09-12-2007, 02:36 AM
Anyone else watching?

davym7062
09-12-2007, 02:38 AM
aye, if hatton doesnt' knock him out early mayweather will win:boo hoo:

Captain Pugwash
09-12-2007, 02:40 AM
I'm going to watch it. Starting to fall asleep a bit now though:brickwall

Dunno if it's worth setting the alarm and kipping for the next hour or so...

'mon the Hatton though!

09-12-2007, 02:42 AM
Anyone know roughly when the fights goin to start?

Captain Pugwash
09-12-2007, 02:44 AM
Anyone know roughly when the fights goin to start?

4am or thereabouts.:yawn:

09-12-2007, 02:49 AM
Anyone got a bet on this fight? I've went for Mayweather in the 9th round :thumbsup:

09-12-2007, 02:53 AM
I have taken the fight on Virgin's On Demand/Live Events.

started nodding off during that last fight but woke up the round before the KO.......beauty punch.

opened a can of lager to help me stay awake.

Think I'll set my mobile incase I drop off but we are getting into the realms of the adrenalin rush now...:thumbsup:

Mayweather's record and stature are without fault but this really could be a tide of determination he will have to swim against and it may just be something he doesn't realise the power of until it's too late.

My heart has told me to back Hatton in rounds 5,6 and 9 but I might just take the 3rd too.

If Hatton wins can you begin to wonder how brilliant that atmosphere will be out there.......:cool:

09-12-2007, 02:55 AM
anyone know if the £14.95 gets the fight and the alleged rerun at 9AM??

Cincinnatus
09-12-2007, 02:56 AM
Mon the hitman, anyone see the weigh in. Excellent stuff, Mayweather two pounds heavier and longer reach - come on the hitman:thumbsup:

Loobrush
09-12-2007, 03:01 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PweMADtEmWI

weigh in was bouncing. :greengrin

(shame about the dirge that is god save the queen but what can ya do!?).

09-12-2007, 03:01 AM
Mayweather has a bigger chest but not when expanded - Ricky's bigger lungs for more endurance...:wink:

Cincinnatus
09-12-2007, 03:05 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PweMADtEmWI

weigh in was bouncing. :greengrin

(shame about the dirge that is god save the queen but what can ya do!?).

aye, hatton will take him!

09-12-2007, 03:14 AM
bet on hatton :greengrin

09-12-2007, 03:17 AM
Listen to the crowd getting all Football-ish already.

Mayweather will be bricking it when he comes out. He never appears fazed but this kind of thing is not usual.

Captain Pugwash
09-12-2007, 03:19 AM
I've never seen Mayweather fight before, but I thought Hatton was given a tough fight last time I saw him.

If Hatton fights to his best then Mayweather better be top quality to win.

Cincinnatus
09-12-2007, 03:25 AM
I've never seen Mayweather fight before, but I thought Hatton was given a tough fight last time I saw him.

If Hatton fights to his best then Mayweather better be top quality to win.

he is, so it should be a belter.

Coming in at the top weight range suggest to me he had to diet to make it, hopefully that will weaken him and Hatton boy can do the damage.

Have you heard his mums interview about Ricky, he came out the womb with two black eyes, a forceps delivery and looked like a real bruiser even then:greengrin:thumbsup:

09-12-2007, 03:25 AM
Hatton to win in the 9th.:thumbsup: Cant wait and running out of papers for my roll-ups.:greengrin

bowtower
09-12-2007, 03:29 AM
Mayweather on pts.

keyser Soze
09-12-2007, 03:34 AM
Trying their best to make this an "England" thing on sky.

09-12-2007, 03:37 AM
Coming in at the top weight range suggest to me he had to diet to make it, hopefully that will weaken him and Hatton boy can do the damage.

Mayweather is known for always always being in prime condition - he'll not have been dieting any more than usual.

09-12-2007, 03:59 AM
Trying their best to make this an "England" thing on sky.

I noticed that aswell mate.:agree:
"It's been a poor year for sport. Losing the ashes, Hamilton losing the F1 and England failing to qualify for Euro 2008"!!! F***in' English press ars*holes.

09-12-2007, 04:05 AM
I'm away to my sleeping bag on the settee armed with a pint and the remnants of tonights Prawn Crackers.....

..................enjoy the fight.........:thumbsup:

09-12-2007, 04:09 AM
"It's been a poor year for sport. Losing the ashes, Hamilton losing the F1 and England failing to qualify for Euro 2008"!!! F***in' English press ars*holes.

