View Full Version : Ten Men Couldnae Carry...

BoozyLynne
06-08-2009, 03:19 PM
...couldnae carry Nade!

Vid from half time last night: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vkro3S50ymg

06-08-2009, 03:23 PM
Funny as ****:top marks

Hibbie_Cameron
06-08-2009, 03:24 PM
brilliant:thumbsup:

06-08-2009, 03:27 PM
Good job guys brilliant:thumbsup:

06-08-2009, 03:28 PM
i CANNOT wait till that get ripped out at the Roseburn! :greengrin

BoozyLynne
06-08-2009, 03:29 PM
i CANNOT wait till that get ripped out at the Roseburn! :greengrin

It's like the Team of Ivan Sproules song - you could sing it all day long and it'd never get boring :greengrin

jst1875
06-08-2009, 03:30 PM
...couldnae carry Nade!

:faf::faf:

HibeeUnderwood
06-08-2009, 03:33 PM
priceless! :faf:

luxjock
06-08-2009, 03:34 PM
I dont have speakers here.

06-08-2009, 03:37 PM
I dont have speakers here.

one man went to mow.... went to mow a meadow

woodythehibee
06-08-2009, 03:48 PM
Brilliant!! can't wait till the first derby :greengrin

06-08-2009, 03:48 PM
That is a work of genius

Green Man
06-08-2009, 03:59 PM
Class :faf:

06-08-2009, 04:00 PM
Top class, hurry up Saturday.:thumbsup:

06-08-2009, 04:17 PM
Love it :thumbsup:

Finally a new song which can be sung for a while and is a bit different!

2000 Hibees singing it on Saturday will sound very funny...and the 1st derby of the season :greengrin

Now we need some songs for our own players:wink: :duck:

Danny_Hibee
06-08-2009, 04:18 PM
Wooo! My song has caught on....glad to see it carried on in my absence after being introduced in Dublin :greengrin :thumbsup:

Can't wait for the first derby of the season now..!!

06-08-2009, 04:20 PM
:faf::faf::top marks

He's pish!!:greengrin

06-08-2009, 04:26 PM
absolutely brilliant, cannae wait for the first derby!!!!!!!

06-08-2009, 04:26 PM
...couldnae carry Nade!

Great stuff but Dougan's entrance at the end should have carried a health warning!! :top marks

06-08-2009, 04:27 PM
whats the words outside of "couldnae carry nade" ?

BoozyLynne
06-08-2009, 04:29 PM
whats the words outside of "couldnae carry nade" ?

(x) men couldnae carry, couldnae carry Nade. (x) men and their forklift truck couldnae carry Nade!

PS: Love your avatar :greengrin

06-08-2009, 04:33 PM
Wooo! My song has caught on....glad to see it carried on in my absence after being introduced in Dublin :greengrin :thumbsup:

Take a boo son, Take a boo, :top marks

Different class,wait till the s c u m hear that little ditty belted oot..:greengrin

wazoo1875
06-08-2009, 04:47 PM
I love this new song , the Jambos will even have a laugh at it :greengrin

06-08-2009, 04:58 PM
...couldnae carry Nade!

Vid from half time last night: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vkro3S50ymg:LOL: :hilarious :rotflmao:

Sweep
06-08-2009, 05:05 PM
:thumbsup::top marks:faf::thumbsup:

06-08-2009, 05:09 PM
:faf::faf: Quality

Barrylavety
06-08-2009, 05:18 PM
:thumbsup: :top marks :thumbsup: :top marks :thumbsup:

darwenhibby
06-08-2009, 05:41 PM
Sorry Guys

i thought it was about Blackpool Hibs.

"Couldnae carry Gary"

06-08-2009, 06:45 PM

It was quality in Dublin and on the flight home from Dublin. Can't wait til Saturday for it to get sung again :thumbsup:

06-08-2009, 06:54 PM
:thumbsup: :top marks That's quality, can't wait to sing it, we could also sing it about Boruc vs Celtic 3rd game of season at home??? I like policemen just smiling while listening :thumbsup:

Gala Foxes
06-08-2009, 07:29 PM
superb last night at half time - even the tidy WPC was killing herself laughing

06-08-2009, 07:48 PM
Guess what song I'm going to be humming at my desk tomorrow.......Hampshire is going to look at me funny.

06-08-2009, 08:00 PM
:top marks:faf:

think i might just have to post it onto a mr nade's facebook:greengrin

duffers
06-08-2009, 08:53 PM

Im taking the credit for starting it tho pal :wink::greengrin
Genius song tho!!!

Badge
06-08-2009, 09:01 PM
Superb. :top marks Cannae wait until Saturday

06-08-2009, 09:01 PM
Took a while for it to catch on last night, but it got through in the end :thumbsup:

06-08-2009, 09:03 PM
Im taking the credit for starting it tho pal :wink::greengrin
Genius song tho!!!

Aye:thumbsup:

You were in fine voice in Dublin too:greengrin

06-08-2009, 09:07 PM
It was superb at half time. :thumbsup:

Just a shame they turned the tvs off eventually.

Hibby Riki
06-08-2009, 09:14 PM
Most enjoyable lol:faf:

06-08-2009, 09:25 PM
Finally a song we can sing without it fading after 10 secs :thumbsup:

Imagine ER, Hibs a couple up in the derby and the place bouncing to that song!! Magic. :top marks

06-08-2009, 09:26 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf:

07-08-2009, 12:14 AM
top notch, reminds me of ten men went to bed with ashley

Chuckie
07-08-2009, 12:44 AM
Love it....

Si_17
07-08-2009, 01:32 AM

You hardly came up with it, you just changed the Ashley Cole song, which is far funnier, even though this is marginally amusing.

07-08-2009, 05:47 AM
You hardly came up with it, you just changed the Ashley Cole song, which is far funnier, even though this is marginally amusing.

:jamboak:

07-08-2009, 07:55 AM
:rockin: :not worth :thumbsup:

Danny_Hibee
07-08-2009, 08:12 AM

True, I'm not some sort of lyrical genius but I would say the majority of football songs are taken from some other teams song/tune with the words changed to suit your own team :agree:

Not often do many football fans compose a song purely for the purpose of it being a football chant.

Also...this song has been sung by other teams long before Arsenal adopted it for Ashley.

Riordans Boots
07-08-2009, 09:12 AM
...couldnae carry Nade!

:faf: :top marks

absolutely brilliant, cannae wait for the first derby!!!!!!!

Your avatar is quality :faf:

Sauzee 62
07-08-2009, 09:17 AM

I'm proud to say that this genius who came up with (changed one word of) the song is my wee cousin!!

Keep 'em comin Danny!!!

18/03/07
07-08-2009, 09:37 AM
From keekback http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/showthread.php?t=57431 i like the one lets meet up in a pub make a video and i'll post it on you tube.Bunch o' fannies

brythehibby
07-08-2009, 10:10 AM
I've listened to this about 5 times at work this morning! Its class, cant wait for tomorrow afternoon to belt it out!

07-08-2009, 11:00 AM
From keekback http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/showthread.php?t=57431 i like the one lets meet up in a pub make a video and i'll post it on you tube.Bunch o' fannies

It's clearly tickled a few bones. :faf:

07-08-2009, 11:47 AM

There is only one team that spend their time stealing other teams songs and that is the Hobos

Yes, ONLY one team. Christ almighty.

07-08-2009, 12:51 PM

Ah couldnae read all of that, far too much cringing jealousy oozing out of sores or summit, anyway am i the only one that has been singing this to themselves all day???

Sauzee 62
07-08-2009, 01:16 PM
From keekback http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/showthread.php?t=57431 i like the one lets meet up in a pub make a video and i'll post it on you tube. Bunch o' fannies

Most of them cannae even remember their own names never mind trying to remember all that! And then they'd have to know how to count to ten which might be a bit taxing...

Austinho
07-08-2009, 01:31 PM
Absolutely brilliant!

Would be hilarious if the entire ground stood up when we reached '10 men' — like the Arsenal fans 50 seconds into this clip —

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NC54A2PFwqw

07-08-2009, 06:20 PM

:jamboak::jamboak::jamboak::blah:

07-08-2009, 11:01 PM
They are absolutely shaking with rage over this.

Jealousy pouring out of every oozing wound of cringeness.

07-08-2009, 11:38 PM
Absolutely brilliant!

Would be hilarious if the entire ground stood up when we reached '10 men' — like the Arsenal fans 50 seconds into this clip —

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NC54A2PFwqw

That's clip's brilliant because you think they're just a bunch of guys singing a song to themselves...but when the "ten man" comes up they all start...then it's "THE ARSENAL".
They all know the songs being sung but can only be ersed joining in the last chorus.

let the bams sing the whole song and on the final verse we can all join in...

..."HIBEES"!!:flag:

07-08-2009, 11:47 PM
That's clip's brilliant because you think they're just a bunch of guys singing a song to themselves...but when the "ten man" comes up they all start...then it's "THE ARSENAL".
They all know the songs being sung but can only be ersed joining in the last chorus.

let the bams sing the whole song and on the final verse we can all join in...

..."HIBEES"!!:flag:

Saw the video a couple of times before and I too thought it was just the couple of fans singing. It's not until you look a bit closer that you see that there are quite a number singing along until they all join in at the end. :thumbsup:

Sure we could manage something along the same lines. Especially against the Yams. Yep - let the groundwork be done by others until the final verse when we can all belt it out.

Bring it on.

08-08-2009, 12:14 AM
Saw the video a couple of times before and I too thought it was just the couple of fans singing. It's not until you look a bit closer that you see that there are quite a number singing along until they all join in at the end. :thumbsup:

Sure we could manage something along the same lines. Especially against the Yams. Yep - let the groundwork be done by others until the final verse when we can all belt it out.

Bring it on.

The difference is that the arsenal fans are singing about someone they really hate.

The song is allowed to build up and you can hear the hatred in the "cahhnt" intervals. It's as if the last verse and the chanting is a collective "**** you" to ashley cole from all the gooners.

It's pure hatred but that's what makes the song.

Sorry for being so deep but Nade is just a joke figure and the song seems to peter out.

It's time to hate Nade!...if that's what it takes.