View Full Version : Hibs support at Bolton

Riordans Boots
08-08-2009, 04:08 PM
Well done to you all. You did us all proud :thumbsup:

08-08-2009, 04:10 PM

The Hibs support were brilliant. It looked on the telly that we more or less filled the whole stand... Well done to everybody who went down......

08-08-2009, 04:27 PM

Defo, they sounded superb. the good folks of Bolton will now know what real fans are:thumbsup:

Hibby Kate
08-08-2009, 04:41 PM
Defo, they sounded superb. the good folks of Bolton will now know what real fans are:thumbsup:

Agreed, thought the Hibs support sounded great :agree:

08-08-2009, 05:12 PM
How many fans did we have down there?

08-08-2009, 05:13 PM
Just back form the Reebok; great Hibs support today. Brilliant atmosphere.:thumbsup:

08-08-2009, 05:32 PM
Just back form the Reebok; great Hibs support today. Brilliant atmosphere.:thumbsup:

Wish i had gone :grr:

08-08-2009, 05:42 PM
Watching the game the support sounded great and looked like a good turnout! :agree:

Well done to all who made the trip and great to see the flags on show :thumbsup:

08-08-2009, 06:51 PM
I'm currently on holiday in Graz and was walking along the main street when I saw football on a giant TV in a shop window. I couldn't believe it when I saw it was Hibs.

I couldn't hear it but it looked like a fantastic support. The little I saw of the game, Hibs were playing some nice football (Deeks had just taken a long range free kick, which I think was saved).

Anyway, the missus, for some strange reason didn't think we should be spending our holiday watching football in a shop window, so I had to go. Women, eh!

08-08-2009, 06:55 PM
Made me very proud listening to the noise our support made today. Well done to all who went, and I'm sure we have left a very positive impression on our southern cousins.

nickwhibs
08-08-2009, 09:27 PM
Yep just back from Bolton, the support down there was brilliant! It was like a cup final or derby type atmosphere. Absolutely jumping :thumbsup:. It was getting a bit heated towards the end though with a section of the Bolton fans (the one's who were actually singing), but good banter anyway!

08-08-2009, 09:31 PM
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff217/livi_hibee/IMG_0047.jpg
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff217/livi_hibee/IMG_0048.jpg
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff217/livi_hibee/IMG_0049.jpg
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff217/livi_hibee/IMG_0050.jpg
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff217/livi_hibee/IMG_0051.jpg
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff217/livi_hibee/IMG_0052.jpg

some pics i took at the game :thumbsup:

08-08-2009, 09:31 PM
A overall great day out - pub was good (when we found it :greengrin) tickets were reasonably priced, there was a bit of an edge to the atmosphere - which I admit took me back for a friendly testimonial, but there you go - and Hibs defence and midfield stood their own against a well established Premiership team, all of whom were about 3 inches at least taller than all our outfield players except Bamba.

Will there be Interactive highlights?? Would love to see/hear the support. The bottom tier of the stand must have been about 90% full.

wazoo1875
08-08-2009, 09:37 PM

Good stuff mate , gutted i wasn't down there today , i have been before though and i thought it was a teriffic stadium and the folk there were all brilliant . FWIW that was a game against the big huge Chelsea who were going for the Premier League and could only muster about fifteen hundred , you all done Hibs proud and turned up in great numbers . It made me feel proud watching on the telly . Some massive teams have only taken 87 fans to away games this summer you know :devil:

Riordans Boots
08-08-2009, 09:38 PM

Brill :thumbsup:

08-08-2009, 09:43 PM
A overall great day out - pub was good (when we found it :greengrin) tickets were reasonably priced, there was a bit of an edge to the atmosphere - which I admit took me back for a friendly testimonial, but there you go - and Hibs defence and midfield stood their own against a well established Premiership team, all of whom were about 3 inches at least taller than all our outfield players except Bamba.

Will there be Interactive highlights?? Would love to see/hear the support. The bottom tier of the stand must have been about 90% full.

FYI Eurosport UK are showing the game again tomorrow morning at 9.30am. 75 minutes and not the full 90 minutes.

08-08-2009, 09:44 PM

in the last photo jonnyboy looks like he was enjoying his pre match pie:greengrin

NaeTechnoHibby
08-08-2009, 09:44 PM

There's Hibs.net Admin in one of those :greengrin

Riordans Boots
08-08-2009, 09:47 PM

Is he wearing Maroon by any chance :greengrin and is that Di behind him scoffing a pie? :cool2:

wazoo1875
08-08-2009, 09:48 PM
I see Lady Di :agree:

08-08-2009, 09:49 PM
I see Lady Di :agree:

she is enjoying her pre match pie aswell:greengrin

half.time.draw.
09-08-2009, 10:38 AM

I assume the second one is photoshopped or the guy has shrunk in the wash..:greengrin

Gordon Quinn
09-08-2009, 11:04 AM
Did our fine travelling support get to practice the '10 men could'ne carry Nade' song?

woody47
09-08-2009, 11:52 AM
Did our fine travelling support get to practice the '10 men could'ne carry Nade' song?

It was sung "once or twice" in the pub before hand :greengrin but I din't really hear it at the game.

09-08-2009, 02:46 PM
It was sung "once or twice" in the pub before hand :greengrin but I din't really hear it at the game.

Was sung on the concourse at half-time.

09-08-2009, 03:33 PM

I'm in pic no.1 :partyhibb

H1bs6H3arts2 FC
09-08-2009, 04:08 PM
great day out :thumbsup:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d4Ea5ecjW2I&NR=1

Jamie
09-08-2009, 05:17 PM
Bounce Link or (http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/showthread.php?t=88110)

Direct You Tube (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=suS_HuGXf2k)

aye alright I've edited a few chants in :faf::top marks hibs support :thumbsup:

fife hfc
09-08-2009, 06:18 PM
Not long back. I had a great weekend and so did my son. I have to congratulate Bolton on the fun day as the bairn thoroughly enjoyed it. great being able to have a few pints in the stadium and the Hibs support was superb and good interaction with the home support:greengrin.

I felt Hibs played well and the players were great at signing autographs and photos after the game:thumbsup: Bolton fans I spoke to on the way to Manchester were impressed with Hibs and some said they wished they passed the ball about so well.

Weekend rounded of well today with a tour of Old trafford, my son was impressed that a Hibs top was on display at the theatre of dreams. come on Hibs lets have a weekend like this each year.:top marks

Potty78
09-08-2009, 06:52 PM
:thumbsup:No long back myself,good laugh yesterday and went out in Manchester last night.Never seen any trouble and the only thing that spoiled my day was the sight of Celtic tops around Manchester,they really are a horrible lot.Well done to those who travelled down in such good numbers.

holyrood hibbie
09-08-2009, 07:13 PM
Went down and it was amazing. Hope we can be like that on Saturday. 10 men couldny carry lol. Well done all the fans

Hibby D
09-08-2009, 08:55 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u8iBbSyN_u8

The Beehive - pre-match :thumbsup:

09-08-2009, 09:11 PM

:top marks:top marks:thumbsup:

brilliant D!!

09-08-2009, 09:14 PM

I would appear to be expertly positioned behind the brolly :cool2:

10-08-2009, 11:10 AM
I would appear to be expertly positioned behind the brolly :cool2:
I saw you, the wife and the dwarf. :wink:
I was in that briefly, although boltonhibs was obscuring me from the camera with his ample girth.:wink: Can see my son Paul, Dave and Jamie too.:thumbsup:

10-08-2009, 03:39 PM

Quality :thumbsup:Inside was bouncing too.

I also see someone in that vid that I had a wee drunken snog with at the end of the night :greengrin