To be fair to the ****s, would we not do the same? Imagine it was a scottish boxer on bbc scotland, and all the commentators were scottish, would they not be totally biased as well?

09-12-2007, 04:11 AM
Ok on PP the following

FM to win in rds 1-3

Floyd Mayweather to win in Rounds 1-3 25 - 1
Draw 20 - 1
Ricky Hatton to win in Rounds 1-3 20 - 1

Floyd Mayweather to win in Rounds 4-6 20 - 1

Ricky Hatton to win in Rounds 4-6 10 - 1

Floyd Mayweather to win in Rounds 7-9 10 - 1

Ricky Hatton to win in Rounds 7-9 7 - 1

Floyd Mayweather to win in Rounds 10-12 10 - 1

Ricky Hatton to win in Rounds 10-12 10 - 1

does this not cover every bet? therefore if u bet on all of them worst would be ih RH won in 7 8 9 , and only lose a small amount? Ahh its not got win on pts

09-12-2007, 04:11 AM

We'd be doing the same if he was Scottish though.:agree:

Who's your money on Houchy?

I fancy Hatton for it.:take that

09-12-2007, 04:14 AM
We'd be doing the same if he was Scottish though.:agree:

Who's your money on Houchy?

I fancy Hatton for it.:take that

Congratulations on ur 6,000th post! i'd have taken Mayweather though, think about the 8th or 9th round.

Loobrush
09-12-2007, 04:16 AM
this fight is crap. Hurry up and get the main event on the go! :brickwall

budgiemcb
09-12-2007, 04:16 AM
Hatton looks a million $$$$$

Never seen him look so fit or ready for a scrap!!!

Come on Ricky!!

Do this flash pr!ck!!!! :agree:

09-12-2007, 04:21 AM
Good old Eurovox :wink: only prob is wrestling might get watched by other half :brickwall

09-12-2007, 04:23 AM
Good a thread about a fight with no hibbies fighting on it :thumbsup:

keyser Soze
09-12-2007, 04:23 AM
About time that ***** finished.

09-12-2007, 04:25 AM
About time that ***** finished.

With no arguments between Hibbies and good old Jambo in as well.

4:30am Nutters reunited

Loobrush
09-12-2007, 04:29 AM
I'm watching online. HA HAAAA DIDN'T PAY A PENNY.

09-12-2007, 04:34 AM
I'm watching online. HA HAAAA DIDN'T PAY A PENNY.

Must be in chinese tho surely??

budgiemcb
Here we go!!!

Bob Kelso
Great picture too. Mind you i think this would be worth paying for.

keyser Soze
09-12-2007, 04:35 AM
With no arguments between Hibbies and good old Jambo in as well.

4:30am Nutters reunited

Atmosphere sounds quality for boxing(even the songs aren't :wink: )

C'Mon Ricky!

Bob Kelso
09-12-2007, 04:36 AM
Must be in chinese tho surely??

No its on HBO ppv.

Cool_Hand_Luke
09-12-2007, 04:38 AM
Poor show booing the national anthem :agree: :bitchy:

Bob Kelso
09-12-2007, 04:40 AM
That won“t go down well over there. Quite protective of there national flag and anthemn.

09-12-2007, 04:40 AM
That won“t go down well over there. Quite protective of there national flag and anthemn.

Yeah think you are right on that

keyser Soze
09-12-2007, 04:41 AM
That'll be all of America supporting Mayweather now then..

09-12-2007, 04:44 AM
Whats the prize money for winning and runner up anyone?

Cool_Hand_Luke
09-12-2007, 04:45 AM

It was British fans tho...not English fans according to the commentator :agree:

keyser Soze
09-12-2007, 04:45 AM
Bit of an understated entrance by Mayweather's standards.

Was claiming he had something big planned during that 24/7 programme.

budgiemcb
09-12-2007, 04:47 AM
Whats the prize money for winning and runner up anyone?

Don't think it works like that!!! Even if Hatton wins they say his purse would be about £6 million!!

Mayweather is looking at £10-12 million for this!!

Tickets, PPV, Sponsorship pays for the fighters purse!!!

09-12-2007, 04:50 AM
Basically appearance fee, nice one

budgiemcb
09-12-2007, 04:51 AM
Basically appearance fee, nice one

Aye!! :greengrin

09-12-2007, 04:54 AM
good round hatton got a good one in, he took a good 3 or 4 right at end though.

budgiemcb
09-12-2007, 04:55 AM
good round hatton got a good one in, he took a good 3 or 4 right at end though.

