View Full Version : Downtime Tonight

05-08-2009, 09:00 PM
Sorry about that folks. We got absolutely hammered! I blame Mixu for arranging an away game against a Premiership team midweek :greengrin

We're currently only allowing Private Members access to help things settle down. Everyone else will get back in later tonight. With the possible exception of Yams :greengrin

We'll be looking to see what we can do to stop it happening again!

05-08-2009, 09:02 PM
What's happenig here? Was the site down for an hour? The last post is timed at 8.45.

05-08-2009, 09:03 PM
I thought it was rather strange I couldn't get logged in, thought we must have signed some superstar or something :faf:

mglancy23
05-08-2009, 09:05 PM
i got texts of jambos saying deeks had left and hence the crash on this and the bounce :faf:

I thought it was rather strange I couldn't get logged in, thought we must have signed some superstar or something :faf:

Is Riordan signing?

Green Man
It's all very well letting us in after the game's finished :grr:

Twitter updates kept me informed though :thumbsup:

05-08-2009, 09:07 PM
i got texts of jambos saying deeks had left and hence the crash on this and the bounce :faf:

saddoes across the road think they have signed deek :bye:

05-08-2009, 09:07 PM
Aye me too, what superstar was it?

Looks like it's not just Yogi thats got things to sort out before the season starts!

falkirk_cabbage
05-08-2009, 09:11 PM
I thought that I was a private member but still couldn't get in - must check my subscription

05-08-2009, 09:12 PM
I thought that I was a private member but still couldn't get in - must check my subscription

You are but the whole site fell over. Second reboot did the trick.

05-08-2009, 09:16 PM
That's registered users back in now.

Guests can wait. Yams can wait even longer :greengrin

Riordans Boots
05-08-2009, 09:23 PM
I have been jumping about mad for an hour trying to logg on :grr:

Been away on holiday and needed my .net fix :agree:

05-08-2009, 09:26 PM
I sat here for roughly an hour shouting out "PETRIE!!!!" whilst doing this :grr:

HibeeDave
05-08-2009, 09:27 PM
Did everyone immediately switch to bounce and crash them too :wink:

Green Man
05-08-2009, 09:28 PM

Aye :greengrin

05-08-2009, 09:29 PM

Aye :faf:

05-08-2009, 09:48 PM
Sorry again. Third time lucky...............

05-08-2009, 09:51 PM
Sorry about that folks. We got absolutely hammered! I blame Mixu for arranging an away game against a Premiership team midweek :greengrin

We're currently only allowing Private Members access to help things settle down. Everyone else will get back in later tonight. With the possible exception of Yams :greengrin

We'll be looking to see what we can do to stop it happening again! Can you not just limit the number of people that login at any one time so it disnae get tae the point were it keels over in the first place? :dunno:

05-08-2009, 09:53 PM
Can you not just limit the number of people the login at any one time so it disnae get tae the point were it keels over in the first place? :dunno:

We'll be looking at a few options before Saturday.