View Full Version : Strachen............superb

Joe's ice cream
18-08-2009, 09:09 PM
Watching him on Sky has to be one of the funniest things i've seen in a long time........always the same, never Celtics' fault in any way, i honestly thought that he was going to start greeting!!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

18-08-2009, 09:14 PM
Watching him on Sky has to be one of the funniest things i've seen in a long time........always the same, never Celtics' fault in any way, i honestly thought that he was going to start greeting!!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

'Arsenal werenae in 3rd gear!!!'

...eh...aye they were:cool2:

18-08-2009, 09:34 PM
'Arsenal werenae in 3rd gear!!!'

...eh...aye they were:cool2:

machine guns and water pistols eh Gordon :cool2: Deary me!!

southfieldshibby
18-08-2009, 09:38 PM
I tought he was really good. TBh water pistols and machine guns is as close to the fact as you'll get.

Just because he's worked west of harthill services doesn't make him less relevent.
Before he worked for celtic people were creaming themselves over his "funnies".

i personally wish him all the best. :agree:

Big_D
18-08-2009, 09:47 PM
Aye but hang on , Arsenal have more to spend than Celtic .
Strangely enough he never mentioned which teams spent the most money when he was up here

Sumner
18-08-2009, 09:50 PM
1) Strachan

2) wee Prick

18-08-2009, 09:56 PM
I like him.

18-08-2009, 10:00 PM
I still despise him and I think I always will.

18-08-2009, 11:10 PM

I am with you on that one Jim44.:agree:

19-08-2009, 06:26 AM
Strangely enough he never mentioned which teams spent the most money when he was up here

19-08-2009, 07:05 AM
I like him.

Maybe if you ask your Mum and Dad they'll let you keep him :greengrin

hibbie02
19-08-2009, 07:53 AM
What gets me is he went to the Plastic Paddies with a reputation of wit and humour, was then a soor faced wee pluke for 3 seasons and you had to force any words out of his coupon. Now you cannae shut him up. Hoddle and Rednapp couldnae geta word in edgeways for all the pish he was spouting.

I dinnae mind the guy, as long as he is no the Smellie's Manager. He is actually a fun guy to speak to. [Bought me a pint once]

19-08-2009, 07:57 AM
What was most surprising about Sky's coverage was that the commentator at Celtic Park was meant to be Davie Provan, but they got Irvine Welsh instead.

19-08-2009, 07:59 AM

TBF I don’t think it was relevant in the context of the discussion.

19-08-2009, 08:42 AM

Pretty much agree with that.