I think the Ref is going to be a nightmare tho!!!! :brickwall

09-12-2007, 04:58 AM
I think the Ref is going to be a nightmare tho!!!! :brickwall

Indeed he is murder:brickwall

Cool_Hand_Luke
Bad reffing not exclusive to football then :dunno:

Ref is definitely spoiling this

budgiemcb
09-12-2007, 04:59 AM
Bad reffing not exclusive to football then :dunno:

He is a lookalike for Rowbottom eh!! US Cousin perhaps!! :D

09-12-2007, 05:02 AM
Charlie richmond of boxing?

09-12-2007, 05:06 AM
hatton is having trouble now.

Hattons all over the place at the moment, id say mayweathers goin to knock him out in a couple of rounds.

budgiemcb
Aye...........right bad round that!!!

He looks far too open!!

BigKev
09-12-2007, 05:08 AM
This is a bit better:agree:

budgiemcb
09-12-2007, 05:10 AM
There's going to be more up & down's than a lift in this fight!!

Tense times!!!

This is a bit better:agree:

too right, he recovered well in that round, right back in the fight :thumbsup:

Good come back there I just fear for him though he is gonna burn out and will fall if caught, hope he has a cracker in his armour left.

BigKev
09-12-2007, 05:12 AM
Cortez is a disgrace

budgiemcb
09-12-2007, 05:13 AM
Cortez is a disgrace

CORRECT!!! A point dedecution is a shocker!!!

Wise up Ref!!!

Obviously a "Homer"!!!

09-12-2007, 05:14 AM
The ref is a disagrace, quite rightly gettin stick from the fans!

budgiemcb
09-12-2007, 05:17 AM
If it gets as far as a points decison Hatton is in trouble!!! :brickwall

I hope the Judges are far more stronger and fairer than what the ref has been so far!!!

Ref has been shocking so far!!

budgiemcb
09-12-2007, 05:21 AM
Another shocking round!! Come on Ricky!!!!

BigKev
09-12-2007, 05:24 AM
bad round but Hatton's got some bottle!

09-12-2007, 05:26 AM
Mayweather 10/10 as a boxer
Hatton 10/10 Heart

Both deserving in their own way

budgiemcb
09-12-2007, 05:27 AM
Mayweather 10/10 as a boxer
Hatton 10/10 Heart

Both deserving in their own way

Absolutely spot on!!!

Cool_Hand_Luke
09-12-2007, 05:27 AM
No danger is Hatton going to win this :agree:

BigKev
09-12-2007, 05:29 AM
Hard lines Ricky.

Some shot from Mayweather mind.

Loobrush
09-12-2007, 05:30 AM
Knocked a beauty. mayweather was miles better.

budgiemcb
09-12-2007, 05:30 AM
Hard lines Ricky!!!

Got caught by an absolute peach!!!!

09-12-2007, 05:31 AM
i dont care whats being sung out there by fans hattons was talking said was british, man of the working class 10/10 Ricky hard lines, call it a day and enjoy your ££££££££££££££££££££

09-12-2007, 05:31 AM
Mayweather one of the greats after that. No Doubt.

BigKev
09-12-2007, 05:35 AM
Glad to see Mayweather has a bit of humility and grace in his interview. Very complimentary towards Hatton.

keyser Soze
09-12-2007, 05:36 AM
Glad to see Mayweather has a bit of humility and grace in his interview. Very complimentary towards Hatton.

To be fair to him, he was the same after the De La Hoya fight aswell. Think majority of the crap he comes out with is just 'promotional' stuff.

TheBall'sRound
09-12-2007, 05:40 AM

Thought Floyd played the perfect match - don't let him hit you for 8 rounds then when he can't rush you quite so quickly, use your reach. Eventually Hatton got over anxious and rushed into a beamer of a left hook.

Mayweather looked like he could have gone another 10 rounds.

Shame for Ricky but no arguments - other than the ref allowing Floyd to take up residence in Hatton's armpit for almost half an hour!

Incidentally, I would recommend watching boxing in Romanian any day - thoroughly amusing! :greengrin

budgiemcb
09-12-2007, 05:40 AM
Mayweather is a seriously, seriously Top Class fighter!!!

Fair play to him!! He's fought and beat the best!!!

Hatton on good form as usual............and is showing absolute humality in defeat!!! Chin up Ricky!!!

Always another night!!!!

Come on Big Eck Arthur next week!!! :thumbsup:

hibsdaft
09-12-2007, 05:41 AM
all humanity could learn a lot from the respect most boxers show each other post fight imho, it is something else.

mucho respect to both of them

and what a punch that mayweather can land.

BigKev
09-12-2007, 05:41 AM
Incidentally, I would recommend watching boxing in Romanian any day - thoroughly amusing! :greengrin

Probably better than listening to Jim Watt:wink:

hibsdaft
09-12-2007, 05:42 AM

chinese for me !! :greengrin

09-12-2007, 05:44 AM
Right you lot get tae bed ffs :greengrin

09-12-2007, 05:49 AM
Makes a nice change to see a 5 page thread without seeing hibbies havin a go at each other. Think we'll have to win another cup before we see that again :greengrin

RosscoHMFC
09-12-2007, 07:19 AM
all humanity could learn a lot from the respect most boxers show each other post fight imho, it is something else.

mucho respect to both of them

and what a punch that mayweather can land.

Agreed:greengrin

Fair play to Mayweather. He proved just what a great boxer he is. Hatton tried his heart out but was punching above his weight (pun intended):greengrin. The ref was indeed a clown though.

Been up fo 27 hours now so I think its time for bed. At least Arthur is on at a decent time next week :thumbsup:

09-12-2007, 08:28 AM
Agreed:greengrin

Fair play to Mayweather. He proved just what a great boxer he is. Hatton tried his heart out but was punching above his weight (pun intended):greengrin. The ref was indeed a clown though.

Been up fo 27 hours now so I think its time for bed. At least Arthur is on at a decent time next week :thumbsup:yes, fair play to him,but his constant turning round and elbowing lly upset the hit man,ref got on his case very early, not saying the yank cheated but did upset Hatton no ends.he kept turning his back,covering himself with the shoulder ,and it looked to the ref as if Hatton was trying to hit him on the back or head. not the kind of boxing Ilike :brickwall

09-12-2007, 10:22 AM

Didn't think he showed any at all. It was just contrived marketing as far as I was concerned. He talked up Hatton and the UK boxing fans only to say in the next breath 'the future of boxing is Mayweather productions.' A sharp man.

His stage generosity was all the embarrassing given his total superiourity in the fight.

09-12-2007, 01:07 PM
the best man one on the night i think, fair play to hatton though mayweather must have been wondering if he could ever knock the hitman out! he just kept coming back for more.

i would like to have seen the result if the ref let hatton do his stuff though. well worth staying up for IMO :thumbsup:

09-12-2007, 01:29 PM
Didn't think he showed any at all. It was just contrived marketing as far as I was concerned. He talked up Hatton and the UK boxing fans only to say in the next breath 'the future of boxing is Mayweather productions.' A sharp man.

His stage generosity was all the embarrassing given his total superiourity in the fight.

Agreed........I think Mayweather will retire as he said to take up boxing and Hatton will be one of his first promos. It didn't look sincere in any shape or form.

I notice when he was doing the live US TV interviews, he repeatedly shouted Ricky over for a wee hug and bit of praise as Hatton ignored him - I thought it was a bit too contrived.

maximushibee
09-12-2007, 01:33 PM
unluck hatton thought he had him after the first few rounds..

maximushibee
09-12-2007, 01:35 PM
and as for the ref total disgrace on hattins case all night... and to pose with mayweather at the end of the fight complete disgrace

09-12-2007, 01:54 PM
and as for the ref total disgrace on hattins case all night... and to pose with mayweather at the end of the fight complete disgrace

I was thinking the same thing initially but then...........the ref is pictured with the winner at the end of every fight, so no big deal.

sharon 1875
09-12-2007, 02:07 PM

The ref was a joke :agree:

09-12-2007, 02:30 PM
Good grief, Hatton was battered by a more skilful boxer, end of! :agree:

Hank Schrader
09-12-2007, 02:34 PM

Can't sum it up any better myself. Mayweather is an arrogant bawbag but by heck he is some fighter. Would love to see him fight Cotto, probably the stiffest test he can face out there right now. If he beats him he can retire unbeaten and as one of the sports greatest.

I just wish he was a bit more down to earth:bitchy:

09-12-2007, 03:52 PM

I don't think anyone who watched the fight will disagree - the point is that he was always the underdog in reality, but the limited tactics he would have to employ were thwarted by a homer ref who seemed to take a tough stance with Hatton, whilst ignoring similar and on occassion illegal moves by Fairweather.

Pheona
10-12-2007, 01:56 PM
I don't think anyone who watched the fight will disagree - the point is that he was always the underdog in reality, but the limited tactics he would have to employ were thwarted by a homer ref who seemed to take a tough stance with Hatton, whilst ignoring similar and on occassion illegal moves by Fairweather.

I would agree with this. :agree: