View Full Version : Wwe

TamHibs
02-02-2008, 06:56 PM
Anyone else watch it?

thekaratekid
03-02-2008, 03:34 PM
Just the odd PPV these days.

The Royal Rumble was decent and I'll probably watch Mania.

bobbyhibs1983
06-02-2008, 02:20 PM
hey
i watch it now and again,If you have sky sports friday night smackdown is on fridays at 10pm and monday night raw is on thrusdays at 9pm(i think)

06-02-2008, 10:09 PM
Just the odd PPV these days.

The Royal Rumble was decent and I'll probably watch Mania.

who won?

capitals_finest
06-02-2008, 10:22 PM
who won?

John Cena

shamo9
06-02-2008, 10:25 PM
John Cena

Cena sucks (http://img222.imageshack.us/img222/6326/sameoldcrap8izin3.jpg)

TamHibs
06-02-2008, 11:06 PM
Dnt really watch Smackdown but Watch Raw every Monday Night!lol

06-02-2008, 11:41 PM
Who's the babes in it now then? :drool:

Hibbie_Cameron
07-02-2008, 12:07 AM
I watch Raw most weeks and most PPV's but rarely watch Smackdown or ECW.

07-02-2008, 12:56 AM
I watch Raw most weeks and most PPV's but rarely watch Smackdown or ECW.

:agree: - Much the same. Was Raw and PPV's religiously, but never watch smackdown or ECW.

All these new guys come along, but my faves are still HHH, Shawn Michaels, and John Cena.

Kelly Kelly is one hot lady!!

Hibbie_Cameron
07-02-2008, 01:06 AM
:agree: - Much the same. Was Raw and PPV's religiously, but never watch smackdown or ECW.

All these new guys come along, but my faves are still HHH, Shawn Michaels, and John Cena.

Must agree about Kelly Kelly but Mickie is my fave:drool:

Prefer the old stuff and have loads of dvd's videos of most of the major ppv's from the begining. Bret Hart, Curt Hennig and Scott Hall are my faves.

Bret Harts book is a must buy for any fan if it is ever published over here. It is rather good

Andy Bee
07-02-2008, 05:14 PM

Mon the Michelle McCool, if I ever get a hold of Chuck Muwumba he's done for :agree:

I've got a seven year old who lives and breathes wrestling at the moment, it's a regular occurance now for me to be woken up on a Sunday morning with mini me Swanton Bombing me from the headboard. I've also caught him twice waking up at 3am on a school night to watch the PPVs. I managed to get a couple of tickets ringside for WWE in the Braehead Arena in April which should be a larf :greengrin

TamHibs
07-02-2008, 11:20 PM
ashley is the hottest but trish is the nicest diva of all time. my son who is 19 months has started copying the dx suck it taunt after watchin the new dx dvd wi me!lol

10-02-2008, 03:09 AM
Not been the same since about 2001 when they merged WCW and WWF. Too many second rate WCW guys brought in and allowed a lot of good WWF guys to go. Best storyline was the simultaneous Cactus Jack/Triple H feus and Rock/Big Show. Never watched it for ages now.

shamo9
10-02-2008, 10:32 PM
God how I hate degeneration X, you screwed Bret.

TamHibs
10-02-2008, 11:58 PM
DX r the **** like they should hold all the gold!!!! :thumbsup:

MCC Hibs
11-02-2008, 02:04 AM
Wooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

RoslinInstHibby
11-02-2008, 08:51 AM
i watch RAW and most of the PPV's, used to watch smakdown but stopped when Eddie died:boo hoo:

Stacy keilbler was the hottest idva, but its now between candice and Kelly Kelly.

TamHibs
11-02-2008, 11:56 AM
i watch RAW and most of the PPV's, used to watch smakdown but stopped when Eddie died:boo hoo:

Stacy keilbler was the hottest idva, but its now between candice and Kelly Kelly.

Nah Torrie is well fit

RoslinInstHibby
11-02-2008, 12:19 PM
Nah Torrie is well fit

I used to really like torrie, but in the last year or two i have kind of gone off her, mind you her playboy pics are pretty good:drool:

TamHibs
11-02-2008, 12:22 PM
Maria is in it this year! :drool:

bobbyhibs1983
12-02-2008, 12:02 PM
hey
Imo the wwe babe award must go to Melina :agree: Do yoo all rememeber when she was part of mnm and did the splits under the bottom rope?:drool:

RoslinInstHibby
12-02-2008, 12:09 PM
hey
Imo the wwe babe award must go to Melina :agree: Do yoo all rememeber when she was part of mnm and did the splits under the bottom rope?:drool:

yep, excellent entrance!:thumbsup:

i do actually watch it for the wrestling too and not just the women....honestly.

bobbyhibs1983
12-02-2008, 03:07 PM
yep, excellent entrance!:thumbsup:

i do actually watch it for the wrestling too and not just the women....honestly.

hey
same here mate, but the whole wrestling thing does perk up when she's around though:agree:

12-02-2008, 03:34 PM

Not watched it for ages, used to be obsessed:agree:

How did he die? :boo hoo:

TamHibs
12-02-2008, 04:56 PM
TBH I can't remember exactly but it was either an overdose or all the years of drugs eventually catching up with him.

Sad to see but it just goes 2 show the risk of using sh*t like that

shamo9
12-02-2008, 05:49 PM
TBH I can't remember exactly but it was either an overdose or all the years of drugs eventually catching up with him.

Sad to see but it just goes 2 show the risk of using sh*t like that

That is correct, he died in his hotel room and his nephew Chavo found him. Think the technical term would be heart failure.

12-02-2008, 06:14 PM
Not been the same since about 2001 when they merged WCW and WWF. Too many second rate WCW guys brought in and allowed a lot of good WWF guys to go. Best storyline was the simultaneous Cactus Jack/Triple H feus and Rock/Big Show. Never watched it for ages now.
Nae chance :wink:

McMahon v Austin:thumbsup:

RoslinInstHibby
14-02-2008, 11:06 AM

have to say i really enoyed the HBK v HHH fued a few years ago.

14-02-2008, 09:14 PM

now that was a classic but after Austin got injured the other guys stepped up to the plate big time. Cactus v HHH hell in a cell was awesome.

TamHibs
14-02-2008, 09:20 PM
I've just burned WWF Best of RAW volumes 1,2,3 and it's great relivin all the raws from years ago!

Hibbie_Cameron
18-02-2008, 10:30 PM
Flloyd Mayweather to wrestle at WM24!! Also trying to get De La Hoya involved

shamo9
18-02-2008, 10:41 PM

Great Mike Tyson part two:boo hoo:

The only wrestlers worth watching anymore are
Jeff hardy,
Mr Kennedy,
MVP,
Chris Jericho,
CM Punk
Undertaker,
Randy Orton
and Edge.

Although the incest angle is good:wink::wink:

TamHibs
19-02-2008, 01:31 AM
how nice is that Katie Leah eh!

bobbyhibs1983
25-02-2008, 09:40 AM

isn't it big show vs mayweather at wm24 a boxing match?:duck:

TamHibs
25-02-2008, 09:45 AM
they haven't decided on a match yet mate. They wanted it to be Maywether & De La Hoya vs Big Show & Shane McMahon. Unfortunately De La Hoya turned them down so they were going to put Mysterio in in place of DLH but then Mysterio tore his bicep right off the bone. So at the minute they are scrambling to get something to suit them both.

Hibbie_Cameron
25-02-2008, 02:50 PM
they haven't decided on a match yet mate. They wanted it to be Maywether & De La Hoya vs Big Show & Shane McMahon. Unfortunately De La Hoya turned them down so they were going to put Mysterio in in place of DLH but then Mysterio tore his bicep right off the bone. So at the minute they are scrambling to get something to suit them both.

Big Show is a trained boxer

TamHibs
25-02-2008, 06:41 PM
Big Show is a trained boxer

Yeah I know but WWE and more importantly Maywether are worried about the 'future millions' he might not make by stepping into the ring in a boxing match. It'll probably be something shi**y like the sumo match big show had at WM22 or 21

shamo9
26-02-2008, 12:31 AM
jeff hardy = your next mr money in the bank

TamHibs
26-02-2008, 12:52 AM

RoslinInstHibby
26-02-2008, 08:42 AM

he defo should be, the guy is awesome at the moment, and more importantly has the fans totally on side. i think he should have been in the main event at wrestlemania instead of cena.

TamHibs
28-02-2008, 12:29 PM
Don't now if anyone heard but Floyd Maywether is reportedly getting $20,000,000 to appear at Wrestlemania. Suppose thats not much for Vince McMahon to be paying out

28-02-2008, 10:46 PM
Don't now if anyone heard but Floyd Maywether is reportedly getting $20,000,000 to appear at Wrestlemania. Suppose thats not much for Vince McMahon to be paying out
I saw his wee scuffle with the Big Show. It looked very much like he broke the Big Shows nose :agree:

Accident ?

28-02-2008, 10:48 PM
My boy got the WWE entrance tunes CD for his birthday :greengrin
Its superb :agree: Tonight , i was HHH :cool2:

:rockin:

TamHibs
28-02-2008, 11:13 PM
I saw his wee scuffle with the Big Show. It looked very much like he broke the Big Shows nose :agree:

Accident ?

Nah he meant those punches to hit defo

TamHibs
28-02-2008, 11:13 PM
My boy got the WWE entrance tunes CD for his birthday :greengrin
Its superb :agree: Tonight , i was HHH :cool2:

:rockin:

which volume?

shamo9
02-03-2008, 10:24 PM
I've seen Maria's playboy pics:drool:

TamHibs
02-03-2008, 10:53 PM
I've seen Maria's playboy pics:drool:

link?

shamo9
03-03-2008, 12:15 AM
link?

this is a family board:wink:
I'll PM you the pics tomorrow because the family computer is off for the night(using my PS3 to post this).

TamHibs
03-03-2008, 12:27 AM
ok mate cheers. Maria is so ******ing hot

Hibbie_Cameron
03-03-2008, 12:43 AM
ok mate cheers. Maria is so ******ing hot

She may be but the pics are not very good

TamHibs
03-03-2008, 12:48 AM
where did u find them?

Hibbie_Cameron
03-03-2008, 12:59 AM
type her name into google and you should find them

pepe
04-03-2008, 10:44 PM
Wooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
"To be the man, you got to beat the man, WOOOOOOOOOO!!"

"I would just like thank the fans and say, I will NEVER RETIRE!!!, I got too much juice baby, WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!":greengrin

Not that i watch it mind you.:wink:

RoslinInstHibby
05-03-2008, 03:01 PM
this is a family board:wink:
I'll PM you the pics tomorrow because the family computer is off for the night(using my PS3 to post this).

i wouldn't mind a look at those pics:thumbsup:

TamHibs
05-03-2008, 05:11 PM
believe me mate the worst diva pics so far in playboy.

shamo9
05-03-2008, 05:21 PM
what does everyone think of the new themes for;
Jeff hardy,
Mr Kennedy
and Finlay?

TamHibs
05-03-2008, 08:20 PM
I like Mr Kennedy's old song better. Jeff and finlay's is good though :greengrin

Hibbie_Cameron
06-03-2008, 12:08 AM
What is Finlays?

Currently reading Jericho's autobiography from his youth up until his wwf debut. Excellent read so far and very funny

TamHibs
06-03-2008, 10:06 AM
What is Finlays?

Currently reading Jericho's autobiography from his youth up until his wwf debut. Excellent read so far and very funny

how much did the book set u back? I've never read it but with his 2nd book due out soon I want to read it.

RoslinInstHibby
06-03-2008, 12:17 PM
What is Finlays?

i have read HBK's, Austin's & Mick Foley's autobiographies. all good reads:agree:

Hibbie_Cameron
06-03-2008, 01:27 PM
His second book aint out until summer 09. I got it for £9. Up there with Foley's in terms of quality. Bret Hart's is still the best i have read though

RoslinInstHibby
06-03-2008, 01:52 PM
His second book aint out until summer 09. I got it for £9. Up there with Foley's in terms of quality. Bret Hart's is still the best i have read though

i always thought the Bret Hart book would come across as quite bitter and so i have always stayed well clear. is it?

if anyone wants a look at the HBK or Stone cold bio's i am sure i still have em somewhere.

Hibbie_Cameron
06-03-2008, 01:59 PM
i always thought the Bret Hart book would come across as quite bitter and so i have always stayed well clear. is it?

if anyone wants a look at the HBK or Stone cold bio's i am sure i still have em somewhere.

He does in bits but not as much as i thought he would. He is very honest and actually talks about Owen dying more than he does 1997

TamHibs
06-03-2008, 02:06 PM

I wouldn't mind getting a wee look at stone cold's one. I used 2 have HBK's 1 but lost it during my moving house :brickwall:brickwall

RoslinInstHibby
06-03-2008, 02:42 PM
I wouldn't mind getting a wee look at stone cold's one. I used 2 have HBK's 1 but lost it during my moving house :brickwall:brickwall

i will look it out tonight and we can sort summit out mate

TamHibs
06-03-2008, 02:47 PM
you da man :greengrin

shamo9
12-03-2008, 01:17 PM
Bret Hart is the best there is, the best there was, and the best there ever.
His book is my joint favorite along with Mick Foley's first.

shamo9
12-03-2008, 05:22 PM
Have you all heard the news about Jeff hardy:boo hoo::boo hoo:

TamHibs
12-03-2008, 10:33 PM
Have you all heard the news about Jeff hardy:boo hoo::boo hoo:

Yep he's a very silly boy as one more violation and he will be released

shamo9
12-03-2008, 10:44 PM
I'm pissing myself laughing watching this (http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=Cqx9Qmv-suY)

shamo9
15-03-2008, 06:29 PM
Breaking News: More Bad News for Jeff Hardy

Just days after being suspended The Wrestling Observer is reporting that Jeff Hardy's home in Cameron, NC burned to the ground last night. Hardy and his girlfriend Beth weren't home at the time, but virtually everything they owned that was in the home was destroyed, including his pet dog. No other details are available at this time, nor has a cause of the fire been determined. We will keep you updated.

Andrew Wright just posted a blog:
Unfortunately, what is being said about Jeff and Beth’s home is true.

I spoke with Matt early this morning and told me the sad news.

Possessions can be replaced and new memories will forged, but for the loss of Jack, my heart is broken into a million shards. He truly was their baby.

I love you Jeff and Beth, and my mind can not stop racing with thoughts of you at this time.

:boo hoo::boo hoo: