View Full Version : Match Updates Hamilton Accies v Hibernian

Pages : 1 [2]

13-09-2009, 03:31 PM
We're going to score. And then the fun will start...

We're not. Honest.

13-09-2009, 03:31 PM
Is this not just typical of Hibs?!

Might bring a few folk back to Earth after some of the suggestions of how good we are through the week there.

Edinburgh Green
13-09-2009, 03:32 PM
We change the manager, we change the players but it's still same old ******in Hibs!

13-09-2009, 03:32 PM
First goal was Nish at fault, not the defense. If you want to win games you need to be able to score goals. I would say we are defending better than we are attacking. How many chances have we created against how many times the defense has done its job? Defense is a problem, but even with an excellent defense and playing the midfield and forwards we are, we wouldnt score! Would you prefer we had a good defense and play the same formations etc to hope for a nil nil, or keep the same defense and play the correct midfielders and forwards and hope to score goals and win the game?

Easier to win from 0-0 than 2-0 down .. no need for opinions .. that's a fact :wink:

jakki
13-09-2009, 03:33 PM
Nish off side again. Yogi do you want me to come down to east mains to teach Nish the off side rule?

Hibby 2005
Listening on BBC and I must say the much slated Jim Gannon is one of the few guests I have heard actually provide decent analysis.

Gannon would have been a good choice but we got Yogi. :thumbsup:

HibeeSince82
We're not. Honest.

Yep. The way way we are playing no danger we will score!. Hamilton could walk off the field and we would still have to pass it back

13-09-2009, 03:34 PM
Listening on BBC and I must say the much slated Jim Gannon is one of the few guests I have heard actually provide decent analysis.

Yes .. very sound knowledge of the game. No question.

Petrie's Tache
13-09-2009, 03:34 PM
We should have went 4-4-2 and hooked Nish also.:grr:

13-09-2009, 03:35 PM
Nish off side again. Yogi do you want me to come down to east mains to teach Nish the off side rule?

You're too mobile for Nish, J - he'd never keep up wi ye! :wink: :greengrin

Pen!!

Hin10
penalty? Hand ball?

mayo hibee
Penalty Hibs

Handball on the line.

Billie Jo
penalty hibs

AllyF
13-09-2009, 03:36 PM
Please salvage a draw.

We have a one man advantage now.

sending off accies player noo?

Easier to win from 0-0 than 2-0 down .. no need for opinions .. that's a fact :wink:

Its also a fact that you will leak more goals with a bad defense and bad midfield than with a great midfield and bad defense. As I mentioned earlier the first goal wasnt the defense at fault it was Nish, a forward! Its basic that if your midfield doesnt protect your defense then the defense will be put under pressure.

Anyway Defense is rubbish, Midfield is rubbish with the formation. we have a pen. hopefully we can salvage something!

Has to be a sending off...

****ing joke.

We should have went 4-4-2 and hooked Nish also.:grr:

13-09-2009, 03:37 PM
No doubt miss coming up

Has to be a sending off...

****ing joke.#

no even a yellow:grr:

AllyF
Please salvage a draw.

Maybe not then.

There MUST be a sending off.

If the ref doesnae know who it is, just pick one at random and flash him a red!! :grr::wink:

blaikie
Penalty to Hibs ..................... :thumbsup:

HibeeSince82
wot a ******in joke. has to be his last game as ref

13-09-2009, 03:38 PM
Please salvage a draw.

No we dont :grr:

Get on with it. :grr:

time wasting now

Billie Jo
Mon hibs

Saved ****

mayo hibee
No sending off. Bizarre.
missed . done

Surely has to be a red if it was on the line?

HibeeSince82
now just dont miss it

magnificent_seven
bugger

Saved twice :grr::grr::grr:

FFS!! :grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

AL-Qaholik
:grr:FFS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!:grr:

AllyF
Hahaha, this is just getting beyond a joke now.

blaikie
This Ref is a ****ing joke :grr:

Hin10
FFS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:grr:

:boo hoo:

Ffs.

