds anyone?

so nothing on these ones, Hearts won me £40
also Real,Ac Milan and Bayern got £15 for only 3.

Anyone else get anyhing

15-09-2009, 08:54 PM
so nothing on these ones, Hearts won me £40
also Real,Ac Milan and Bayern got £15 for only 3.

Anyone else get anyhing

Betting on the darkside :tsk tsk:

That beer's going to taste more bitter than usual. :devil: :greengrin

Sir Mixulot
15-09-2009, 08:55 PM
Yeh i won £27. Put on accumulator on:
chelsea
man u
bayern
real madrid
£10 returned £43- love bettin like that wen u r actually really confident on each team doin u the business!:thumbsup:
£8 on bayern to win at 6/4- actually pretty daft bet considering risk to profit ratio but i knew they'd win anyway:wink:)... seriously betting on bayern is a serious good idea for this season IMHO:agree:

15-09-2009, 09:04 PM
Im gonna need to wait on the Arsenal, Liverpool and UEFA cup games but fingers crossed.

El Gubbz
15-09-2009, 09:35 PM
I think Scunthorpe have screwed a few folk on this :devil:

Mike777
15-09-2009, 09:38 PM
Yeh i won £27. Put on accumulator on:
chelsea
man u
bayern
real madrid
£10 returned £43- love bettin like that wen u r actually really confident on each team doin u the business!:thumbsup:
£8 on bayern to win at 6/4- actually pretty daft bet considering risk to profit ratio but i knew they'd win anyway:wink:)... seriously betting on bayern is a serious good idea for this season IMHO:agree:

i have had them on a few already, really worth watching throughout the season along with hoffenhiem and hamburg, also stuttgart tomorrow.

dalkeith stu
15-09-2009, 10:16 PM
I think Scunthorpe have screwed a few folk on this :devil:

Done me for £198!!!
£3 on Bayern, Man Utd, Real Madrid, Wolfsburg, West Brom, Boro, Chelsea & PRESTON, AAAHHHH!!!!! :grr::grr::grr::grr:
F***IN Rob Jones!!!

15-09-2009, 11:47 PM
Barcelona To Score 3 Or More to Inter Milan @ 5/1

Arsenal To Score 4 Or More to some Belgian muck @ 13/2

Lyon To Score 3 Or More - very good at home @ 10/3

Andriy Shevchenko To Score 2 Or More Goals - Ukraine v Russia in Kiev very tasty for the penalty taker in chief @ 5/1

Not entirely insurmountable picks albeit unlikely to all come up - can't remember the return but it will cover the next three years at Easter Road

16-09-2009, 08:41 AM
£20 treble - Man U, Juve & PNE - beat

£10ew 1st scorer - Raul = £28.33

sammy7
16-09-2009, 08:50 AM

i did this double :greengrin

16-09-2009, 09:57 AM

:grr::grr:Good luck for the rest of the season:boo hoo:

What's everyone on for tonight?

Now, I've looked into tonights action in a bit of detail to try and turn things around and come up with the following:

I'm not touching Stutgart as they haven't got off to a great start
I was going to take Dynamo Kiev but FC Rubin (???) are flying in the Russian league and scoring for fun.
Arsenal are looking dodgy so I'm not touching them which leaves me thinking a treble of:

Liverpool to beat Debrecen at Anfield
Lyon to beat Fiorentina (Lyon won 3/3 at home this season so far without conceding)
Seville to beat Unirea Urziceni (who got beaten pre season by Plymouth Argyle 2-1 before beating Ayr United 2-1 and drawing 1-1 with Celtc)

Thoughts. Please. I'm begging for help here:greengrin

16-09-2009, 10:09 AM
your getting 5/1 on rangers winning tonight..... i think thats cracking odds. :duck:

your also getting 13.39/1 on a celtic & rangers double!

16-09-2009, 11:20 AM
your getting 5/1 on rangers winning tonight..... i think thats cracking odds. :duck:

Did you not see them play on Saturday? Progrebnyak ew 1st scorer for me.

16-09-2009, 11:28 AM
Given the way Smith always sets his side out in European ties, the 11/1 about a 0-0 may be the best value bet in the Stuttgart game.

Rangers may be bordering on sh11te, but a 4-5-1 is hard to break down and Stuttgart have lost their main goalscorer from last season.

Frankly, anything could happen, especially if Stuttgart get an early goal, but a dour 0-0 is certainly a possibility and 11/1 is probably too big a price about that eventuality.

16-09-2009, 11:54 AM
Given the way Smith always sets his side out in European ties, the 11/1 about a 0-0 may be the best value bet in the Stuttgart game.

Rangers may be bordering on sh11te, but a 4-5-1 is hard to break down and Stuttgart have lost their main goalscorer from last season.

Frankly, anything could happen, especially if Stuttgart get an early goal, but a dour 0-0 is certainly a possibility and 11/1 is probably too big a price about that eventuality.

thats a great shout.

where you getting 11/1??

16-09-2009, 11:58 AM
where you getting 11/1??

Betfair. :wink:

16-09-2009, 12:02 PM
thats a great shout.

where you getting 11/1??

If you fancy this go with Bet365 11/1 no commission and you get og's on your side if you do no goal scorer.

sammy7
16-09-2009, 02:58 PM
whats the odds on a liverpool and arsenal double? and is it a likely bet?

andyhibs
16-09-2009, 03:03 PM
bookies beware sammys back , where you been:rolleyes:

sammy7
16-09-2009, 03:07 PM
bookies beware sammys back , where you been:rolleyes:

on my jollies!! :greengrin

16-09-2009, 03:30 PM

4/5 with Corals. I'd be looking for 5/4

sammy7
16-09-2009, 03:37 PM
4/5 with Corals. I'd be looking for 5/4

yeah too low for a double

sammy7
16-09-2009, 03:47 PM
Barcelona, Sevilla, and Lyon - all to win is 4/1... worth a punt?

16-09-2009, 04:05 PM
Barcelona, Sevilla, and Lyon - all to win is 4/1... worth a punt?

I wouldnt take 10/1 on that bet. Dont think Barca will win in the San Siro.

gstarbry1875
16-09-2009, 04:46 PM
i've went for:

£15 on -
Olympiakos
Arsenal
Dynamo Kiev
Stuttgart
Chopra anytime in the game

and

£10 on -
Newcastle
Fiorentina
Inter v Barca DRAW

16-09-2009, 04:57 PM
i've went for:

£15 on -
Olympiakos
Arsenal
Dynamo Kiev
Stuttgart
Chopra anytime in the game

and

£10 on -
Newcastle
Fiorentina
Inter v Barca DRAW

I think I've jinxed your bet as I fancy Inter v Barca to be a draw aswell. Your saving grace may be that I've taken 3 other teams in with that draw aswell so it could (and probably will) be Liverpool, or one of the other teams that burst my coupon tonight.:bitchy:

Calvin
16-09-2009, 04:59 PM
I wasn't convinced of that one, I have a feeling Bordeaux could snatch a draw there.
Screwed my coupon but won a whack on that.

My main bet for tonight is Olympiacos at home to Alkmaar. After a home draw to Kavala at the weekend the fans will be pressuring for a win. However, our manager resigned yesterday and it looks like Derbyshire, Galletti and Maresca could be out. With any luck these conditions will result in a decent price.

Now that we have Mellberg in defence I am confident that the past problem of shipping too many goals in Europe will be eradicated and in the Karaiskakis Alkmaar have no chance.

cwilliamson85
16-09-2009, 05:06 PM
liverpool to win, arsenal to win, rangers to draw, dynamo kiev to win, barca to win, lyon to win, olympiacos to win, sevilla to win.£5 = £472

Higgy115
16-09-2009, 08:43 PM
liverpool to win, arsenal to win, rangers to draw, dynamo kiev to win, barca to win, lyon to win, olympiacos to win, sevilla to win.£5 = £472

ouch.....

sammy7
16-09-2009, 08:56 PM
I wouldnt take 10/1 on that bet. Dont think Barca will win in the San Siro.

thanks - i steered clear of that one and did an arsenal lyon double :greengrin

Calvin
16-09-2009, 09:07 PM
Won my Olympiacos bet for a nice evens return.

Also won my fivefold with Olympiacos, Sevilla, Dynamo, Arsenal and the Pool at 8/1!

cwilliamson85
16-09-2009, 09:10 PM

Barca has just ruined my weekend!!! :grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

Mike777
16-09-2009, 09:24 PM
Barca has just ruined my weekend!!! :grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

unlucky mate. i think a few people away from this game, you should have left it out still a couple of hundred.

Newcastle let us down for £40 i got £4 on this one.

Arsenal
Everton
Roma
Bremen

17-09-2009, 06:57 AM
The huns let me down with their drawing antics :grr:

17-09-2009, 07:49 AM
Did you not see them play on Saturday? Progrebnyak ew 1st scorer for me.

Nice one Pavel! £10ew 1st scorer £80. Pity his team couldnae have won as well, £20 treble Lyon, Arsenal & The German Huns!

HIBEES 4 LIFE
17-09-2009, 07:52 AM
£20 treble of Lyon, Arsenal and Dinamo Kiev paid roughly £100 :greengrin

17-09-2009, 09:44 AM
I see AEK Athens are around 7/1 tonight against Everton at Goodison tonight.
Given the Toffees sticky start (sorry) are AEK worth a fiver do we think?

euro Hibby
17-09-2009, 10:38 AM
fancy

Genoa and lazio double in the europa cup. Not sure what it pays but think you can double your money.

andyhibs
17-09-2009, 11:31 AM
think i will wait till sammy7 comes on ,sure she has had 2 bets up this week:cool2::greengrin

sammy7
17-09-2009, 11:43 AM
think i will wait till sammy7 comes on ,sure she has had 2 bets up this week:cool2::greengrin

i am not one to go by! i lose alot more than i win most times! although aye 2 bets up this week.. 2 at a wee bit over evens - but its a win!

andyhibs
17-09-2009, 12:15 PM
i am not one to go by! i lose alot more than i win most times! although aye 2 bets up this week.. 2 at a wee bit over evens - but its a win!
well what you fancy tonight:I'm waiti:I'm waiti:rolleyes:

sammy7
17-09-2009, 12:27 PM
I really dunno tonight!

17-09-2009, 01:28 PM
After a decent win last night, I've had a look at tonights action and plumped for the following:

Lille v Valencia (Lille sitting 3rd bottom after 5 games W1 D1 L3 against Valencia who have won their first 2 scoring 6 and conceding 2)

Ajax v FC Timisora (Ajax are flying again at the moment)

Genoa v Slavia Prague (Genoa played 3, won 3 including a win against Roma)

Lazio v Saltzburg Which is maybe a dodgy one as Salzburg are sitting top of the Austrian league, but I still fancy Lazio.

Odds: just over 7/2 (actually 73/20!!??)
£15 free bet courtesy of Jaxx.com after last nights bets.:agree:

17-09-2009, 01:34 PM
Ipswich let me down. :boo hoo:

Calvin
17-09-2009, 03:34 PM
Gone for a crazy one tonight:

Hertha
Ajax
Genoa
Valencia
Dinamo Zagreb
Steaua Bucharest
Villarreal
Benfica

They should all win but they probably won't.

euro Hibby
17-09-2009, 04:00 PM
dynamo zagreb
lazio
Genoa
Valencia

and I stupidly did

lazio
Genoa
Valencia

so Valencia have got to win to have a chance in both lines. Very bad tactical bet.

pays about 7 's

17-09-2009, 04:24 PM
dynamo zagreb
lazio
Genoa
Valencia

and I stupidly did

lazio
Genoa
Valencia

so Valencia have got to win to have a chance in both lines. Very bad tactical bet.

pays about 7 's

Surely the same goes for Lazio and Genoa?:confused:

17-09-2009, 04:55 PM
I've got Genoa in both my bets. Regretting it a bit now tbh.

Got:

Genoa vs Slavia Prague
Hapoel Tel Aviv vs Celtic - As rank as Celtic are, I still reckon they've got the beating of Hapoel.
Ajax vs Timisoara
Lazio vs Salzburg

7/1 or thereabouts

and

Genoa vs Slavia Prague
Ajax vs Timisoara
Heerenveen vs Sporting Lisbon
Lille vs Valencia

Pays over 9/1

Can see Genoa being the coupon buster tonight if my recent luck is anything to go by. Hopefully not though eh.:wink:

17-09-2009, 04:55 PM
After looking at it some more, I've decided to stick a speculative £5 on AEK against Everton at Goodison at 15/2. Just couldn't knock these odds back for a team that has recent champions league experience against a side who have struggled against Burnley, Wigan and Arsenal.

17-09-2009, 04:57 PM
I've got Genoa in both my bets. Regretting it a bit now tbh.

Got:

Genoa vs Slavia Prague
Hapoel Tel Aviv vs Celtic - As rank as Celtic are, I still reckon they've got the beating of Hapoel.
Ajax vs Timisoara
Lazio vs Salzburg

7/1 or thereabouts

and

Genoa vs Slavia Prague
Ajax vs Timisoara
Heerenveen vs Sporting Lisbon
Lille vs Valencia

Pays over 9/1

Can see Genoa being the coupon buster tonight if my recent luck is anything to go by. Hopefully not though eh.:wink:

I'll 2nd that... 'mon the Genoa!!!

17-09-2009, 05:12 PM
Genoa 1 up.:thumbsup:
Heerenveen 1 up against Sporting.:grr:

Sporting equalised now. Get in!

17-09-2009, 05:39 PM
I've got Ajax, Dinamo Zagreb, Valencia, Benfica and Lazio at rougly 10's.

Also stuck a wee mini sections on Villarreal(who let me down for £55 on Monday), Genoa, Fenerbache, CSKA Sofia and Panathinaikos at about 13's.

For all us gamblers out there :wink: William Hills Casino Club online are offering £30 free when you join up now! The catch being it takes about 4-5 days to be withdrawn into your bank account, but I can wait a few days for free money! Also when your on the main screen it says "Invite friend", if you click on that you can pop in your mates email addy's and if they sign up you get £50 for reccommending them!

17-09-2009, 05:42 PM
Genoa 2 up. Sporting now 2-1 up.:thumbsup::thumbsup:

'Mon Ajax and Valencia!!:agree:

euro Hibby
17-09-2009, 05:45 PM
to reply to Houchy - no its not the same as genoa for me are dead certs while I am not sure about valencia

17-09-2009, 05:47 PM
:grr:Every single one of my teams came in except for bloody Ipswich the other night. Idiots.

euro Hibby
17-09-2009, 05:48 PM
Genoa are about top of serie A in Italy and playing well. At the moment they will run just about anyone....... Lazio are also hot and were unlucky to lose last week.

Calvin
17-09-2009, 06:24 PM
Pana are getting ruined :thumbsup:. Not on my coupon but I'm happy.

Need some goals though.

17-09-2009, 06:28 PM
dynamo zagreb
lazio
Genoa
Valencia

and I stupidly did

lazio
Genoa
Valencia

pays about 7 's

Surely the same goes for Lazio and Genoa?:confused:

to reply to Houchy - no its not the same as genoa for me are dead certs while I am not sure about valencia

But surely, to have a chance on "both lines" you still need Valencia, Genoa and Lazio no matter how much of a banker you think Genoa and Lazio are. Sorry that I seem to have hit a nerve.:wink:

Mike777
17-09-2009, 06:40 PM
Pana are getting ruined :thumbsup:. Not on my coupon but I'm happy.

Need some goals though.

Not got one on tonight? was looking out for it...

Valencia scored

17-09-2009, 06:48 PM
Ajax letting me down for £80!!! 0-0... F@kin pub team

Edit That's Lille just equalised aswell:grr:

17-09-2009, 06:50 PM
I give up, honestly.:boo hoo::boo hoo:

Mike777
17-09-2009, 06:55 PM
lost £20 on 5 different bets.
one last shot for the night with

Everton
Benfica
Psv
Fenerbache
£5 at 6/1

17-09-2009, 08:09 PM
I give up, honestly.:boo hoo::boo hoo:

Tell me about it mate. In 5 out of my last 6 coupons, 1 team has let me down. I'm starting to take this personally now. I mean Ajax drawing against a team I had to google to find out where they came from!!!

17-09-2009, 08:47 PM
Hahahah. Red Bull Salzburg just equalised in the last minute to cost me another £100(well, a tenner, but a potential hundred).
Typical really.

euro Hibby
18-09-2009, 06:37 AM
question is do you go big Saturday to get your money back on Hibs winning ??

My last 4 bests have been 2 out of 3 apart from tonight where I was never going to win with last minute goal against Valencia and Lazio inexplicably throwing the game away.

I see Hibs are 1:70 to win..........

Thoughts ?

18-09-2009, 07:48 AM
One of the worst fixed odds bets ever - £20 treble - Hamburg, Roma & Din Zagreb! :boo hoo:

Did have a wee chuckle when I realised it was goals for 0 goals against 7!:greengrin

Had £10ew on Jo in the Everton game that repaired the damage a wee bit tho.

18-09-2009, 08:03 AM

My last 4 bests have been 2 out of 3 apart from tonight where I was never going to win with last minute goal against Valencia and Lazio inexplicably throwing the game away.

Thoughts ?

St Johnstone have scored 7 goals so far this season (not to mention tanning Arbroath 6-0!)

Up against our defence, im sure they'll have a field day.

Would I be certain of a Hibs win?

:bitchy:

euro Hibby
18-09-2009, 08:15 AM
but can we lose 3 in a row..............??

18-09-2009, 09:54 AM
After that shambles I've decided I'm not betting on the Europa League again, don't know enough about all the teams!

Calvin
18-09-2009, 10:46 AM
After that shambles I've decided I'm not betting on the Europa League again, don't know enough about all the teams!

:agree: I'm with you on that one.

18-09-2009, 10:57 AM

Thoughts ?

Better odds on Betfair. I've got £20 on. I fancy us to win. It's funny how we've went from being fancied for 3rd to struggling at home to St Johnstone in a week.

euro Hibby
18-09-2009, 12:29 PM
fickle fans or a reality check landed !

I will probably go for it but might end sticking them in a line.