hibsdaft
01-05-2009, 07:53 PM
you can always try and get it on the net:
http://*********/broadcast.php?matchid=37803&part=sports

01-05-2009, 08:28 PM
Interesting fight.

Anybody know anywhere showing it in Aberdeen? Casino? :pray:

G casino definitely showing it mate, the one next to Tiger Tiger.

Got it booked on Box Office.

For me it's Hatton by late TKO or Manny by a distance on the cards.

Should be an absolute cracker though.

01-05-2009, 10:41 PM
G casino definitely showing it mate, the one next to Tiger Tiger.

Got it booked on Box Office.

For me it's Hatton by late TKO or Manny by a distance on the cards.

Should be an absolute cracker though.

I think if Hatton uses his body shots to effect then Pacquiao will crumble. He apparently has a solid chin but is nothing more than a jumped-up bantam weight.

This is Rickys solid weight and I reckon he will take him out early. Maybe even the fifth.

01-05-2009, 11:12 PM
I think if Hatton uses his body shots to effect then Pacquiao will crumble. He apparently has a solid chin but is nothing more than a jumped-up bantam weight.

This is Rickys solid weight and I reckon he will take him out early. Maybe even the fifth.

i had myself convinced Pacquiao would win this fight, but as it draws nearer im starting to think hatton will have him :agree:

02-05-2009, 12:20 AM
i had myself convinced Pacquiao would win this fight, but as it draws nearer im starting to think hatton will have him :agree:

I don't have internet gambling

...but put money on hatton on the 5th, 6th, or 7th.

even a pound!:thumbsup:

joe_hfc
02-05-2009, 12:59 AM
I don't have internet gambling

...but put money on hatton on the 5th, 6th, or 7th.

even a pound!:thumbsup:

Can't REALLY see Hatton losing this. He should win this one since Pac-Man is the kind of opponent he can dominate and overwhelm. Has to be careful though.

Should be a good wee fight anyway

steve_
02-05-2009, 09:54 AM
Have not got sky, so am looking for somewhere in Edinburgh that will be showing it? Anyone got any ideas??

dHFCe
02-05-2009, 12:56 PM
Il be watching it online i think. Does anyone know what time the fight starts?

hibsdaft
02-05-2009, 02:06 PM
Il be watching it online i think. Does anyone know what time the fight starts?

three or four am they reckon

joe_hfc
02-05-2009, 04:59 PM
£3 on hatton 6th at 28/1
£3 on hatton 7th at 28/1
£3 on hatton 8th at 25/1

........and £1 on red on roulette.......I lost that one......

Decent shout?

02-05-2009, 05:30 PM
Have not got sky, so am looking for somewhere in Edinburgh that will be showing it? Anyone got any ideas??

Circus Casino at fountain park will be showing it. If you are not a member then I'd go down now to sign up because the queue will be huge later on.

The place was mobbed when Hatton fought Mayweather

02-05-2009, 06:15 PM

I thought De La Hoya would've been too big and strong for Pacquiao but that wasn't the case. I hope Hatton does him but can see Pacquiao being just as strong and too quick.

02-05-2009, 06:56 PM
£3 on hatton 6th at 28/1
£3 on hatton 7th at 28/1
£3 on hatton 8th at 25/1

........and £1 on red on roulette.......I lost that one......

Decent shout?

Nah should have went black :greengrin

02-05-2009, 07:07 PM
I thought De La Hoya would've been too big and strong for Pacquiao but that wasn't the case. I hope Hatton does him but can see Pacquiao being just as strong and too quick.

To be fair Oscar was so weight drained it was unreal, they had him on an IV drip in thre dressing room to try and rehydrate some weight into him. As soon as i heard he had only gained 2lbs from the weigh in i got the bet on Manny.

03-05-2009, 01:56 AM
Anyone watching this tonight? Got any links? :greengrin

hibsdaft
03-05-2009, 02:58 AM
pm sent :wink:

if you're still awake :greengrin

HibeeMcGinn1
03-05-2009, 03:45 AM
game over, 2 rounds, pac man is too good

03-05-2009, 04:00 AM
Im alive, only just though :greengrin

Back to his naive self then.

joe_hfc
03-05-2009, 04:12 AM
Astounded :confused:

ChooseLife
03-05-2009, 04:26 AM
Pacman v Mayweather anyone:devil:

03-05-2009, 05:19 AM
Unbelievable stuff really. I had a couple of bets on Hatton in 6 & 7 plus a couple of bets in the last 2 rounds - how wrong I was??? Hatton was DESTROYED, make no mistake! Pac-Man was so fast it was crazy!

Hatton must retire now, he's had 2 huge fights and been found seriously wanting in both.

Pacman v Mayweather would be good :agree:

BigKev
03-05-2009, 05:21 AM
Pacman v Mayweather anyone:devil:

Would be a great fight.

What was Hatton thinking tonight though? Nieve as hell tactically and no head movement meant he was going to get caught all the time. Thought having Mayweather snr in his corner he'd have had a better gameplan but even after getting decked twice in the first never changed it and it was no surprise to see him k.o'd in the second.

What a punch though to finish it - for anyone who's not seen it look away :greengrin it was a haymaker.

Felt sorry for his girlfriend as she seemed genuinely concerned for Ricky's health.

Hopefully he'll hang up his gloves now.

03-05-2009, 08:09 AM
Unbelievable stuff really. I had a couple of bets on Hatton in 6 & 7 plus a couple of bets in the last 2 rounds - how wrong I was??? Hatton was DESTROYED, make no mistake! Pac-Man was so fast it was crazy!

Hatton must retire now, he's had 2 huge fights and been found seriously wanting in both.

Pacman v Mayweather would be good :agree:

Would be a great fight.

What was Hatton thinking tonight though? Nieve as hell tactically and no head movement meant he was going to get caught all the time. Thought having Mayweather snr in his corner he'd have had a better gameplan but even after getting decked twice in the first never changed it and it was no surprise to see him k.o'd in the second.

What a punch though to finish it - for anyone who's not seen it look away :greengrin it was a haymaker.

Felt sorry for his girlfriend as she seemed genuinely concerned for Ricky's health.

Hopefully he'll hang up his gloves now.

That's Hatton's last 2 big fights where he's had his erse felt by his opponent.

It was so one sided last night that it looked like Hatton had no right to be fighting Pacman in the first place.

I really don't know where Hatton goes from here, he was clearly a good boxer at one point, but he's not now - Pacman was streets ahead of him.

Getting stuck on yer erse three times in two rounds is brutal.

If I were Hatton, I'd be retiring now.:agree:

03-05-2009, 08:33 AM
http://www.skysports.com/hatton/story/0,25890,13303_5272969,00.html

Hatton and Mayweather fell out the night before the fight?

Agree it's time to go though. Don't think I would be ersed watching another Hatton fight after that. Haven't even enjoyed any of his fights since the Kostya Tszu one!

Missed the Mayweather one.

03-05-2009, 11:11 AM
hattons last fight :agree:

its going to take something special to make me stay up to 4AM for a boxing match noow, all of that for 6 mins of boxing, nae chance :grr:

03-05-2009, 11:16 AM

its going to take something special to make me stay up to 4AM for a boxing match noow, all of that for 6 mins of boxing, nae chance :grr:

I was lucky - my daughter woke up almost bang on 4am - I had decided not to watch it, but seeing as I woke up just when it was about to start I changed my mind.

I had been going to stick a few quid on Hatton, too - glad I never now.

03-05-2009, 11:28 AM
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_U3Jk6KFkPDI/Sf1j071NhcI/AAAAAAAABjg/WRAWzrujWHg/s1600-h/hatton-vs-pacquiao113.jpg

Out for the count :cool2:

Brando7
03-05-2009, 11:58 AM
Glad i never stayed up for it, just watched it online after i got up n wot a cracking hit that knocked hatton out :take that

03-05-2009, 07:37 PM
Was that the Wrestler batista that came out with Pac Man?

joe_hfc
03-05-2009, 09:26 PM
Was that the Wrestler batista that came out with Pac Man?

:agree: haha. Made me laugh when I saw it.

hibsdaft
03-05-2009, 10:09 PM

hopefully he makes the right decision :agree:

its going to take something special to make me stay up to 4AM for a boxing match noow

mayweather - pacman :cool2:

03-05-2009, 10:22 PM
hopefully he makes the right decision :agree:

mayweather - pacman :cool2:

sounds good eh!:greengrin

also heard on talk sport rumours of khan v hatton, thats probably pish though...

04-05-2009, 04:04 PM
I really hope the snipers don't come out for Ricky now. He's taken boxing to a whole new level in Britain, 25 000 fans to Vegas not once but twice. 2 losses to not only 2 of the best fighters of this era but possibly 2 of the all time greats.

Some of his fights in the MEN Arena were simply fantastic culminating in the destruction of Kosta Tszyu, who at the time was about 6 in the p4p rankings. Add to the list Urango, Castillo, Collazo and even Malignaggi and you have some decent fighters in there. Hatton is a great fighter not an elite great like Manny or Mayweather but great nonetheless. There isn't a lot left for Ricky maybe a few paper titles, shut up Junior Witter once and for all or a Wembley match up with Amir Khan. Personally i'd like to see him go now, he has nothing to prove, not being able to beat the best in the world is hardly a crime. Also if his chin is gone it's worrying as his pressure style would struggle without it and generally the chin is the first to go.

The Hitman gave us some absolutely fantastic nights which will probably never be replicated by any British boxer anytime soon, he's a nice guy, has financial security and a great family. Time to go and get fat as he enjoys doing and do some punditry work to keep active. Thanks for the memories.

04-05-2009, 04:38 PM
I really hope the snipers don't come out for Ricky now. He's taken boxing to a whole new level in Britain, 25 000 fans to Vegas not once but twice. 2 losses to not only 2 of the best fighters of this era but possibly 2 of the all time greats.

Some of his fights in the MEN Arena were simply fantastic culminating in the destruction of Kosta Tszyu, who at the time was about 6 in the p4p rankings. Add to the list Urango, Castillo, Collazo and even Malignaggi and you have some decent fighters in there. Hatton is a great fighter not an elite great like Manny or Mayweather but great nonetheless. There isn't a lot left for Ricky maybe a few paper titles, shut up Junior Witter once and for all or a Wembley match up with Amir Khan. Personally i'd like to see him go now, he has nothing to prove, not being able to beat the best in the world is hardly a crime. Also if his chin is gone it's worrying as his pressure style would struggle without it and generally the chin is the first to go.

The Hitman gave us some absolutely fantastic nights which will probably never be replicated by any British boxer anytime soon, he's a nice guy, has financial security and a great family. Time to go and get fat as he enjoys doing and do some punditry work to keep active. Thanks for the memories.

Completely agree. Hatton's biggest problem was that he was way past his best by the time he took his biggest fights. He needed those two more than five years ago.

04-05-2009, 04:39 PM

i agree with every word :top marks

04-05-2009, 04:46 PM

Excellent post mate.

You've got to respect the guy for going out of his comfort zone and fighting the best guys - a lot of fighters might've been happy with the WBU belt and sell-outs against nobodies every 4 or 5 month.

I hope he retires while he still knows who he is - I don't think fighting Witter would give him anything else.

04-05-2009, 04:48 PM
Completely agree. Hatton's biggest problem was that he was way past his best by the time he took his biggest fights. He needed those two more than five years ago.

Thing is a lot of those in the know about boxing reckon he'd never have been ready for them 5 years ago. I know he wasn't ready when he did get a crack but....

Anyway Frank Warren was his promoter 5 years ago and he never lets his boxers fight anyone any good unless he's already made millions out of them.

ChooseLife
05-05-2009, 11:59 AM
sounds good eh!:greengrin

also heard on talk sport rumours of khan v hatton, thats probably pish though...
Khan wouldn't stand a chance, it would probably finish off his career aswell, I'd like to see the winner of pacman mayweather calling out Joe Calzaghe:greengrin

05-05-2009, 01:18 PM
Khan wouldn't stand a chance, it would probably finish off his career aswell, I'd like to see the winner of pacman mayweather calling out Joe Calzaghe:greengrin

Could you see pacman putting on another 2 stone?