Baws. :grr:

13-09-2009, 03:39 PM
That was always going to happen today!

Oh dear

No doubt miss coming up

Penalty to Hibs, should be a man off for Hamilton, we have a life line here.

Sums it up for us today double save by their keeper. :grr::grr::grr:

Mikeystewart
oh well
:yawn:

What do we have to do :bitchy:

AL-Qaholik
This Ref is a ****ing joke :grr:

So is this ******ing team!!!!!!!!:grr::grr:

Ah well, Super Js next then.

Pick ourselves up, dust ourselves down, learn from the mistakes and rectify them in the next game. Simples.

13-09-2009, 03:40 PM
oh dear :bitchy:

Dan Sarf
When I said we were going to score, I assumed that derek would convert the penalty. Ah well.

biggie1875
ffs this is pish

Shocking but you wouldn't have wanted anyone else taking the penalty

HibeeSince82
yeh thats it all over.:grr::grr::grr:

blaikie
ABSOLUTE ****ING JOKE ! :grr:

hibs6270uk
has nothing really to do with todays poor showing however how does a player not get booked or sent off when he stops the ball going in on the line?:confused:

vahibbie
What a farce:grr: Us and and the referee

13-09-2009, 03:41 PM
As great as Riordan is, he's never a penalty taker. I'd be confident from any situation almost with him. However when it comes to penalties I never feel confident.

Hin10
how many shots on target from our world class striking force.....bollocks!

Why is Nish still on, maybe cause he is doing absolutely nothing, Hughes has forgotten he is still on

Ah well, Super Js next then.

Pick ourselves up, dust ourselves down, learn from the mistakes and rectify them in the next game. Simples.

:agree: Sometimes you get games like this. That's football.

Not nice, but not the end of the world. Important thing is to get back on track in the next match and kick on from there.

This result was always going to happen, to be honest. We've had a great week, Hamilton haven't won a game... why on Earth did we think anything other than this would happen?

13-09-2009, 03:42 PM
Mon hibs

Saved ****

If only we were as quick as your editing. :wink:

has nothing really to do with todays poor showing however how does a player not get booked or sent off when he stops the ball going in on the line?:confused:

Only if the ref, linesman or 4th official knows who done it.

None of them did. Makes you wonder how they spotted the handball in the first place? :confused:

It seems that the officials saw the handball but couldn't work out who it was. Pretty incompetent IMO, but if you genuinely don't know who it was then you can't card anyone.

blaikie
13-09-2009, 03:43 PM
Lessons have to be learned today for Yogi and the team :agree: 4-3-3 will never work :grr:

I'm glad I'm skint. I would have put a substantial bet on Hibs, a lesson at least that hasn't really cost me.

Still totally gutted though and feeling guilty as tipped it to a number of chaps in England

southfieldshibby
Only if the ref, linesman or 4th official knows who done it.

None of them did. Makes you wonder how they spotted the handball in the first place? :confused:

how can they give a pen if they never saw it???

13-09-2009, 03:44 PM
Lessons have to be learned today for Yogi and the team :agree: 4-3-3 will never work :grr:

SO TRUE! Lets hope Yogi has learnt it!

vahibbie
:agree: Sometimes you get games like this. That's football.

Not nice, but not the end of the world. Important thing is to get back on track in the next match and kick on from there.

This result was always going to happen, to be honest. We've had a great week, Hamilton haven't won a game... why on Earth did we think anything other than this would happen?

According to Yogi this was the game that was supposed to "kick us on". He talks a good game on his interviews, let's see how he reacts to this. If he's true to his word we should see some sweeping changes.

Different manager- different players- same old Hibs.

13-09-2009, 03:45 PM
Yogi on HI this week:

'The Hibs that win a couple, lose one, draw one, is no good for where ah'm wanting to take this team.'

Hmmm

Also very funny on here that our manager is called Yogi on here when we like him and Hughes when we're getting cuffed off the Accies.

biggie1875
13-09-2009, 03:46 PM
we been totaly clueless today . ffs colin pish

Hibby 2005
13-09-2009, 03:46 PM
Good old Hibs, build you up only to let you down, now that's consistency.

Commentators talking about the lack of width/crossing, Wotherspoon, Galbraith stiil on the bench.

Miller plays while presumably totally unfit.

13-09-2009, 03:47 PM
I suspect Yogi will be in an absolute rage at this performance. Good.

Get 'em sorted, Yogi.

spudhib
Nish GTF!!!!!!!!!!!

According to Yogi this was the game that was supposed to "kick us on". He talks a good game on his interviews, let's see how he reacts to this. If he's true to his word we should see some sweeping changes.

Hard to make sweeping changes when you've got 8 kids in a 24 man squad.

Sloppy
byrne for stokes

13-09-2009, 03:48 PM
Colin Nish = embarrassment to football.

Still, no excuse for Riordan missing a penalty.

I'm not surprised really. The media build 'em up. Grim reality knocks 'em down.

Hibs have a lot of home matches coming up and i'm sure things will look better after that.

sauzee
what does colin nish do for hibs:grr::grr::grr:

Hibby 2005

Get 'em sorted, Yogi.

What about the Managers performance?

Hibs have a lot of home matches coming up and i'm sure things will look better after theat.

Wotherspoon will play the home games :agree:

13-09-2009, 03:49 PM

Get 'em sorted, Yogi.

Sounds like his team selection did not help though, with the players we have we should be playing 442.

biggie1875
aye very well bein ragin but that dont change the poor result today

shamo9
At least this will bring some realism back to hibs.net

I sincerely hope heads roll for this.

AL-Qaholik
what does colin nish do for hibs:grr::grr::grr:

Embarrass them on a weekly basis...:grr:

Hibs have a lot of home matches coming up and i'm sure things will look better after that.

Nope. Success starved fans build them up. We're kinda like Newcastle. Think we're a lot better than we are.

HibeeSince82
byrne for stokes

took far too long for a change up front

13-09-2009, 03:50 PM
Why is he keeping Nish on, hopefully its because he said at half time, you can have the next 45 mins to prove you are worth keeping if you do nothing you are out! Miller must be questioning what he has done. Even the best midfielders out there wont be able to do much in a 4-2-4 formation. Tactics and player choice has been very very bad today!

Dr_Regal
Well thats me back down to earth, wasnae gettin too carried away but really liked the looks of our next 5 league games(before today) ach well thats hibs a suppose.

Any chance of Zemmama playing 90 mins for us before xmas please, dunno how he can do it for his country.

Hin10
not enough quality - BBC. Yeah I'll agree with that. Lessons must be learnt!

a truly embarrassing performance

13-09-2009, 03:51 PM
colin nish sent off.. best thing hes done all day

effin useless

Riordans Boots
FFS Nish :grr:

Billie Jo
Bye Bye Nish :bye:

We will probably score now that the diddy is off!

Hin10
wooo hoo Nish sent off, well that makes thinsg easier for next weeks team choice.

nish 2nd yellow.....something had to come right

more than a few 'boos' from hibs fans at the final whistle, a gutless/shameful/dreadful/spineless performance from that team, hope to hear yogi's apologies for that P@SH :grr:

AL-Qaholik
That ****** someone had the sense to get Nish out of this ******ing game...!!!!

mayo hibee
Finally some good news...

biggie1875
tfft at least he misses at least one game

At least Nish can't play next week, we've been a joke today.

Back to earth with a bump. :grr:

don't think we will get it back now

vahibbie
13-09-2009, 03:52 PM
Hard to make sweeping changes when you've got 8 kids in a 24 man squad.

Why:confused:
According to Yogi if they don't perform then they don't play, he's said that more than once.

Nish is pish .. thankfully oot next week. Never good enough IMHO

AllyF
Thank ***** - means he'll be banned for next week.

Dan Sarf
That went well.

gillythehibby
One good thing out of this game..................Nish sent off and suspened for next game. Just not good enough. !

HibeeSince82
wot a ******in clown. see ya nish:bye:

What about the Managers performance?

Yogi himself will have no doubt learnt that this formation doesn't work with the personnel we have.

But even still, no matter what tactics you set out, the players (by the sounds of it) have been utterly shocking.

Regardless of whether your manager plays you at right midfield, right wing or up front with a partner or playing the lone frontman role, it doesn't prevent you from being able to control a ball and pick out a team-mate.

blaikie
Nish sent off lovely :grr:

13-09-2009, 03:53 PM
Nish is an embarrassment to Hibernian and football in general.
Good, at least the fool wont play next week.

Unbelievable hibs ...:grr:

not enough quality - BBC. Yeah I'll agree with that. Lessons must be learnt!

:agree: :agree: Cannot understand a midfield of Cregg, McBride and Rankin, who don't have an ounce of creativity and inspiration between them. One (at least) has to go to let Zemmama (and Wotherspoon/Miller) start.

vahibbie
13-09-2009, 03:54 PM
Nish is pish .. thankfully oot next week. Never good enough IMHO

The ref makes a decision our manager couldn't:wink:

Really thought we had changed but we never learn do we just Hibs all over I suppose, build you up then knock you down, great chance to go 3rd wasted.

Worse thing about it is we did not even seem to be up for it, very disappointing. :grr:

Greenblood70
Woeful.

Every time Hibs talk up having the right attitude before a game I start to worry cos guaranteed we'll no turn up.

The only decent thing about that game was Gannon's analysis..certainly pointed out our many shortcomings quickly enough.

AL-Qaholik

Perfectly believable...inevitable even!!!:grr:

biggie1875
13-09-2009, 03:55 PM
1 plus from today yams second bottom

Hearts into second bottom now :greengrin

As they say, every cloud........

Very believable - it's Hibs.

vahibbie
Yogi himself will have no doubt learnt that this formation doesn't work with the personnel we have.

But even still, no matter what tactics you set out, the players (by the sounds of it) have been utterly shocking.

Regardless of whether your manager plays you at right midfield, right wing or up front with a partner or playing the lone frontman role, it doesn't prevent you from being able to control a ball and pick out a team-mate.

Absolutely:agree:
A good few kicked erses are are in order.
They can recover on the bench next week.

Dr_Regal
:agree: :agree: Cannot understand a midfield of Cregg, McBride and Rankin, who don't have an ounce of creativity and inspiration between them. One (at least) has to go to let Zemmama (and Wotherspoon/Miller) start.

How about all of them, and a midfield of Zemmama Miller Bamba Wotherspoon.

13-09-2009, 03:56 PM
Did anyone here actually see the game?

Why:confused:
According to Yogi if they don't perform then they don't play, he's said that more than once.

And when your next lot come in and are pish, you've got no-one left to pick.

Hibby 2005
Hibs were bad, but Yogi's not exactly covered himself in glory today. Any more poor team selections like today's and we'll struggle.

Not wanting to start a debate but maybe we missed a good man when Gannon went to Motherwell.

13-09-2009, 03:57 PM
I said time and again preseaon we needed a number 9 - we signed stokes, good player, but a number 10.

nish is garbage and he done nothing, we should never have signed him and many hibbies said so at the time.

We are a long way from the finished article and Yogi has said this over and over. We still need a Right back, Centre half, right winger and a Number 9.

I'd punt Nish and Thicot to make way.

13-09-2009, 03:57 PM

Also every clown has his silver lining - Nish got his jotters. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

13-09-2009, 03:58 PM
Hibs were bad, but Yogi's not exactly covered himself in glory today. Any more poor team selections like today's and we'll struggle.

Not wanting to start a debate but maybe we missed a good man when Gannon went to Motherwell.

Don't be so utterly ******ing stupid.

(lack of wink intentional).

jakki
13-09-2009, 04:00 PM
You're too mobile for Nish, J - he'd never keep up wi ye! :wink: :greengrin
I ken. I walk at half a mile an hour and on the scooter 4mph (fully charged). I have not been so disappoint with a striker for years.I was very excited when we signed him but so disappointed now. And his knowledge of the off side rule is a disgrace.:grr:

Hibby 2005
13-09-2009, 04:01 PM
Don't be so utterly ******ing stupid.

(lack of wink intentional).

Let's wait and see come the end of the season :wink:

13-09-2009, 04:01 PM
Let's wait and see come the end of the season :wink:

You almost sound hopeful.

13-09-2009, 04:04 PM
How about all of them, and a midfield of Zemmama Miller Bamba Wotherspoon.

:agree: That'll do, too.

13-09-2009, 04:05 PM
unlucky third top:duck:

13-09-2009, 04:05 PM
Well thats me back down to earth, wasnae gettin too carried away but really liked the looks of our next 5 league games(before today) ach well thats hibs a suppose.

Any chance of Zemmama playing 90 mins for us before xmas please, dunno how he can do it for his country.

I've just come in having been out all day & I find yet another poor & inept display, "back down to earth", I take it it is the signing of Miller that brought that on, as we haven't played a decent 90 minutes this season. We scraped a win against a ST Mirren team that had been ten men 75% of the game, we beat a Falkirk team that out played us, we got beat by a Celtic team that played with ten for 30 minutes & now this garbage.

PS. My son never had the fortune of shopping & therefore monitored the game via the radio & hibsnet, hence the remarks made in my name throughout the game, I certainly agree with his :grr::grr::grr: comments though, utter garbage.

stubru59
13-09-2009, 04:07 PM
I've just come in having been out all day & I find yet another poor & inept display, "back down to earth", I take it it is the signing of Miller that brought that on, as we haven't played a decent 90 minutes this season. We scraped a win against a ST Mirren team that had been ten men 75% of the game, we beat a Falkirk team that out played us, we got beat by a Celtic team that played with ten for 30 minutes & now this garbage.

PS. My son never had the fortune of shopping & therefore monitored the game via the radio & hibsnet, hence the remarks made in my name throughout the game, I certainly agree with his :grr::grr::grr: comments though, utter garbage.

We have talked some great football this season - that is all.

13-09-2009, 04:07 PM
I ken. I walk at half a mile an hour and on the scooter 4mph (fully charged). I have not been so disappoint with a striker for years.I was very excited when we signed him but so disappointed now. And his knowledge of the off side rule is a disgrace.:grr:

He's never good enough J

13-09-2009, 04:08 PM

Good point. Oh Luigi....another bottle of bubbly down here please!

13-09-2009, 04:12 PM
Good wee reality check for Hibs today and much needed really. At least it comes early in the season and certain players now know they need to sharpen up or ship out. Nish is on the shoogliest of pegs and it's a blessing he was sent off today as hopefully Benji, young Kurtis or Zemmama can now step up and show willing. Bit bemused that Yogi upset a good team ethic the last few games just to accommodate Murray, and equally surprised he went 4-3-3 with Nish as this was a huge failing of Mixu's last year when the midfield were always over run and gave away cheap possession. Still, huge learning curve, and I'm sure young Galbraith, Benji, Wotherspoon and Co will easily take the jersey's off those that failed to turn up today. Chin up my hibee chums.......it's not like we are not used to it by now........30 odd years of it kind of makes you immune from despair when we get beat. It can only get better, starting next week against St Johnstone.

13-09-2009, 04:13 PM

He was ripping into Yogi's tactics whilst commentating on the beeb :agree:

13-09-2009, 04:15 PM
We have talked some great football this season - that is all.

Interesting point that. Have we actually played that well this season? After today's "performance" this will be a test for Yogi. Can he put his words into action?

13-09-2009, 04:19 PM
He was ripping into Yogi's tactics whilst commentating on the beeb :agree:

Was he saying anyone should have been taken out of left field? :dunno:

13-09-2009, 04:21 PM
Was he saying anyone should have been taken out of left field? :dunno:

Or did he think Riordan should have sold Cerny a dummy in his run-up for the penalty kick?

13-09-2009, 04:25 PM
Good wee reality check for Hibs today and much needed really. At least it comes early in the season and certain players now know they need to sharpen up or ship out. Nish is on the shoogliest of pegs and it's a blessing he was sent off today as hopefully Benji, young Kurtis or Zemmama can now step up and show willing. Bit bemused that Yogi upset a good team ethic the last few games just to accommodate Murray, and equally surprised he went 4-3-3 with Nish as this was a huge failing of Mixu's last year when the midfield were always over run and gave away cheap possession. Still, huge learning curve, and I'm sure young Galbraith, Benji, Wotherspoon and Co will easily take the jersey's off those that failed to turn up today. Chin up my hibee chums.......it's not like we are not used to it by now........30 odd years of it kind of makes you immune from despair when we get beat. It can only get better, starting next week against St Johnstone.

Nish needs to be dropped.. The game we play is too quick for him... Another one is Stokes.. He couldn't trap wind today let alone the ball from what the radio was saying and he slung Yogi a deaf ear when he was trying to give instructions .... The stories about hm being a bad apple are maybe true.... Give Benji a chance.. He does more than Nish.. Zouma also needs to be getting a starting role...

13-09-2009, 04:26 PM
Interesting point that. Have we actually played that well this season? After today's "performance" this will be a test for Yogi. Can he put his words into action?

We haven't .. only in short spells.

13-09-2009, 04:39 PM
Nish was on today (as was Murray) for better height at set pieces (either way). Just so happens it backfired on Yogi today as the players continually gave away cheap possession and free kicks and these players were having to defend them and not attack them. I can see why he did it, but for me, it's always negative to change a side who had previously performed well (Wotherspoon and McCormack for me did nothing to merit being dropped from the starting 11). You have days when nothing sticks, passes go astray and players just aren't clicking. But this defeat as annoying as it is, is exactly what this side needs, due to the fact we have superb depth now in certain areas of the pitch and it's not a difficult decision for Yogi to now ask other players who have been anxious to get on and make an impression, to now do so. I think you'll see a completely different performance next week at ER.

13-09-2009, 04:53 PM
Nish needs to be dropped.. The game we play is too quick for him... Another one is Stokes.. He couldn't trap wind today let alone the ball from what the radio was saying and he slung Yogi a deaf ear when he was trying to give instructions .... The stories about hm being a bad apple are maybe true.... Give Benji a chance.. He does more than Nish.. Zouma also needs to be getting a starting role...

Off topic I know but I have a serious question for you. Where did you go to school as I have never in my life seen a sentence constructed in the maner you have done so. I mean it must actually take up more time to put all the dots and capitals into your sentence.

Very odd

13-09-2009, 05:00 PM
Off topic I know but I have a serious question for you. Where did you go to school as I have never in my life seen a sentence constructed in the maner you have done so. I mean it must actually take up more time to put all the dots and capitals into your sentence.

Very odd

perhaps he adds punctuation, whereas you didn't bother.....:wink:

down the slope
13-09-2009, 05:02 PM

Very odd
What's this about ?, when did you have to frame a sentence expertly to post something on here , ffs the day has been bad enough without an English lesson thrown in .
By the way how many times have we as Hibb's been through days like today ?, every time we swallow the line that we are great etc we never turn up and players stroll about the park without putting the effort in, this is a disgrace that this still happens-Yogi get it sorted.

jakki
13-09-2009, 05:04 PM

Very odd

Perfect reading to me being dyslexic. Far better than a post of of six lines without punctuation at all:thumbsup:

I could point out to you that "maner" has 2 "n"s:wink:

13-09-2009, 05:05 PM
perhaps he adds punctuation, whereas you didn't bother.....:wink:

Was no need for punctuation in my sentence, ok maybe one :greengrin

But seriously why....Would anyone...Take the...Time to...Construct a sentence...Like this?

Wow that was hard work :faf:

13-09-2009, 05:08 PM
Perfect reading to me being dyslexic. Far better than a post of of six lines without punctuation at all:thumbsup:

I could point out to you that "maner" has 2 "n"s:wink:

Ooops you got me there!!

jakki
13-09-2009, 05:10 PM
Ooops you got me there!!

We're not all perfect but some are better than others.:wink:

13-09-2009, 05:13 PM
Was no need for punctuation in my sentence, ok maybe one :greengrin

But seriously why....Would anyone...Take the...Time to...Construct a sentence...Like this?

Wow that was hard work :faf:

I think it's just modern day internet typing and easy on the finger(ie don't lift it off).......rather like a pause for breath.....:greengrin

13-09-2009, 05:19 PM
What's this about ?,

Surely it's a simple point? Not sure why you don't understand the question.

when did you have to frame a sentence expertly to post something on here , ffs the day has been bad enough without an English lesson thrown in .

I don't think anyone has ever said you must frame a sentence in a certain manner? My posts clearly could do with a spell check :greengrin

I just can't get the logic of the way the post was constructed, it's hard work to type that way. I could understand if it was just short hand but geezo it's hard to type and read!

By the way how many times have we as Hibb's been through days like today ?, every time we swallow the line that we are great etc we never turn up and players stroll about the park without putting the effort in, this is a disgrace that this still happens-Yogi get it sorted.

Yeah agree 100% todays result makes next weeks game massive.

13-09-2009, 05:29 PM
I don't actually know what went on today as I've been away enjoying myself but I'm a bit flummoxed by the reaction.Last year the team was poor and has been "strengthened"by the addition of two guys who could hardly get a game for Falkirk last year despite the desperate situation there(i happen to think McBride may make it)and a striker who has done nothing for 2 seasons but for some reason is regarded on here as a goal scoring machine.At the same time the centre half has not been replaced and the team is now run by the two people who nearly took Falkirk down.A lot more needs to be done than make the "right"noises through the media.So far the results against Celtic and Hamilton are what I would call "Falkirk results"-not good enough.

13-09-2009, 05:38 PM

Very odd

get a life! its a football forum not an english essay!! can we get back to discussing the result please!?

13-09-2009, 05:40 PM

Very odd

Before you have a go at my grammar , maybe you should take a look at your spelling.....

13-09-2009, 05:55 PM
I don't actually know what went on today as I've been away enjoying myself but I'm a bit flummoxed by the reaction.Last year the team was poor and has been "strengthened"by the addition of two guys who could hardly get a game for Falkirk last year despite the desperate situation there(i happen to think McBride may make it)and a striker who has done nothing for 2 seasons but for some reason is regarded on here as a goal scoring machine.At the same time the centre half has not been replaced and the team is now run by the two people who nearly took Falkirk down.A lot more needs to be done than make the "right"noises through the media.So far the results against Celtic and Hamilton are what I would call "Falkirk results"-not good enough.

Spot on - Yogi's talked the talk but there's been no walking of the walk. Early days but much to be done - and failing to replace Jones is going to bite us! If it hasn't already ..

Hibby 2005
13-09-2009, 06:03 PM

We're paying the price by not replacing Jones when he went. We have a stop-gap partnership at the centre of the defence with no height while Yogi's refusal to play McCormack in there hasn't helped.

Stokes, who's hardly played for 2 years, was signed and put straight in the team instead of being introduced gradually. Benji scored in his first game back for Hibs and is now 3nd choice behind Stokes and an off-form Nish.

Wotherspoon has set the heather on fire wherever he's been asked to play but gets dropped while other inferior players start. He, Zouma and Galbraith were wide attacking options not used today or in the case of Zouma too late. What happened to the bold Yogi who replaced two full-backs with attacking wing-backs the first game of the season?

Today's line-up and Yogi's lack of nous in turning things around when it was obvious after 20 mins we were getting outthought and outplayed was worrying.

Hopefully, today was just a blip and Yogi learns as much about himself as his does about his players.

13-09-2009, 06:30 PM
get a life! its a football forum not an english essay!! can we get back to discussing the result please!?

I make one post non-football related and you give out abuse, yet the irony is that your post also has no football content.

13-09-2009, 06:31 PM
Before you have a go at my grammar , maybe you should take a look at your spelling.....

Haven't we covered that already? I fully admit my spelling is poor that is not in question and never has been. But that still doesn't answer my question as to why someone would take the time and effort to type in such a way.

For heaven sake I was only curious to the reasons and why some people are getting offended by a simple question I will never know.

Anyway back to important matters such as Hibs getting ready for two big games against St Johnstone next week...

13-09-2009, 06:55 PM
We're paying the price by not replacing Jones when he went. We have a stop-gap partnership at the centre of the defence with no height while Yogi's refusal to play McCormack in there hasn't helped.

Stokes, who's hardly played for 2 years, was signed and put straight in the team instead of being introduced gradually. Benji scored in his first game back for Hibs and is now 3nd choice behind Stokes and an off-form Nish.

Wotherspoon has set the heather on fire wherever he's been asked to play but gets dropped while other inferior players start. He, Zouma and Galbraith were wide attacking options not used today or in the case of Zouma too late. What happened to the bold Yogi who replaced two full-backs with attacking wing-backs the first game of the season?

Today's line-up and Yogi's lack of nous in turning things around when it was obvious after 20 mins we were getting outthought and outplayed was worrying.

Hopefully, today was just a blip and Yogi learns as much about himself as his does about his players.

Agree with all of what you are saying Hibby2005. I think Yogi needs to consider starting Stokes from the bench for a couple of games until he hits form and get DW back in the team!

jakki
13-09-2009, 07:29 PM
Haven't we covered that already? I fully admit my spelling is poor that is not in question and never has been. But that still doesn't answer my question as to why someone would take the time and effort to type in such a way.

For heaven sake I was only curious to the reasons and why some people are getting offended by a simple question I will never know.

Anyway back to important matters such as Hibs getting ready for two big games against St Johnstone next week...

Back to the original question. Why does he do multifully with full
stops? maybe he is excited and adds them rather than a new paragraph with
his post and it is more readable than that with no
puncuation and Im not decrying people that don't do proper paragraphs or sentences, that is you Get a grip:greengrin

jakki
13-09-2009, 07:36 PM

Aye only curious but going on about it for 3 hours. If you want to be an English teacher , I recommend a spell check .:greengrin

13-09-2009, 08:31 PM

I haven't said anything about your spelling and I send you my apologies if any offence has been taken...

It's something I have always done.. Just one of those thing's I guess..

13-09-2009, 09:01 PM
Right, lets sort this out once and for all, I'll test you.

Can you tell me how to spell Mississippi?

****** :boo hoo:

14-09-2009, 05:44 PM
Back to the original question. Why does he do multifully with full
stops? maybe he is excited and adds them rather than a new paragraph with
his post and it is more readable than that with no
puncuation and Im not decrying people that don't do proper paragraphs or sentences, that is you Get a grip:greengrin

Oh for heaven sake stop yer moaning and get over it. This MB is becoming unbelievable full of Victor Meldrews

14-09-2009, 05:46 PM
Oh for heaven sake stop yer moaning and get over it. This MB is becoming unbelievable full of Victor Meldrews
Can he play right back?

14-09-2009, 05:52 PM
I haven't said anything about your spelling and I send you my apologies if any offence has been taken...

It's something I have always done.. Just one of those thing's I guess..

Fair enough and no offence was taken or meant! I just wondered why you typed that way as it is quiet tricky to do. However I do regret asking you this question! For whatever reason some people on this MB seem to think they are the MB police (or could it be they just like to moan after a bad Hibs result :rolleyes:).

Cheers for responding......From this moment on.......I will always post in this style......As a sign of my respect :greengrin (I also will continue to miss-spell whenever I feel the need as that is my god given right :devil:)

Hail Hail

14-09-2009, 05:52 PM
Can he play right back?

LOL

Worth a go I'd say